133 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

ch_leong
post Jun 6 2011, 08:53 AM

439 posts

I think our next course of action is seeking Selangor government clarification. We need to contact developer and raise our concern to both developer and Selangor government.

Anyone has any constructuve idea how shd we proceed on this?

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:42 amI just called the developer @ 77829988 on the issue. They claimed that they have reached a mutual agreement with MB. The stop work order will be lifted in very soon.

Just now I passed by and I saw a few worker and excavator are moving at the site.

Anyone have concern shall call the above number to seek clarification

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jun 6 2011, 11:42 AM
icewolf3
post Jun 6 2011, 12:03 PM

46 posts

just called and talk to Ms Chew/Choo. She sounded a bit annoyed i call to asked her. i told her off. She said waiting for the MB to give an official letter to resume work. She's wondering why people still call. told her maybe they should do a press conference to inform the 1120 PA owners.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Jun 6 2011, 12:40 PM

221 posts

a bit annoyed? will she computer literate? let's go green by invite and warmly welcome her to be the spokeperson of peters in this thread and Facebook- Park Avenue Petaling Utama instead of bring effort to held a press conference.
NSD
post Jun 6 2011, 04:01 PM

62 posts

that is a piece of good news.. I do hope is true..
but i worried that this is just an "official" answer to be given out from Peter so that buyers/owners wont start chaos and mogok in front of the office.. Just my view..

Howver, really thanks to ch_leong and icewolf3 that called to confirm..

litfung84
post Jun 6 2011, 04:09 PM

Hi, i'm also the buyer of 1120. I've called the developer just now, spoke to Ms.Choo about this issue...She told me that they have already settled the issue..and now waiting the government to officially inform them to resume the work. She also said that we can call Peter next week again to ask for the status of this.

Hope it's all true...Cheers wink.gif
siaww
post Jun 6 2011, 04:21 PM

134 posts

now 1120 already bad name de.. future not sure how easy to release sad.gif
bcteh
post Jun 6 2011, 04:40 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 5 2011, 09:58 AM)
20 families wanna Landed ... dont wan pack with in condo 1120 PA..
i thought in the video, they mentioned about cheap flat.
doomdoom
post Jun 6 2011, 04:53 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(litfung84 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:09 PM)
Hi, i'm also the buyer of 1120. I've called the developer just now, spoke to Ms.Choo about this issue...She told me that they have already settled the issue..and now waiting the government to officially inform them to resume the work. She also said that we can call Peter next week again to ask for the status of this.

Hope it's all true...Cheers wink.gif
did she mentioned wht the solution for it?..are they going to built the flat for them?..if not i doubt how true is her statement, mostly just simply say something to comfort 1120 buyers....
WannaGetBuffed
post Jun 6 2011, 05:10 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(siaww @ Jun 6 2011, 04:21 PM)
This one you don't need to worry, as long as the entry price is low, when you let go sure got people want. This is small case compared to abandon project. As long as the project is not abandoned, you will be able to let it go. Targetted sub-sale when it completes should in the region of 280k-400k if current economy is still the same.

I'm very sure that a lot of people can AFFORD a 280k unit.

So no need to worry about that smile.gif

keithcky
post Jun 6 2011, 05:11 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(siaww @ Jun 6 2011, 04:21 PM)
Dont worry loh

Malaysia olang veli forgetful wan, 2months later they forgot already biggrin.gif

cutealex
post Jun 6 2011, 05:12 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 6 2011, 05:10 PM)
This one you don't need to worry, as long as the entry price is low, when you let go sure got people want. This is small case compared to abandon project. As long as the project is not abandoned, you will be able to let it go. Targetted sub-sale when it completes should in the region of 280k-400k if current economy is still the same.

So no need to worry about that  smile.gif
if that point of time.. you wanna sell... can look for WannaGetBuffed... he is CASH rich man... heheheh
aku_ker
post Jun 6 2011, 05:26 PM

438 posts

Yup early bird for this project already make profit, provided project not abandoned, and i dont think it will, looking by Peter initiative to remove the squatters at all cost.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Jun 6 2011, 05:36 PM

221 posts

Katrina Loke's LinkedIn
litfung84
post Jun 6 2011, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 6 2011, 04:53 PM)
did she mentioned wht the solution for it?..are they going to built the flat for them?..if not i doubt how true is her statement, mostly just simply say something to comfort 1120 buyers....
she din mentioned..and i doubt will they tell the solution..she just has a quick reply said - all settled and call back next week to ask again. A short coversation...
pjamest720
post Jun 6 2011, 06:40 PM

Hi. I'm a buyer of 1120. Did not know so much trouble until i log in!

