30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

A love story from busy guy, My failed relationship

barista
post Nov 29 2009, 04:48 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

Just let it go. It's not meant to be that's all.

She will be happier with someone else or she will find her own happiness.

If she is single now does not mean anything. Just probably someone right hasn't come along.

Have you ever thought that you are not the right one for her too?

Sometimes we girls love so much and forgot about this as well, until one day we take a hard look at the situation.

We may have put in so much love but then we now know that the person is not right for us.

So do not blame yourself. It is nobody's fault. Let go.
TStheWinner
post Nov 29 2009, 04:55 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(barista @ Nov 29 2009, 04:48 PM)
Just let it go. It's not meant to be that's all.

She will be happier with someone else or she will find her own happiness.

If she is single now does not mean anything. Just probably someone right hasn't come along.

Have you ever thought that you are not the right one for her too?

Sometimes we girls love so much and forgot about this as well, until one day we take a hard look at the situation.

We may have put in so much love but then we now know that the person is not right for us.

So do not blame yourself. It is nobody's fault. Let go.
That was 8 years relationship! Are you sure girls could easily take 8 years to tell whether suit or not? How many 8 years a girl have?

I could not forget her, frankly. I never sweet talk with other girls, for 8 years, I have only sweet talked her, and it just made me impossible to sweet talk any other girls.
santaclaus
post Nov 29 2009, 05:02 PM

310 posts

congrats TS ... based on ur story i can c u r not a "yee sai zou" but sadly u r a "kwan kiok zhai" ... so if ur dad ask u to eat shit then u 100% eat la??? u r almost 30 n ur brain is rusted ... got a PhD but think like my 3 years old nephew ...

n frankly ur dad thinks he is rich n wealthy ... so ur gal tht stayed in a old double storey house is farking poor n not match with u izzit? since u r earning so much ... y u must force ur gf to do things ur way? since her income doesnt bother u , juz let her b wat she wanna b as long as she is happy n not tarnishing her n ur family ... if teaching music n earning less is pathetic ... i c ur dad n ur mind is more saddening ...

after so many years , no sex relationship = u r strong? i think u got problem izzit? n when she took the first step u reject n angry? wtf? it might not b a test but its bcoz she really thinks u r the 1 n wanted to go 1 step further ... or mayb after so many years , it is an important test , a test to c whether ur "didi" can function onot ...

n u r so busy u cant accompany her more , yet u can spend time browsing the internet n book facial appointment for her n post this with replies in LYN .... doh.gif biggest joke of the millennium liao

conclusion , idiot gets Phd , but onli follow chinaman dad's order , lastly blame gf not understanding enuf ... TS if i were u , go work as robot whr ur dad is the controller n wait ur dad to choose a gal he likes , then u marry her n get ur dad a grandson ... ur life will b easier but its not ur own life ... it's juz part of ur dad life since he's controlling it .... u wasted ur life ...

PeytonBb
post Nov 29 2009, 05:04 PM

38 posts

you shouldn't be so angry with her for the "test".

8 yrs of relationship, she may think that it is time to move to the next level?

also, the time you give her is TOO LITTLE.

5mins per WEEK on skype.. she is really a great girl to endure it all alone.

asking you out to choose a dress for her because she wants to be important to you. (need not mention abt her paying it by the credit card you provide)

if i were her, could be what she thought too, i would rather have my man caring for me and be there for me. don't need diamonds, roses, candle light dinners, etc.

that is simple.. of what girls with true love want

do you understand me?

do you want to accept the fact?
barista
post Nov 29 2009, 05:06 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 29 2009, 04:55 PM)
That was 8 years relationship! Are you sure girls could easily take 8 years to tell whether suit or not? How many 8 years a girl have?

I could not forget her, frankly. I never sweet talk with other girls, for 8 years, I have only sweet talked her, and it just made me impossible to sweet talk any other girls.
Both of you still in the 20s. So what's the worry?
You were both young and immature. People change you know? Learn to accept that.
What is 8 years? People can get married when they have known each other for less than a year and stay happily married.

Like I say, the time and person is not right. Do not use the amount of money you spent on her over the years to compare with love.
St3ph
post Nov 29 2009, 05:23 PM

14 posts

wow! 8 years and it's off just like that.? i'm not going to criticised you, but just based on what i feel and judge.

Money is an important factor in life, i don't know how many people out there know the importance of money in their life. in relationship, for poor people or moderate people, 50% [i would just say 50% coz i'm also not sure] of the people would quarrel coz of it.

