journey to a leaner, more ripped body, damn fats!

TSSib
post Nov 11 2009, 08:20 PM, updated 16y ago

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

hi guys, after a long while lurking around H&F looking for tips and tricks, i've decided to share my part of training... smile.gif

so feel free to flame/suggest me a few or two, sharing is caring! flex.gif

taken today : 11.11.09 *sorry for the pic quality*

front

side

back

my 1st target is to get rid of those flabs on my abs before going to other areas.

workout (today, 11.11.09)

jogging : 20mins
push ups : 10reps x 5
dips : 10reps x 5
pull up(half body) : 10reps x 5 <---- even still can't do it without my leg supporting it! doh.gif

this is the usual plan that i do each time, 5 times a week, 1 1/2 hour time allocated at nearby park.

remarks : supplement taken, 1000mg fish oil, 1000mg vit C, 1200mg lecithin. meals 3 times per day, 4 times occasionally.

feel free to comment

cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 11, 2009, 8:25 pmowh wai~

forgot to put my details.

weight : 78kg, latest on 05.01.2010 cry.gif
height : 168cm
waist : 34"

references Rippetoe's Guide , Stronglifts 5 x 5, Tabatha method

that is all smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 5 2010, 03:09 PM
pedro
post Nov 11 2009, 08:57 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Spot reduction is a myth!

Go read up on that!
TSSib
post Nov 11 2009, 09:03 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 11 2009, 08:57 PM)
Spot reduction is a myth!

Go read up on that!
noted bro.

that's why i'm doing more on cardio, after building up some stamina then i'll hit back to gym for some strength building. icon_rolleyes.gif

alekzand
post Nov 11 2009, 09:18 PM

17 posts

it's good of you to share...let alone have the guts to show your body...i am also trying to reduce my body weight...am the same height as you but my starting weight was 69kg...it has been more than 3 months and so far i only managed to lose 4kg...i found that my diet (or lack of it) is somehow hindering me from losing more...keep it up...your progress could an inspiration for others also on the same path to a healthier life..
TSSib
post Nov 11 2009, 09:21 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(alekzand @ Nov 11 2009, 09:18 PM)
it's good of you to share...let alone have the guts to show your body...i am also trying to reduce my body weight...am the same height as you but my starting weight was 69kg...it has been more than 3 months and so far i only managed to lose 4kg...i found that my diet (or lack of it) is somehow hindering me from losing more...keep it up...your progress could an inspiration for others also on the same path to a healthier life..
thx bro, at least u're lighter than me tongue.gif

there's no need to be shy dude, pls post urs once u're ready yea? icon_rolleyes.gif

Cyan7
post Nov 11 2009, 11:19 PM

124 posts

Come on Sib!
Waiting for the abs to be visible after 3-4 months of hard work! ;D
TSSib
post Nov 11 2009, 11:41 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:19 PM)
Come on Sib!
Waiting for the abs to be visible after 3-4 months of hard work! ;D
hopefully can see some results by tat length of time,lol blush.gif
0701k60230
post Nov 12 2009, 04:26 PM

136 posts

hey all the best sib. i used to be 120KG of fats in 2007 now I am 84KG and maintaining it . I'm 6 feet 2 inch. My motto is simple Train hard, eat smart, consistency pays wink.gif!
TSSib
post Nov 12 2009, 05:40 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(0701k60230 @ Nov 12 2009, 04:26 PM)
hey all the best sib. i used to be 120KG of fats in 2007 now I am 84KG and maintaining it . I'm 6 feet 2 inch. My motto is simple Train hard, eat smart, consistency pays wink.gif!
thx dude blush.gif

speaking of consistency, i'd overslept and missed my workout today,dayyyum! doh.gif

btw, any1 can recommend me any other basic workout that i might missed?

i'm thinking of going for squats in the routine... unsure.gif
-Dan
post Nov 12 2009, 06:18 PM

4,382 posts

Make sure to get in compound exercises in your workouts. Take a look at Rippetoe's Starting Strength workout. Compound exercises activate more muscles, and more muscle mass will help you lose fat faster.
TSSib
post Nov 12 2009, 07:03 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 12 2009, 06:18 PM)
Make sure to get in compound exercises in your workouts. Take a look at Rippetoe's Starting Strength workout. Compound exercises activate more muscles, and more muscle mass will help you lose fat faster.
noted bro, thx.

honestly, i'm still quite clueless in these terms and resort only through youtube and some sites so thx for pointing me in the right direction. notworthy.gif

yeah_guyz
post Nov 12 2009, 09:59 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

http://stronglifts.com/stronglifts-5x5-beg...aining-program/

spend 1 month time to read the article and digest it. then you know what to do
TSSib
post Nov 12 2009, 10:38 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 12 2009, 09:59 PM)
http://stronglifts.com/stronglifts-5x5-beg...aining-program/

spend 1 month time to read the article and digest it. then you know what to do
many thx bro icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 8:22 ami've decided to go early in the morning, had a cup of kopi o before...

cardio : 25mins, sprint at the last 2mins.

squats : 3 x 9reps

push up : 3 x 9reps

dips : 3 x 9reps

reverse crunch : 2 x 12reps

total time : 80mins, 15mins rest

i've read a bit on rippetoe's and stronglifts 5x5, the prob is that i dun have a barbell and a suitable bench to start with so i can't do a bench press and deadlifts . but i do have a pair of kettler's 6kg dumbells.

so what can i do to substitute these 2 trainings? unsure.gif

thx in advance blush.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Nov 13 2009, 08:22 AM
JonYeap
post Nov 14 2009, 03:22 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

6kg dumbell? hahahha... u do wrist curl better la. muahahaha... =.=
get at least a 15kg one la bro.
6kg are for gals. =.=
TSSib
post Nov 14 2009, 07:50 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 14 2009, 03:22 AM)
6kg are for gals. =.=
lol, i took it cuz it's on bargain for only rm20 at tat time tongue.gif

still 6kg on each arm still cost me a lot... sweat.gif

today my cardio sux big time, as usual a sip of kopi o before...

