P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps
jenwww
Jan 30 2011, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(James_yka @ Jan 17 2011, 12:14 AM) My modem start to hang after using for 20months... does any have the same problem ? using DS-230 desktop... The coverage still green, the connection still online from the admin page... But i cant connect to internet at all... finally found someone having same problem with me . . cant tahan already . call them keep ask me change ip !!!
S43L3
Jan 30 2011, 02:49 AM
Hey P1!
You tell me that you will waive my bill for Jan, yet u billed me! Not only that, I got a blardy reminder to settle the bill!!
I gave you my case number and all but you never replied my PM!
And for your info, I am still unable to use the Internet AT ALL! Please note the AT ALL. I'm paying rm99 for NO connection! Please just terminate my Internet without me having to pay the penalty charges. Or you can keep waiving my bill till this April until my contract ends.
Damn nonsense and terribly sick of you guys!!
cyberz
Jan 30 2011, 07:32 PM
I want to ask about the new P1 plan DX230 PRO 4.8Mbps.. If customer have exceeding the quota usage 30GB, how is the speed after being capped? Is it half usual speed or like back to lite plan.. Can anyone tell..
engine_expert
Jan 31 2011, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:57 PM) for my area it actually depends on time. When there are less user like early in the morning i actually manage to get i think as they promise 4.8mbps because i am downloading from megaupload for 600+kbps. But when it comes to Peak time (7pm to 1am) where lots of user are connecting to the same communication tower. I get 1kping before less then 512kbps. Please P1 upgrade your communication tower dont just blood suck consumer hard earn money for your own benefit.
here is the screenshot i taken this morning. I did not edit the speed its true 600kbps!!! 30min for 1gb file but what is the use??? i manage to get this speed because everyone is off to school and work so the communication tower is empty. Even me myself need to work at that time so actually no 1 really get to enjoy this sweet speed. errr..... why am i seeing dis???? u got 600k Bps lah bro... a BIG B not b dunno what's the diff then complaint...... 1B=8b so... if u get 600kBps, then it's the same as 4.8mbps lor..... This post has been edited by engine_expert: Jan 31 2011, 04:13 PM
JackelSinister
Feb 1 2011, 04:31 PM
Anybody knows any compatible wireless router that can work with the P1 UH-235 wiggy? I found some wireless router that supports USB Modem such as the Craddlepoint etc but not sure of its compatibility.
Can anybody help me?
Edit :
Found one. NetGear MBRN3000. Support 3G, 4G and WiMax hopefully no issues with the Wiggy..
This post has been edited by JackelSinister: Feb 1 2011, 07:42 PM
vorkung
Feb 1 2011, 07:55 PM
I have the 4G mobile wiggy, but internet is still VERY slow and connection never more than 3 bars. I just can't believe those who have 500kpbs-1gb speeds, so far my P1 never go that fast. I'm still on trial for the 4G mobile wiggy, and if this carries on I may not only return the wiggy, but will have to cancel my subscription.
Oh and I'm living in Pandan Indah BTW.
static
Feb 2 2011, 11:17 AM
Eh i thought i received a call somewhere in Oct that I will get RM20 rebate for being a faithful customer. Apa ni? Now still RM99?! Your staff have been trained or not one? Don't simply say stuff ...
engine_expert
Feb 2 2011, 08:19 PM

rm20 rebate for each month or one time onli bro???
penanghomes
Feb 2 2011, 09:16 PM
i want to check with u senior p1 users...i am having very very bad download torrent speed..speed only 1kb's...last few months can get 100kbs...why so slow now this 3 months...i am only experiecing this?...how abt u guys??
Davidtcf
Feb 3 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(penanghomes @ Feb 2 2011, 09:16 PM) i want to check with u senior p1 users...i am having very very bad download torrent speed..speed only 1kb's...last few months can get 100kbs...why so slow now this 3 months...i am only experiecing this?...how abt u guys?? register and create a case here: http://complaint.cfm.org.my/usually their helpdesk cannot help much. You need the real P1 tech guys to check and get back to you (usually requires you to leave your modem on for a day for them to remote in) my case with 30-40kbps speed before, found out it was a base jumping problem, where the modem couldnt decide which base to get the signal from. Finally the dude fixed me at one tower and now it's smooth ever since. good luck.
