8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 15 2009, 04:16 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 15 2009, 12:09 PM)
Not the oxygen pond problem. I dunno how to describe the smell, pls read here http://aduntamanmedan.blogspot.com/2008/07...dimasukkan.html

Especially when raining, the smell is strong. Now is very weak compare to last time, but i still can smell it sometime

But i believe this smell pollution definitely will gone forever in future
Another reference:
http://streets.nst.com.my/Current_News/Str...465246/Article/
http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...161&sec=central
u live in sri sentosa? how long already outsider? those smell is came from malay kampong facing sunway there la, used to be mountain rubbish, now it is removing some by some to build double storey house la

Added on December 15, 2009, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 15 2009, 01:28 PM)
i stay sri sentosa, dint buy any unit.

for sri sentosa, property value never appreciate except the low density property like "sentosa court"
u say ar? tmn sri sentosa u know or not? 20yrs ago sell at 25-30k, now already 70k la.

Added on December 15, 2009, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Dec 13 2009, 09:31 PM)
20percent appreciation?
One can compare this project with Sri Jati or Zamrud Apartments. The going rental rate there around rm850-rm950.

Was seriously thinking to go for 850sq feet. then decided against it, condos built by peter there, not going up, depreciating, bad condition.
Expected rental cant cover installment as well for this project.
you or lueng1 at http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...da01c6838d4df8e who is lying?

Email: Lucian.Eng@choice1.com.my
Mobile: +6019 818 7938
Yahoo: lueng1
MSN: lueng1@hotmail.com

Added on December 15, 2009, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Dec 14 2009, 03:19 PM)
Then your developer friend tipu you la...

Read Jadual H http://www.hba.org.my/laws/housing_reg/2002/Jadual_H.pdf page 27

1) Apabila Perjanjian ini selesai ditandatangani - 10%
2) kerja-kerja di bawah aras bumi termasuk
menanam cerucuk dan kerja -kerja asas
bagi Bangunan tersebut yang mengandungi
Petak tersebut - 10%
like the chinese often say la gstrapinuse, tak masak tak makan. if 1 friend is resourceful, 1 is enough. those wain-meat-friend don't take it seriously.

Added on December 15, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
I asked my developer friend..they said without the notice board n also not yet started piling y have to pay 10%??Now i am kinda worry...
like the chinese often say la gstrapinuse, tak masak tak makan. if 1 friend is resourceful, 1 is enough. those wain-meat-friend don't take it seriously.

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 15 2009, 04:39 PM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 17 2009, 09:50 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 16 2009, 05:57 PM)
Just want to check is it the nearest KTM station in jalan templer. I think the distance around 1km only.
yes, the nearest ktm station is in jalan templer.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 17 2009, 11:04 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(kee1 @ Dec 17 2009, 10:01 AM)
no risk no gain
ktm is a risk? still new in property. anyway, i see it as nothing. i'm fine with it in the past 20 yrs in sri sentosa.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 17 2009, 11:17 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Dec 17 2009, 10:02 AM)
Hi, guys ! anyone can tell me how to reach the show unit or the actual site ? i am not familiar with the PJ area. If i just follow Old Klang road all the time, can i reach the places ?
i think you go to the show unit 1st coz it is next to the whole long old klang road, once you reach the show unit then you can asking the ppl there to the actual site, no worry, walking distance from show unit to actual site. so, now you follow old klang road all the time, from midvalley->taman_desa_entrance(left)->pearl_point_hotel(left)->police_station(right)->sri_sentosa_entrance(left)-wisma_peter(left). the show unit is inside wisma peter at level 2. anyway, if you follow old klang road all the time until reach a toll to go sunway, that mean you've missed wisma peter.

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:18 amnice, map + landmark for you now.

