137 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

skuirtgun
post Apr 16 2010, 02:37 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(keccik @ Apr 15 2010, 01:38 PM)
i just subsribed to Digi SmartPlan rm58 two days ago. but until today, my BIS havent activated yet. tried calling their hotline and was advised that it will only be activated after 24hrs. now its more than 24hrs... does anyone faced this problem before?
I got the same issue. Mine even worst. I MNP and subscribe to the plan on Saturday. Still nothing till today. I call the CS today and give them an earful. She said it will be activated within 24hours. We'll see... Really crap i tell you.
keccik
post Apr 17 2010, 01:04 AM

Vaporist
583 posts

QUOTE(skuirtgun @ Apr 16 2010, 02:37 AM)
I got the same issue. Mine even worst. I MNP and subscribe to the plan on Saturday. Still nothing till today. I call the CS today and give them an earful. She said it will be activated within 24hours. We'll see... Really crap i tell you.
mine activated already.

yes it is 24 hrs after the porting is done. then u call CS, tell them your BIS is not yet activated.

for my case, i got the BIS activated immediately after the phone call (bear in mind only after 24hrs after porting).
Abangali
post Apr 18 2010, 06:29 PM

111 posts

hey there.

wanna ask a question.
if my bis is not connected yet (it appear edge) than i surf the internet will i be charged?
cause sometimes when u restart ur phone it take sometimes to appear to EDGE.
darkterra
post Apr 18 2010, 11:20 PM

69 posts

it's better to wait..
u might be charge for data services this time
iXora.ix
post Apr 19 2010, 10:32 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

currently the latest package by digi is so much interesting. upgrade to smart plan RM 68 and can use our phone for tethering also?

hmmm.. gonna chat with their ocs 1st
Ndrew
post Apr 19 2010, 11:40 AM

192 posts

U mean if you don't teether u can sign up for RM58 DigiSmart plan? website says RM68 only wo
iXora.ix
post Apr 19 2010, 12:01 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

no is like this.

RM 58 BIS package is the old 1. before the new DG Smart Plan Package @ RM 68. i did ask them that this new RM 68 is include tethering.
ezra_29
post Apr 19 2010, 01:18 PM

72 posts

I'm wondering if use dg smart plan 68 our BB as modem will the phone get hot n spoil easily?
In this case,our battery will gone so fast?

DarkTenno
post Apr 19 2010, 09:18 PM

347 posts

it common for all phone when u use as modem it will get got and drain the battery much faster,

btw i'm currently Digi Family plan (DG50) and my sub line (DG30) thinking of changing to BB Bis plan will i still get the benafit from family line example free call/sms to sub line?
ViRaViRa
post Apr 20 2010, 01:35 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Apr 19 2010, 09:18 PM)
it common for all phone when u use as modem it will get got and drain the battery much faster,

btw i'm currently Digi Family plan (DG50) and my sub line (DG30) thinking of changing to BB Bis plan will i still get the benafit from family line example free call/sms to sub line?
Yes, still can enjoy
sordanny
post Apr 20 2010, 09:38 AM

3,009 posts

hi all,

I have recently flashed the firmware and forgot to backup the TCP/IP settings. I have searched in the Digi website and found that the previous blackberry section had been changed to a new page and the previous FAQ had been updated to the latest FAQ for the new smart plan...

Can anybody help to provide the settings please? Thanks in advance

mikelanding
post Apr 20 2010, 09:45 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 20 2010, 09:38 AM)
hi all,

I have recently flashed the firmware and forgot to backup the TCP/IP settings. I have searched in the Digi website and found that the previous blackberry section had been changed to a new page and the previous FAQ had been updated to the latest FAQ for the new smart plan...

Can anybody help to provide the settings please? Thanks in advance
You mean APN right?

For nomal use: blackberry.net
For media streaming; digistrm

sordanny
post Apr 20 2010, 09:50 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 20 2010, 09:45 AM)
You mean APN right?

For nomal use: blackberry.net
For media streaming; digistrm
Thanks bro
so under Options -> Advanced Options -> TCP/IP
i tick "APN settings enabled" and then key in digistrm under "username for APN" and leave the others untouched
is that correct?
thanks for the help
iXora.ix
post Apr 20 2010, 11:19 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

for old BIS @ RM 58 is digistrm.
for new DG Smart Plan @ RM 68 is diginet
mikelanding
post Apr 20 2010, 11:47 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 20 2010, 09:50 AM)
Thanks bro
so under Options -> Advanced Options -> TCP/IP
i tick "APN settings enabled" and then key in digistrm under "username for APN" and leave the others untouched
is that correct?
thanks for the help
yup

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Apr 20 2010, 11:19 AM)
for old BIS @ RM 58 is digistrm.
for new DG Smart Plan @ RM 68 is diginet
that right. smile.gif
treason
post Apr 20 2010, 12:16 PM

190 posts

Just wanna share my pleasant experience with DIGI....

Ported my number on Saturday at DIGI SS2....the guy said that it would be done on Sunday....Sunday I got an sms saying that there was a problem, found out it was an outstanding bill, so made payment on Sunday itself. Monday afternoon about 3pm I got the SMS to switch to DIGI.

Monday night 8.30pm I went to DIGI 360 in SOLARIS mont kiara...by 930 pm got the phone...had to wait abit for processing....and at 1030 pm my BB was up and running WITH BIS activated!!

Still figuring things out but I love my BB so far..got the Bold 9700 by the way...switched from Iphone 2g..smile.gif
wyxyz
post Apr 21 2010, 01:05 AM

730 posts

just got my bb 9700 today. however, i'm curious. since i'm using a 3G enabled model, how come i still have this EDGE thing going on my screen? or izzit bcoz i'm not in a 3G coverage area? hmm
freddy manson
post Apr 21 2010, 06:29 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Apr 21 2010, 01:05 AM)
just got my bb 9700 today. however, i'm curious. since i'm using a 3G enabled model, how come i still have this EDGE thing going on my screen? or izzit bcoz i'm not in a 3G coverage area? hmm
yes.. like me here.. we still havent have 3g here..
so the best is EDGE..
but EDGE and edge is difrent..
when my BIS activated, it'll state EDGE
but when its edge it wont be able to access BIS
ahtiven
post Apr 21 2010, 09:46 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Apr 21 2010, 01:05 AM)
make sure your simcard is 3G activated as well.
illnessz
post Apr 21 2010, 10:08 AM

117 posts

i heard rumors that digi will add enhancement to their bis plan for tathering.. RM68 ringgit... u guys heard bout it?

137 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:00 PM