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
Feb 3 2011, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Godlike war @ Jan 19 2011, 03:09 PM) Bro last nite what happen to p1 connection damn it Can on skype But unble to on ym and browsing web page Dammmnnnnn Hi, How is ur connection for today? Thank You. P1 Wimax This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Feb 3 2011, 04:40 PM
w1maxfreak
Feb 3 2011, 04:49 PM
hello! i need help on my P1. can any tech support pm me how to access admin in telnet? i need it for my chool project. thanks! :-)
cyberz
Feb 3 2011, 05:43 PM
i thought this was support thread, but all question are not answer..? @Lowyat_P1W1MAX can u reply my PM about DX230 Speed 4.8MBPS.. thx This post has been edited by cyberz: Feb 3 2011, 05:48 PM
lwk523
Feb 4 2011, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(cyberz @ Jan 30 2011, 07:32 PM) I want to ask about the new P1 plan DX230 PRO 4.8Mbps.. If customer have exceeding the quota usage 30GB, how is the speed after being capped? Is it half usual speed or like back to lite plan.. Can anyone tell.. You still will get around 0.4 to 0.6 Mbps .....
penanghomes
Feb 4 2011, 02:52 PM
can someone please help me with my utorrent settings.....surfing and streaming is good........but torrent download is too bad...1 kb/s only......why?
Please help me !!!
Flaming_lion
Feb 4 2011, 07:14 PM
Just curious, anybody know what's the throttled speed after reaching quota, should I opt for the 4.8Mbps package???
jenwww
Feb 7 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Feb 4 2011, 07:14 PM) Just curious, anybody know what's the throttled speed after reaching quota, should I opt for the 4.8Mbps package??? is 400kbps Added on February 7, 2011, 12:36 pmQUOTE(penanghomes @ Feb 4 2011, 02:52 PM) Hi, can someone please help me with my utorrent settings.....surfing and streaming is good........but torrent download is too bad...1 kb/s only......why? Please help me !!! no seed on ur torrent? base on my experience my throttle speed are at 15-20kb/s before capped speed and after capped speed This post has been edited by jenwww: Feb 7 2011, 12:37 PM
Flaming_lion
Feb 8 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(jenwww @ Feb 7 2011, 12:36 PM) is 400kbps Added on February 7, 2011, 12:36 pmno seed on ur torrent? base on my experience my throttle speed are at 15-20kb/s before capped speed and after capped speed Only 400kbps??? =.=" If 1Mbps, I'm ok... Need to think long and hard...  Thanks anyway... This post has been edited by Flaming_lion: Feb 8 2011, 11:21 AM
cyberz
Feb 9 2011, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(Flaming_lion @ Feb 8 2011, 11:21 AM) Only 400kbps??? =.=" If 1Mbps, I'm ok... Need to think long and hard...  Thanks anyway...  If 400kbps, u mean download speed after 30GB quota..i think its ok la..  i thought its gonna capped to below 150kbps, like back to plus plan.. Before i register for P1 plus plan 1.2Mbps, download speed about 120-170kbps, after 20GB quota speed drop to 50kbps..  lol
Flaming_lion
Feb 9 2011, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(cyberz @ Feb 9 2011, 01:44 AM) If 400kbps, u mean download speed after 30GB quota..i think its ok la..  i thought its gonna capped to below 150kbps, like back to plus plan.. Before i register for P1 plus plan 1.2Mbps, download speed about 120-170kbps, after 20GB quota speed drop to 50kbps..  lol I guess that's OK if you're using for normal uses... There's 4 people in my family who are active Skype, YouTube and downloading users (2 of us at least)... That's my dilemma... I wished there was a way to buy bandwidth for a period...