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 17 2009, 11:18 AM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 17 2009, 05:26 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(dxt @ Dec 17 2009, 05:20 PM)
hello newbie here, i had make a unit booking at this 1120 avenue park.. M type tower 1 (B1)

my question is can somebody tell me where is the exact my unit is facing? The SA told me it's facing sri manja and sunway.  rclxub.gif 

from others forum that i read before which the unit facing west on tower 1 is not really that good, if like that maybe will try to change others unit if available..
thank you..
yes. b1 is facing sunway there. see below:

midvalley <- b? b? b4 b3 (swimming pool here) b2 b1 -> sunway
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 17 2009, 05:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 17 2009, 05:29 PM)
http://www.iproperty.com.my/openMainPhoto....155b8f5dfec.jpg

This is the block 1 layout plan and not unit is facing east. Accept 07 the side is facing east. Only block 2 is facing east, what is the unit number you book?

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:49 pmuser posted image

Hope the layout is correct, can some one check for me.
it's damn correct.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 19 2009, 12:55 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:14 PM)
yes call me just now, ask to sign on this saturday. I say my due date suppose on next saturday. If I sign S&P already then loan not approve i need to detuct 1% of purchase price. mean RM 1879 need to forfeith. If after 14 days only sign S&P then no applicable for 4.5 years free interest.

Why they want to do that is it they also worry their property not confidence. Did anyone receive the same call like this.
"If after 14 days only sign S&P then no applicable for 4.5 years free interest. " may i know does this apply to those requested additional 14 days to get money out from epf?

Added on December 19, 2009, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:14 PM)
yes call me just now, ask to sign on this saturday. I say my due date suppose on next saturday. If I sign S&P already then loan not approve i need to detuct 1% of purchase price. mean RM 1879 need to forfeith. If after 14 days only sign S&P then no applicable for 4.5 years free interest.

Why they want to do that is it they also worry their property not confidence. Did anyone receive the same call like this.
not me at least. i did not receive the similar call.

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 19 2009, 01:16 PM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 03:33 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(aliciaqsp @ Dec 17 2009, 03:24 PM)
BLR-1.9%?? wow.. sound good.. mind to share the package details??
is that flexi?? any T n C??
BLR-1.9% i also want !!! hehe
any banker can offer this or better than this? please pm me. thanks
fyi, uob approved my load application and give me -1.85% . mind to share u all one? thanks.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 03:59 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 21 2009, 03:44 PM)
hi 20yrsinsrisentosa, When is your due date to sign s&p.
nobody from developer side has ever call me to sign s&p... anyone know why?

Added on December 21, 2009, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 21 2009, 03:53 PM)
Try to apply Hong Leong bank.They called me just now and told me they already join as panel for this project.Might can get zero cost and also -2.0 BLR...dunno how true..
just called to 1120PA sales office at 03-77829988 and they say HLB is not their panel bank... anyone have more info?

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 21 2009, 04:05 PM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 04:22 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 21 2009, 04:08 PM)
hi 20yrsinsrisentosa, i don't know why, may be if your loan already approve better call them to arrange for s&p signing. If you do later they might say you already disqualify for the 4.5 scheme because you are not sign within 14 days. Because in the letter mention, if not sign within 14 days, they shall deem that you are no longer interested to proceed with the said purchase and they shall have the liberty to sell the said parvel without any further reference from you.
called to them again 5 min ago, been informed that around 100 ppl has signed S&P. this is what i heard from them.

Added on December 21, 2009, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 21 2009, 04:11 PM)
Really crazy..suddenly HLB bank called...now say not their panel bank...
have you called to 1120AP to confirm too? if not because of finding this out, i gonna sign the S&P on wednesday...

