129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

beguiler
post Dec 22 2009, 05:02 PM

145 posts

i checked with my condo management and they told me in 2 years astro B.yond will have in my condo..WTF two years??? sigh
Mgsrulz
post Dec 22 2009, 05:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(max211 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:00 PM)
Anyway, when i set to dolby digital 5.1, no sound at all on HD channels, anybody know why? is it because of the audio cable? I thought with HDMI, it supposed to support both video & audio? ( i got pioneer home theather system, also connected with HDMI and it support audio + video ), so what's actually i've done wrong?
what did you hook your HDMI cable to?
avr?tv?
accitzone
post Dec 22 2009, 05:04 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(beguiler @ Dec 22 2009, 05:02 PM)
i checked with my condo management and they told me in 2 years astro B.yond will have in my condo..WTF two years??? sigh
i m bringing this matter to the coming JMB meeting.... ours sed need to rewire all.... hahahahahhahahahahahahaha.. WTF, just felt like installing an indv dish...
kpchow75
post Dec 22 2009, 05:06 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(tien8tien @ Dec 22 2009, 04:56 PM)
Registered on 18th Dec, Installed just now. Location Penang. I asked the installer how many has he installed, he said I'm the first!!! Anyway, installation went very smooth. Used back the same cable from the New dish to the new decoder. Completed installation and activation in 40 minutes. Signal seems to be very strong at about 85% and Signal quality is at 100%! Interesting......

Did a quick check on the available channels, INCREDIBLE!!!! this is quite similar to the demos that we see being shown in TV shops.

I have got it working via HDMI with my Panasonic Plasma TV (audio and video ok); and via the coax digital audio cable to my Denon receiver (ok). Have not really check if the audio is 5.1 or just plain stereo.
tien8tien,

Which part of Penang you stay? Can told me your installer phone number?
honamd77
post Dec 22 2009, 05:07 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(pknride @ Dec 22 2009, 02:54 PM)
haduui.. sama la dengan aku bro...
dah terima call dari astro masa lunch hour tadi...
orang yang sama call masa t&c aritu...
dia dah buat semula, then kalau semua ok esok installer
akan call katanya...
hopefully xde masalah lah..  cry.gif
dun 4get..pass the hp number brows.gif

QUOTE(ac93 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:47 PM)
My method is to:
1) use the analogue audio of the receiver, connect to yr tv set, choose a hmdi connection that accepts audio in yr tv set
2) disable hdmi audio that you connect from yr receiver in your tv setting
3) select the analogue audio in yr tv

You will lose HD Audio and will only have stereo, but you can control the volume with the astro controller ....
mean..hdmi can operate 2 function..audio & video rclxms.gif
beguiler
post Dec 22 2009, 05:08 PM

145 posts

yeah me too..i want HD sigh..if not full HD wasted..astro quality like shit..
tien8tien

15 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:06 PM)
tien8tien,

Which part of Penang you stay? Can told me your installer phone number?
I'm in Bayan Lepas. Don't have the installer number with me right now... Anyways, I think Astro should have with them an army of installers going around doing installations right? This guy might not be the only person doing the installation ... (I think).
minimize

1,543 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 22 2009, 03:43 PM)
Called the CS and inquired about my installation. She told me that there's a long queue due to large request. I told her back .. why got people registered later got theirs installed first? She said she will do something about it. I doubt it. Hehe.
But they promise to install within a 10 days. Dont promise if they cannot comply it.
Also dont advertise at a TV yet if they cannot handle a large of request. Advertisement will attract more people to subcribe.
max211
post Dec 22 2009, 05:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 22 2009, 05:03 PM)
what did you hook your HDMI cable to?
avr?tv?
HDMI from astro box to lcd tv (HDMI 3),
HDMI from pioneer system to lcd tv (HDMI 1)

now i just noticed there's normal audio cable (red&white) from the pioneer to astro box. when unplugged, no sound at all. what should i do to get 5.1 sound from astro HD channels? thanks!
prasys
post Dec 22 2009, 05:12 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Okay tomorrow they'll be coming around 11 am. So I'll ping. I contacted Astro today and I said please give me an installer asap.

Anyway 1080i would give you full HD , as your tv would deinterlace it causing it to be 1080p. So its kinda pixel perfect , however it would have some blurriness
minimize
post Dec 22 2009, 05:12 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(beguiler @ Dec 22 2009, 05:02 PM)
2 years?? It like waiting in the hell.. doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 22 2009, 05:13 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(max211 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:09 PM)
HDMI from astro box to lcd tv (HDMI 3),
HDMI from pioneer system to lcd tv (HDMI 1)

now i just noticed there's normal audio cable (red&white) from the pioneer to astro box. when unplugged, no sound at all. what should i do to get 5.1 sound from astro HD channels? thanks!
if your pioneer system accepts HDMI INPUT, plug the astro HDMI into the pioneer unit.
then take the pioneer OUTPUT HDMI cable, and plug that into the tv.

