DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
ahtiven
Apr 21 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(wyxyz @ Apr 21 2010, 01:05 AM) just got my bb 9700 today. however, i'm curious. since i'm using a 3G enabled model, how come i still have this EDGE thing going on my screen? or izzit bcoz i'm not in a 3G coverage area? hmm make sure your simcard is 3G activated as well.
ahtiven
Apr 22 2010, 06:00 PM
hi all blackberry people!
im currently using Digi rm58 digi bis unlimited. bought from midvalley roadshow last month.
can i upgrade to rm68? the digi centre lady said i cant. assume if i can upgrade to rm68, can i use it on other smartphones then? for example n900. the digi lady said not possible unless i register a new line just for it.
another question is, im using bb9000, if i buy bb9700... will i able to move all the service/stuff to my new 9700? if so.. how?
This post has been edited by ahtiven: Apr 22 2010, 06:01 PM
ahtiven
Apr 22 2010, 09:09 PM
yea... bonded for 1 year. plan+bb bundled.
i went to digi centre ss2, dchat numerous times... they said i am not even allowed to upgrade to rm68 plan. this is weird? so old plan not allowed to do tethering eh?
anyway my main concern is to upgrade it to rm68 plan so i can use it on nokia n900 if its possible. but so far the responses i received have been negative.
anyone has an idea?
This post has been edited by ahtiven: Apr 22 2010, 09:10 PM
ahtiven
Apr 22 2010, 09:54 PM
bro.
can to upgrade rm68 and then use it on other smartphones(non-blackberry)?
can you please confirm this?
This post has been edited by ahtiven: Apr 22 2010, 09:55 PM
ahtiven
Apr 22 2010, 10:02 PM
no, my main concern is whether after upgrade, can i use the simcard and the service on other smartphones.
if it cant, i wouldnt bother with upgrade as well as i dont need the tethering.
my situation is like this. 1. bb bold 1 yr contract rm58 monthly 2. want to upgrade to rm68 3. and use the simcard and service on nokia n900.
is this possible? all 3 conditions above met?
ahtiven
Apr 22 2010, 10:38 PM
okay, just called Digi CS.
first said cannot. then requested her to double confirm with supervisor.. then she said can liao.
she even said digi guys in ss2 were not informed/confused. hmmp.
take the plunge?
ahtiven
Apr 23 2010, 08:10 PM
i have just upgraded,waiting for activation and i subscribed for only 1 month.
what you do is... go dchat again and get a CS who is more updated to do it for you. some CS are properly sleeping during the new smart plan briefing/training session.
ahtiven
Apr 24 2010, 10:57 AM
okay.
bad news.
i am not allowed to upgrade. Digi internal back end staff just called.
because i m tied to phone+rm58 smart plan contract for 1 year. so i am not allowed to do any upgrade as long as i'm in the contract.
beats me. Vira Vira, are you sure it can be done?
ahtiven
Apr 26 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Apr 24 2010, 07:16 PM) Damn, now I am more confused. Consultant 1st said cannot. I tried FB, can. Then I tried asking d'Chat, can. Now cannot again. The backend people aren't briefed or that is the actual fact? Need to ask SweetPuff then. - Ref : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1277608I've PMed her. hopefully i will get a positive answer from her.
ahtiven
Apr 26 2010, 02:38 PM
the Digi fulfillment staff called Joanne. lol
SweetPuff told me it can be done. and he will get back to me as soon as possible.
fingers crossed.
ahtiven
Apr 26 2010, 02:55 PM
i tried dchat, CSR said it can be done.
next morning, fulfillment team called said it cannot be done.
may i know what exact plan you signed up for?