68 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

leecwai
post Dec 18 2009, 10:06 AM

233 posts

Yes, the upgrade package is worth it, but unfortunately not everyone can enjoy the 2Mbps or 4Mbps as it is depending on the area.

Too bad that my application failed because my area not covered.
SUSaltimi
post Dec 18 2009, 10:36 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:30 AM)
streamyx is sucks!!!
monopoly~
gov giv them all area
but no giv other company like sentrafon or time to competitive with streamyx
sentrafon and time offer the package was more cheaper than streamyx!!!!
It's not that cheap to lay cable all over Malaysia.........setakat kl boleh la.....
SUS4Atulan
post Dec 18 2009, 10:59 AM

213 posts

If you are using 384Kilobits or 512Kilobits line, trust me, do not upgrade.

My 1Megabits line is giving me this speed:
mylinear
post Dec 18 2009, 11:37 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(4Atulan @ Dec 18 2009, 10:59 AM)
If you are using 384Kilobits or 512Kilobits line, trust me, do not upgrade.

My 1Megabits line is giving me this speed:
Try testing with KL / Penang server.

What is the port speed reported in your modem?

-Chee|Wei-
post Dec 18 2009, 11:38 AM

127 posts

WTF damn TULAN already,one of my friend gave me his unused adsl+ router,when i done the speedtest it show me this,but when i try to download something the speed is like 1kb per sec,who know what happen?
TehWateva
post Dec 18 2009, 11:49 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your e-mail to TM. We apologized for the late reply.

With regards to your email dated 17th December 2009 on Streamyx upgrade issue, please be informed that Streamyx package for 2Mbps and 4Mbps only available in selected areas. Kindly visit our website at http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...ervice_areas_kl for further information.

However, please be informed that we have forwarded your request to our respective department for further investigation on service availibility. We highly appreciate your co-operation to give us some time for this and we will do our best to resolve this matter.

Please be assured that the matter is given high priority and our technical personnel will be contacting to update you on the outcome of their investigation.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at help@tm.com.my.
Alternatively, you can also contact TM at 100 and select "Internet Services".

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward in serving you better.

Regards,

Faraliana Abdul Razak
Customer Care Support, Internet Services, Customer Service Management, TM Retail.

www.tm.com.my

(ICOMS#9464428-667214)
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, December 17, 2009 5:12 PM
To: custcare@tm.net.my
CC: help@tm.net.my
Subject: Fwd: Upgrade complain.

To whom it might concern,

Last week (9th December 200() I have visited your TM Point center at Ampang to upgrade my broadband connection from 1 MBPS to 4 MBPS but until today I have not received any calls from your side. I have made a few calls to your hotline and was told different stories on the progress. Your technical support department told me that they are waiting for a technician to take up the case while your products and services enquiry department told me to wait until tomorrow and if there's no call, I would have to go to the TM Point center AGAIN to sign up. Which confuses me on what I should do next.

And also when your call center staff answered my call, I noticed that in your records, still shows my old number as the contact number and I have called in numerous times to ask you to change it to my new number .

Please call me for an update regarding to my upgrade.

My Streamyx login : se7en@streamyx

Regards,

SUSaltimi
post Dec 18 2009, 11:53 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 18 2009, 11:38 AM)
WTF damn TULAN already,one of my friend gave me his unused adsl+ router,when i done the speedtest it show me this,but when i try to download something the speed is like 1kb per sec,who know what happen?
Have you tried IDM.................? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUS4Atulan
post Dec 18 2009, 11:55 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 18 2009, 12:37 PM)
Try testing with KL / Penang server.

What is the port speed reported in your modem?
Modem port speed = 2048Kbps as my line is 1Megabits/second
sg999
post Dec 18 2009, 12:21 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
It's not that cheap to lay cable all over Malaysia.........setakat kl boleh la.....
im in KL now also~~
city area
2m also takada
apa la ni mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 18 2009, 12:25 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:21 PM)
im in KL now also~~
city area
2m also takada
apa la ni mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Maybe your house is too far from TM exchange........that exchange thingie can costs hunreds of thousand........... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
mylinear
post Dec 18 2009, 01:43 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(4Atulan @ Dec 18 2009, 11:55 AM)
Modem port speed = 2048Kbps as my line is 1Megabits/second
Maybe you can check with them again whether your account has really been upgraded or not.

Also, try speed test again with KL / Penang server.

SUS4Atulan
post Dec 18 2009, 01:53 PM

213 posts

I read some where that the 512K users don't get any slow down.

Is that true?

I am thinking of downgrading.

This post has been edited by 4Atulan: Dec 18 2009, 01:54 PM
fabianz03
post Dec 18 2009, 01:58 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(4Atulan @ Dec 18 2009, 01:53 PM)
I read some where that the 512K users don't get any slow down.

Is that true?

I am thinking of downgrading.
No such thing. dry.gif
SUS4Atulan
post Dec 18 2009, 02:02 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:58 PM)
No such thing. dry.gif
You mean 512K also got slow down?
fabianz03
post Dec 18 2009, 02:04 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(4Atulan @ Dec 18 2009, 02:02 PM)
You mean 512K also got slow down?
Once it's streamyx, it slows down. It's rutine.
valentine1666
post Dec 18 2009, 02:13 PM

551 posts

i hear some unconfirmed news from tmnet agent today that next year they are going to reduce the streamyx price......
I<3LYN
post Dec 18 2009, 02:37 PM

614 posts

IMHO, they are going to introduce new packages and/or start a price war with P1 very soon...
this is what they always do after the "promotions"... This is how they test the market responds by lowering the price slightly as promotion... later on proceed with actual price reduction (usually even lower price thats why you need to sign the contact for 2 years for the promotion package to prevent you from escaping to other ISP as well as their new lower priced packages) for the packages .

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Dec 18 2009, 02:46 PM
Icehart
post Dec 18 2009, 02:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(valentine1666 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:13 PM)
i hear some unconfirmed news from tmnet agent today that next year they are going to reduce the streamyx price......
Hopefully since HSBB is rolling out next year smile.gif
tALEz
post Dec 18 2009, 03:01 PM

469 posts

so you guys're saying it's not advisable to upgrade streamyx now?

Icehart
post Dec 18 2009, 03:02 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Dec 18 2009, 03:01 PM)
so you guys're saying it's not advisable to upgrade streamyx now?
I wouldn't recommend you to upgrade, just wait for what the HSBB has to offer tongue.gif

68 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:26 PM