if your pioneer does NOT accept HDMI INPUT, then you cant use HDMI.

look behind your pioneer unit, see if there's a coaxial digital input port.

if there is, you'll have to go out and buy a coaxial cable and plug one end of that cable into the astro decoder and the other end into your pioneer.

ps.what do you mean by HDMI 1 & 3?
1 & 3 HDMI cables?
or you plugged the cables into HDMI 1 & HDMI 3 (eg: AV1 & AV2)?
crossmaniac
post Dec 22 2009, 05:15 PM

54 posts

i just subscribe today.. and the telemarketing call me this evening to confirm it...
kpchow75
post Dec 22 2009, 05:15 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(tien8tien @ Dec 22 2009, 05:08 PM)
I'm in Bayan Lepas. Don't have the installer number with me right now... Anyways, I think Astro should have with them an army of installers going around doing installations right? This guy might not be the only person doing the installation ... (I think).
OK then. I have to be patience and watch my blu ray first. cool2.gif
archangel82
post Dec 22 2009, 05:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(max211 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:00 PM)
Just got my b.yond this afternoon at around 1:30pm. Apply last tuesday, got a call from astro on wednesday, got a call from installer on friday ask me whether i will be at home on saturday which sadly I wasn't, sunday and monday as well. So they came today. which is good  rclxms.gif

Anyway, when i set to dolby digital 5.1, no sound at all on HD channels, anybody know why? is it because of the audio cable? I thought with HDMI, it supposed to support both video & audio? ( i got pioneer home theather system, also connected with HDMI and it support audio + video ), so what's actually i've done wrong?
If i'm not mistaken, F1 normally aired on starsport. so no HD la..  sad.gif
5.1 DD only function trough coaxial cable same like PS3 5.1 DD is trough optical cable
minimize
post Dec 22 2009, 05:17 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(jai2power @ Dec 22 2009, 10:12 AM)
Salam n helo..just nak g tau..aku baru pi tgk demo b.yond semalam kat kedai elektrik biasa jer kat pekan Tapah Perak...satu kesilapan kita ialah kita pi register b.yond melalui CS, aku tanya kedai tu semalam kalau aku register kat kedai dia brapa lama leh pasang..dia kata paling lambat pun 3 hari pasal dia nak kena pi ambik set b.yond kat HQ astro di ipoh. Kedai tu kata stakat nie dia dah pasang 3 astro b.yond yang mana register melalui kedai dia. So aku dah register pada sabtu 12hb ri tu memalui CS so x leh wat per la..kena tunggu installer astro call la..hmmmmm....Pada sapa-sapa yang lum call CS tuk register b.yond baik jgn, pegi je kat kedai elekrik terdekat anda...sad.gif
Patutnya astro bagitau la awal2 bleh register mcm ni. Tak la susah semua org. Cepat dan puas hati..
Cakap je 'You can contact our nearest retailer/reseller to subcribe byond'

This post has been edited by minimize: Dec 22 2009, 05:23 PM
max211
post Dec 22 2009, 05:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 22 2009, 05:13 PM)
if your pioneer system accepts HDMI INPUT, plug the astro HDMI into the pioneer unit.
then take the pioneer OUTPUT HDMI cable, and plug that into the tv.

if your pioneer does NOT accept HDMI INPUT, then you cant use HDMI.

look behind your pioneer unit, see if there's a coaxial digital input port.

if there is, you'll have to go out and buy a coaxial cable and plug one end of that cable into the astro decoder and the other end into your pioneer.

ps.what do you mean by HDMI 1 & 3?
1 & 3 HDMI cables?
or you plugged the cables into HDMI 1 & HDMI 3 (eg: AV1 & AV2)?
No luck. my pioneery doesnt support HDMI input. just one for output only. and no coaxial digital input port as well. looks like i'm stuck with stereo sound for astro HD. doh.gif

btw, HDMI 1 & HDMI 3 is like AV1 n AV3, yes.
suffeylp
post Dec 22 2009, 05:24 PM

185 posts

wtf... i jz called d cs,wait for a few minutes,n d gurl said,currently byond is out of stock...

Mgsrulz
post Dec 22 2009, 05:25 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(max211 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:23 PM)
No luck. my pioneery doesnt support HDMI input. just one for output only. and no coaxial digital input port as well. looks like i'm stuck with stereo sound for astro HD. doh.gif

btw, HDMI 1 & HDMI 3 is like AV1 n AV3, yes.
time to upgrade flex.gif
robinlim
post Dec 22 2009, 05:25 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Have anyone tried to sync the astro b.yond remote to any universal remote, like Logitech Harmony?
Can't seem to find the actual model of the decoder
Only know it's Thomson

Called Astro for technical support
they also didn't know what I was talking about doh.gif

129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:24 PM