114 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

Neiji
post Apr 11 2010, 02:51 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 11 2010, 07:22 AM)
I think u can try ask other sales man if the one u ask nvr give any discount or freebies......... wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif

like i said, honda itself they dun give freebies/discount one, the only way u can get rebate/freebies is from the commission of the SA....they earned around rm1k at least by selling u the car if i am not wrong, plus commission for ur bank loan i think.

so if u are good, u can squeeze all from their commission.... : : shock:

Added on April 11, 2010, 7:52 am

ya paise....it is rm25k............. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Only 1k ah?? Then the rebate/freebies also not much ler....sure less than 500 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
But I read in this thread got forumers get 3 to 4k rebate 1?? How they do it?
Yesterday got honda roadshow here,I ask the SA,and he say don't know cannot give by him,need discuss with manager : shock:: shock:

Thrust
post Apr 11 2010, 04:18 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 11 2010, 12:33 PM)
ok thanks for the tips..... will install the 3M tint once i got my car....

another 1 more mth, keep my finger crossed.... wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
Haha!! Seems like you are very eager to get your hands on your NHC. tongue.gif Rest assured it's a good car. I like HONDAs. However, fuel consumption wise is a little let down. It's average only & I am not a heavy footer.
jack bauer
post Apr 11 2010, 05:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 10 2010, 03:56 PM)
dude, i just ordered, they give me boot tray, pedal lock and i ask for extra thing which is floor mate. i'm on 5 years loan @ 3.25%. expecting the car on July.

what colour did u take?

Added on April 10, 2010, 4:01 pm

i'm not aware of this problem, what is the actual problem? i only see your post now, didnt get to ask the SA when i order the car just now.
this problem (or maybe not a problem, I dont know..) klik here for the link to the honda city facebook ; and u can browse more same photos
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/ph...oid=45331893645
kindaichi
post Apr 11 2010, 05:20 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 11 2010, 04:18 PM)
Haha!! Seems like you are very eager to get your hands on your NHC.  tongue.gif Rest assured it's a good car. I like HONDAs. However, fuel consumption wise is a little let down. It's average only & I am not a heavy footer.
'
ya i am super eager to get it, can't wait even a single minute, this is my very very first ever car in my life!!! and I did it before my 30....which i feel extremely happy!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

so lousy ah the FC? tot ppl said hit 13-15km/l???

Added on April 11, 2010, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(Neiji @ Apr 11 2010, 02:51 PM)
Only 1k ah?? Then the rebate/freebies also not much ler....sure less than 500  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But I read in this thread got forumers get 3 to 4k rebate 1?? How they do it?
Yesterday got honda roadshow here,I ask the SA,and he say don't know cannot give by him,need discuss with manager   : shock:: shock:
ya lo rm1k, if they give u rm500 of freebies/rebates they only earn half actually...

just negotiate with them lo, this SA does not give, go to the other SA lo...

sometimes maybe they need to meet their target, they may give up the commission...... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Added on April 11, 2010, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(jack bauer @ Apr 11 2010, 05:20 PM)
this problem (or maybe not a problem, I dont know..) klik here for the link to the honda city facebook ; and u can browse more same photos
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/ph...oid=45331893645
scary sia........................

This post has been edited by kindaichi: Apr 11 2010, 05:25 PM
Thrust
post Apr 11 2010, 05:32 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 11 2010, 05:20 PM)
'
ya i am super eager to get it, can't wait even a single minute, this is my very very first ever car in my life!!! and I did it before my 30....which i feel extremely happy!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

so lousy ah the FC? tot ppl said hit 13-15km/l???

Added on April 11, 2010, 5:23 pm

Average fuel consumption you can get about 12-15km/l.

