97 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

jchong
post May 20 2011, 02:20 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 20 2011, 02:00 PM)
Looking good, how does it sound? Extension till down below 10Hz. I remember with my dual F15s I get extensions till about 5-6Hz as well but its not this flat due to my room characteristics.
Since I just recently did the change, I haven't had much time to run through the usual demo scenes to see how it sounds.

What to look out for in the very low Hz range (like < 10)? I know it's inaudible, so what are the cues to perceive it? Some time back I did try Black Hawk Down (Irene scene) since it's supposed to go down to 8Hz - I didn't hear anything (as expected).
ronaldjoe
post May 20 2011, 06:33 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 20 2011, 02:20 PM)
Since I just recently did the change, I haven't had much time to run through the usual demo scenes to see how it sounds.

What to look out for in the very low Hz range (like < 10)? I know it's inaudible, so what are the cues to perceive it? Some time back I did try Black Hawk Down (Irene scene) since it's supposed to go down to 8Hz - I didn't hear anything (as expected).
Jchong, the bass seems fine. Did you miss the low end after the re-configuration?
DannyOP
post May 20 2011, 07:21 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 20 2011, 01:40 PM)
Took another FR reading after playing with the tuning modes on the PB13s.

This is subs + mains with Audyssey on. Crossover at 100Hz:

Looking good! What does the smoothing mean? Compared to bro htkaki's setup does it sound similar?

This post has been edited by DannyOP: May 20 2011, 07:23 PM
jchong
post May 20 2011, 08:25 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ May 20 2011, 07:21 PM)
Looking good! What does the smoothing mean? Compared to bro htkaki's setup does it sound similar?
Smoothing means the graph has been averaged. How much averaging depends on user selection, I think REW has 1/3 and 1/6 octave smoothing plus unsmoothed (same as 1/48). 1/3 and 1/6 smoothing removes a lot of detail so I always use unsmoothed or 1/48.

I haven't listened to htkaki's latest setup, but I think I'm in the same ballpark as his previous one.
jchong
post May 20 2011, 08:28 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ May 20 2011, 06:33 PM)
Jchong, the bass seems fine. Did you miss the low end after the re-configuration?
Haven't tested the really low end yet. But I suspect overall output will be more since I'm now back to both subs being ported. But tightness will be less than one ported and one sealed.
DannyOP
post May 20 2011, 08:56 PM

5,220 posts

Taukeh jchong, when gonna have popcorn session for us to audition yr system? smile.gif

I recommend tron 4th scene ... Insane lfe from the time he landed on the digital world till the games competition.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: May 20 2011, 08:59 PM
jchong
post May 20 2011, 09:56 PM

5,989 posts

Sure, let me get the system fine tuned some more first.
ronaldjoe
post May 20 2011, 10:27 PM

3,569 posts

Be prepared..the setup is thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2011, 8:20 amAfter listening to it once, I am longing for a 2nd time.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: May 21 2011, 08:20 AM
klimal
post May 21 2011, 09:34 AM

1,136 posts

May I partake in this too ?
jchong
post May 21 2011, 12:45 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ May 21 2011, 09:34 AM)
May I partake in this too ?
As long as you're willing to travel since I'm out of the Klang Valley. Maybe carpool with DannyOP.
klimal
post May 21 2011, 01:48 PM

1,136 posts

Looking forward to it.
mpyw
post May 21 2011, 05:28 PM

3,603 posts

wow...very good looking graph...

any kind man out there care to do a reading for my place? sweat.gif

maybe we have a small satay party here and beers on me too biggrin.gif

btw, went to test out the MK MX250 just now, all Mk setup, I found out the high too high and the LFE too boomy to my liking....it does shake the couch, but no the same feeling as watching at my own place....

and the Mitsubishi HC4000 projector they use, it does have good black but I felt the image are too digital (or contrast set too high?) and I see rainbow over it sad.gif

where to audition the JVC or Epson ar?
dirtrun
post May 21 2011, 05:34 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 21 2011, 05:28 PM)

btw, went to test out the MK MX250 just now, all Mk setup, I found out the high too high and the LFE too boomy to my liking....it does shake the couch, but no the same feeling as watching at my own place....

and the Mitsubishi HC4000 projector they use, it does have good black but I felt the image are too digital (or contrast set too high?) and I see rainbow over it sad.gif

Hi..

Tats wat I felt on de MK's at a sgprn friends place too.. YMMV , I guess

Mitsi Hc4k is dlp mah.. rbe is possible..

I dont tink epson 8350 can beat de jvc 250 on equal grnds..

D
PS.. Id invite u to try out de hd250 but I m half a world away frm u.. smile.gif

WereWolf84
post May 22 2011, 04:38 PM

984 posts

Bro Michael, if you can provides few free BDISOs whistling.gif , I can bring it to your dedicated HT room & let you audition the Epson 8350 brows.gif

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: May 22 2011, 04:40 PM
TShtkaki
post May 22 2011, 05:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 21 2011, 12:45 PM)
As long as you're willing to travel since I'm out of the Klang Valley. Maybe carpool with DannyOP.
Looks like a party there biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
ronaldjoe
post May 22 2011, 05:09 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 22 2011, 05:01 PM)
Looks like a party there  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Taukeh are you coming along?

DannyOP
post May 22 2011, 06:38 PM

5,220 posts

wow...very good looking graph...

any kind man out there care to do a reading for my place? sweat.gif

maybe we have a small satay party here and beers on me too biggrin.gif

As long as makan on u lol I have rew n the spl meter with me. Satay n beers sound good! Better on weekends cos weekdays need to earn a living.. R u anywhere in klang valley?

This post has been edited by DannyOP: May 22 2011, 06:52 PM
mpyw
post May 23 2011, 08:13 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ May 22 2011, 04:38 PM)
Bro Michael, if you can provides few free BDISOs  whistling.gif , I can bring it to your dedicated HT room & let you audition the Epson 8350  brows.gif
I am looking at the Epson 8700UB / TW4600 not the 8350.

JVC RS40/X3, heard got bulb problem, a few exploded case liao and the lights goes dim around 200hr marks..... sweat.gif

think will wait & see lar...

Added on May 23, 2011, 8:14 am
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 22 2011, 05:01 PM)
Looks like a party there  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
when is the party??? brows.gif

Added on May 23, 2011, 8:14 am
QUOTE(DannyOP @ May 22 2011, 06:38 PM)
As long as makan on u lol I have rew n the spl meter with me. Satay n beers sound good! Better on weekends cos weekdays need to earn a living.. R u anywhere in klang valley?
sounds good and I also only available during weekends....lets work it out....

This post has been edited by mpyw: May 23 2011, 08:15 AM
TShtkaki
post May 23 2011, 09:34 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ May 22 2011, 05:09 PM)
Taukeh are you coming along?
If the schedule is right as I am busy lately esp with KLIAV in end July. There might be another surprise for the show whistling.gif
mpyw
post May 26 2011, 10:17 PM

3,603 posts

SVS demo the SB16 in Taiwan and also the new AST inwall series including an inwall sub-woofer thumbup.gif

SB16 with 1250W power and wifi features that you can control your sub-woofer using your iPhone thumbup.gif

97 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:32 AM