i've read on stronglifts 5x5 and rippetoe's and thought of going for compound but without deadlifts, military press and everything that involves a barbell

cardio : 10mins (thought of going on a faster phase but ran out of breath quicker than i thought doh.gif )

squats : 7 x 5

inverted rows : 7 x 5

reverse crunch : 7 x 5

prone bridges : 30sec x 3

total time : 1hour 15mins

and i jz noticed tat i missed my push ups doh.gif
yeah_guyz
post Nov 14 2009, 09:19 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 14 2009, 03:22 AM)
6kg are for gals. =.=
OI! don't so mean and lanxi, i start with 6kg db also. LOL

TS you may try to do thruster with tabata method. google for it
TSSib
post Nov 14 2009, 09:51 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 14 2009, 09:19 AM)
OI! don't so mean and lanxi, i start with 6kg db also. LOL

TS you may try to do thruster with tabata method. google for it
hahaha, i'll take his lanxiness as a motivation for me! flex.gif

aite bro, thx! notworthy.gif

done some googling and tmrw is the 3rd consecutive day in my workout, i've set on tabatha methods and will go for thrusters. smile.gif

TSSib
post Nov 15 2009, 06:07 AM

1,945 posts

damn, i'm running out of time and gonna ditch my workout for a while. gonna concentrate on my final exams from monday till thursday straight! sad.gif

will cont as soon as the exams are over! flex.gif

cheers

TSSib
post Nov 21 2009, 09:27 AM

1,945 posts

aite, my workout kicks back tdy! flex.gif

compound training

duration, 1H 40mins

cardio = 20mins

squats = 6 x 5

push ups = 6 x 5

dips = 6 x 5

inverted rows = 6 x 5

reverse crunch = 6 x 5

remarks : 1st time taking lipo6, reason as a boost in my workouts and it works! and tabatha methods is freakin hard! sweat.gif

TSSib
post Nov 22 2009, 08:06 AM

1,945 posts

2nd day of workout, after taking lipo6 (still one capsule per intake) the same happens like yesterday, a surge of energy makes my workout rly worthwhile rclxms.gif

cardio : 25mins

thrusters : 5 x 5

pull ups : 5 x 5 (still wif leg support doh.gif )

prone bridges : 20sec x 4 (rain at last min sweat.gif )

push ups : 7 x 5

dips : 7 x 5

feels good man~ flex.gif
TSSib
post Nov 23 2009, 08:16 AM

1,945 posts

today's the last, tmrw i'll take a day off.

cardio : 30mins (increased pace at the last 5mins)

thrusters : 7 x 3

Push ups : 10 x 3

Reverse crunch : 10 x 3

inverted rows ; 8 x 3

Dips : 10 x 3

since i've got a prob wif the bank tdy, affects my mood to further push myself. sad.gif
TSSib
post Nov 25 2009, 07:54 AM

1,945 posts

today's workout, not so good for me sad.gif

push ups : 10 x 5

prone bridges : 20sec x 5

Dips : 10 x 5

tis is all tat i was able to do, don't have the mood to carry it any further...dayyum

duration : 1H 10mins

remarks : taken 2 caps of lipo6 before
registryeditor
post Nov 25 2009, 12:38 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

don't waste your money on lecithin unless your food is that of super high cholestrol. get L-Carnitine slightly more expensive but works somewhat as a natural fat burner.
TSSib
post Nov 26 2009, 07:10 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 25 2009, 12:38 PM)
don't waste your money on lecithin unless your food is that of super high cholestrol. get L-Carnitine slightly more expensive but works somewhat as a natural fat burner.
noted, thx for the tips icon_rolleyes.gif

tdy's workout, still doing compounds

cardio : 20mins

squats : 10 x 5

prone bridges : 20sec x 5

chin ups : 5 x 5

dips : 10 x 5

duration : 1H 10mins

remarks : take 2 caps of lipo6 before
TSSib
post Nov 27 2009, 09:01 PM

1,945 posts

awsum workout for tdy! flex.gif

squats : 10 x 5

reverse crunch : 10 x 5

pull ups : 5 x 5

inverse rows : 10 x 5

duration : 1H 15mins

remarks : reduce rest time between sets, improved stamina. taken 2 caps of lipo6 b4.

tmrw is my rest day and for the next workout, i planned on to cont at the gym for 2 weeks but still dunno which isolation/compound exc tat will be the best to target large muscle areas. i'm considering to pump up my muscles more. unsure.gif

hope can receive guidance from u guys, thx icon_rolleyes.gif
TSSib
post Dec 2 2009, 09:39 AM

1,945 posts

dayyum streamyx, but thankfully the connection is restored.

yesterday was my rest day, the day before i started my workout at the gym. blush.gif

i hit the weights, dumbells, barbells randomly and still didn't have a clue on wat i was doing but luckily the ol' timers help me a lot on the right techniques. sweat.gif

so today i'm going to continue hitting shoulders and biceps, my backs and thighs is still sore to the max...

