scsoo, i push the console all the way to the left, then? my bookshelf will be covering my projector screen if i put it upright, no difference it makes
SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!
Aug 5 2010, 12:34 PM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
scsoo, i push the console all the way to the left, then? my bookshelf will be covering my projector screen if i put it upright, no difference it makes
Aug 5 2010, 01:31 PM
427 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 5 2010, 01:34 PM) scsoo, i push the console all the way to the left, then? my bookshelf will be covering my projector screen if i put it upright, no difference it makes Then compromise a bit loh... Do not use 100% of the screen.. zoom to fit the balance. Or else... get 2 more unit of the SVS center and use as left and right... this way sure no block.... Think only Sattelite speaker is small enough to fit below the screen...... very hard to get bookshelf that short.. Unless you don't mind Bookshelf lying on its side as compromise...... If you want proper placement.. you need to move the screen to fit... best is 1 set of floorstanding... but everything have to be re-arrange... need clearance from wall.. loh.. but bookshelf & sattelite speaker is option but still need to see if its fit your need... Finally, move the screen up to have bookshelf upright... but head sure pain as always need to look up..... |
Aug 5 2010, 02:13 PM
1,136 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Aug 5 2010, 02:28 PM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Aug 5 2010, 02:50 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Aug 5 2010, 03:58 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Old one heavy enough to be doorstopper or not?
CABUTS |
Aug 5 2010, 04:47 PM
Aug 5 2010, 06:45 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak. |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 5 2010, 10:15 AM) lanchiao jamo speakers YB, can share what is your screen size? What is the distance from your seating position?frankly, i did not do comparison, maybe placebo effect, but i like my svs centre seems like the current front is dragging my svs.... wen wanna send me the fronts? but hor, how to place ar? can lie down or not? i post pic to show u the space left ![]() comparison with my previous peasant jamo ![]() If I were you, I will certainly remove the tv console and find some lower floorstander or slim speakers. With the console out, you will find ample space in front. I am planning to go for projector soon since more & more members have owned pj and looks like a must in today's movie watching experience. |
Aug 5 2010, 06:52 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak. |
Aug 6 2010, 10:09 AM
nabeh... u all ppl , keep pijaking me one
peasant do this setup becos cannot afford big n sexpensip speakers @mikapoh, my screen ard 84 ", sitting distance i think 9-10 feet or so, really small nia |
Aug 6 2010, 10:38 AM
Aug 6 2010, 10:48 AM
Aug 6 2010, 04:21 PM
Aug 7 2010, 09:22 AM
Measure Liao this morning
Bookshelf ok, m also ok axiom also ok So how? |
Aug 7 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 7 2010, 10:22 AM) I think if all also can fit.. then get back the same make/brand for front/center.. for timbre matching/look uniformityAs with my earlier suggestion.. get one of those round,tall,cylinder subwoofer and put on the right-side of the TV consol..... |
Aug 7 2010, 05:53 PM
Nabeh... Scsoo, how much commission htkaki give u to poison kaw me ar?
Btw, u think the bookshelf is sufficient enough? Since it can fit |
Aug 7 2010, 06:24 PM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 7 2010, 05:53 PM) Nabeh... Scsoo, how much commission htkaki give u to poison kaw me ar? http://www.svsound.com/products-spks-sbs01.cfmBtw, u think the bookshelf is sufficient enough? Since it can fit scroll all the way down till the specs section, look at the speaker dimensions and measure it...see whether can fit. another poison... no enough space on the side of the cabinet to place STS- 02 Slim Tower Speakers? http://www.svsound.com/products-spks-sts01.cfm ![]() |
Aug 8 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 7 2010, 06:53 PM) Nabeh... Scsoo, how much commission htkaki give u to poison kaw me ar? I am not getting anything from HTleg... in fact I am not using SVS or anything from HTleg.... Btw, u think the bookshelf is sufficient enough? Since it can fit I am just giving some honest opinion based on standard information that you can get anywhere, also available online if you search.... Ultimately its your ears and wallet that make the decision for you... and we can just write our silly stuff for you to laugh about.... As you started on the SVS way, then might as well go all the way with SVS...... As now can get everything under one HTLeg.. might as well do so.... anything not right.. look him out and set your frustation there.... As to whether bookshelf is sufficient enough? that depend on you.... remember... the wallet is your limit... in fact I am using satellite.... Look up HTLeg and listen to what he has.... then only plan... I would suggest to decide on your speaker first and not let logistic be main criteria. This is provided you can work around logistic, not like some of us with WAF, crazy shape rooms, weird neighbour, condo constraint etc.... Of course... ultimate constraint.... thickness of wallet... which HTLeg hinted that yours about 1 feet thick..... |
Aug 8 2010, 08:04 AM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(scsoo @ Aug 8 2010, 01:08 AM) I am not getting anything from HTleg... in fact I am not using SVS or anything from HTleg.... rx is kiddinglah!.....Thats how he is....Don't take it so seriously.I am just giving some honest opinion based on standard information that you can get anywhere, also available online if you search.... Ultimately its your ears and wallet that make the decision for you... and we can just write our silly stuff for you to laugh about.... As you started on the SVS way, then might as well go all the way with SVS...... As now can get everything under one HTLeg.. might as well do so.... anything not right.. look him out and set your frustation there.... As to whether bookshelf is sufficient enough? that depend on you.... remember... the wallet is your limit... in fact I am using satellite.... Look up HTLeg and listen to what he has.... then only plan... I would suggest to decide on your speaker first and not let logistic be main criteria. This is provided you can work around logistic, not like some of us with WAF, crazy shape rooms, weird neighbour, condo constraint etc.... Of course... ultimate constraint.... thickness of wallet... which HTLeg hinted that yours about 1 feet thick..... Added on August 8, 2010, 8:05 am QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 7 2010, 05:53 PM) Nabeh... Scsoo, how much commission htkaki give u to poison kaw me ar? With a good subwoofer, a good bookshelf is sufficient.Btw, u think the bookshelf is sufficient enough? Since it can fit This post has been edited by anfieldude: Aug 8 2010, 08:05 AM |
Aug 8 2010, 09:26 AM
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:22 PM |