P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

shauyan
post Feb 9 2011, 10:18 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(static @ Feb 2 2011, 11:17 AM)
Eh i thought i received a call somewhere in Oct that I will get RM20 rebate for being a faithful customer. Apa ni? Now still RM99?! Your staff have been trained or not one? Don't simply say stuff ...
This is true. I got this rebate this month, and it will be for 3months. (rebate RM20 x 3)
It will going to be after you completed 1 year, and then continue for 3 months. Then it only will rebate on 4th months onwards (what they told me)
But I only got the rebate on 5th months.

I am not satify with P1 but at least rebate RM20 can cool me down for a while blush.gif

This post has been edited by shauyan: Feb 9 2011, 10:20 AM
engine_expert
post Feb 9 2011, 08:17 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Feb 9 2011, 04:03 AM)
I guess that's OK if you're using for normal uses... There's 4 people in my family who are active Skype, YouTube and downloading users (2 of us at least)... That's my dilemma...  hmm.gif

I wished there was a way to buy bandwidth for a period...
well bro...
actually now u can buy the bandwidth already..
buy thru selfcare
if i not wrong, RM10 for 2gb..
call their careline for confirmation lor...
orangefish
post Feb 10 2011, 12:40 AM

what happen to my connection????
i have full bar, excellent WiFi coverage but only with 11.0 Mbps???
anyone having this problem?? i'm staying at salak south garden by the way.
this is way way way DAMN too SLOW!! mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
imiharrima
post Feb 10 2011, 11:29 AM

182 posts

hello p1 i have paid my bills, and at the payment history there is already a payment confirmed but the remaining fair usage is still 0MB. its been three days already so pls check on this

account number 103971867
lazzy
post Feb 10 2011, 12:14 PM

38 posts

My pro service has been real slow since yesterday night, supposed to be 4.8mbps but I'm clocking 0.48mbps. Don't believe I am over quota.
xiongguoy
post Feb 10 2011, 12:15 PM

26 posts

If 400kbps is the capped speed for the 4.8mbps and 1.2mpbs after their 30GB and 20GB quota,
what is the capped speed for the 400kbps after its' 5GB quota?
engine_expert
post Feb 10 2011, 02:46 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(imiharrima @ Feb 10 2011, 11:29 AM)
hello p1 i have paid my bills, and at the payment history there is already a payment confirmed but the remaining fair usage is still 0MB. its been three days already so pls check on this

account number 103971867
bro..
quota is not reset when u made payment
it's reset on ur billing cycle..
when's ur billing cycle lar....

QUOTE(xiongguoy @ Feb 10 2011, 12:15 PM)
If 400kbps is the capped speed for the 4.8mbps and 1.2mpbs after their 30GB and 20GB quota,
for 400kbps, it's 100kbps dl/100kbps ul if i'm not wrong....
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Feb 10 2011, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Feb 4 2011, 02:52 PM)
can someone please help me with my utorrent settings.....surfing and streaming is good........but torrent download is too bad...1 kb/s only......why?
Please help me !!!
It could be due to P2P high traffic on P2P application.We don't have the setting for utorrent.you may refer to utorrent provider.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Feb 4 2011, 07:14 PM)
Just curious, anybody know what's the throttled speed after reaching quota, should I opt for the 4.8Mbps package???
For HOME PRO your throttled speed for DL:up to 500kbps and UL:up to 250kbps.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on February 10, 2011, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(orangefish @ Feb 10 2011, 12:40 AM)
what happen to my connection????
i have full bar, excellent WiFi coverage but only with 11.0 Mbps???
anyone having this problem?? i'm staying at salak south garden by the way.
this is way way way DAMN too SLOW!!  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Just to check how's your connection today?appreciate if you can perform speed test and paste the link here so that we can help you to investigate further.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

QUOTE(TheArgumentMan @ Feb 10 2011, 03:29 AM)
How come you tube is so slow recently. Takes forever to load a youtube video on p1.

Just to check,how bout other website?appreciate if you can provide your account no here so that we can check.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

QUOTE(imiharrima @ Feb 10 2011, 11:29 AM)

account number 103971867

Your usage will be reset based on your billing not payment date.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

QUOTE(lazzy @ Feb 10 2011, 12:14 PM)
My pro service has been real slow since yesterday night, supposed to be 4.8mbps but I'm clocking 0.48mbps. Don't believe I am over quota.

For HOME PRO if you have exceeded your usage your speed will be throttled to DL:up to 500kbps UL:up to 250kbps.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

QUOTE(xiongguoy @ Feb 10 2011, 12:15 PM)
For HOME LITE once usage reset speed will be throttled to DL:100kbps UL:100kbps.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on February 10, 2011, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(engine_expert @ Feb 9 2011, 08:17 PM)
well bro...
actually now u can buy the bandwidth already..
buy thru selfcare
if i not wrong, RM10 for 2gb..
call their careline for confirmation lor...