TSSib
post Dec 3 2009, 07:58 PM

1,945 posts

workout at the gym again tdy.

squat : 10 x 5 (wif the 20kg barbell)

bench press : 10 x 10 (increase weight at each set)

bicep curl : 10 x 5 (6~7kg dumbell iinm) sweat.gif

shoulder press : 10 x 5

lateral raises : 10 x 7

duration : 1H 30mins

remarks : taken 2 caps lipo6
TSSib
post Dec 4 2009, 05:21 PM

1,945 posts

i decide to rest tdy, too much soreness sweat.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 6:21 pmgym closed at weekends, so goin for cardio + bodyweight training

cardio : 15mins, out of breath quicker than usual sad.gif

pull ups (half body) : 10 x 5

duration : 50mins

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 5 2009, 06:21 PM
TSSib
post Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM

1,945 posts

tmrw i'll start wif rippetoe's guide, workout A. smile.gif

3x5 Squat

3x5 Bench Press

1x5 Deadlifts

deadlift will be a whole new thing for me, but i'll try my best to do it the right way tmrw. hopefully sweat.gif

updates : actual workout for today

5 x 5 squat (20kg + 5kg)

8 x 3 bench press (20kg + 19kg)

5 x 3 deadlift (20kg)

additionals : 5 x 3 bicep curl (7 1/2lbs)

remarks : still struggling to do the proper deadlift, my reference is only from youtube. i've seen none in the gym doin it even for the ol' timers... sad.gif

duration : 1H 30mins

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 7 2009, 10:13 AM
TSSib
post Dec 8 2009, 10:19 PM

1,945 posts

tmrw will go for :

Deadlifts : 5 x 5

Military press : 5 x 5

Pendlay rows : 5 x 5

taken from "Kethnaab's novice program adjustment"

hope can go for heavier weights flex.gif
diablokun
post Dec 9 2009, 01:22 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM)
remarks  :  still struggling to do the proper deadlift, my reference is only from youtube. i've seen none in the gym doin it even for the ol' timers...  sad.gif

duration  :  1H 30mins

imo, u must use quite a heavy weights to do deadlift in order to get correct form...make sure your back is not rounded...buttocks up, look at the ceiling and lift up !! strect to the max !! try looking for ronnie coleman's deadlift video @ youtube...you'll get better picture...good luck !!

TSSib
post Dec 9 2009, 09:26 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 9 2009, 01:22 AM)
imo, u must use quite a heavy weights to do deadlift in order to get correct form...make sure your back is not rounded...buttocks up, look at the ceiling and lift up !! strect to the max !! try looking for ronnie coleman's deadlift video @ youtube...you'll get better picture...good luck !!
thx dude, will keep tat in mind. i'm still correcting my posture in each sets,lol.

btw, i'm going to stay at USJ 1 for 2 weeks and was hoping if there's any gym nearby so i can continue to workout. my flight is tdy and plans to continue my workout on tis friday.

hope sum1 can help me here, thx!
TSSib
post Dec 23 2009, 07:09 PM

1,945 posts

i started back on rippetoe's, workout A after 2 weeks without any exercise at all. can't find a suitable place to work out at USJ sad.gif

warm ups + cardio : 30mins

deadlift : 35kg, 3 x 5

bench press : 34kg, 5 x 9

squats : 20kg, 5 x 5

i've taken 2 caps of lipo6 but as expected after the long absence of any exercises, i've run out of breath quicker, fatigued in every rep i do.

dayyum sad.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 9:09 pmthough today shud be my rest day but i'm itchy to do some cardio and so i went to the gym tongue.gif

cardio on treadmill : 40mins, 2~5mins of rest in between.

feels good man~ flex.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 24 2009, 09:09 PM
TSSib
post Dec 25 2009, 06:34 PM

1,945 posts

the gym is closed tdy and on weekends, crap sad.gif

anyways~

cardio : 30mins, 2~5mins rest in between.

push ups : 10 x 3

pull ups : 5 x 3

duration : 55mins

tmrw will be my rest day

Added on December 28, 2009, 6:42 pmworkout for tdy, felt a bit energetic for unknown reason but overall it's a good thing for me flex.gif

cardio on treadmill : 45mins

Squats : 5x5 (20kg+14.6kg so far)

Military press : 5x5 (20kg + 10kg so far)

Pull ups (machine) : 5x5, max weight

Chin ups (machine) : 5x5, max weight

remarks : it seems i've done something wrong while squatting, my left hamstring felt sharp pain so i guess tmrw i'll rest. i'm planning on doing cardio for tmrw btw... sad.gif

edit : owh crap, forgot to pick on the not to combine posts... doh.gif

it's on the 28.12.2009

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 30 2009, 06:28 AM
TSSib
post Dec 30 2009, 06:38 PM

1,945 posts

workout for the day, duration 2H...

starts with

cardio on treadmill : 35mins, approximately ran around 3.2km

deadlift : 5 x 5, 20kg + 27kg + last rep another 4.6kg

bench press : 5 x 5, 20kg + 20kg + last rep 4.6kg

machine pull/chin up : 5 x 3 <--- doh.gif

reverse crunch : 12 x 3

remarks : i shud go for machine pull/chin up 1st, but i've did deadlifts's 1st instead followed by BP. then no more energy to cont... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 30 2009, 07:54 PM
TSSib
post Dec 31 2009, 06:08 PM

1,945 posts

decided to hit the gym tdy, tmrw close...

cardio : 35mins, only 2mins rest in between.

squats : 5 x 5, 20kg + 23kg

remarks : still damn tired from yterday's workout so i only do these 2. sweat.gif

i've felt a bit of improvement, seems easier to go on squats. i'll definitely add more weights in the future blush.gif
TSSib
post Jan 2 2010, 08:35 AM

1,945 posts

it's time for outdoor workouts! flex.gif

cardio : 25mins, 5 min warm ups

push up : 15 x 3

squat : 15 x 3

inverted rows : 10 x 3

dips : 12 x 3

remarks : is it just me or any1 have the same prob of decrease in jog durations since i've started doing weightlifts? sweat.gif
diablokun
post Jan 2 2010, 05:59 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

yo sib...what's your diet like ?? you should've losing some weight by now, at least 2-4kgs ??
TSSib
post Jan 2 2010, 07:35 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 2 2010, 05:59 PM)
yo sib...what's your diet like ?? you should've losing some weight by now, at least 2-4kgs ??
last time i checked around 78kg on 31.12.2009, but sadly not b4 tat doh.gif but i think i've only lost 2kg iinm...

