P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

stimix
post Feb 24 2010, 03:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No line at all since b4 CNY till now. Keeps on calling & chatting online wth P1 team for the past 1 mths..Started wth disconnecting problems in Mid january & thereafter line getting worst wth RSSI >-80, CNSR <12 & TX Power >25! B4 bck to hometown, on Thursday..No connection at all..result all N/A..Called P1 & they said will rectify within few days..Thereafter CNY. I was away.

After bck from CNY last Thursday, NOTHING been done!! Worst they keeps on asking me to shift here & there & I almost wanted to terminate until John called me on last Friday to confirmed the base station at jalan BPU 7 (Bdr Puchong Utama) got vandalised! That's more than a week to find the problem!! He told me will be rectified withins few days..But I called back them on Monday after can't get connected! & told me might be rectify my Today...Well nothing done yet & on the way bck Y'day - I can't see anyone repairing thne base station at Bdr Puchong Utama!

The only consolation..They agreed to waive my bill for the duration of my problem..Hope this is true.. sad.gif

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Feb 24 2010, 03:11 PM)
Hi buddy, sorry for any delay response. May I know how is ur connection now? Please share with us. We will more than happy to assist your enquiry. Thanks.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax
We will call u shortly ya! Thanks smile.gif
Maniac
post Feb 24 2010, 06:20 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

No Internet Connection/ WAN IP from base station again... got d/c from company VPN sad.gif

Maniac
post Feb 24 2010, 10:38 PM

5,938 posts

Yay, now P1 has no wimax signal at all aftermy complaints. LOL
stimix
post Feb 25 2010, 09:51 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Still NO Line since 12/2/2010. Area surroundinmg Puchong utama & Bdr Bkt puchong 2!!

probably taking this as a good opportunity to terminate P1 liao!!!
GameFr3ak
post Feb 25 2010, 11:45 AM

3,849 posts

Well I do not use P1 at all but after reading this thread, I found out that the customer service is utterly rubbish. I'm working for a similar company except it's a lot more as in subsea cable provider.

Whenever we receive a call from a customer, we will open a case on the spot, provide the customer with the case number and contact (email/call) the customer to provide hourly updates. Now we do this until the problem is completely rectified.

Now we will always provide ETR (estimated time of restoration) if it is available.

Face palm @ ur service man.
stimix
post Feb 25 2010, 12:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Probably due to the latest announcement on their lost suffered!

I potong expecting better than streamyx bcos streamyx Tecjnician thay came to me a day after I complaint early last year told me that they will take > 2weeks to repair.. So I jumped ship expecting better....Well I enjoyed the speed on Youtube & oversea sites although speed avg 1200kbps as promised but after their Potong promotion, lines got congested & not as fast anymore...furthermore they don't response as fast as TM!

promised to send technician but never turn up & closing my case via SMS although yet to rectify & suddenly..blank...no line since 12/2!!! haizzz

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 25 2010, 02:25 PM
Maniac
post Feb 25 2010, 04:16 PM

5,938 posts

ehm.. damn, I just hooked on for 2nd months of 24months contract sad.gif
static
post Feb 25 2010, 10:27 PM

782 posts

My modem is blinking with green light....

RSSI: -53.02dBm
CINR: 15.73/15.34(R3/R1)dB
TX power: 0dBm

Just happened today. Sigh.

Any ideas? I move around the modem, and it wouldnt connect to another tower even though it's amber. Just blinks!
luffman
post Feb 25 2010, 10:52 PM

32 posts

p1 line quality Mx CiBxx ...................
v1ctorong
post Feb 26 2010, 06:07 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(mono_demon @ Feb 22 2010, 12:42 PM)
tried it, and this is the best spot in the house..
called them, and they said p1 wimax is used mobile only, not in house..
wtfffuuuu doh.gif  doh.gif
WTF, i agree with you....what the hack does P1 means by used for mobile, but the modem running on an AC adapter..

