126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

reileong88
post Jan 20 2010, 11:26 AM

96 posts

for downloading, means normal ip better than premium ip?
MX510
post Jan 20 2010, 11:50 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Premium IP = FAKAP IP

Refer to the speed here

pluginbaby
post Jan 20 2010, 11:56 AM

2,661 posts

ive just called them to put me on normal ip flock.. they told me that the procedure is too long and also they will be afraid that i would be complaining back to them once im on normal ip but getting shitty speed.. haih..

instead, they told me to send them a ping plotter result to their email.. whats the best ip address (or urls) should i trace as a benchmark to prove that the premium ip sucks ey? any idea guys..

xken
post Jan 20 2010, 12:01 PM

50 posts

Im currently on premium IP and sometimes my downloads are fast sometimes slow.
But when im on premium IP, youtube streaming is very fast, which is what i couldn't get when on normal ip =/ hmm...
pluginbaby
post Jan 20 2010, 12:14 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xken @ Jan 20 2010, 12:01 PM)
Im currently on premium IP and sometimes my downloads are fast sometimes slow.
But when im on premium IP, youtube streaming is very fast, which is what i couldn't get when on normal ip =/ hmm...
routing to google related servers (youtube etc) perhaps is ok maybe cuz they have many mirrors of it and u will be directed to the nearest.. but to certain specific servers to the europe its not good.. how long has it been already or the prob is still new?
xken
post Jan 20 2010, 12:34 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 20 2010, 12:14 PM)
routing to google related servers (youtube etc) perhaps is ok maybe cuz they have many mirrors of it and u will be directed to the nearest.. but to certain specific servers to the europe its not good.. how long has it been already or the prob is still new?
I just got my premium ip a week ago. Torrent downloads sometimes good sometimes bad, of course, torrent is not the best measuring tool. My latest direct download from filetube sucks, but the previous direct download went up to 400Kb+.
Regarding utube, i rarely, if not never, get smooth streaming while i was on normal ip. Conclusion, screw tm zzz
Diran Hans
post Jan 20 2010, 01:24 PM

207 posts

u tak suka u keluar.
fesick
post Jan 20 2010, 01:47 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

edited : Inappropriate

This post has been edited by fesick: Jan 20 2010, 01:48 PM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jan 20 2010, 01:52 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 20 2010, 11:56 AM)
ive just called them to put me on normal ip flock.. they told me that the procedure is too long and also they will be afraid that i would be complaining back to them once im on normal ip but getting shitty speed.. haih..

instead, they told me to send them a ping plotter result to their email.. whats the best ip address (or urls) should i trace as a benchmark to prove that the premium ip sucks ey? any idea guys..
Haha..I have made the same complaint more than a month ago..But till now, they still said that this premium ip is the best..Every 2 days they will call me and asking me to send trace route and speedtest result to their email..

Just ask them to put you in normal ip pool...they can request for you..
Diran Hans
post Jan 20 2010, 01:55 PM

207 posts

does this "premium ip" means u will have 1 fixed ip or a few ip and rotate within those few ip.
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jan 20 2010, 02:16 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Jan 20 2010, 01:55 PM)
does this "premium ip" means u will have 1 fixed ip or a few ip and rotate within those few ip.
Dynamic ip....just that you will be put in 218 ip pool..
pluginbaby
post Jan 20 2010, 06:21 PM

2,661 posts

hows the premium ip doing on rapidshare.. i want to get rapidshare premium but im afraid that it would be not maxed out on premium ip .. even my dlnext service is not as fast as it used to be on this crappy 218 ip T_T
four_add
post Jan 20 2010, 08:35 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

I got this IP 124.XX today after submit the 4MB upgrade form last 2 days..
speed test shows :

and download rate reach highest ever rate for me since subscribe on 2004.
pic : user posted image
1.4 MB rate is still under half of 4MB, will contact them to get at least 3.5 MB

This post has been edited by four_add: Jan 20 2010, 08:36 PM
MX510
post Jan 20 2010, 08:36 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

124 is great speed on 4 Mbps same like 115 routing that i have but very rare to get lah full speed also to europe
four_add
post Jan 20 2010, 08:38 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^218 > 124/115 ?
is 218 IP better than 124/115 ?

EDIT: 218 is premiun IP, so yeah, it is.. laugh.gif (after read few post before tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by four_add: Jan 20 2010, 08:41 PM
prasys
post Jan 20 2010, 09:52 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Is it me or is msn down for 218.111 ip range ?
Suk
post Jan 20 2010, 10:09 PM

2,330 posts

no problem for me.
Beach_Boy
post Jan 20 2010, 10:09 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 20 2010, 09:52 PM)
Is it me or is msn down for 218.111 ip range ?
msn works for me, but ping to european server is awful
600 over ms
pluginbaby
post Jan 20 2010, 10:12 PM

2,661 posts

true.. my 218 are dying now T_T
Suk
post Jan 20 2010, 10:16 PM

2,330 posts

Rapidshare can't get full speed.