v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

barney
post Feb 11 2010, 04:18 PM

331 posts

guys...i booked my NHC at begining dec 2009 (i asked for 2010 model) and he told me feb or march can get car. yesterday SA called me said car is here but cannot release for you yet as need to do registration all until kao dim coz CNY time less people work. so can take car on the 22nd he said estimate after CNY. what my SA said is true?

This post has been edited by barney: Feb 11 2010, 04:20 PM
barney
post Feb 22 2010, 02:38 PM

331 posts

hello all...getting my new 5G City this Thursday and i plan to put AM (air master) 5G City bodykit. i called the main branch person at kepong and he quoted me RM1900 for full body with paint. Now is that the right price? I think it's a little on the high dont you think?
barney
post Feb 22 2010, 02:51 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 22 2010, 02:42 PM)
isn't that is low already? heard most bodykit cost you around 4K and 5K?
well i am not sure but for those 4-5k bodykit, i think those you change the whole front bumper and rear. But the bodykit i want is just add on items only. so im not sure though how much is the average add on bodykits cost
barney
post Feb 22 2010, 03:10 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
U posted in Team City also right?? U should ask those 5G sifu there.. PM them.. There are some that got ganas bodykit... Shouldn't cost more than RM 2k after spray... My 4.5G Mugen bodykit only RM 1250 including spray.. PU quality... Damn cheap and good quality
where did you get your bodykit installed? 1250 is a good price
barney
post Feb 24 2010, 10:19 AM

331 posts

going to get my NHC E spec tomorrow! 1st thing is do tinting, 2nd AM body kit and lastly a nicer 16" rims. hope this car wont disappoint me for at least 3 years down the road
barney
post Feb 24 2010, 10:54 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Feb 24 2010, 10:34 AM)
thumbup.gif Congrats to u Barney...
Wat colour is ur E spec City? edi survey wat tint to do?
Dun worried, tis NHC sure will serve u well well more than 3 yrs, 5 yrs, 8 yrs... laugh.gif
dark grey. i not yet do survey for the tint. you got recomendation? my tint budget is 500-700 only with out armour coating of course
barney
post Feb 24 2010, 01:08 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Feb 24 2010, 12:21 PM)
Congrats bro! join the community forum HC3. No tint voucher ka?
no tint voucher no nothing man. so which tinting is good ya guys thin for my budget?
barney
post Feb 24 2010, 01:51 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Feb 24 2010, 01:33 PM)
So kedekut your SA laugh.gif For your budget, maybe you can try look at HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE

Good luck hunting bro.
yalo. only give me freebies and a full tank of petrol thats all....thanks for the link...now going to need a good tint for my new ride!
barney
post Feb 25 2010, 10:33 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Feb 25 2010, 10:27 AM)
What are the freebies that I can asked from my SA? (the previous city I bought, didn't ask for any freebies at all). Gonna place my booking within this 2 weeks.
Those Honda merchandise like the foldable seat, unbrella, key chain those thing. You can try and dig deeper into the SA pocket if you're feeling lucky that day!
barney
post Feb 25 2010, 08:46 PM

331 posts

just got my ride. well...just small freebies and he took me to the petrol station (which was just beside) and pump full for me. Well 1 full tank im happy already. I didn't get any tinting voucher and will do outside around puchong this weekend. Gotta do some survey there
barney
post Feb 26 2010, 06:32 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Pinkyhouse @ Feb 26 2010, 11:18 AM)
Start from 1 March new City will increase around RM500. So yesterday faster go to book the City but only get discount RM800, nothing all, is it ok? Loan Affin Bank 2.68% 7 years
how in the world u got 800 discount on the car? thats alot wei! i rather not get any freebie and fuel and get that rm800 dc! lucky u!

where u heard about the source about increasing the price?
barney
post Mar 1 2010, 12:02 PM

331 posts

why you all got 800-1k discount with tinting voucher and i got 0 discount and just freebies and a full tank of petrol. wtf man...the as said margin of earning is little so no dc...

QUOTE(aarex @ Mar 1 2010, 02:09 AM)
Juz installed the LockTech Pedal Lock for my NHC.  biggrin.gif Not bad...quite convenience to lock... laugh.gif
where did you installed this and how much? i plan to install this too
barney
post Mar 2 2010, 10:11 AM

331 posts

my 1st full tank took me 400km++ only. going to fill up 2nd tank full and lets see how far this baby can take me. not yet even done my 1st service

say....will my original E spec rims fit with tyres thats 205/55/16? was thinking to change wider tyres when the next tyre change take place

This post has been edited by barney: Mar 2 2010, 10:14 AM
barney
post Mar 2 2010, 02:31 PM

331 posts

the NHC dont have auto look at all! my old car has this features i want

-when the engine running and all 4 door is closed, when i press the break all 4 doors will automatically locked.
-when i turn off the engine all my 4 doors will automatically unlocked
-when a passenger open the door and close back the door, when i press the break it will automatically locked all the doors again

now is there a place otuside i can install this feature without voiding the alarm? i find it this is very safe when driving and convenient rather than manual lock and open which sometimes a driver forgets
barney
post Mar 2 2010, 02:37 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 2 2010, 02:32 PM)
ask your SC to install it for you
estimated cost around RM200.
drive above 20km/h it'll auto lock.
hm...SC can do it? I'll talk to them on my 1st service appointment
barney
post Mar 5 2010, 10:15 AM

331 posts

2.9% for 3 years --->&#$&^&*$^#&*^

1st promise me 2.8% when want to sign aggrement only say 2.9% coz 2.8% cannot do....damn affin bank!
barney
post Mar 5 2010, 10:33 AM

331 posts

too late....already sign and thats the lowest from all other banks...
barney
post Mar 5 2010, 11:40 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Mar 5 2010, 11:20 AM)
any idea for the car delivery for NHC now? i booked last month bt need to wait till june... sienz...

there is some questions wan to ask u guys:  hmm.gif
1) any idea to install the auto-speed lock or auto-break lock (for centre locking)
2) is NHC's tyres 185/ 55R16 hard to find replacement?

thx in advance  icon_rolleyes.gif
i booked begining of dec 2009 and only got the car end of feb. with the amount of people booking now june is the right time to wait and get car i think...so be patient and the car will come
barney
post Mar 6 2010, 11:56 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Mar 6 2010, 11:21 PM)
just got the car today... happy with the car as i took a leap from myvi to nhc...

first thing i did was install yuubi lock for extra protection.

very happy with my sa also as she gave me good discount and also freebies ( water bottle and key chain) when i got the car. Heck, she even drove me from my house to the showroom to take my car!

If any central buyers want to get honda city with good discount, do pm me and i'll give you the contact
how much discount you got from the SA?
barney
post Mar 13 2010, 12:08 PM

331 posts

now i got a question here. u know the mini light right in the middle of the city 5g roof. got 3 options ma that 1 ...off, door and on. when i put to DOOR la...it suppose to turn off the light if any of the door is shut completely right? Mine ar...if i dont on my engine la and my door is not locked. when i open the door and close it...the light is still there even though i put to the middle setting (door light) for a long time even though i was sitting in the car waiting it to dim/turn off the light...if i press the alarm and lock the car the light will go off slowly....now is this the right for my car and the rest or is something wrong with my car?

0.0481sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:09 AM