post Apr 20 2010, 11:45 PM

1,027 posts

124 ip memang rubbish
nChen
post Apr 21 2010, 12:00 AM

51 posts

218 ip still fakap oso, 100+ms ping to singapore servers =(.
yslysl
post Apr 21 2010, 12:15 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Apr 20 2010, 04:38 PM)
wanna ask that is it normal that i get 506 for upload ?
will it affect my online experience ?
should i ask them to change to 512 upload ?
thanks smile.gif
QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 20 2010, 07:43 PM)
if u read previous previous previous post, aroud 2-3 pages behind, u will know why this happen.
i couldn't find it...
or u could say i don't understand...
so can u explain why this happens please ?
thanks smile.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 21 2010, 03:31 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Apr 20 2010, 04:38 PM)
wanna ask that is it normal that i get 506 for upload ?
will it affect my online experience ?
should i ask them to change to 512 upload ?
thanks smile.gif
This is what my modem is setup to

Upstream Speed: 509 kbps (Fast)
Downstream Speed: 4096 kbps (Fast)

The download is exactly 4mb, although i want to ask them to cap at 5mb because i never get 80-90% of my expected speed. Will they do it anyone think???

Also is the upload speed correct anyone know hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 4:36 am
QUOTE(BlackHawling @ Apr 20 2010, 11:40 PM)
Hi, i have just registered 4mb streamyx @ sat, so, what do i need to know?
1st of all, i saw some posts that we can ask technician to set to higher cap, like 5.5, is it possibble?
2nd thing is that, other than that, can i ask the technnician to set 218 ips?
heard alot about other ips are not good though...
x.x"
any other comments? thanks.

ps: should i use streamyx modem or its better get my own modem?
I would also like to know hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 21 2010, 04:36 AM
wuszhtag
post Apr 21 2010, 07:36 AM

317 posts

erm simply said,

if u set ur modem mode to adsl2 +, u will get incorrent number of upload speed like what happen to u.

509/506 upload.

change it to g.dmt u willl see ur upload speed will be set to 512 accordingly.

so dont complain to them. =p they wont even bug with 6kbps diff.
MX510
post Apr 21 2010, 08:34 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

My report since 3 weeks ago regarding routing was ignored no changes to their routing

Will consult CFM for report since they fakap me
milky
post Apr 21 2010, 09:00 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

Guys is this Normal?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 21 2010, 09:36 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 21 2010, 08:34 AM)
My report since 3 weeks ago regarding routing was ignored no changes to their routing

May i know regarding your routing issue?

I may be affected as well hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 10:28 amThis is my speed, is it normal ?

I tried turning off modem power and on to try to get 218 ip but no success. I only get 175.144.xx.xx cry.gif HELP!

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 21 2010, 11:10 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 21 2010, 10:38 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I think so for 4MB.

Mine just installed yesterday.
Still getting 1.++ speed sad.gif
shaff
post Apr 21 2010, 10:45 AM

127 posts

damn, request upgrade to 4mb package at 8 april, now allready 21 april and no technician come yet...WTF
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 21 2010, 10:56 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

PM our LYN friend 'sya102003' thumbup.gif

Confirmed want to upgrade on Friday last week, yesterday Streamyx came.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 21 2010, 11:25 AM

4,463 posts

Is 130 to 200 kb/s normal for megaupload premium using 4mb streamyx??? 4mb is suppose to be 512 kb/s isn't it ???

So how come speedtest to malaysia server is 3.5 mb (448 kb/s), but when download from premium mu is the speed of a 1.5mb (192 kb/s) broadband? wtf biggrin.gif

My question is, so should i report to tmnut to cap my 4mb to 5mb, and to give me 218 ip range??? Any opinions :/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 21 2010, 11:31 AM
darude87
post Apr 21 2010, 11:30 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 21 2010, 09:00 AM)
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 21 2010, 09:36 AM)
May i know regarding your routing issue?

I may be affected as well  hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 10:28 amThis is my speed, is it normal ?

