QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 18 2009, 03:04 PM)
I see.Thanks !
Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it
Dec 18 2009, 03:04 PM
213 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Dec 18 2009, 03:08 PM
860 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Dec 18 2009, 02:37 PM) IMHO, they are going to introduce new packages and/or start a price war with P1 very soon... wow nice idea...this is what they always do after the "promotions"... This is how they test the market responds by lowering the price slightly as promotion... later on proceed with actual price reduction (usually even lower price thats why you need to sign the contact for 2 years for the promotion package to prevent you from escaping to other ISP as well as their new lower priced packages) for the packages . wonder if i should upgrade @_@ |
Dec 18 2009, 05:28 PM
412 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
how long does it take for the upgrade? i already went to TM point and applied, they said 3 days, now is day 4, and they havent sent the modem and the speed still same, i lazy to go to TM point again
Dec 18 2009, 05:30 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Dec 18 2009, 02:37 PM) this is what they always do after the "promotions"... This is how they test the market responds by lowering the price slightly as promotion... later on proceed with actual price reduction (usually even lower price thats why you need to sign the contact for 2 years for the promotion package to prevent you from escaping to other ISP as well as their new lower priced packages) for the packages . I think if they offer upgrades at lower prices now with a contract and then lower prices again after that, there is going to be a lot of complaints to TM and MCMC.Also, if there are higher packages at even lower prices after you have upgraded, then you should still be able to upgrade again to those higher packages. Unless they specifically have a condition that disqualifies the recent 2 year contract users. This may mean eg the old 1Mb users paying RM88 who did not take up the Super Upgrade deals may be offered the same package at RM70 (eg) to be similar with the Super Upgrade package. Maybe also with a 1-2 year contract? It does seem, as mentioned before, this may be leading to a re-pricing exercise... Added on December 18, 2009, 5:33 pm QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 18 2009, 03:02 PM) I think even if HSBB is out, there should be no problem switching to it as it would be considered an upgrade.This post has been edited by mylinear: Dec 18 2009, 05:33 PM |
Dec 18 2009, 05:43 PM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: 2012 THE END OF THE WORLD |
Damn my streamx keep on disconnecting since today morning...
Dec 18 2009, 11:55 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 18 2009, 05:30 PM) I think if they offer upgrades at lower prices now with a contract and then lower prices again after that Good point, Broadband is getting cheaper due to competition. Wonder how the prices will go after this thing. |
Dec 19 2009, 05:12 AM
304 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Here to there! |
QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 17 2009, 11:07 PM) Reset your router modem then start the wizard over again.......set modulation type (Advanced --->> ADSL --->>Modulation type) to ADSL2+ Multi-Mode ADSL Modem Setup This section allows you to select any combination of DSL training modes. NO_MODE untick ADSL_G.dmt tick ADSL_G.lite tick ADSL_G.dmt.bis tick ADSL_G.dmt.bis_DELT tick ADSL_2plus tick ADSL_2plus_DELT tick ADSL_re-adsl tick ADSL_re-adsl_DELT tick ADSL_ANSI_T1.413 tick MULTI_MODE tick ???? |
Dec 19 2009, 02:27 PM
ehhh ??
cant upgrade anymore ?? i go thru online mips and it says "Sorry, there are no plans for upgrade/downgrade. " few days ago i still could see all the packages (including the promo one) there... |
Dec 19 2009, 02:42 PM
375 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
I'm currently paying 110MYR for my 1mbps streamyx (some old package) The upgrade to 2mbps at the same price looks nice, but ...
If customer terminates Streamyx service within minimum subscription period of 24 months, an administrative fee of RM350 will be charged to customer’s bill. I'm a student renting a room and I can't guarantee staying at the same place for the next 2 years. =_= |
Dec 19 2009, 03:08 PM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
u can always change adress and transfer ur old accpunt into new area
Dec 19 2009, 03:56 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone upgraded from their 1Mbps to 2Mbps?
currently i'm on the 1Mbps package and i'm contemplating whether should i upgrade to the 2Mbps package? right now, even though i'm on 1Mbps, but i'm able to get up to 1.5Mbps. i don't mind paying extra RM10 to get more than 1.5Mbps, but i'm just scared that if i apply for 2Mbps and they play around with the settings i'll get around +- 1.5Mbps then stupid already :\ |
Dec 19 2009, 04:53 PM
1,589 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(red-queen @ Dec 19 2009, 03:56 PM) anyone upgraded from their 1Mbps to 2Mbps? better stay at ur current plan...save some $ currently i'm on the 1Mbps package and i'm contemplating whether should i upgrade to the 2Mbps package? right now, even though i'm on 1Mbps, but i'm able to get up to 1.5Mbps. i don't mind paying extra RM10 to get more than 1.5Mbps, but i'm just scared that if i apply for 2Mbps and they play around with the settings i'll get around +- 1.5Mbps then stupid already :\ |
Dec 19 2009, 09:13 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Dec 20 2009, 12:35 AM
Dec 20 2009, 02:26 PM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I upgraded from 1m to 2m but not much different. speed test oni can get 2.12m now.
Dec 21 2009, 09:26 AM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
Dec 21 2009, 09:47 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
Dec 21 2009, 10:00 AM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
WHEN HSBB RELEASE
Added on December 21, 2009, 10:03 am QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 18 2009, 01:25 PM) Maybe your house is too far from TM exchange........that exchange thingie can costs hunreds of thousand........... NONONOThank you for your e-mail. Referring to your e-mail dated 13th December 2009 on Streamyx 4Mbps availability enquiry, we would like to thank you for you keen interest of our products and services. Upon checking in our system, we regret to inform you that currently for Streamyx ADSL 4Mbps are available at your area however, the ports available for 4M package are fully vacant. This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 21 2009, 10:03 AM |
Dec 21 2009, 10:16 AM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
Dec 21 2009, 12:02 PM
469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hmm, technician just came to check my line
says cannot support 4mbps, even cannot support 2mbps, because SNR: 12.0db (must be > 15db) Attenuation: 45.5db (must be < 40d) nothing i can do about it, unless telekom upgrades the lines here -__- but funny leh, my line is already capped at 2mbps (1mbps package) and can download at about 180kB/s. is there really nothing i can do? or just wait for hsbb... |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:23 AM |