HONDA is giving free coating on the arm already. Make sure you liase with them. I already sent an email to them & awaiting HONDA to arrange an appointment to do paint coating.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 11 2010, 05:39 PM
kindaichi
post Apr 11 2010, 05:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 11 2010, 05:32 PM)
Average fuel consumption you can get about 12-15km/l.
HONDA is giving free coating on the arm already. Make sure you liase with them. I already sent an email to them & awaiting HONDA to arrange an appointment to do paint coating.
what free coating on the arm??? what arm??? free one???? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Thrust
post Apr 11 2010, 06:00 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 11 2010, 05:44 PM)
what free coating on the arm??? what arm??? free one????  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Relax bro, you'll soon find out what it is. biggrin.gif
tehoice
post Apr 11 2010, 08:30 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 11 2010, 06:00 PM)
Relax bro, you'll soon find out what it is.  biggrin.gif
yeah we will get ready for it but do u mind explaining a lil more? now i think i know a lil bout the rusty thingy ad. i guess my NHC will be the same though. but any solution to it at the moment?
aarex
post Apr 11 2010, 11:27 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 11 2010, 05:32 PM)
Me too...juz replied thm my car's details and now also waiting for their arrangement. icon_rolleyes.gif
aarex
post Apr 11 2010, 11:36 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 11 2010, 08:30 PM)
yeah we will get ready for it but do u mind explaining a lil more? now i think i know a lil bout the rusty thingy ad. i guess my NHC will be the same though. but any solution to it at the moment?
See below pic thn u will knw...but dun worried, I think Honda will provide us free coating/anti rust. biggrin.gif

tehoice
post Apr 11 2010, 11:46 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 11 2010, 11:36 PM)
See below pic thn u will knw...but dun worried, I think Honda will provide us free coating/anti rust.  biggrin.gif
well, i sincerely hope so, but my city arrival is no where near yet. expecting it to be july. so do u think they will do something about it? i mean, if they provide the antirust coating, will they put it on those cars that are yet to be delivered?
Neiji
post Apr 12 2010, 12:07 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 11 2010, 11:46 PM)
well, i sincerely hope so, but my city arrival is no where near yet. expecting it to be july. so do u think they will do something about it? i mean, if they provide the antirust coating, will they put it on those cars that are yet to be delivered?
Ya...I quite worried with this kind of thing also.....just now just talk bout it with the SA but he didn't know anything about it.....Gonna book it on next 2 weeks and need to wait 4 month ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

So my concern is will my car also get this kind of rusty issue??
kindaichi
post Apr 12 2010, 12:13 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Neiji @ Apr 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
Ya...I quite worried with this kind of thing also.....just now just talk bout it with the SA but he didn't know anything about it.....Gonna book it on next 2 weeks and need to wait 4 month ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

4 mths of waiting time, that's going to drive someone crazy.... i waited so far 1 mth til now already cannot tahan liao....... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
mildrawde
post Apr 12 2010, 09:04 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 11 2010, 09:12 AM)
ic.....i am staying in jb, no 3M service centre to install the tint, but i will order from 3M directly they will send ppl down to jb for installation.

malaysia car stolen case so many? u really dun scare ah?? haha becos i know thief they like to steal car with NOTHING AT ALL....meaning not even a physical security lock (even cheapo one)....... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

insurance can cover la at most 90% of ur loss, but still got other loss in terms of time, ur personal belongings etc le....haha

i am going to install some local security lock + connex satellite tracking system then i think perfect liao  biggrin.gif

of course not 100% secured, but at least feel safer.... tongue.gif

Added on April 11, 2010, 9:14 am

ic, seems like a lot of ppl like 3M tint also. So how is ur experience with 3M tint? really can effectively reduce heat or not???

comparing to vkool, which one is better???  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

and u guys all tint entire car rite? got affect GPS navigator and SmartTag or not??? shocking.gif
cool... rarely c ppl frm jb in this NHC thread... come join us in HC3? forum...
bjay1482
post Apr 12 2010, 09:41 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 10 2010, 11:50 PM)
ic.....how much is ur NHC in sg u bought? in sg can hardly see NHC.....

the door visor also quite worth it rite? to reduce the wind sounds...

is ur honda city quiet while u are inside the car? can hear the wind sound if got says motorbike passed by ur car???

Added on April 10, 2010, 11:51 pm

door visor is to reduce wind sound le, the boot tray is to protect the boot le...........
Most of the time door visor creates additional noise/sound to the car especially wen it is not installed properly. But it definitely don't help to reduce. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 11 2010, 09:12 AM)
ic.....i am staying in jb, no 3M service centre to install the tint, but i will order from 3M directly they will send ppl down to jb for installation.

malaysia car stolen case so many? u really dun scare ah?? haha becos i know thief they like to steal car with NOTHING AT ALL....meaning not even a physical security lock (even cheapo one).......

insurance can cover la at most 90% of ur loss, but still got other loss in terms of time, ur personal belongings etc le....haha

i am going to install some local security lock + connex satellite tracking system then i think perfect liao  biggrin.gif

of course not 100% secured, but at least feel safer....

