Sheffield Eye.

A.B.C.

noprob
post Dec 23 2009, 08:41 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 23 2009, 08:01 PM)
mad.gif Sony Malaysia pisses me off.

The online product registration page is so useless, if you don't expect the user to be able to figure out the RIGHT MODEL NUMBER for your product, why don't you just give the user some way to search for the product name and give the right model number?

You might be surprised that it's not very convinient for some people to spennd 30 minutes on the phone to walk through all the serial numbers and model numbers before being able to register the product!

I still haven't been able to register my HVL-F20AM I bought about 6 months ago because they CANNOT find my serial number in the system. I tried to register the F20 with my A550 through the phone yesterday and still same problem. Then the guy asked me to email a picture of the serial number cause I couldn't find the receipt so I did so, but today another guy call me around 7:30PM asking for the receipt, his argument was that maybe the shipment of the F20 was *faulty* and therefore the serial number is invalid?

So, with him on the line I FINALLY managed to dig out my faded receipt but the call got disconnected... and he DIDN'T CALL BACK! And I can't call the CIC cause they're technically closed already.

Why ask people to do all this self registration when their system doesn't work?  vmad.gif

Damn pissed off right now, since my gear is unprotected
Bro , u shud PM Kevin in alphanatics abt this
post Dec 23 2009, 08:55 PM

919 posts

Actually I'm having good experience with Sony Malaysia, they are as good as Dell after sale service.
Thanks for the input, other than using 70300G for animal shooting(interested), what else can it do?
ieR
post Dec 23 2009, 09:02 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i got both good and bad service from Sony Service Center Msia

the bad one, they never fix my backfocus issue (well, everyone now knows that SSC doesnt have the skill or people who knows how to fix it) and my crooked aperture blade on my kitlens (reason because it's a 'CHEAP' lens from their HEAD TECHNICIAN, i spended 1 whole hour argueing with him.)

the good one? i got my LCD changed and whole camera serviced in ONE hour during 'lunch time' when i was in midvalley's SSC. they are sooo nice... (reason because i am from sarawak, i cant wait a day or too troublesome for me to come back to midvalley the next day, and i need the camera tongue.gif coz i am vacation in KL, LOL)

* and because i have problem register online for my A300, i complained sooo much to the SSC, they gave me 6 month instead of the usualy 3 month extended warranty.

This post has been edited by ieR: Dec 23 2009, 09:04 PM
post Dec 23 2009, 09:35 PM

919 posts

Usually is 6 month...even my lens box written 3 months, they give me 6 months instead..hmm.
hkhk
post Dec 23 2009, 09:42 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

lasttime is extra 3 month.. then they increase to 6 month for alpha product..

Well.. i m still waiting for my 1 year SEW certificate for my lens.. after 3 month. they might have cork up something...
jimlim007
post Dec 23 2009, 10:17 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
i have a raynox 250 collecting dust in my bag now..lol...but still..its a good n budget macro add-on if u dont wanna spend too much on a true macro lens...not easy to use tho..u might need some times to get used to it..
haha Lehtung can help you for raynox 250 brows.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 24 2009, 12:00 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

one of my wedding job this month:

more at http://www.safrizphotography.com
lwliam
post Dec 24 2009, 12:18 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

from recent hannah tan's charity concert @ Gardens

likito
post Dec 24 2009, 12:25 AM

1,468 posts

A300 + minolta 28mm F2.8
F/6.3 15sec
iso200
28mm (eqv 42mm)
albnok
post Dec 24 2009, 01:08 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

fansoption: It's the Tamron 10-24mm F3.5-4.5 lah.

SHOfrE3zE: Interesting, and unconventional.
eddybeh
post Dec 24 2009, 01:37 AM

830 posts

1st time spam pic... pls comment.... i think it's crap...

didn notice the blur in the camera display... Xp

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Dec 24 2009, 01:41 AM
noprob
post Dec 24 2009, 01:48 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Dec 23 2009, 08:55 PM)
Actually I'm having good experience with Sony Malaysia, they are as good as Dell after sale service.
Thanks for the input, other than using 70300G for animal shooting(interested), what else can it do?
Hm .. Anything u wish , just need to be creative
Motorsport , potrait , scenery , wedding and etc ..
noprob
post Dec 24 2009, 02:06 AM

1,982 posts

Some street shooting photos at Filipino Market

More @ My Flickrs
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 24 2009, 08:38 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

albnok: thx bro smile.gif
craziqbal
post Dec 24 2009, 10:38 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Dec 24 2009, 12:00 AM)
one of my wedding job this month:

more at http://www.safrizphotography.com
hey hey.. nice one! glad I recommended you for their wedding. thumbup.gif
albnok
post Dec 24 2009, 10:42 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

tanjq87: Rectangular cropping can be seen on the OOF highlights nearest to the top edge. The top 2 discs have the bottom cropped while the 3rd and 4th disc are regular cats-eyed discs.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2653/420523...ff85138d5_b.jpg
luzias
post Dec 24 2009, 11:02 AM

32 posts

hi all,

1. any recomended lense to replace kit lens??
2. it's worth to buy sony 50mm f.18??
jcjk
post Dec 24 2009, 11:34 AM

59 posts

my 1st time upload pic here and my 1st fireworks shot(its not easy)
any improvement..?
kevinwcw
post Dec 24 2009, 11:39 AM

943 posts

anyone knoe when will a500 launch in malaysia?

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:27 AM