SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

w00lvie
post Aug 4 2010, 08:35 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2010, 04:40 PM)
Anyway, the SB13-Plus is at an audiophile's home now. SB12-NSD as stand-in for the moment.
sifu sifu sekalian... pardon my noobie question... but just curious, how does one use a power sub w/ stereo setup, namely audiophile setup? how is the x-over frequency like, for both the (main) front speakers and the sub? hmm.gif
w00lvie
post Aug 5 2010, 07:21 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 4 2010, 10:19 PM)
Hello bro, long time no see. How r u now?
hi ronaldjoe bro. long time no see indeed. was expecting to meet-up w/ you during the show. tongue.gif

me... im on medication to counter upgraditis. smile.gif

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2010, 11:17 PM)
Most of the audiophile's good stereo amp comes with stereo pre-out that allows sub to be connected to it.

XO setting very much depends on the individual's preference. Some set it at about 60Hz and the gain is just nice to blend in with the loudspeakers.
htkaki bro... thanks so much for the info. so i take the stereo amp do have option/menu which allow consumer to go in and tweak the x-over for the main speakers and sub, like those entry/mid-level AVR? if that's the case, i need to take my medication already, to counter upgratidis. tongue.gif

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 4 2010, 11:17 PM)
He went to the show and spent quite some time at my booth. You missed out the funĀ  tongue.gif
hahahahahah... forgot to thank you for your company and detailed clarification to my noobie questions that time. thumbup.gif

next time im in the neighbourhood, i go test test your show room hoh. nod.gif

This post has been edited by w00lvie: Aug 5 2010, 07:22 AM

0.0248sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:36 PM