Added on April 11, 2010, 9:14 am

ic, seems like a lot of ppl like 3M tint also. So how is ur experience with 3M tint? really can effectively reduce heat or not???

comparing to vkool, which one is better??? 

and u guys all tint entire car rite? got affect GPS navigator and SmartTag or not???
90% is only based on the insured amount. You got to note that once you buy your car, the insured amount is already 10% lower than your purchase price. And have to add on those accesories and belongings that you have in your car. you easily lost 20% of what you paid.

QUOTE(Neiji @ Apr 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
Ya...I quite worried with this kind of thing also.....just now just talk bout it with the SA but he didn't know anything about it.....Gonna book it on next 2 weeks and need to wait 4 month ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

Just a little rust. And it is not really a big issue that affect the car's safety and so on.

kons
post Apr 12 2010, 09:51 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:41 AM)
Just a little rust. And it is not really a big issue that affect the car's safety and so on.
I noticed some rusty nuts and probably few arms in my NHC as well..

Anyway, being rusty is no big deal.
My good old wira battery retainer, the one which locks the battery in place, has been rusty since year 2000 and now it's already 2010 and the rust has not cause the piece of metal to break into 2 yet.
And it is so much thinner than the suspension arm in the NHC.

Since I'm not going to drive the NHC for as long as the Wira.. Lets hope it won't be break off until I sell off the car.
kindaichi
post Apr 12 2010, 10:46 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:41 AM)
Most of the time door visor creates additional noise/sound to the car especially wen it is not installed properly. But it definitely don't help to reduce. biggrin.gif
90% is only based on the insured amount. You got to note that once you buy your car, the insured amount is already 10% lower than your purchase price. And have to add on those accesories and belongings that you have in your car. you easily lost 20% of what you paid.
exactly, if the car was lost, u only get back rm81k at MOST.... at least rm9k + personal belonging, accessories are lost as well. that's why i want to install the connex satellite tracking, at least feel safer, even car really lost and cannot recover, can claim up to rm10k from them + additional rm5k for bill incurred due to the lost... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
barney
post Apr 12 2010, 03:45 PM

332 posts

guys u all talking about the what rust on the arm. how do u all get arrangement from honda to do it? i got mine end of FEB and do i need to get the arm coated with antirust? how do i get them to do it for me?
Thrust
post Apr 12 2010, 05:30 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

I've posted this on 2009 HONDA CITY in facebook.

"Hi 2009 Honda City. I've went to a HONDA showroom for my first 1000 km servicing & saw the CRV, Stream & Accord. They do not have rusty knuckle arms issue because their arms have been given antirust coating straight out from the factory. Even their brake disc rotors are given an antirust coating straight out from the f...actory. Why do HONDA have to be stingy and not give CITY the rust coating straight out from the factory? Aren't quality should be HONDA's main priority? I know CITY is the cheapest HONDA vehicle available but still HONDA shouldn't treat CITY owners in that manner right?"

Just to share my thoughts with forummers here.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 12 2010, 05:30 PM
aarex
post Apr 12 2010, 10:09 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Apr 12 2010, 03:45 PM)
guys u all talking about the what rust on the arm. how do u all get arrangement from honda to do it? i got mine end of FEB and do i need to get the arm coated with antirust? how do i get them to do it for me?
QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 12 2010, 05:30 PM)
I've posted this on 2009 HONDA CITY in facebook.

"Hi 2009 Honda City. I've went to a HONDA showroom for my first 1000 km servicing & saw the CRV, Stream & Accord. They do not have rusty knuckle arms issue because their arms have been given antirust coating straight out from the factory. Even their brake disc rotors are given an antirust coating straight out from the f...actory. Why do HONDA have to be stingy and not give CITY the rust coating straight out from the factory? Aren't quality should be HONDA's main priority? I know CITY is the cheapest HONDA vehicle available but still HONDA shouldn't treat CITY owners in that manner right?"

Just to share my thoughts with forummers here.
Send an email to <cityowners.details@gmail.com> complain about tis rusty issue and they will guide u wat to do. biggrin.gif

114 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:43 AM