I tried turning off modem power and on to try to get 218 ip but no success. I only get 175.144.xx.xx  cry.gif HELP!
i think you two need to request for ADSL cap change to 5mb, cause normally we won't able to get 100% from their service, so if your adsl cap is at 4mb, hence u get around 80% of it, which means is 3.x mb

This post has been edited by darude87: Apr 21 2010, 11:31 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 21 2010, 11:33 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:30 AM)
i think you two need to request for ADSL cap change to 5mb, cause normally we won't able to get 100% from their service, so if your adsl cap is at 4mb, hence u get around 80% of it, which means is 3.x mb
With my snr and attenuation do you think my connection will be stable still if they cap it 5mb instead?

Someone told me that if you cap it higher then 4mb there could be issue (what issue i don't know).

wuszhtag
post Apr 21 2010, 12:43 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Apr 21 2010, 10:45 AM)
damn, request upgrade to 4mb package at 8 april, now allready 21 april and no technician come yet...WTF
hey bro,
call streamyx at 100 and ask them whether ur application is being processed or not. they will let u know the technician phone number and from there, u can chase the technician like mad drool.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 21 2010, 11:33 AM)
With my snr and attenuation do you think my connection will be stable still if they cap it 5mb instead?

Someone told me that if you cap it higher then 4mb there could be issue (what issue i don't know).
the only issue is frequent dc if ur snr is not good enuf,

i suggest u request to cap at 5 first, if the problem happens a lot, just downgrade back.

and try to set ur modem to d.gmt (something like that), u will c boost in ur snr.

mine is capped at 4096,
on adsl2+, snr is around 17-21
on d.gmt, my snr is around 24-39.

and no problem with performance at all. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wuszhtag: Apr 21 2010, 01:13 PM
rajulkabir
post Apr 21 2010, 01:34 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
Is 130 to 200 kb/s normal for megaupload premium using 4mb streamyx??? 4mb is suppose to be 512 kb/s isn't it ???

I've never seen 512kbps upload speeds on Streamyx 4mbps service - mine or anyone else's. Does anyone actually get those speeds?

This post has been edited by rajulkabir: Apr 21 2010, 01:34 PM
felixfoo
post Apr 21 2010, 01:35 PM

283 posts

how to chase the technican ?? ...... i keep call him also didnt call back.. i already made complain to skmm already and to tm streamyx also ......

This post has been edited by felixfoo: Apr 21 2010, 01:41 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 21 2010, 01:54 PM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Apr 21 2010, 01:34 PM)
I've never seen 512kbps upload speeds on Streamyx 4mbps service - mine or anyone else's. Does anyone actually get those speeds?
Not sure, i am new to 4mb :/ don't know what to expect.

But my mu premium download speed is that of a 2mb broadband :/ ( this is even when using 20 connections for a single download !! ), to me i don't feel i am getting my 80% total speed at all hmm.gif

ps: i just saw my jdownloader spike up to 420-450 kb/s (roughly 80% of 4mb, international download speed no less) which is probably fine with me :/ but it seems to be rare it gets to these speeds and remains consistent.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 21 2010, 01:59 PM
sg999
post Apr 21 2010, 02:49 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 21 2010, 02:54 PM)
Not sure, i am new to 4mb :/ don't know what to expect.

But my mu premium download speed is that of a 2mb broadband :/ ( this is even when using 20 connections for a single download !! ), to me i don't feel i am getting my 80% total speed at all  hmm.gif
ps: i just saw my jdownloader spike up to 420-450 kb/s  (roughly 80% of 4mb, international download speed no less) which is probably fine with me :/ but it seems to be rare it gets to these speeds and remains consistent.
it should be 90%
based on LAW

Added on April 21, 2010, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 21 2010, 09:34 AM)

me also complain to get 5096

This post has been edited by sg999: Apr 21 2010, 02:51 PM
wuszhtag
post Apr 21 2010, 03:05 PM

317 posts

I get my 4mb activated this morning, speedtest 3.3 ~ 3.6 .

will complain to get higher cap maybe 5 after my 14 days technician warranty over because even if i report to 100 now, they will still ask me to refer back to my technician.

so, i will enjoy my current speed, it is still good enough! ....for now. =p

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:54 AM