127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:50 PM

93 posts

erm..differents a...fgt more to like force ur aro look up lo...coz only one small opening of glass view at the side...u cover ur tank, u got turn on ur lights or off a?
Frenly
post Jul 8 2010, 10:52 PM

381 posts

i turn off the tank light
i only on the room light
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:55 PM

93 posts

ohh...jz watched ur video, i recommend u to remove the submersible light...put it above water level...so far, i notice fishes with sub light usually turn out to be with DE after prolong use of it...
is either u put it at the bottom or u hang it, like how i did...but i still think put all the lights above water level is best lo...coz will not strain their eyes...

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:56 pmthen ur room light on that time, the tank were covered right?

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 8 2010, 10:56 PM
Frenly
post Jul 8 2010, 10:59 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 8 2010, 10:55 PM)
ohh...jz watched ur video, i recommend u to remove the submersible light...put it above water level...so far, i notice fishes with sub light usually turn out to be with DE after prolong use of it...
is either u put it at the bottom or u hang it, like how i did...but i still think put all the lights above water level is best lo...coz will not strain their eyes...

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:56 pmthen ur room light on that time, the tank were covered right?
The room light will always on when my tank light n my sub light is switch off
at the moment i try to reduce the amount of light in my tank

leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:04 PM

93 posts

if can a, give it total darkness...darkness will force ur aro to use it's barble and stop using eye sight...perhaps this way can let its eyes rest...only light from above will do good..like that it will look above...and when u throw in food also look above...side tank all total darkness, dun let light go through...coz a little lighting going thru also, ur aro will get nervous and try to peep out what's behind it..
BenSow
post Jul 8 2010, 11:21 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

if i keep:-

silver aro
RTC
pleco
TSN catfish
motoro ray

wat is minimum tank size u guys agak agak...
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:22 PM

93 posts

lol..got RTC, u will need like 10footer...RTC super big
helangkawi
post Jul 8 2010, 11:26 PM

it's a tarp!
657 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 8 2010, 10:14 PM)
I jus posted above... it works on my silver aro... someone's aro didnt eat for 2 months b4 i read... they're cold blooded so thy do not nid to eat so much...

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:19 pm

any kind doesnt matter... if its able to handle the bio load its ok.
watch for:

Liters/H- should be trice ur tank volume. (eg tank volume is 200L. ur powerhead should be able to take care at least 600L/H(easily obtained) most powerheads go over 100L/H. The higher the better.

Filter Media - refer to http://www.monsterfishkeepers.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=88677

more on filtration - http://www.monsterfishkeepers.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=94937

hope this helps  icon_rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:20 pmwait wait wait, u wanna keep ur aro in a 2 feet tank??!? good thing u're in asia, masaleh will knock ur brains outta u if they heard this
thanks for the comment thumbup.gif

yup i am going to place my little arowana in 2ftx1ft tank before the size going to be 9-10 inch...after that i shall get a 4ftx1.5ft tank with sump tank icon_rolleyes.gif

i am concern about the power head pulling power will make a strong current then my little guy can't handle the current, but no problem, i am gonna buy the small output internal filter and replace my sponge filter after wc this week

that mat saleh....they never understand how to grow a baby aro sweat.gif
BenSow
post Jul 8 2010, 11:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 8 2010, 11:22 PM)
lol..got RTC, u will need like 10footer...RTC super big
lol aro oso can grow super big but how big siz tank we put them in? RTC i duwan rear it so large la... it eat my aro then susah lor
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:45 PM

93 posts

aro will never outgrow RTC..even if u got a 6footer..best is still aro alone...
1) clean, easy to maintain
2) u concentrate all on aro, wel balance diet
3) enug space for it to swim
4) aro in 6footer will goes up to about 2.5feet - 3.5feet...depend of breed...

think again whether u wanna keep RTC, they are super heavy eater...with big mouth, will not know when it gonna bang ur aro when it gets hungry..
BenSow
post Jul 9 2010, 12:38 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

lol i HAVE a RTC now... yea i noe can get HUGE... i se b4 ppl sell 4footers(not tanks, the catfish!!)
saif_bear
post Jul 9 2010, 08:03 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(pigpig @ Jul 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
Can post a pic of the pearls u guys talking about.? smile.gif
Pearls is the small tiny scales near to the dorsal fin of an aro. Some peoples call it 'chu'. Refer to the red circle area from the picture.
Picture is borrowed from AroFanatics forum to give you guys a better clear picture regarding pearls.