Thanks for the assistant wink.gif

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Feb 10 2011, 05:28 PM
the golden sukuk
post Feb 10 2011, 07:55 PM

104 posts

sri rampai area is soooooooo slow, my DL speed is 139kpbs only,
already called p1 tech support, this is the conversation:
me: why so slow
P1: sri rampai area is congested maa...
P1:too many user maa....
me: so what will p1 do?
p1: it may take a long time for the tech enginner to upgrade the modem at sri rampai maa...
me: define long time..
p1: dont know maaaa....may take years maaa...

what the hell... im thinking to make a scene at p1 HQ, im paying MYR99 to get a tortoise speed...
stupid man...
pzo
post Feb 10 2011, 09:04 PM

124 posts

Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Hi , i will reaching my end of contract soon, in june or may,
im currently home plus user

if i upgrade to home pro, will p1 reset my contract for another 24 month? or i can actually continue the 24 month contract? which meant its end on june?
Godlike war
post Feb 12 2011, 05:53 AM

632 posts

Bro,
i know u just working with p1..

but mybe somehow
can u send all this comments to top bosses..

come on la hear and try la to improve ur network

i alrdy been 2 years++ now as p1 subscber
honestly

only 3 months ealier the most happy moment with p1

after that
fuc**** bull***

my 1.2mbs contract finish a month ago
den
i try la give chance and try upgrade to 4.8mbs
got 7 DAYS TRIAL
U KNOW WHAT
THE SPEED I GOT ON 7 DAYS TRIAL
IS 400KBS MAX?
HOW STUPIDDDDDDDDDDDD P1 ARE.

NOW I TURN BACK TO 1.2MBS PACKAGE
AS I CAN'T TERMINATE P1 BCOZ MY AREA ONLY SUPPORT P1 INTERNET.
N0W NEARLY 5 DAYS NOT SLOW CONNECTION ANYMORE
EVERYTIME ALWYS DISSCONNET

wtfffffffffffffffff

NOT MEAN TO FLAME

BUT YES NEEDDDDDDDDD TO FLAME
AS I BELIEVE I ALRDY BEEN UR "LOYAL"CUSTOMER NEARLY 2 YEARS PLUS2

COME ON P1
DON'T JUST CHEATED HARD EARN PEOPLE MONEY
IMPROVE LA UR NETWORK
static
post Feb 12 2011, 01:07 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(engine_expert @ Feb 2 2011, 08:19 PM)
rm20 rebate for each month or one time onli bro???
I'm a sis rclxms.gif ... The guy said 3 mths rebate or something like that starting this year. Pui lor, is it a promo? Need to subscribe some other stuff? I read that need to 'bond' for another year to receive the rebate mad.gif

KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 12 2011, 03:01 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

edit

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Feb 12 2011, 03:29 PM
chc
post Feb 12 2011, 07:45 PM

140 posts

i just subsribe today for home pro
but only get.... see below
pzo
post Feb 13 2011, 09:40 AM

124 posts

simply said you can oni reach 4.8 mbps if u r lucky?
imiharrima
post Feb 13 2011, 02:44 PM

182 posts

Your usage will be reset based on your billing not payment date.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Billing date :5/2/2011
Payment date using debit card: 4/2/2011
Payment accepted from P1 (took 3 days LMFAO): 7/2/2011

So as u can see, today is 13/2/2011, the billing date is absolutely 500% confirmed is past already and still my fair usage data is not reset to 15gb. So what is wrong? Its already a week gone by, slow internet becuase my fair usage is 0MB and is capped and I pay your services for what??
lwk523
post Feb 13 2011, 06:59 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

hi,
May I know P1 using dynamic ip address or fix ip address for Home pro user ?

THanks
pzo
post Feb 13 2011, 08:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(imiharrima @ Feb 13 2011, 02:44 PM)

So as u can see, today is 13/2/2011, the billing date is absolutely 500% confirmed is past already and still my fair usage data is not reset to 15gb. So what is wrong? Its already a week gone by, slow internet becuase my fair usage is 0MB and is capped and I pay your services for what??
Actually regardless u pay or not ur bill, the FUP data will be reset the same date u first registered for wimax.
For my case, i reg on 18th of the month. so my fup will be reset around 18th, but im usually only pay the bill after 5th of the next month. so usually my fup already used up by that time..

So i dont think u get ur fup reset once u pay ur bill, but not paying only get it accumulate untill ur contract ends.

i dont know whether this true or not. but this is my case apparently.
lyinnaa
post Feb 13 2011, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Nov 24 2009, 12:42 PM)
Hi everyone  laugh.gif

If you have any enquiries, please drop us an email/message in this new thread.

Best regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax
hi thanks..i want ask 1 question..
my p1 account bandwidth still ZERO 2 weeks ago..so how many days p1 can reset my bandwidth p1 account?
thanks smile.gif
cyberz
post Feb 13 2011, 09:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(imiharrima @ Feb 13 2011, 02:44 PM)

The fair usage policy will be reset automatically every end of month, if u pay or not.. If not maybe something wrong with ur account.. but for me 13th in month, mostly already used all my 20GB usage.. icon_rolleyes.gif

hear now can buy more bandwidth, but cant find info/news anywhere..
Support can PM me some info..

This post has been edited by cyberz: Feb 13 2011, 09:30 PM

137 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:39 AM