proxy port - 8 8 8 8

user id - ny2010

password - same as user id
Diran Hans
post Jan 21 2010, 01:16 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Jan 20 2010, 08:35 PM)
I got this IP 124.XX today after submit the 4MB upgrade form last 2 days..
speed test shows :

and download rate reach highest ever rate for me since subscribe on 2004.
pic : user posted image
1.4 MB rate is still under half of 4MB, will contact them to get at least 3.5 MB
submit same day wont get str8 upgrade ler .. lolx
four_add
post Jan 21 2010, 12:40 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^ of course.. what do you expect from streamyx? laugh.gif
it should be by this week..
MX510
post Jan 21 2010, 01:49 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Not sure HSSB will get what ip if this range also kinda FAKAP lah 10 Mbps also useless cannot go more than 2.5Mbps to Europe
Diran Hans
post Jan 21 2010, 01:57 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 21 2010, 01:49 PM)
Not sure HSSB will get what ip if this range also kinda FAKAP lah 10 Mbps also useless cannot go more than 2.5Mbps to Europe
yes its becoz they only cater high speeds for local connectivity. nuff said

Added on January 21, 2010, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(four_add @ Jan 21 2010, 12:40 PM)
^ of course.. what do you expect from streamyx? laugh.gif
it should be by this week..
all sorts of business also wont cater your needs immediately, not only streamyx. your not the only one whos doing upgrade and they are procedures and process that needs time.

This post has been edited by Diran Hans: Jan 21 2010, 02:00 PM
nChen
post Jan 21 2010, 03:34 PM

51 posts

Waa, today a streamyx technician came to my house to upgrade my line to 4mbps. my house is 2.6km away from my line's exchange point and like 500 meters away from the closest exchange point.

I was using 1mbps plan capped at 1.5mb, and usually I get around 170~190kbps download speed then TM cut my Internet for two days in the process of upgrading to 4mbps. The line was back yesterday at 6pm and I was happy that I could download stuff at 230kbps without dropping(I've downloaded lots of stuff.)

So this morning I was lurking around 4ch but I noticed the page and pictures load very very slow compared to yesterday. Then I did some speedtest and this is what I get
user posted image user posted image user posted image

the downstream speed barely reaches 500kbps and I was like wtf. I tried to ping my gameserver from germany and I usually get around 250ms stable, now it's spiking from 550ms to no respond.

Idk whats the problem because last night I checked my line was 2mb or something close to that since I could download files at 230kbs stable speed with no disconnection until I went to bed

Today at 2pm The technician arrived with his own modem, after he login with his account, he couldnt open any website at all "the page load problem". he checked the line stats, and I'm only getting -0.1dB snr when I'm not that far from the xchange point >_>. 6dB line attenusomething. My DS rate is 34.. and US rate 890+. He said the phone is normal without noise.

He said that he'll make a report and teleports away.

after he blah away, I plug the line back into my modem and go online. But wtf, I'm not getting the Page Loading problem now but with slow speed as before.

my ZTE modem and Tenda router are both fakap, I can't check the line stats with these cheap plastics.

the sad story is, I can't upgrade to 4mbps and I don't live 2.99km away from the exchange point.

I never had any disconnection and rarely get very slow unstable speed with my 1mbps line before. I've always gotten 170~190kbps dl speed and stable 250ms pings to my gameserver.
pluginbaby
post Jan 21 2010, 05:37 PM

2,661 posts

Dear Mr ***,

Thank you for contacting TM.

Referring to your e-mail dated 21st January 2010 on slow connection issue. we sincere apologies if we have not met your expectation on this occasion. Please be  informed that we have received your ping plotter result and has forwarded it to the respective department for further investigation.

Hence, upon verifying in our system, we found that this issue is in the midst of investigating by our technician with the reference number **** and it still in progress. We have notified the Technical Department on your e-mail and latest status for their updates. Our representative personnel will be contacting to update you on the outcome of their investigation. At the mean time, we really appreciate your kind patience, as we will try our best effort to resolve this problem.