But you're a rich and intelligent person. to me , your story is more like beauty and the beast which rarely occurs now. but, what a pity. we can't tell you how to solve and correct it, but letting out what you feel out here is a good thing. hopefully the next person coming into your life, will be better. things in real life world is so hard to say, who knows maybe FATE would just give you one last chance ?

anyhow, people come people go. nobody has the right to say these and that as some of them might not have felt it before. just wait till they're in your shoes. smile.gif

so cheer up! smile.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 29 2009, 05:38 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Well,after reading your story TS it give me good lesson how to treat my gf and maintain our relationship.
zhaoyun91
post Nov 29 2009, 05:44 PM

I wonder with all the money and fame you earned throughout your life, what are you going to do with them? Big house? Nice cars? MOre big house and nice cars? Hmmm... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zhaoyun91: Nov 29 2009, 05:44 PM
St3ph
post Nov 29 2009, 05:49 PM

14 posts

I wonder with all the money and fame you earned throughout your life, what are you going to do with them? Big house? Nice cars? MOre big house and nice cars? Hmmm... 

This problem has just recently been in my mind.. and my friend told me about it.. 90%. Money can buy 90% of the things in the world.. but 10% of it is LOVE,Happiness, relationship,..

well, different people different thoughts. just enlighten it if there's any mistake which i wrote. smile.gif
craziechild
post Nov 29 2009, 05:50 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

well... the 10% is what TS needs to learn dun you think?
zhaoyun91
post Nov 29 2009, 06:05 PM

Wats the purpose of having so much houses and cars? Didnt he thought of wanting someone to continue his legacy? From my perspective, the only good thing of TS doing throughout his life is promoting the economic growth of the world where the rich is getting richer and the poor is getting poorer.

He had failed to truly appreciate simple gestures of care and love given by someone who is a stranger to him in the sense of she is not a blood related to him. What more can I say? People work to live and he chose live to work.
debbieyss
post Nov 29 2009, 06:24 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 29 2009, 02:46 PM)
1. No one can exactly tell what is really going on in his mind! To contemplate other girls may mean she is really not good enough, but so far I rated her excellent while attending important events. And she did show the right manners. While, my dad may want me to consider other girls so that we don't have intimate relationship. My father hates Yee Sai Zhou, and being the only son, you know he can't afford to have me achieving nothing! 

2. No. I didn't mean the relationship is a commitment. I meant my PhD and achievement success is OUR commitment. Not half an hour per day, it was half an hour per week. My goal was to quickly finish my PhD on time within 3 years, so I kept our communication minimum during that time. I wanted to get back to MY as soon as possible with her, that's why I was cool.

3. Girl, ask yourself. To avoid further embarrassment on her, I pretended nothing happended, and maybe this was my mistake. Being angry, I didn't think further on that and concentrated on my work.
She isn't one who takes things for granted, she isn't self-centered and she is simple minded. I'm afraid if she hands you her life, her life will be ruined.

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Nov 29 2009, 03:11 PM)
+1

you did not appreciate her. if i were ur ex, i would have dumped you when you were doing your PhD in London. with the communication of 5 min A WEEK, she still chose to be with you, i would say she is the best gal on earth!!!
Shiat! I think i'm the best gal on earth also!

QUOTE(skysherly @ Nov 29 2009, 03:14 PM)
Winner,

I presume everyone in a relationship will try their best to commit, of course I'm not talking about those young kiddos who play a fool in love around. I'm glad that you realize my point. As I read off all the post here, I can tell you from a girl's point of will, it's never easy for a girl to actually make the first move for an intimate relationship. The main reason for a girl to do so will only hope to please the lover in order to improve the relationship, of course cut off those b!tches around, I'm not talking about slut but normal girls. Sometimes, when something happen, it doesn't make it better for the girl if you just pretend nothing happen. You know, girls are different, we are not the worm in your stomach to know what you think, and eventually, girls need more affirmation from guys. In fact, in that matter when you were just pretending nothing happened, you were actually further the embarrassment on her.
AGREE.

debbieyss
post Nov 29 2009, 06:32 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(barista @ Nov 29 2009, 03:49 PM)
I don't see there is any problem with Winner. You are in fact a very generous bf with great prospect.

The girl needs to be more independent that's all. She has you who can make things possible for her. She should be spending her time taking care of her own stuff and concentrating on her own career, improve herself instead.

You are still young and your father is right. There are many temptations out there and it is important for you to be in control of yourself. People often label rich and successful people a womaniser, daddy's boy etc...

I suggest you find a girl who knows what she wants, who can take care of her own things. You shouldn't be arranging facial and make up appointments. The most a guy needs to do is drive the gf to her appointments or have the driver take her there.

Since you travel so much, if I'm the gf, I look forward to flying out to see you while you are away. Then I can visit places, attend world class concerts and learn more.  icon_rolleyes.gif

If you are both serious and she has vision for the future, everything will be different once you become husband and wife. Then you can spend more time together. Hopefully by then, career and work wise both are stable and you can have more time together.
Are you alright? You are trying to say his ex isn't independent enough? Are you ok? She's been all alone in MY, settling her own life matters and problems without him being there, plus there's only 5 minutes conversatio per week which is not even enough for her to sweet talk with him what's more to share him her problems and now you are saying she isn't independent enough? Is that call going together for ups and downs? Where are the ups and downs since both barely know what's happening with each other, with the merely 5 minutes of time, huh???