as i'm staying at home, i've absolutely no ctrl in handling foods prepared, whatever there is, i'll eat it, no questions ask sad.gif

so, in order for me to get a steady supply of proteins (in case they didn't cook any meats or fish) i drank 1~2L of milk (dutch lady). my tummy is picky when it comes to milk tho, HL is a no no as it causes me instant bloat...crap doh.gif

i usually took breakfast early in the morning at 6.00~8.00am, lunch at 12.00~1.00pm and dinner 6.00~7.00pm. 3 meals per day.

and btw, i oso took 4caps of lipo6 everyday since last month as a boost to my workouts.

if there's anything tat u guys can share, pls do.

thx all icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 2, 2010, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(bata @ May 18 2009, 08:48 PM)
the idea is we depleted the glycogen level first by weights training, and cardio after that will use fat as energy source

HERE
Chow
well, i've stumbled upon an old thread and found out a quote by bata and caught my attention.

normally i'll go for a 30~40mins of cardio on treadmill, fast walk~light jog b4 lifting weights. i've done it the other way around b4 and i tell ya it's damn hard and i can't even hold a light jog for even 15mins... sweat.gif

so which is the best way? appreciate if any1 can help me on this

thx

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 2 2010, 07:52 PM
diablokun
post Jan 2 2010, 09:34 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 2 2010, 07:35 PM)
last time i checked around 78kg on 31.12.2009, but sadly not b4 tat  doh.gif  but i think i've only lost 2kg iinm...

as i'm staying at home, i've absolutely no ctrl in handling foods prepared, whatever there is, i'll eat it, no questions ask  sad.gif

so, in order for me to get a steady supply of proteins (in case they didn't cook any meats or fish) i drank 1~2L of milk (dutch lady). my tummy is picky when it comes to milk tho, HL is a no no as it causes me instant bloat...crap  doh.gif

i usually took breakfast early in the morning at 6.00~8.00am, lunch at 12.00~1.00pm and dinner 6.00~7.00pm. 3 meals per day.

and btw, i oso took 4caps of lipo6 everyday since last month as a boost to my workouts.

if there's anything tat u guys can share, pls do.

thx all  icon_rolleyes.gif
well, i'm no expert on diets but you should add more meals and make it into at least 5...i think you know this and it is a basic rules...as for your moms cook, try to change the menu, even using the same preparations...cut the oily foods, boiled it...maybe you can put aside the raw material and cook it yourself...! i just tried it, and believe me, it's not that hard...

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 2 2010, 07:35 PM)
well, i've stumbled upon an old thread and found out a quote by bata and caught my attention.

normally i'll go for a 30~40mins of cardio on treadmill, fast walk~light jog b4 lifting weights. i've done it the other way around b4 and i tell ya it's damn hard and i can't even hold a light jog for even 15mins... sweat.gif

so which is the best way? appreciate if any1 can help me on this

thx

always do cardio AFTER your training or just do it on the non workout days...many ppl doing it the other way around...i just started doing cardio a couple week back and i lost 2kg already...give it a try and you'll know what i mean...

good luck bro...keep it coming and be proud of yourself... thumbup.gif

TSSib
post Jan 4 2010, 07:37 PM

1,945 posts

workout for the day, doing cardio at the end. (as suggested by diablokun) icon_rolleyes.gif

started with

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+40kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+14kg) <--- my knee gave way, mbe cuz i didn't warm up enuff doh.gif

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+27.2kg)

pull/chin up(machine) : 5 x 5 each

cardio : 15mins (waffak!) sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

remarks : it's harder to go for cardio at the end of the session tho. now i dunno whether i shud stick to the old method (cardio 1st) or the other way around.

TSSib
post Jan 5 2010, 06:19 PM

1,945 posts

cardio day (treadmill only) tongue.gif

duration : 45mins, 10 rounds = 400m x 10 = 4km

burned at least 2000kJ equivalent to 478Cals. no rest in between, heartbeat constantly more than 120 (got the sensor thingy on the treadmill)

1kJoule = 4.184Cals

remarks : shud i increase the duration? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 5 2010, 06:20 PM
TSSib
post Jan 6 2010, 06:52 PM

1,945 posts

workout for tdy

squat : 7 x 7 (20+20kg. last set +30kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+20kg)

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+30kg)

pull/chin up (machine) : 7 x 7

no cardio for tdy, had to go to another gym which dun have treadmill. the usual 1 kolos sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 8 2010, 08:06 PM
TSSib
post Jan 8 2010, 08:07 PM

1,945 posts

there goes my plan for tdy, had fever since yesterday and jz recovered from it and still feels dizzy... sad.gif
TSSib
post Jan 12 2010, 08:34 PM

1,945 posts

it's tough to update and workout when there's not much time cuz of lectures and assignments sad.gif

btw, today...

squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 31.6kg)

bench press : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg)

pull/chin up : 3 x 3 (finally can lift myself up, but for pull ups, the grip is still not as wide as it shud be sweat.gif )

duration : 1H 45mins

current weight : still at 78kg (rly hard to control my food intake after the fever doh.gif )
diablokun
post Jan 14 2010, 12:23 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 4 2010, 07:37 PM)
workout for the day, doing cardio at the end. (as suggested by diablokun)  icon_rolleyes.gif

started with

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+40kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+14kg) <--- my knee gave way, mbe cuz i didn't warm up enuff  doh.gif

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+27.2kg)

pull/chin up(machine) : 5 x 5 each

cardio : 15mins (waffak!)  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

remarks : it's harder to go for cardio at the end of the session tho. now i dunno whether i shud stick to the old method (cardio 1st) or the other way around.

here's a thing bro...cardio pre-workout is a HUGE NO for you...why ?? your muscles and protein synthesis would be fatigue and go very low by the time you start weight lifting...thus, will impair your muscle recovery and building...unless you don't want serious gain, i would be happy to withdraw my suggestion...

another thing is, to cardio RIGHT AFTER workout also not a very good choice whereas this is the time (within 30 minutes after you finish workout), where your muscles need to be feed with protein and so on...if you have time, do cardio on your non workout days or just do right in the morning before you go to the gym...else, just do easy cardio after weightlifting, less than 30 minutes...

i'm just saying which is better, which come later...but then, it's still your call...

some of the reading on this...