Frenly, in some case DE is caused from the gene itself. So, no cure for it. But if you want to try, FGT is one of the best method to cure it. But again you will patience. It will take months to cure it. I dunno how long, but from my reading of others bro experience, the duration will be more than 2 months. smile.gif

This post has been edited by saif_bear: Jul 9 2010, 08:18 AM
pigpig
post Jul 9 2010, 10:35 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jul 9 2010, 08:03 AM)
Pearls is the small tiny scales near to the dorsal fin of an aro. Some peoples call it 'chu'. Refer to the red circle area from the picture.
Picture is borrowed from AroFanatics forum to give you guys a better clear picture regarding pearls.

Frenly, in some case DE is caused from the gene itself. So, no cure for it. But if you want to try, FGT is one of the best method to cure it. But again you will patience. It will take months to cure it. I dunno how long, but from my reading of others bro experience, the duration will be more than 2 months. smile.gif
thanks bro smile.gif
saif_bear
post Jul 9 2010, 10:44 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

no prob pigpig
leong2084
post Jul 9 2010, 11:28 AM

89 posts

hmnn is there any diff between covering all 4 sides with white/black/blue cardboard of the tank and a fgt?

Frenly
post Jul 9 2010, 11:31 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jul 9 2010, 10:44 AM)
no prob pigpig
saif bro,

well, i don't mind the time spent to cure the DE
how much will a FGT cause?
saif_bear
post Jul 9 2010, 11:57 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 9 2010, 11:31 AM)
saif bro,

well, i don't mind the time spent to cure the DE
how much will a FGT cause?
I don't know regarding the price. But I'm sure that the FGT is much2 cheaper than aquarium. The price is depends on size. smile.gif

Added on July 9, 2010, 11:58 am
QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:28 AM)
hmnn is there any diff between covering all 4 sides with white/black/blue cardboard of the tank and a fgt?
You mean cover from outside or paste it from inside of the tank?

This post has been edited by saif_bear: Jul 9 2010, 11:58 AM
leong2084
post Jul 9 2010, 12:07 PM

89 posts

mm as in like cover from the outside..

like my tank ar, the right side is covered from the outside with black cardboard with thin styrofoam thingy wan ( one side black one side white)

where as only the bottom and back are oyama black'd

wudnt just covering the aquarium from the outside be the same as a fgt?
fishboy
post Jul 9 2010, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 8 2010, 10:43 PM)
sorry it is crossback ...

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:47 pm

another 3X3 fgt at home? finance minister will kill me ...
how much is the standard fgt ?
what the diff between covering the tank with card board n putting into fgt ?
bro fgt very murah is 3 feet one below 200 i think nah go to this place ask and see icon_rolleyes.gif http://www.ehkaquatics.com/index.html
that i ask him 4x2.5x2 with mirror only 380 if dont have mirror sure cheaper one smile.gif
saif_bear
post Jul 9 2010, 12:20 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 9 2010, 12:07 PM)
mm as in like cover from the outside..

like my tank ar, the right side is covered from the outside with black cardboard with thin styrofoam thingy wan ( one side black one side white)

where as only the bottom and back are oyama black'd

wudnt just covering the aquarium from the outside be the same as a fgt?
I think sould be same as FGT. Only tank will have a bit of reflection.

Added on July 9, 2010, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(fishboy @ Jul 9 2010, 12:14 PM)
bro fgt very murah is 3 feet one below 200 i think nah go to this place ask and see  icon_rolleyes.gif http://www.ehkaquatics.com/index.html
that i ask him 4x2.5x2 with mirror only 380 if dont have mirror sure cheaper one smile.gif
U make my hand itchy to buy FGT. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by saif_bear: Jul 9 2010, 12:21 PM

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:02 AM