Dec 26 2009, 01:51 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(4te @ Dec 25 2009, 10:03 PM) BTW, I was a bit shocked when i saw that the 30km/h and 50km/h on the speedometer without any light and was very disappointed for the defect, but after checking Forte.my and the broucher, well it is by purpose and not a defect ... anyone know the reason for not lighting up 30km/h and 50km/h? hi, there and all.. Another thing is the power window buttons for back passanger are without any light, not like the driver and front passanger (with red light) right? been really hard to catch up these days... too many pages...haaa.. its exploding!! btw, about the mark at the speedo.. it shows the minimum speed for up shifting on manual... 30 for 3rd gear and 50 for 4th... tried and tested.. unless MY ECU programs is different.. try it.. nothing happen if you up shift below 30 to 3rd gear... nice rite?? btw.. happy X'mas and New Year 2010 to all!!!! |
Dec 27 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 27 2009, 01:52 PM) thanks.. in puchong. Cool bro. phelix.. if u interesting i can PM u detail... i can PM u detail if u interesting~ i can try to source original Kia... cheers!! loving the black forte... my neighbor really came into my house just to see the car. (he bought latest accord not long ago, saying our forte looks cool) and all my friends started to change the mindset of Kia is bla bla bal. you too converted hur.? so now no news of 2.0 yet?? good choice btw.. |
Dec 29 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(fortesx16 @ Dec 28 2009, 02:19 PM) Guys, Yesterday, when driving my Forte, i started to notice that my 'No Fastern SeatBelt' LED in the dashboard is not ON when i didn't do so. 1st, I thought the LED is burned, so i tried out by 'Pressing the Start Engine button' without pressing the break (While the engine is OFF). That way, i saw the LED is ON for 1 sec, then OFF again. It proves the LED light is not burn. Even the driving is moving, it still no warning. Is there any configuration need to set ? Difficult to accept that it is technical fault after driving the car only to 400km milliage in total. Thank you. QUOTE(fortesx16 @ Dec 28 2009, 07:44 PM) I just checked the manual. Below is the extract : Think nothing is wrong here.. just that AP model selected those cheapest reminder mode haaa.. its just the same.. basically redundant flashing light... haaIf the driver's seat belt is unfastened after the ignition is ON, the seat belt warning light blinks again for 6 seconds. If the driver's seat belt is not fastened when the ignition switch is turned ON or if it is unfastened after the ignition switch is ON, the seat belt warning chime will sound for approximately 6 seconds. At this time, if the seat belt is fastened, the chime will stop at once. From this statment, it is something wrong with the technician, the manual or my car ? QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 28 2009, 11:47 PM) |
Dec 29 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(4te @ Dec 29 2009, 09:16 AM) Talking about deffect ... I experience the following major problem yesterday after work and this morning Hi, There When i went in the car, closed the door and stepped on the break and pressed the start button, all the electronics were cut off. No horn, headlights, meters/LCD ... all not working, like the battery is out and the engine won't start I try to slot the remote in the slot below the start button, and it didn't work. I opened the door and closed it (seems like the eletronics came back whenever i opened and closed the door) and tried to start a few times (its like when the car doesn't have enough battery, it starts half way and die off) and finally got it started after 4 - 5 times. When my car finally started, the time and radio channels that i have set are all gone just to check if you on your fog light too.. to my test, our forte fog lights doesnot seems integrated to main system esp main key cut off (mine dun have push button!!! just my 2 cents.. This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Dec 29 2009, 10:24 AM |
Dec 29 2009, 11:31 AM
even before full swing naza already sucks big time... hiaz.... looks like all budget brands comes with budget service afterall...haaa...
Dec 29 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 29 2009, 12:00 PM) Yes.. bro, Phelix in Auto mode.. ours too.. but maybe can help verify this? on your parking lights and your fog lights, turn off engine... parking light off? and fog lights on? kumsia!!.. oh.. happy new year to all 1st... |
Jan 4 2010, 02:23 PM
hi, Guys
just to check what is the Distant to empty reading of yours in fully topped tank? mine last shown 576km.. but later ask the stupid AD check engine back now could only manage 520km.. nia! wtf.. liao. Thx.. |
Jan 4 2010, 05:15 PM
think 110 should be at around 2.6~2.8k rpm liao..
Jan 4 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:01 PM) mine last shown 576... then after they "retune" now showing 520km.. and FC badly affected..haaa..QUOTE(cylee911 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:36 PM) USB can charge your mobilephone with USB connector come with phone Yup.. confirmed, doing with wm6 phone, but HU will attempt to detect usb.. just ignore tat.. This claim by many in oversea but i never try yet..... anyone here try before? pretty well.. This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Jan 4 2010, 05:51 PM |
Jan 5 2010, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 5 2010, 12:23 AM) btw.. just done my first service in kinrara branch... Good choice bro, since 1st to 2nd service last only 5k onithey advise me to take fully synthetic.. which is.. RM230? however i choose mineral type... the whole service only cost me RM85+~ performance wise... i did feel it's better than before service. FC wise not sure yet... my break-in engine is done.. time to drive normally.. haha.. breaking bad news update (out of topic): when i reach home today after serviced, my house got thief break in... damn!!!! just come back from police station. lost about 10k.. f*** the thief.... here we have no choice of synthetic till 3rd service...sianz. and sorry to hear of the break in... Added on January 5, 2010, 1:06 am QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:19 PM) cos there is a krrrrr sound think by the a/c occasionally ask them check only but they act smart lor think retune till my fc sucks to sky... now that sound still there but my driving sucks to the max.. This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Jan 5 2010, 01:06 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:01 PM |