TSSib
post Jan 19 2010, 10:02 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 14 2010, 12:23 PM)
here's a thing bro...cardio pre-workout is a HUGE NO for you...why ?? your muscles and protein synthesis would be fatigue and go very low by the time you start weight lifting...thus, will impair your muscle recovery and building...unless you don't want serious gain, i would be happy to withdraw my suggestion...

another thing is, to cardio RIGHT AFTER workout also not a very good choice whereas this is the time (within 30 minutes after you finish workout), where your muscles need to be feed with protein and so on...if you have time, do cardio on your non workout days or just do right in the morning before you go to the gym...else, just do easy cardio after weightlifting, less than 30 minutes...

i'm just saying which is better, which come later...but then, it's still your call...

some of the reading on this...
noted bro, thx for the advice and i'm separating my workout and cardio for now icon_rolleyes.gif

anyways, yesterday's workout on Rippetoe's Plan A (i'm always short of time in this past few months due to my lectures and assignments and so i'll go for rippetoe's rather than 5 x 5) smile.gif

warm up : 10mins

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+35kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+30kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+24kg)

yeah_guyz
post Jan 19 2010, 10:14 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 19 2010, 10:02 AM)
noted bro, thx for the advice and i'm separating my workout and cardio for now  icon_rolleyes.gif

anyways, yesterday's workout on Rippetoe's Plan A (i'm always short of time in this past few months due to my lectures and assignments and so i'll go for rippetoe's rather than 5 x 5)  smile.gif

warm up : 10mins

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+35kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+30kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+24kg)
it cant be your bench press more than you deadlift and squat! something is wrong. please increase the poundage for squat and deadlift if your form is acceptable
TSSib
post Jan 19 2010, 10:15 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 19 2010, 10:14 AM)
it cant be your bench press more than you deadlift and squat! something is wrong. please increase the poundage for squat and deadlift if your form is acceptable
is it a prob? pls enlighten me on this... unsure.gif
Majinity
post Jan 19 2010, 04:57 PM

792 posts

I've read somewhere in bodybuilding.com saying any normal person MUST be able to deadlift more weights than any other exercise. Correct me if I'm wrong.
TSSib
post Jan 19 2010, 09:33 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jan 19 2010, 04:57 PM)
I've read somewhere in bodybuilding.com saying any normal person MUST be able to deadlift more weights than any other exercise. Correct me if I'm wrong.
is this true? unsure.gif

anyways, tdy's cardio day...

cardio : 45mins

pull/chin ups (machine) : 5 x 5 each
TSSib
post Jan 25 2010, 08:11 PM

1,945 posts

rippetoe's workout A for tdy, i wonder when i'll start on the B... sweat.gif

warm ups, light cardio : 15mins

Squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

Deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

Bench press : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

pull/chin up : 5 x 3 each

remarks : it seems i'll miss my workout quite often by now, assignments and lectures all the way... sweat.gif
TSSib
post Jan 27 2010, 06:42 PM

1,945 posts

tdy's workout feels good mang~ thumbup.gif

on rippetoe's B workout

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

military press : 5 x 5 (20 + 12.5kg)

pendlay rows : 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

remarks : additional continuous 45mins of cardio tongue.gif cuz tmrw dun have time for any workout...
Majinity
post Jan 27 2010, 07:10 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 19 2010, 09:33 PM)
is this true?  unsure.gif

anyways, tdy's cardio day...

cardio : 45mins

pull/chin ups (machine) : 5 x 5 each
Fixing that, its actually MOST people DL more than Squat. blush.gif However, try work on your grip for DL, I'm sure you can put an extra 10kg over squat. Goodluck!
TSSib
post Jan 28 2010, 08:49 PM

1,945 posts

cardio all the way for tdy... flex.gif

duration : 50mins non stop

feels good yo~ biggrin.gif
IanBen
post Jan 28 2010, 09:38 PM

116 posts

Hey yo!~~

It's good to know more people are getting into the gym, and still smokes~~

I started with that routine for about 3 months the back and leg was pumped but the only bad was upper body has no variable images.

My own bodybuilding workout do 3 - 5 sets with 12-15 repetition 3 days a week, take protein shakes help alot in pumping up. Food intake, my method eat as much as I could, I could hardly pass over 70KG for about 9months. Now I look like a 65KG bodybuilders body at 72KG as for the BF at around 18%, slowly turning the fat into muscles while maintaining the weight.

Losing weight while maintaing the muscles can be a hard thing, Ripptoe is definitely the best solution to maintain the muscles while degrading weight.

This post has been edited by IanBen: Jan 28 2010, 09:41 PM
TSSib
post Jan 29 2010, 10:14 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(IanBen @ Jan 28 2010, 09:38 PM)
Hey yo!~~

I started with that routine for about 3 months the back and leg was pumped but the only bad was upper body has no variable images.

My own bodybuilding workout do 3 - 5 sets with 12-15 repetition 3 days a week, take protein shakes help alot in pumping up. Food intake, my method eat as much as I could, I could hardly pass over 70KG for about 9months. Now I look like a 65KG bodybuilders body at 72KG as for the BF at around 18%, slowly turning the fat into muscles while maintaining the weight.

