Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 02:31 PM

2,173 posts

I've upgraded already.........no activation/installation fee............ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .......totally free
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 02:42 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 25 2009, 02:31 PM)
Yeahh...I dun see the point...if from 1Mb to 2Mb they say need installation charges for the Wifi modem...OK fair enough...but now got that Wifi modem also need another RM88 for 2Mb to 4Mb upgrade.  cry.gif
You really malang la bro. I upgrade free jer...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 03:38 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 25 2009, 02:44 PM)
From 512 to 1Mb?
Nope, 2Mb combo to 4Mb combo........first 4 months RM140, after that RM150.............. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif. You have to tell them you want "Streamyx Super Upgrade Deals", not regular upgrade. For regular upgrade charge of Rm88 will be imposed, so make sure you take "Streamyx Super Upgrade Deals".........
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 04:07 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Aneena @ Nov 25 2009, 04:02 PM)
About the upgrade...you've go to tmpoint for this? I checked mips and it says no upgrade option available...

Im using rm88/m...although 2 years contract seems...And I don't think my area will be covered with hsbb, for like maybe 2 years more or so.
UPgrade to 2M & 4M is available at tmpoint only......................
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 04:18 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 25 2009, 04:14 PM)
I'm not satisfied!..this time I called up 100....now this guy check with his superior, he said no need the Rm88 charges..unless TMpoint come and fix additional stuff so that can get 4Mb (meaning another modem)

100 ask me to go to TMpoint again WTF!!...every time I go there waste a lot of time waiting and money..the counter also limited...have to wait a long time.

I can imagine....go to TMPOINT and they will say the same thing...need to pay RM88, call 100 and they said no need.

So how?

Screw TMlah
Then, don't upgrade lah........switch to digi, p1, maxis pun ok jugak......... thumbup.gif
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 05:19 PM

2,173 posts

I can easily reach 260KB/s when downloading from torrentflux server............can't wait for my 4Mb upgrade drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ..... dapat 500 KB/s pon jadilah.............. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 06:01 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(lemoneon @ Nov 25 2009, 05:56 PM)
2. This promotion is only applicable for existing Streamyx customers who have served a minimum period of 1 year

from the T&C no2, only those customer who use streamyx more then 1 year can apply this promotion

but if i use 512package for 2 years , then yesterday upgrade to 1m , so tomorrow this promotion appear ,
can i apply??, i belong to new customer (for 1m) , but i'm a  old customer (for 512)

I think you're eligible la coz I pon formerly on rm88 package & upgraded to 2m combo last april (baru 7 month) & I'm eligible for this upgrade........... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSaltimi
post Nov 26 2009, 10:39 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 26 2009, 08:34 AM)
Yesterday night I saw the ad and I called Tm at 1 this morning  tongue.gif
I'm not using the modem package and currently I'm paying 88 for 1MB line
So I talked to my dad and he said we should try the promotion and pay 110 for 2MB
Since I'm living in the same house for 16 years and used streamyx for 5years+
I'm living in Subang and the internet never seem to fail me
No connection error, server down or anything. My internet is connected 24/7
And also since I am a heavy user. Torrent like mad, surf net,games
The fibre optic white box is directly infront of my window  rclxms.gif
No one in my row uses streamyx that much. All of them only use for work  laugh.gif
Should I go to their office or call them via phone? brows.gif
What is the normal speed you guys get for 2Mb?
I can torrent a movie within 2 hours with 1mb line

for 2mb line i regularly get 240-260kb/s. 700mb takes about 1 hour

SUSaltimi
post Nov 26 2009, 01:11 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 26 2009, 10:54 AM)
How abt 4mb line bro..the tech already come fix it up?...what speed are you getting?

Thx
Not yet....nak raya maaa...tech people pun got no mood to work
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 12:46 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Nov 29 2009, 09:14 PM)
3. The minimum subscription period of 24 MONTHS will be applicable upon successful application to the new speed.

Meh, so predictable.

They just want to tie you down for another 2 years of fail broadband.  mad.gif doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
You tak suka you can quit............ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 08:29 AM

2,173 posts

Wow so many people upgradede already......this campaign gonna be a success............now we can't "potong" for 2 years..............
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 01:32 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 30 2009, 09:27 AM)
yay..got email from TMcustomercare support.