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 21 2009, 04:30 PM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 04:33 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(dxt @ Dec 21 2009, 04:30 PM)
sad.gif  the lawyer called me to sign s&p also today.. but my loan haven't approved yet...
just curious why they call us so early?? i made the booking on 13/12/09.. and the due date should be fall on early of january wat... cause that '14days' should excluded PH right?
no, it's better you call them to check your expiry date of signing S&P. i book on 12 dec and they told me my due date to sign it in order to eligible the 4.5 yrs free interested in on 26 dec this saturday.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 04:43 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(colt45 @ Dec 21 2009, 04:41 PM)
juz got a call from my SA from CIMB..
she said CIMB rejected loan for all application for this project..
Issit true??
Has anybody manage to secure a loan from CIMB?
i told 1120AP SA that i would like to wait cimb, then they tell me that no need wait cimb coz they already met quota.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 04:55 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 21 2009, 04:45 PM)
yaya..they accept few customers only..CIMB SA called me the other day...
"a few"... are you sure you have use the appropriate numeral-classifier compound? wondering cimb accept so few customer...
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 04:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 21 2009, 04:55 PM)
hi 20yrsinsrisentosa, what do you mean met quota. IS it CIMB also worry about this project , so refuse to receive so many application. I start worry now?
hmm... if i not mistaken that most probably mean, for example let say they will approve 100 applicant and the 101st applicant will not be entertained.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 09:00 PM

221 posts

CIMB SA already called me, told me to consider other bank offer. i've accepted uob offer, going to sign the s&p on thursday.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 11:13 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 21 2009, 09:28 PM)
hi 20yrsinsrisentosa and all,

UOB bank had approved my bank loan...gonna meet de UOB SA to get it tml...then plan to sign S&P by wed/ thurs..plan to wait PBB reply...so far i din receive any call to ask me sign S&P

i remember clearly when i check project completion date...they said is dec 2013...cannot be printing error, as their website oso stated de same thing...

now i bit of worry after so much of negative feedback bout tis project, bout de developer..

another weird thing, tat day i swipe 2k deposit using credit card...but i jus check statement, tat is no such transaction...any idea???
me too, have been checked it few days back and i checked it once again few minutes ago, same result, no such transaction. will it work in a way like the deposit payment in some hotel? the hotel need us to put a few hundred there which they will return full amount to us if they found their room has nothing lost or damage?
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 11:34 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:25 PM)
if they use the old machine to swipe your card, I think they will go cleared it in batch.
ya, i think is old machine. use a device (a palm size) without wire look like those staple to punch 2 holes on a paper to swipe credit card.

Added on December 21, 2009, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 21 2009, 10:04 PM)
read carefully when sign de S&P...i remember they claimed it as 3 yrs interest pay by developer during construction period....and 18 months or max 7.5% free AFTER DELIVERY....

which mean if u receive ur CF and house key on jan 2013, following 18 months stil free interest...m i rite???coz de key word is AFTER DELIVERY!
correct me if i am wrong, the 3 yrs interest pay by developer during construction period. the 18 months is called repayments after construction. meaning let say your unit is rm210k, the developer will pay you rm875 for 18 months, free interest doesn't apply in the 18 months, you just take the rm875and top up a bit to make the loan repayment if rm875 doesn't enough to cover your monthly repayment.

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 21 2009, 11:43 PM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 21 2009, 11:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(sarsi00 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM)
aiks .. now is 2012 or 2013 .. getting .. scared adi ............
really thinking hard now .. whether to get the unit ........
wondering are there irresponsible developer or actually irresponsible SA that has provide inconsistent info to potential customer. faint...
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 22 2009, 11:00 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(aliciaqsp @ Dec 22 2009, 10:50 AM)
i have S&P with me, i requested from lawyer to let me take back one copy before i sign it.
i already scan it in pdf.

any one want it?
pm-ed you. thanks.
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 22 2009, 01:25 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(raymond2451 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:21 PM)
as i know cimb bank is out for this project....
is out or given loan is met quota? developer and cimb sa both told me reach quota. what is the actual fact?

Added on December 22, 2009, 1:32 pmanyone is loan from cimb to prove that cimb met quota instead of out of this project?

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 22 2009, 01:32 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:41 AM