126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

othniel91
post Apr 19 2010, 08:19 PM

226 posts

i dun mind getting 80% its mayb around 3.6 or so. What i am getting now is like 0.05mb... speedtest many times edi. Haiz very very cb
four_add
post Apr 19 2010, 08:46 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

a technician came to my house after I lodged a report.. from 4MB drop to 2MB download speed (tested with speedtest.net)..
haih, WTF he did ? he suppose to somehow fix the unstable connection since I subscribe this 4MB plan.. now I got slower speed.. sad.gif
nChen
post Apr 19 2010, 08:53 PM

51 posts

Anyone here on 218 range getting high pings to Singapore servers?

100+ pings to Fragnetics bfbc2 and cod4 servers. 250ms in-game for bc2.
felixfoo
post Apr 19 2010, 09:12 PM

283 posts

today i call 100 for 4 times!!!! just wan to request for 218 ip address... and they also dun wan transfer me call to the advance trouble shooting ....all like take names and ask for the reason .... i ask them direct pass to advance trouble shooting which handle 4 mbps, the customer services said server down !!!!!! fuk

prasys
post Apr 19 2010, 09:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(nChen @ Apr 19 2010, 08:53 PM)
Anyone here on 218 range getting high pings to Singapore servers?

100+ pings to Fragnetics bfbc2 and cod4 servers. 250ms in-game for bc2.
Facing issues with 250ms and sometimes up to 400ms on fragnetics on 218.111 ip. It can really shoot up

Great now 4Mbps used to be a premium and now its turning up to be another normal service.
botaknet
post Apr 19 2010, 09:48 PM

316 posts

mine sure is bad right?
just upgrade to 4mbps blockbuster package.

any advise?

This post has been edited by botaknet: Apr 19 2010, 09:52 PM
sg999
post Apr 19 2010, 10:24 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(botaknet @ Apr 19 2010, 10:48 PM)

mine sure is bad right?
just upgrade to 4mbps blockbuster package.

any advise?
call tm and complain
botaknet
post Apr 19 2010, 10:28 PM

316 posts

actually just upgrade today @ 3pm. wait for their tech in 3 working days. at the moment i hv to wait their tech 1st.

MX510
post Apr 20 2010, 12:22 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 19 2010, 09:47 PM)
Facing issues with 250ms and sometimes up to 400ms on fragnetics on 218.111 ip. It can really shoot up

Great now 4Mbps used to be a premium and now its turning up to be another normal service.
Since unifi being introduce there's no such premium support and premium ip anymore
wuszhtag
post Apr 20 2010, 12:23 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(botaknet @ Apr 19 2010, 10:28 PM)
actually just upgrade today @ 3pm. wait for their tech in 3 working days. at the moment i hv to wait their tech 1st.
upgrade today, and u already get the 4096 speed cap at ur modem, nice. fast service at end, they have set ur jumper/port setting to 4mb one.
lew999999
post Apr 20 2010, 03:47 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(plsharevme @ Mar 29 2010, 07:55 PM)
streamyx modem riger is very good modem,dun need to buy other...inside using power broadcome chipset!!!
i agree with you . RIGER ROCKS !!!
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 20 2010, 06:16 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Apr 18 2010, 09:46 PM)
Wonder why they want to launch unifi when they dont even have coverage for 2mbps~4mbps here in Mutiara Damansara .. so disappointed .. but still, P1 got signal problems .. don't really trust Digi and Maxis broadband lol
You sure they don't have 4mb adsl in Mutiara Damansara?

I just subscribed and they are sending the technician over to check. If doesn't qualify that is my money down the drain shakehead.gif

But one thing i can confirm, we already have the Unifi fiber boxes around the residential houses in this area, but they don't allow us to subscribe to Unifi yet cry.gif

Anyway, since i am paying for a new activation for 4mbs broadband, will they give me a free riger's modem?

My Aztech firmware something is wrong because i cannot access it as a router to check snr and all that shakehead.gif

Added on April 20, 2010, 6:20 am
QUOTE(Wan @ Apr 18 2010, 11:54 AM)
Yeah speed on IRC is very slow. I thought it was a problem with my router settings.. but I tried with VPN, and it went fast. Definitely TM doing some sort of throttling.
Any solution for this?

Vpn must pay for is it hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 20 2010, 06:20 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 20 2010, 11:37 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Streamyx technician came just now.
Confirmed already got 4MB upgrade.

But my speedtest sad.gif

Demonic Wrath
post Apr 20 2010, 12:07 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 20 2010, 11:37 AM)

But my speedtest  sad.gif

What about normal download? Can reach 500KB/s?
wuszhtag
post Apr 20 2010, 12:19 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 20 2010, 11:37 AM)

But my speedtest  sad.gif

normally, when the technican come, he will activate ur 4mb account.

maybe it will take 24 hours to fully speed up, according to most of the post here and my technician.

but to check whether u already being capped at 4mb or not, take a look inside ur modem.
is data rate there shown as 4096kbps already?

and test direct download as well.
wztech
post Apr 20 2010, 12:38 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(lew999999 @ Apr 20 2010, 03:47 AM)
i agree with you . RIGER ROCKS !!!
how about the wifi signal?? better than the innacomm ?
busbos
post Apr 20 2010, 12:38 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 20 2010, 12:19 PM)
normally, when the technican come, he will activate ur 4mb account.

maybe it will take 24 hours to fully speed up, according to most of the post here and my technician.

but to check whether u already being capped at 4mb or not, take a look inside ur modem.
is data rate there shown as 4096kbps already?

and test direct download as well.
dont forget to reset the modem too smile.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 20 2010, 12:42 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

My stats;

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 20 2010, 01:15 PM
darude87
post Apr 20 2010, 02:01 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

i have question, technician came on last Saturday(17th april) to do the installation, and according to him it'll take 2-3 working days to upgrade my account to 4mb

yesterday i did a speedtest, i get 4mb speed, but judge from my downloads, it is still 1mb service, does it mean my service is upgraded? or havent?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 20 2010, 03:13 PM

4,463 posts

The technician didn't help install the modem/router, and he just cabut. Can anybody advise me how to set this up properly?

I posted the details in this other thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1370786

How do i also read the stats?? snr, attenuation and all that :/ i donno if they fix properly or not.

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:32 PM