Called my friend in MBPJ and asked what the story is. He say the squatters too much, very opportunistic. In the past, offered them to buy low cost flats by the developer, MBPJ and govt nearby, they reject. Later, again offer them to temporarily move to Lembah Subang. Govt and developer absorb all RENT, they also don't want. Rent for free also don't want. Wah, I also want to be squatter. So many freebies. Somemore use my tax money to pay their rent. mad.gif

Now they want to penalise the developer for moving these squatters out. A bit unfair right? Not their land. Give them options also don't want. In return, now govt want to seize the land. On what grounds? Wah, abuse of power man. So coz of squatters, we tax payers have to suffer for no apparent reason. And delay my new home in 1120? Who is going to pay my rent?

Count me in if want to demonstrate at govt.

ch_leong
post Jun 6 2011, 06:46 PM

439 posts

sigh. 30K also dun want. I also wanna own a squatter to get 30K.
I dun mean to offend them.

I've told developer, we also want to demonstrate at Selangor gov for our own rights.

QUOTE(pjamest720 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:40 PM)

Called my friend in MBPJ and asked what the story is. He say the squatters too much, very opportunistic. In the past, offered them to buy low cost flats by the developer, MBPJ and govt nearby, they reject. Later, again offer them to temporarily move to Lembah Subang. Govt and developer absorb all RENT, they also don't want. Rent for free also don't want. Wah, I also want to be squatter. So many freebies. Somemore use my tax money to pay their rent.  mad.gif

Now they want to penalise the developer for moving these squatters out. A bit unfair right? Not their land. Give them options also don't want. In return, now govt want to seize the land. On what grounds? Wah, abuse of power man. So coz of squatters, we tax payers have to suffer for no apparent reason. And delay my new home in 1120? Who is going to pay my rent?

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jun 6 2011, 06:48 PM
icewolf3
post Jun 6 2011, 07:18 PM

46 posts

that's the problem with squatters in malaysia. it's not that we don't kesian them. sometimes help is being offered but they do not want. it's not like they own the land. in this case, i think the squatters are taking all the advantage they can have. The lawyers and MP will definitely use this as against the current state gov, which is PR. but the actual fault could be the previous gov.
sam59
post Jun 6 2011, 07:23 PM

379 posts

At least i am relieved to know that i have so many friends in the same boat as i am in this forum..things become worse,we can fight together for our rights!
icewolf3
post Jun 6 2011, 07:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(pjamest720 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:40 PM)

Called my friend in MBPJ and asked what the story is. He say the squatters too much, very opportunistic. In the past, offered them to buy low cost flats by the developer, MBPJ and govt nearby, they reject. Later, again offer them to temporarily move to Lembah Subang. Govt and developer absorb all RENT, they also don't want. Rent for free also don't want. Wah, I also want to be squatter. So many freebies. Somemore use my tax money to pay their rent.  mad.gif

i heard this squatter case has already been 8 years long...

Added on June 6, 2011, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Jun 6 2011, 12:40 PM)
a bit annoyed? will she computer literate? let's go green by invite and warmly welcome her to be the spokeperson of peters in this thread and Facebook- Park Avenue Petaling Utama instead of bring effort to held a press conference.
i think a press conference or even a mail send to the buyers would reach out more than our 105 FB members.
a press conference not only to inform the buyers but also a good way to send out a positive message about the company's reputation.
look at our fav politicians doing press conference everyday. it's make themselves look good.
in this case, i can already visualise the press conference. MB in the middle. Peter (or his angels) on one side, and the squatters on the other shaking hands 3 way.

awww... isn't that a lovely ending?

This post has been edited by icewolf3: Jun 6 2011, 07:40 PM
post Jun 6 2011, 09:32 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 6 2011, 05:10 PM)

So no need to worry about that  smile.gif
280k should make it for sale as the smallest unit is 870sf.

its only 320 psf. new condo launch this year have a average asking price 350psf.

133 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:23 AM