Losing weight while maintaing the muscles can be a hard thing, Ripptoe is definitely the best solution to maintain the muscles while degrading weight.
same here,lol tongue.gif

agree wif u on rippetoe's, my strength increased significantly n improved my total endurance n oso stamina. i wonder if i shud stop on the prog n cont doinf isolation exe? unsure.gif

anyways, manage to sneak to the gym b4 lecture tis evening laugh.gif

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg)

pendlay rows : 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

cardio : 35mins

remarks : nvr had the chance to cont on military press, got few unkers waiting to use the bar... sad.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jan 29 2010, 11:10 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(IanBen @ Jan 28 2010, 09:38 PM)
Hey yo!~~

can you teach me? i want to learn how to turn fat into muscle also
TSSib
post Jan 29 2010, 11:29 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 29 2010, 11:10 AM)
can you teach me? i want to learn how to turn fat into muscle also
LOL laugh.gif
TSSib
post Jan 30 2010, 08:10 AM

1,945 posts

goin outdoor after so long stuck at gym... tongue.gif

reverse crunch : 13 x 3

sit up: 13 x 3

push up : 13 x 3

inverse row : 10 x 3

pull/chin up : 3 x 3, finally can pull myself up flex.gif

duration : 1H
TSSib
post Jan 31 2010, 08:30 AM

1,945 posts

outdoor day again flex.gif

cardio : 35mins

pull/chin up : 5 x 3

inverse row : 10 x 3

dips : 15 x 3
TSSib
post Feb 1 2010, 06:31 PM

1,945 posts

workout for tdy, still on rippetoe's but wif a bit of change to the usual guide blush.gif

squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg)

bench press : 7 x 5 (20 + 30kg), 5 x 1 (20 + 39kg)

military press : 5 x 5 (20 + 18kg) <-- i still lack strength on this part, tat's why i did it instead of deadlifts sweat.gif

remarks : i was expecting my weight to drop due to me having constant cardio each day while reducing my food intakes each time but still stuck on 79kg... doh.gif

TSSib
post Feb 2 2010, 08:36 PM

1,945 posts

cardio day!

duration : 35mins

remarks : shud go for another 10mins but alr out of time... sad.gif

anyways, everyday i'll take about 2L of HL milk, does this hamper my progress to reduce my weight? unsure.gif

TSSib
post Feb 3 2010, 06:40 PM

1,945 posts

rippetoe's workout B~

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 32.6kg)

pendlay rows ; 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

military press : 5 x 5 (20 + 15kg)
TSSib
post Feb 5 2010, 09:08 PM

1,945 posts

tdy's workout suxx sad.gif <--- rippetoe's workout A

squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg), 5 x 1 (20 + 35kg)

deadlift : 5 x 2 (20+35kg)

bench press : 5 x 5 (20 + 35kg)

pull/chin up : 5 x 2

remarks : i guess i overdid the last workout b4, my back still feels sore n thus making me low on strength to carry on the deadlifts for tdy sweat.gif
bata
post Feb 6 2010, 03:40 AM

3,726 posts

all the same poundages for 3 lifts?
and most importantly where's your diet bro?

Chow
TSSib
post Feb 8 2010, 12:43 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Feb 6 2010, 03:40 AM)
all the same poundages for 3 lifts?
and most importantly where's your diet bro?
Chow
u can say it was quite the same, only 2~5kg of diff i'm afraid. sweat.gif

my bad for not posting my diets as well, will cont updating my journal wif it starting by tdy icon_rolleyes.gif

anyways, for the last 2 days b4, are cardio days.

06.02.2010 - cardio : 35mins, pull/chin up : 7 x 5

diet : morning : 5 pieces of bread wif jam, a glass of HL milk. tea break : teh O wif biscuits. Dinner : rice wif sardine and a glass of milk b4 going to sleep

07.02.2010 - cardio : 40mins, inverse rows : 10 x 5

diet : breakfast : 3 pieces of bread wif jam, a glass of milk. Lunch : Yee mee wif deep fried chicken. Dinner : rice wif chicken soup

i'll update my journal for tdy after doin my workout later tis evening icon_rolleyes.gif

remarks : taken lipo6 black for 1st time tdy... blush.gif

bata
post Feb 8 2010, 03:14 PM

3,726 posts

found the culprit. your diet sucks bro. LOL. don't take it the hard way but its full of carbs here and there

and for the poundages i found it strange deadlift is the same weights as bench and squat. AFAIk it shud be higher. IF you think your form is perfect then dont be afraid to add more. According to your program of course. Im not well versed in Rippetoe. You can ask others.

Chow
ken86
post Feb 8 2010, 03:25 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Feb 8 2010, 03:14 PM)
found the culprit. your diet sucks bro. LOL. don't take it the hard way but its full of carbs here and there
and for the poundages i found it strange deadlift is the same weights as bench and squat. AFAIk it shud be higher. IF you think your form is perfect then dont be afraid to add more. According to your program of course. Im not well versed in Rippetoe. You can ask others.
Chow
lol I just saw this and couldn't agree more with bata

diet : morning : 5 pieces of bread wif jam, a glass of HL milk. tea break : teh O wif biscuits. Dinner : rice wif sardine and a glass of milk b4 going to sleep
diet : breakfast : 3 pieces of bread wif jam, a glass of milk. Lunch : Yee mee wif deep fried chicken. Dinner : rice wif chicken soup

you gotta do better than that, If you fat wit that amount of carbs, you will probably not changed much with lipo-6. Eat cleaner man ! drop the carbs, place around post-WO or breakfast ! not throughout the whole day ? and omg yee mee with deep fried chicken and u r using lipo-6 black hoping to lose fat .. PLEASE DON't GIVE fat burners a bad name
TSSib
post Feb 8 2010, 03:45 PM

1,945 posts

no hard feelings there smile.gif

appreciate the feedback guys, will change my diet from now on... notworthy.gif

and i'll try to increase my poundage tdy, hope all goes well
akidos
post Feb 8 2010, 03:57 PM

606 posts

increase ur cardio .. push urself further.

Pumping .... do additional 10 - 15 once ur arms start having pain and when u about to giveup.

Helps if u take ice bath too. if u find that too costly, increase ur time playing in the pool.

reduce the intake of oil or high calories food.

Ppl say fasting is not a good way losing weight. But from personal experience , drinking water only for a week ... i lost quite a lot of weight. and still alive.