P1 guys, if you see this, please educate your customer service.
stimix
post Feb 27 2010, 08:06 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually your result on RSSI & TX power very good dy although CINR abit on low side. When I 1st subscribed, I'm getting avg -58 rssi , TX power ~ -+ 5db & CINR ~ 15-20

Now..N/A since 12/2/2010 & still waiting for them to replace the vandalised cable at Jln Meranti 1/17 (Tmn Meranti Jaya) mad.gif sad.gif Even b4 the vandalised thing happened, I'm getting a high of -80 RSSI, CINR of 5-10 & TX power as high as 25!!! since Mid Jan till the N/A incident on 12/2/2010! Horrible!! mad.gif

QUOTE(static @ Feb 25 2010, 10:27 PM)
My modem is blinking with green light....

RSSI: -53.02dBm
CINR: 15.73/15.34(R3/R1)dB
TX power: 0dBm

Just happened today. Sigh.

Any ideas? I move around the modem, and it wouldnt connect to another tower even though it's amber. Just blinks!

Added on February 27, 2010, 10:20 amPass-by the vandalised sub-station just now..No technician although the P1 wimax CS told me technician still rectifying that antenna...Going to Green packet after this to terminate my P1 liao

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 27 2010, 10:20 AM
Sgt_Pepeer
post Feb 27 2010, 10:28 AM

72 posts

since last week i hardly get any stable connection ( in Taman Desa ) even i can get connected it wont last more than 10 minutes doh.gif

& P1 rep, pls dont bother to ask my info & account number coz i only left one month of 12 month contract, so i just do my time & potong. i'm soo glad i didnt sign up for 24 month.

Thank you & R.I.P Packet One ...

This post has been edited by Sgt_Pepeer: Feb 27 2010, 10:53 AM
WooTz
post Feb 27 2010, 11:44 AM

1,011 posts

For those people who terminated, mind telling me the steps?

I hope I get to keep the modem so I can smash it to pieces in front of my friends.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Feb 27 2010, 11:52 AM
khool
post Feb 27 2010, 11:51 AM

225 posts

in front of your friends? pointless, ur friends r not to blame. better do it at the P1 office in PJ, more impact!

every single day i get the message 'DNS server cannot be contacted' thank you P1 ... for nothing!! Lucky for me, i only signed up one year, now i can go potong!!!!

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 27 2010, 11:44 AM)
For those people who terminated, mind telling me the steps?

I hope I get to keep the modem so I can smash it to pieces in front of my friends.

Added on February 27, 2010, 11:47 amFor those people who terminated, mind telling me the steps?

stimix
post Feb 27 2010, 12:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

ok i potong liao & they silent on my 24mth contract bcos of my almost daily complains since mid jan & they even agreed 2 refund me my 1mth advance. Nice cs @ counter 7. Counter 6 cs kena shouted wth f language haha
HughieRmX
post Feb 27 2010, 12:57 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Greetings,

Is there any other services that is available from P1 ? I am referring to those individual satellite unit installed at home for transmission instead of Wiggy or the Mobile Wimax receiver .. smile.gif
luffman
post Feb 27 2010, 05:27 PM

32 posts

I also sudah potong rclxms.gif , without penalty for early termination rclxm9.gif , switch to amax, very happy with the line quality, 1M, unlimited download ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by luffman: Feb 27 2010, 05:28 PM
CreamMilk
post Feb 27 2010, 11:10 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(luffman @ Feb 27 2010, 05:27 PM)
I also sudah potong rclxms.gif , without penalty for early termination rclxm9.gif , switch to amax, very happy with the line quality, 1M, unlimited download ...  thumbup.gif
How come no penalty? Mind to share how you do it? tongue.gif
I am very frustrated with P1, wanna potong too vmad.gif
stimix
post Feb 27 2010, 11:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Too ensure no penalty, u must proof u can't get line, keeps on complaining almost daily for the past 1-2mths, & send them your RSSI, CNSR & TX power reading...Those are proof that no matter how you try, reading still at super low side, keep on DC or N?A at all..

the100308
post Feb 28 2010, 12:08 AM

1,849 posts

Oh well, I donou whether I should asked it here.. I just signed up free trial p1Wimax in sunway yesterday (12am now), for the 1.2mbps package, 20G quota that one..

So I came back and try, the speed was.. liek dial up.. lol.. Download speed 5kb/s, fastest 23kb/s I think... So I think it might need some time to change my plan from lite to watever it is.. But till now, midnight, even midnght the download speed still like that... 10kb/s...

Is this suppose to be normal? Or thats the real p1? Btw, in suriamas now..

Thx

137 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:38 PM