We hope we have addressed your concern.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at help@tm.com.my .
Alternatively, you can also contact TM at 100 and select "Internet Services".

We look forward in serving you better.

Regards,

Nur Azreena Zulkifli
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

www.tm.com.my

huhu.. i have made a report on the routing issues.. i gave them a pingplotter result to battle.net (blizzard gaming server UK) and also Skype (VOIP luxemburg). Both of the test results shows bad routing and massive packet lost. Im on premium IP btw. Its either they will fix sumthing about the premium ip or maybe they will revert me back to the normal ip flock. What do u guys think they will do? or maybe they will just do nothing.. lol

Added on January 21, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(nChen @ Jan 21 2010, 03:34 PM)
Waa, today a streamyx technician came to my house to upgrade my line to 4mbps. my house is 2.6km away from my line's exchange point and like 500 meters away from the closest exchange point.

I was using 1mbps plan capped at 1.5mb, and usually I get around 170~190kbps download speed then TM cut my Internet for two days in the process of upgrading to 4mbps. The line was back yesterday at 6pm and I was happy that I could download stuff at 230kbps without dropping(I've downloaded lots of stuff.)

So this morning I was lurking around 4ch but I noticed the page and pictures load very very slow compared to yesterday. Then I did some speedtest and this is what I get

the downstream speed barely reaches 500kbps and I was like wtf. I tried to ping my gameserver from germany and I usually get around 250ms stable, now it's spiking from 550ms to no respond.

Idk whats the problem because last night I checked my line was 2mb or something close to that since I could download files at 230kbs stable speed with no disconnection until I went to bed

Today at 2pm The technician arrived with his own modem, after he login with his account, he couldnt open any website at all "the page load problem". he checked the line stats, and I'm only getting -0.1dB snr when I'm not that far from the xchange point >_>. 6dB line attenusomething. My DS rate is 34.. and US rate 890+. He said the phone is normal without noise.

He said that he'll make a report and teleports away.

after he blah away, I plug the line back into my modem and go online. But wtf, I'm not getting the Page Loading problem now but with slow speed as before.

my ZTE modem and Tenda router are both fakap, I can't check the line stats with these cheap plastics.

the sad story is, I can't upgrade to 4mbps and I don't live 2.99km away from the exchange point.

I never had any disconnection and rarely get very slow unstable speed with my 1mbps line before. I've always gotten 170~190kbps dl speed and stable 250ms pings to my gameserver.
dude.. isnt the SNR are supposed to be above 15dB for a decent connection? urs are -0.1dB which is negative! .. Seems bad or either thats the output power ur saying which is possible to be negative.

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jan 21 2010, 05:40 PM
wiraone
post Jan 21 2010, 06:35 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 21 2010, 05:37 PM)
dude.. isnt the SNR are supposed to be above 15dB for a decent connection? urs are -0.1dB which is negative! .. Seems bad or either thats the output power ur saying which is possible to be negative.
Installer's modem might be broken .. using his or your modem should get almost the same SNR (san few dB off probably) .. If you think they're sending an incompetent installer .. ask them to send TM techie instead .. from my experience and from reading the rest .. most TM installers are pretty useless !!
nChen
post Jan 22 2010, 03:37 AM

51 posts

yea man, maybe his modem *kong* already. I've checked it again with my own modem and It's 14.6dB, low still. Sad QQ

This post has been edited by nChen: Jan 23 2010, 02:20 AM
wiraone
post Jan 22 2010, 08:43 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

BTW .. wondering what this 124 ip address until I realised mine is also on 124 and not 115 now. Did few speedtest run and some of the test gave me > 5Mbps .. and test to Jakarta, Singapore gave me > 4Mbps .. but a bit jumpy (the indicator stop a while after reaching 4Mbps and jumped to 6Mbps and stop there) .. don't care much as long as my work is not affected ..
AaronJoYee
post Jan 22 2010, 11:26 AM