Added on February 8, 2010, 4:01 pmur food intake is soooo wrong !!!!!!!!!!! morning take 2-3 boiled / halfboiled eggs but remove the egg yoke.

No carbo based food .... eat little, maybe buy chicken at shop and kukus + add some salt only.

get fish (bake it ) ...... also if u go market buy corn. Whenever u feel hungry boil corn or just drink water till u full.

I saw a detoxin/slimming patch previously not sure it works or not though ...

This post has been edited by akidos: Feb 8 2010, 04:01 PM
bata
post Feb 8 2010, 05:00 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Feb 8 2010, 03:45 PM)
no hard feelings there  smile.gif

appreciate the feedback guys, will change my diet from now on... notworthy.gif

and i'll try to increase my poundage tdy, hope all goes well
i will fwd a low calorie diet to your mail. Try to see if you can follow.
hope the email in the system is correct one.

Chow
TSSib
post Feb 8 2010, 06:37 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Feb 8 2010, 05:00 PM)
i will fwd a low calorie diet to your mail. Try to see if you can follow.
hope the email in the system is correct one.
Chow
thx a lot man, rly appreciate it! icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, started stronglift prog, workout B... flex.gif

squat

5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 35kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 39kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 35kg)

overhead press

5 x 1 (20 + 18kg)
5 x 2 (20 +23kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 18kg)

i still can't lift heavier than this atm, i haz a sad liao~ sad.gif

deadlift

5 x 1 (20 + 35kg)

pull ups

10 x 5

chin ups

7 x 5

both wif machine, still can't do pull ups but for chin ups can do max 3 times at 1 go sad.gif

prone bridges

3 x 30sec

pre workout : 250ml milk

remarks : if there's anything wrong wif my workout, hope u guys can help me wif it. thx icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, is it ok for me to do cardio only for tmrw? and is there any substitute for inverted rows? it's for the workout A in the next 2 days... unsure.gif

TSSib
post Feb 9 2010, 06:07 PM

1,945 posts

cardio day!

duration : 50mins (30mins 7km/h jog, 20mins warm ups and 5.0km/h walk on treadmill)

breakfast (8.30am) : 3 caps of lipo6 black, 500ml milk, 2 slice of bread.

preworkout : 250ml milk

lunch (1.00pm) : 3 caps lipo6 black, 250ml milk, hot dug bun

dinner (7.00pm) : very few rice + a piece of dunno wat fish name + chinese cabbage? unsure.gif

remarks : eggs habis liao, forgot to buy sweat.gif

current weight : 76kg liao flex.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 9 2010, 07:15 PM
SUSbabyrabies
post Feb 9 2010, 06:17 PM

281 posts

pick up a sport that u enjoy and gives u a good cardio workout. And stick to it routinely.
U'll be enjoying it so much U don't even know u're slimming down. Crunch repeatitions are pointless and deosnt develop any skill.
TSSib
post Feb 9 2010, 06:40 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Feb 9 2010, 06:17 PM)
pick up a sport that u enjoy and gives u a good cardio workout. And stick to it routinely.
U'll be enjoying it so much U don't even know u're slimming down. Crunch repeatitions are pointless and deosnt develop any skill.
as a matter of fact, i enjoyed running for the time being and each time i'll try to increase my duration smile.gif

i did the crunches after my cardio session when my heart beat still at its max, not the other way around tho icon_rolleyes.gif

and wat does it mean by the bold part anyways? unsure.gif
synchun
post Feb 9 2010, 10:59 PM

309 posts

Sib, i enjoy running too until two days ago.
i felt my stamina didnt do a good job keeping track with my previous jog.
what would've been the cause??
i went on abs machine and hanging leg raises after my cardio sessions too. =D

TSSib
post Feb 10 2010, 06:18 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(synchun @ Feb 9 2010, 10:59 PM)
Sib, i enjoy running too until two days ago.
i felt my stamina didnt do a good job keeping track with my previous jog.
what would've been the cause??
i went on abs machine and hanging leg raises after my cardio sessions too. =D
each time i'll sprint occasionally n push to the limits, meaning at max heart beat icon_rolleyes.gif

let's say, 20~40sec @10~12km/h and rest for another min n repeat...

and for tdy's workout, 5 x 5 workout A

warm ups : 10mins

squat :

5 x 1 (20 + 20kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 34kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 39kg)

bench press

5 x 3 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 35kg)

Inverted Rows

8 x 5

Push ups

15 x 3

Reverse Crunch

12 x 3

pre : 500ml milk

diets :

brunch (12.30pm, jz woke up. can't sleep the whole night... sweat.gif dunno y)

a bit of rice, 2 piece of drumstick and vege

dinner (7.00pm)

bit of rice, veges and 250ml milk

remarks : can't sleep the whole night yterday, rarely happen to me tho, i've last taken lipo6 more than 6h prior going to sleep. hope it won't happen again tonite, felt awful thru the whole day~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 11 2010, 09:43 PM
TSSib
post Feb 11 2010, 09:43 PM

1,945 posts

a bit late for gym, close @9pm...

cardio : 30mins only due to time restriction sad.gif

diet

breakfast (8.00am)

250ml milk

lunch (12.30pm)

a bit of rice, vege and telur dadar

dinner (6.15pm)

a bit of rice, small portion of tempe and meat

pre : 250ml milk
TSSib
post Feb 12 2010, 06:53 PM

1,945 posts

5 x 5 workout B!

squat

5 x 1 (20 + 22.6kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 32kg)
3 x 1 (20 + 41kg)
3 x 1 (20 + 40.8kg)

deadlift

3 x 1 (20 + 22.6kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 35kg)

overhead press

5 x 1 (20 + 10kg)
5 x 3 (20 + 14kg)
3 x 1 (20 + 19kg)

pull / chin up (machine)

10 x 5 each

prone bridges

35sec x 3

diets

breakfast (7.30am)