No need for RM88 if upgrade from 2 to 4Mb.
[attachmentid=1329809]

Great news but..now I've to go there again...what a waste of time and $$$..
So how bro..the fella fix the 4mb line for you oledi or not?...whats the speed?
My modem and speedtest showed 4096 already........ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif .....now waiting for my free modem. The TM guy suppose to come this week........... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Anyone know what kind of modem TM provide....? icon_question.gif

Added on November 30, 2009, 1:36 pmWow, tmpoint branch near my house very packed today....everybody is upgrading ke.....? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif No wonder la system down.........

This post has been edited by altimi: Nov 30 2009, 01:36 PM
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 04:23 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 30 2009, 04:17 PM)
If cancel at the middle , what is the penalty ?

What free modem ? can get free modem or wireless router for upgrade ? which packages ? rclxm9.gif 

Penalty = Monthly fee x remaining contract (in months)

You get free wireless modem if you upgrade to 2 & 4Mbit package.......
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 05:48 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 30 2009, 05:13 PM)
Not every place are equipped with fiber optic , take age to actually reach in certain state and the price wouldn't be cheap.

Can you predict after 2 years which state will have full functional area for fiber optic ? Like jaring until now still had a limited area.

Added on November 30, 2009, 5:14 pmIf upgrade from 1 to 2MB got wireless modem free ?

which modem brand will they give ?
Some cheap Riger wireless modem with only one Ethernet port & only support WEP wifi security............ doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif but it's wifi signal is quite strong.... a lot better compared to my old Aztech 600EW......
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 06:04 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Nov 30 2009, 06:02 PM)
my mips wrote application in process.. almost 1 week already still not yet upgrade for me.. aih..
Just call 100....ask them to activate your upgrade.......I got mine upgraded within 2 days............ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 06:22 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Nov 30 2009, 06:05 PM)
need to call? what to tell them? still haven upgrade ah?

duno if call now they still working or not.. hmm.gif
100 line open 24 hours la........
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 06:35 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Nov 30 2009, 06:24 PM)
yup.. include the long weekend holidays.. 1 week lor..
i know 100 is 24 hours.. but the workers that suppose to upgrade the port.. duno isit 24 hours working or not..
No idea....just call ASAP la....
SUSaltimi
post Nov 30 2009, 08:39 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 30 2009, 08:17 PM)
What I dun like abt it is only one Ethernet port...rest is OK...except the looks doh.gif
Macam toy...... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

SUSaltimi
post Dec 1 2009, 12:45 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(stupidlcly2 @ Dec 1 2009, 10:15 AM)
hi all,

i have a question here..

now i am using 384KB RM60 combo package..

when i want to upgrade to the new package,

there is a option...

1st one is RM71(without modem)

2nd one is RM95(with modem)

so which i choosing?

actually i dont want the new modem..

thanks for helping
For 384 combo your only option are 512 (RM65), 1mb (RM95), 2mb (RM120) and 4mb(RM150). 1mb package (RM71) is for regular non-combo user only........HTH
SUSaltimi
post Dec 3 2009, 02:02 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:42 PM)
Guys, what's the point of upgrading from your present situation, say, from 512kbps or 1mbps to 4mbps when Streamyx throttles your downloads from many sites (such as the file sharing sites like RapidShare, Megaupload, etc UTube, torrents, etc) to 5kbps? Just check out the many threads on the main page here and you will learn about the what TMNet is secretly doing to throttle the download speed on the major file sharing sites!

512kbps is already more than enough for internet surfing. We only require the fast speed because we want to download stuffs from internet. TMNet is a cheater - on one hand it is offering you faster speed but on the other hand it is throttling your download speed to 5kbps! You're worst off in the end since you are now bound by contract for 24 months. That means you cannot change your ISP if you find out their trick subsequently without having to pay a hefty penalty!

Looking at TMNet's present offer, it looks like their hidden main intention is not so much as to give you goodies but to bind you with a contract to prevent you from switching to another ISP such as P1Wimax or any others that will come on-stream in the near future. That's the trouble when we have a government that gives out monopoly business to its cronies. They can cheat you and you can't do anything about it!
You tak suka, you can quit. no one is forcing you to stay with streamyx....maybe you can try other isp..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by altimi: Dec 3 2009, 02:30 PM

0.0398sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 PM