97 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

TShtkaki
post Aug 4 2010, 05:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:58 PM)
sad.gif make me happy for nothing

nabeh, u dunno how to reply my sms one ar? see me no up?
Minta Ampun, Tuanku notworthy.gif Knn.... simi l**j*** in ur sms... Wakakakakaka U test 1st lah. I worry you suffer from the very rare 'tone deaf' tongue.gif Next up, changing your front speakers? This time needs 120mths kah? whistling.gif
mpyw
post Aug 4 2010, 05:55 PM

3,603 posts

finally get rid of the very nice Jamo ar? biggrin.gif
TShtkaki
post Aug 4 2010, 06:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 4 2010, 05:55 PM)
finally get rid of the very nice Jamo ar? biggrin.gif
Errr... he got bored with the elite sounds from Jamo. So, he's switching to 'commoner' sound now tongue.gif

Next, will poison him to change his Jamo sub to SB sub biggrin.gif

YB said if he can't hear any diff, he will throw the speaker into Straits of Johor rolleyes.gif I think he might end up dumping his huge Jamo liao.

(sure kena his firing squad later whistling.gif )
squall_12
post Aug 4 2010, 06:09 PM

1,779 posts

hi maxx,

how much SVS speaker front and center cost thinks of changing my PSB speaker front and center next year..heheh
anfieldude
post Aug 4 2010, 07:57 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 4 2010, 06:09 PM)
hi maxx,

how much SVS speaker front and center cost thinks of changing my PSB speaker front and center next year..heheh
Thats the spirit!

How is ur new sub whacking ur old subbie....the old one run far far away
w00lvie
post Aug 4 2010, 08:35 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2010, 04:40 PM)
Anyway, the SB13-Plus is at an audiophile's home now. SB12-NSD as stand-in for the moment.
sifu sifu sekalian... pardon my noobie question... but just curious, how does one use a power sub w/ stereo setup, namely audiophile setup? how is the x-over frequency like, for both the (main) front speakers and the sub? hmm.gif
ronaldjoe
post Aug 4 2010, 10:19 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(w00lvie @ Aug 4 2010, 08:35 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian... pardon my noobie question... but just curious, how does one use a power sub w/ stereo setup, namely audiophile setup?  how is the x-over frequency like, for both the (main) front speakers and the sub?  hmm.gif
Hello bro, long time no see. How r u now?
TShtkaki
post Aug 4 2010, 11:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 4 2010, 06:09 PM)
hi maxx,

Probably slightly cheaper by then smile.gif

sifu sifu sekalian... pardon my noobie question... but just curious, how does one use a power sub w/ stereo setup, namely audiophile setup? how is the x-over frequency like, for both the (main) front speakers and the sub? hmm.gif

Most of the audiophile's good stereo amp comes with stereo pre-out that allows sub to be connected to it.

XO setting very much depends on the individual's preference. Some set it at about 60Hz and the gain is just nice to blend in with the loudspeakers.

He went to the show and spent quite some time at my booth. You missed out the fun tongue.gif
ronaldjoe
post Aug 4 2010, 11:26 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2010, 11:17 PM)
He went to the show and spent quite some time at my booth. You missed out the fun  tongue.gif
Important part that I missed is not seeing SB13+ in person. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Aug 4 2010, 11:40 PM
squall_12
post Aug 5 2010, 12:14 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 4 2010, 07:57 PM)
Thats the spirit!

How is ur new sub whacking ur old subbie....the old one run far far away
yep loving and still fine tune it.
w00lvie
post Aug 5 2010, 07:21 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 4 2010, 10:19 PM)
hi ronaldjoe bro. long time no see indeed. was expecting to meet-up w/ you during the show. tongue.gif

me... im on medication to counter upgraditis. smile.gif

Most of the audiophile's good stereo amp comes with stereo pre-out that allows sub to be connected to it.

XO setting very much depends on the individual's preference. Some set it at about 60Hz and the gain is just nice to blend in with the loudspeakers.
htkaki bro... thanks so much for the info. so i take the stereo amp do have option/menu which allow consumer to go in and tweak the x-over for the main speakers and sub, like those entry/mid-level AVR? if that's the case, i need to take my medication already, to counter upgratidis. tongue.gif

He went to the show and spent quite some time at my booth. You missed out the fun  tongue.gif
hahahahahah... forgot to thank you for your company and detailed clarification to my noobie questions that time. thumbup.gif

next time im in the neighbourhood, i go test test your show room hoh. nod.gif

This post has been edited by w00lvie: Aug 5 2010, 07:22 AM
rx330
post Aug 5 2010, 10:15 AM

11,809 posts

lanchiao jamo speakers sad.gif

frankly, i did not do comparison, maybe placebo effect, but i like my svs centre
seems like the current front is dragging my svs.... wen wanna send me the fronts? but hor, how to place ar? can lie down or not?

i post pic to show u the space left

comparison with my previous peasant jamo
mpyw
post Aug 5 2010, 10:20 AM

3,603 posts

why do't u just get some on-wall speaker and get rid of the stand, so u will have lots of space
rx330
post Aug 5 2010, 10:32 AM

11,809 posts

those have to drill in to walls? or just hook to walls? even the wall also very minimal space ler
mpyw
post Aug 5 2010, 10:55 AM

3,603 posts

these:-

just need these bracket:-

They have balck color too if you want to match your deco

This post has been edited by mpyw: Aug 5 2010, 10:56 AM
rx330
post Aug 5 2010, 11:08 AM

11,809 posts

link to buy?

how much each?but i still dun think got space to fit ler

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:09 ami htink this one thin enough for me to put it standing on the console?

This post has been edited by rx330: Aug 5 2010, 11:09 AM
pierreye
post Aug 5 2010, 11:12 AM

1,308 posts

Axiom have 2 types. On Wall only and In Wall/On Wall. For In Wall/On Wall, you need 3.5" depth at the back or it will stick out 3.5" from the wall. I ask my carpenter to design 4 beams with 3.5" depth so I can use the beam as part deco, and mount the speaker to the wall. I'll take some photo so you can have an idea how it works. On Wall only version difference with In Wall/On Wall is due to smaller cabinet thus can't go deeper. I bought the M22 On Wall/In Wall version which is rated down to 70hz. I think On Wall only is rated down to 80hz only.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Aug 5 2010, 11:13 AM
mpyw
post Aug 5 2010, 11:20 AM

3,603 posts

If you buy Axiom, choose to pay with Euro...can save around 20% compared paying using USD thumbup.gif

the link : http://www.axiomaudio.com/m22-onwall-speakers.html

the price incl shipping.

Just need to pay tax...and if u shipped to S'pore...only 7% GST which save a lot compared to M'sia's 26.5%, then smuggle back to bolehland tongue.gif
rx330
post Aug 5 2010, 11:29 AM

11,809 posts

wah, include shipping ?????

i for sure ship spore

good or not this one?
scsoo
post Aug 5 2010, 11:42 AM

427 posts

My suggestion......
Get rid of those Jamo first..... then....
Push your TV consol all the way to the left........
Buy a pair of SVS Bookshelf and one SVS Subwoofer... from eerhmmmm..
Place the left on the consol left side ... the right on the consol right side...
get some footer and tilt the speaker up to ear level... toe in also nice....
Place the Subwoofer on the right of the TV consol (on the floor)
The big big cylinder type SVS will look nice there..
can place plastic flower pot on top and see it hopping hopping...
Additional.....
If your Onkyo support 7.1.. can re-use the Jamo as Surround-back..... hmm.gif hmm.gif

97 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:50 PM