126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

davidmak
post May 7 2010, 07:46 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Just wait a few more days peeps hehehe... maybe the price is gonna be attractive. You have nothing to lose. biggrin.gif
draco82
post May 7 2010, 10:03 AM

584 posts

Yeah~~wait until singapore launch~~hehe~~
x132755
post May 7 2010, 10:08 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ May 7 2010, 10:03 AM)
Yeah~~wait until singapore launch~~hehe~~
yup yup~ sure got surprice from SIS geh... laugh.gif
wait n c how drool.gif
lower than 2.8k is good! tongue.gif
draco82
post May 7 2010, 10:32 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 7 2010, 10:08 AM)
yup yup~ sure got surprice from SIS geh... laugh.gif
wait n c how  drool.gif
lower than 2.8k is good!  tongue.gif
Lower than 2.5 is better~~~~ brows.gif brows.gif
Cynox
post May 7 2010, 10:46 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

the Desire looks very tempting but after bump into HTC Evo 4G, I decide to hold on to my 3 years old Treo 680 until the Evo comes. I know it is a CDMA phone at the moment and cannot be used in Msia but just cross my finger that HTC will port it over to GSM. I like the slick black colour better. thumbup.gif

Edit: Photo to tempt you. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 7 2010, 10:51 AM
zackloy
post May 7 2010, 11:17 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 7 2010, 10:46 AM)
the Desire looks very tempting but after bump into HTC Evo 4G, I decide to hold on to my 3 years old Treo 680 until the Evo comes.  I know it is a CDMA phone at the moment and cannot be used in Msia but just cross my finger that HTC will port it over to GSM.  I like the slick black colour better.  thumbup.gif

Edit: Photo to tempt you.  laugh.gif

Yeah I agree with you. If Evo 4G available I'd choose that over the Desire but Desire is more or less confirm going to launch soon....cannot tahan to wait some more for the Evo drool.gif
Cynox
post May 7 2010, 11:30 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just hope that my Treo 680 can last until then. Recently my Treo 680's screen will become very very dim suddenly, only a reset of the phone will bring back the normal brightness. Most likely the LCD's CCFL is going to blow soon.

If (touch wood) my Treo can't make it until the Evo come out then most likely get Desire. tongue.gif Btw, do they have a all black colour Desire? I dun quite like the current colour scheme. sweat.gif
WiLyi
post May 7 2010, 11:34 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

i hv da feeling that there will be a GSM version for this EVO sooner or later around september...still remember touch hd? is actually da GSM version of htc wimax for russian...really like da screen of evo
hihihehe
post May 7 2010, 12:55 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 7 2010, 01:30 PM)
Just hope that my Treo 680 can last until then.  Recently my Treo 680's screen will become very very dim suddenly, only a reset of the phone will bring back the normal brightness.  Most likely the LCD's CCFL is going to blow soon. 

If (touch wood) my Treo can't make it until the Evo come out then most likely get Desire.  tongue.gif  Btw, do they have a all black colour Desire?  I dun quite like the current colour scheme.  sweat.gif
it is not black,is brown..
so far there is 3 colours,black,silver and brown
but black and silver or for specific carrier/telco in europe..
but i saw silver being sold at melbourne here..

btw expect to wait 3-5 months if u want HTC evo or maybe it wont coming...
by tht time there already new phone which is better than evo and u wan to wait for that phone n same thing go on..

x132755
post May 7 2010, 03:36 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ May 7 2010, 11:34 AM)
i hv da feeling that there will be a GSM version for this EVO sooner or later around september...still remember touch hd? is actually da GSM version of htc wimax for russian...really like da screen of evo
nothing is imposible~.~ could be end of this year or later too...
wat a good fon must come... mayb ap set lah.. drool.gif
mymy
post May 7 2010, 04:43 PM

15 posts

Thinking to root my desire. Anybody has done it yet?
reiki_longtime
post May 7 2010, 07:10 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ May 7 2010, 11:17 AM)
Yeah I agree with you. If Evo 4G available I'd choose that over the Desire but Desire is more or less confirm going to launch soon....cannot tahan to wait some more for the Evo  drool.gif
I can't even wait for Desire, don't want to wait for Evo 4G pulak cry.gif
mortalzaf
post May 8 2010, 03:45 AM

19 posts

wohooo just got my Brown Desire today! add me to the owner's list please! biggrin.gif got for 456 GBP / approx RM2280 in total for a contract here in uk. really good deal. perfect phone and starting to explore now biggrin.gif
bearbear
post May 8 2010, 06:36 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(mortalzaf @ May 8 2010, 03:45 AM)
wohooo just got my Brown Desire today! add me to the owner's list please! biggrin.gif got for 456 GBP / approx RM2280 in total for a contract here in uk. really good deal. perfect phone and starting to explore now biggrin.gif
which network?

i just googled around and found under 3 mobile, 17/month for 24 months... shocking.gif
ineser
post May 8 2010, 07:53 AM

1,068 posts

This waiting game is killing me... arggg
davidmak
post May 8 2010, 08:27 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ May 8 2010, 07:53 AM)
We said that one month ago tongue.gif I think only one more week before we hear anything hehehe... don't worry we're close.
mortalzaf
post May 8 2010, 09:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 8 2010, 06:36 AM)
which network?

i just googled around and found under 3 mobile, 17/month for 24 months... shocking.gif
yeah 3 mobile, online says 17/24 but in-store i'd to pay 19/24. said 2 quids is for the insurance. not that much diff though. real deal since the phone itself would cost around 399 or so on payg/play.com biggrin.gif

bearbear
post May 8 2010, 09:48 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(mortalzaf @ May 8 2010, 09:18 AM)
yeah 3 mobile, online says 17/24 but in-store i'd to pay 19/24. said 2 quids is for the insurance. not that much diff though. real deal since the phone itself would cost around 399 or so on payg/play.com biggrin.gif
serious?the online purchase require 9 pounds for insurans...

i'll head over their store to check...its in black rite?

thanks for the input biggrin.gif
x132755
post May 8 2010, 10:32 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ May 8 2010, 07:53 AM)
Opps~ so no need to wait.. just go for it.. rclxms.gif
n explo how powerful is tis fon.. thumbup.gif
hihihehe
post May 8 2010, 10:38 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(mortalzaf @ May 8 2010, 11:18 AM)
the phone itself cost around GBP330

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 8 2010, 11:48 AM)
serious?the online purchase require 9 pounds for insurans...

i'll head over their store to check...its in black rite?

thanks for the input biggrin.gif
its in brown

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:37 PM