QUOTE(barista @ Nov 29 2009, 05:06 PM)
Both of you still in the 20s. So what's the worry?
You were both young and immature. People change you know? Learn to accept that.
What is 8 years? People can get married when they have known each other for less than a year and stay happily married.

Like I say, the time and person is not right. Do not use the amount of money you spent on her over the years to compare with love.
Why can't he worry? If he does still love her, he has the right to patch back. Yes, you're right, many people gets married after knowing each other for less than 1 year as well as many people divorce after married for 20 years but I don't think we can use other people's examples to judge our own relationship, right?

If he'd still have the heart to patch back, by all means he should just go for it; if he is unsure then don't bother the gal's life as she may find her current life happy and comfortable.

We are not the one to judge if she's the right one for him or not, that's only he can tell.
St3ph
post Nov 29 2009, 06:40 PM

14 posts

+1 debbieyss on these "We are not the one to judge if she's the right one for him or not, that's only he can tell. "
puppytrainer
post Nov 29 2009, 08:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(St3ph @ Nov 29 2009, 06:40 PM)
+1 debbieyss on these "We are not the one to judge if she's the right one for him or not, that's only he can tell. "

This post has been edited by puppytrainer: Nov 29 2009, 09:11 PM
pumpkinn
post Nov 29 2009, 09:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 29 2009, 03:38 PM)
I know communication was insufficient. And I appreciate your points. Yes, she's the best girl on earth, she's obedient. Within that 5 minutes, I sweet talked a lot, and she was all the way happy.

Maybe I was/am money minded, so my thinking is more into money. I agree I didn't gave her enough emotional support, but I tried, just like attending her performance.

Actually, she's good that she didn't really want to spend my money at times, and the facial package was arranged by me through phone call after browsing internet. And also, her hair dressing. Yes, she need to be presentable for performance, and to convince my father and others that she's the girl.

Yes, i'm kinda selfish.
hello....sweet talk will not be sufficient to maintain relationship lar...pls.... my ex used to tell me 'i love you', 'i miss you' everyday. i felt sweet at the beginning, but as time goes by, i felt those 'loves' from him have difference with ' good morning' and 'good night'. sad.gif

if you think you are still missing her, try to get her back. but you have to change ur attitude first, you wouldnt want her to leave you for 2nd time rite?

goodluck!!!

Added on November 29, 2009, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 29 2009, 06:24 PM)
Shiat! I think i'm the best gal on earth also!
LOL!!! your bf is as lucky as TS then biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Nov 29 2009, 09:12 PM
stylish
post Nov 29 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 29 2009, 04:55 PM)

Go & find her! c if stil hav da click. jz giv it a try. den u'l leave no regret. well, i think she's stil into u.

This post has been edited by stylish: Nov 29 2009, 09:26 PM
pumpkinn
post Nov 29 2009, 09:24 PM

84 posts

totally disagree with you, as i think TS's ex isnt not independent enough, but what she needs is COMPANIONSHIP from TS. anyway, with the following sentence, i can feel you are trying to compare your independence with TS's ex.

QUOTE(barista @ Nov 29 2009, 03:49 PM)
Since you travel so much, if I'm the gf, I look forward to flying out to see you while you are away. Then I can visit places, attend world class concerts and learn more.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 29, 2009, 9:26 pmor maybe this:

QUOTE(barista @ Nov 29 2009, 04:25 PM)
I'm sharing here as a woman who is still single. I play music, I teach art and I work a full time job in a public listed company. Believe me, it is much tougher to try to make something out of my own career, buy my own car and condo than to find some man who will take care of everything for me. Personally, I feel that self dignity is very important. Although I don't make a lot and wouldn't consider myself a career woman, at least I can take care of myself and I am ready for marriage when I feel the time is right.
IMHO, no matter how independent a girl is, once she is attached, she will be 'used' to rely on her bf as she will think that she is no longer alone and there is someone who can take care of her. career and independence is very important for girl who is single but things will definitely changed once the Prince appears. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Nov 29 2009, 09:30 PM
cropika
post Nov 29 2009, 09:42 PM

147 posts

another think TS- u nit to knw how girls think in love relationship matters
u now need to read novel of love story and those korean love story, most girls reacted the same way- this are good reference for u

u r a scholar- watching thru those korean love drama wont be a problem for u... get more info- learn about women, learn....u r a PhD holder...what u do best is to study- so study women then

alrite- enuf said. i felt sad for the girl. i have a gf like yours, sweet, not materialistic and i will cherish her...no matter wat

good day to u
sl2zhx9
post Nov 29 2009, 10:00 PM

52 posts

TS...

You had fulfilled your promised to her for being the most ambitious and best man in the world...

but too bad is not for her.

its okay, love comes and go, eventually you both will yourself someone that are suitable for each other, I guess...

p/s: I wish I have the same determination like you in being a successful person... cheers for that

30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:21 AM