49 posts

Hi friends,

Sorry to run out of topic a while. Just would like to get some advice. Bare with me biggrin.gif

I am currently using STREAMYX 512kbps but I am getting download speed at about 150KBPS!! Don't ask me why. I really don't know why so fast! Haha. My bill every month is Rm77(with modem)

I suspect Streamyx capped my speed wrongly that is why i am getting 150KBPS. My neighbours are no where near my speed. I am thinking of upgrading to 2mbps. Should I? What is the download speed of the 2mbps connection?
werksuckz
post Jan 22 2010, 11:42 AM

13 posts

@aaron

your port speed is probably at 2MB, so that will give you 150KBps downloads. I suggest you DON'T upgrade!
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jan 22 2010, 12:04 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(AaronJoYee @ Jan 22 2010, 11:26 AM)
Hi friends,

Sorry to run out of topic a while. Just would like to get some advice. Bare with me biggrin.gif

I am currently using STREAMYX 512kbps but I am getting download speed at about 150KBPS!! Don't ask me why. I really don't know why so fast! Haha. My bill every month is Rm77(with modem)

I suspect Streamyx capped my speed wrongly that is why i am getting 150KBPS. My neighbours are no where near my speed. I am thinking of upgrading to 2mbps. Should I? What is the download speed of the 2mbps connection?
If you happy with ur speed, then no need for upgrade..Upgrade doesn't mean you will get better.. smile.gif
steellusion
post Jan 22 2010, 04:39 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

guys, what this mean...

Current Streamyx Package :  Streamyx Basic 1.0M (With Modem) - RM99 Upgrade 
New Streamyx Package :  Streamyx 4.0M (With Modem) - RM130 (Upgrade Incentive)

what 'upgrade incentive ' mean ?
MX510
post Jan 22 2010, 07:46 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(werksuckz @ Jan 22 2010, 11:42 AM)
@aaron

your port speed is probably at 2MB, so that will give you 150KBps downloads. I suggest you DON'T upgrade!
Yeah if u got 150 kb/sec to 200 speed do not upgrade to 2 Mb unless u go for 4 Mbps then worth it
SyokVPN
post Jan 23 2010, 12:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 21 2010, 01:49 PM)
Dont think TM will pay more to do peering with big pipes. rclxms.gif
But still for p2p services at least we can upload to our "local" peers at 10Mbps speed brows.gif
vyzc
post Jan 23 2010, 10:41 PM

119 posts

My request for a 5 Mbps cap was denied. They claimed that I would be using more bandwidth than allocated if they were to do so. When I quoted the fact that many 4 Mbps customers were being capped at a higher speed than necessary, the agent mentioned that these are only temporary measures for "testing" purposes. He also mentioned that TM will eventually reduce the cap of such users back to 4 Mbps.

Sounds like he just cooked up some BS to close my month-old report. They are practicing double standards. It's just very unfair when others are paying the same amount monthly but getting more than what they are supposed to.

This post has been edited by vyzc: Jan 23 2010, 10:43 PM
yangxi
post Jan 23 2010, 11:03 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

ahhhh...... china link slow down today. some site can't open also.
andrew9292
post Jan 23 2010, 11:22 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

218.111 feels slow lately, packet loss to facebook, hotmail, and my MSN Messenger takes much longer to sign in.

Others also said that some of their messages dont get to me...f***.

And today a few of TM NGN team staff came to my workplace (a mac store) and see Mac Products.
For gods sake, since NGN was completed yesterday i have been experiencing timeouts and laggy connections! Those idiots still have time to go around shopping rclxub.gif doh.gif mad.gif

I nearly scolded them infrot of all the other customers...and guess what, they are all of that <insert word here>. Why am i not surprised that everytime they do an "upgrade", it just screws everything up.

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jan 23 2010, 11:31 PM
merru
post Jan 23 2010, 11:30 PM

57 posts

yeah ..218.111 slow today ...and also yesterday =.=;

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:10 PM