500 ml milk, bit of fried noodle, egg

lunch (12.00pm)

500ml soy milk (low sugar) , slice of bread

pre : 500ml soy milk

dinner (6.45pm)

very few rice, chicken, a bit of corn beef and vege

remarks : changed to soy milk (low sugar) instead, hope it helps in my fat loss program! flex.gif

TSSib
post Feb 13 2010, 08:25 AM

1,945 posts

cardio! i did a lot better early in the morning~ flex.gif

duration : 35mins

push ups : 20 x 3

pre : 250ml soy milk

breakfast (8.20am)

2 slice of bread, scramble egg, small can of red bean

lunch (12.30pm)

a bit of rice, vege, few curry chicken

dinner (7.30pm)

a bit of rice, steamed chicken, veges, mushrooms and tiger prawn (cny eve dinner mah blush.gif )

remarks : took lipo6 black b4 goin out

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 14 2010, 10:35 AM
TSSib
post Feb 14 2010, 11:06 AM

1,945 posts

woke up late @10am tdy, planning on doing cardio earlier... sad.gif

hope the weather is good tis evening sleep.gif

anyways

breakfast + lunch (10.30am)

a bit of fried mee hoon, small portion of telur dadar

tea + pre (4pm)

500ml soy milk

dinner + post (6.45pm)

a bit of fried mee hoon leftover, 500ml soy milk

cardio day, gym closed till 16th...crap sad.gif

duration : 40mins

military squat : 15 x 3

inverted rows : 10 x 6

reverse crunch : 15 x 3

prone bridges : 3 x 30sec

some stickies that every1 shud know bout, currently focusing on diets and facts bout fats, thx guys for doin it for the newbies notworthy.gif
Link-o-Rama

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 15 2010, 08:33 AM
TSSib
post Feb 15 2010, 08:33 AM

1,945 posts

cardio day! i'll rest for tmrw, feels like my body is alr at its limits sweat.gif

oh yea, found out a clip on improving my push ups, every1 shud try it too laugh.gif

edit : on 2nd thought, still too hard for me, so i'll jz stick to the 100 push ups per day... blush.gif

pre : 500ml soy milk

post + breakfast (8.30am) : 500ml soy milk + 2 slice of bread

lunch (12.30pm) : a bit of rice, fish and vege

tea (3.30pm) : 500ml soy milk, oat biscuit

dinner (7.15pm) : a bit of rice, prawns, lots of veges

remarks : taken lipo6 black

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 15 2010, 07:27 PM
TSSib
post Feb 17 2010, 11:06 AM

1,945 posts

5 x 5 workout A for tdy! flex.gif

finally the gym opens laugh.gif

warm ups : 10mins

squat

5 x 1 (20 + 20kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 40kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 45kg) flex.gif

Bench press

5 x 1 (20 + 20kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 3 (20 + 35kg) , my max BP seems to deteriorate sweat.gif

Inverted Rows : 10 x 3

Push ups : 20 x 3

Reverse Crunch : 15 x 3

diets for tdy

breakfast + pre (7.30am) : 500ml soy milk + lipo6 black

lunch (12.00pm) : very few fried rice, hot dog

tea (4.00pm) : 500ml soy milk

dinner (7.30pm) : few leftover fried rice, prawn

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 17 2010, 07:53 PM
TSSib
post Feb 18 2010, 11:11 AM

1,945 posts

cardio!

duration : 45mins

diet

breakfast (7.30am) : 2 scoops of oat mix wif a teaspoon of sugar and sweetened milk

post : 250ml soy milk (i think i need to reduce the consumption so tat i'll lose weight faster? unsure.gif )

lunch (11.00am) : very few rice, pair of chicken wing, lots of vege

tea (4.00pm) : 250ml soy milk

dinner (7.00pm) : very few rice, vege and a pair of chicken wing

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 18 2010, 07:09 PM
yeeck
post Feb 18 2010, 03:16 PM

3,578 posts

I think it's fine if it's unsweetened soy milk....cut out the condensed milk, it's nothing but palm oil and sugar.
bata
post Feb 18 2010, 03:43 PM

3,726 posts

why la oats mix wif sugars and sweetened milk? lol.
ure mixing angel and devils together bro.
buy Muesli and mix with your oats

Chow
TSSib
post Feb 18 2010, 07:12 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Feb 18 2010, 03:43 PM)
why la oats mix wif sugars and sweetened milk? lol.
ure mixing angel and devils together bro.
buy Muesli and mix with your oats

Chow
now tat u mention it, the guys in d gym oso recommended tis, but dunno wat it is till i go wiki sweat.gif

oat is......

TSSib
post Feb 19 2010, 01:48 PM

1,945 posts

5 x 5 workout B!

squat

5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 34kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 44kg)

Deadlift

5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 35kg)

Pulldown

10 x 3

Prone Bridges

3 x 40sec

Reverse crunch

12 x 3

diets

breakfast + pre : 250ml soy milk

lunch (12.00pm) : very few fried noodle, piece of sausage

tea

dinner

yeeck
post Feb 19 2010, 10:42 PM

3,578 posts

Seriously, your diet still sucks...Only soymilk for pre and post? Pathetic la...
TSSib
post Feb 19 2010, 11:32 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 19 2010, 10:42 PM)
Seriously, your diet still sucks...Only soymilk for pre and post? Pathetic la...
well, tat's all i can afford for now. sad.gif

furthermore, i think i'll go for cutting 1st instead of bulking. blush.gif

or is there any suggestions for my pre and post? unsure.gif

thx

TSSib
post Feb 20 2010, 05:15 PM

1,945 posts

cardio day!

duration : 60mins flex.gif

sit up (inclined) : 15 x 3

diets

breakfast (9.00am) : 250ml soy milk, oat biscuit, fruits

lunch (12.00pm) : few rice, chicken, prawn and vege

pre : 250ml soy

dinner (7.30pm) : few rice, fish fillet, beef, vege. got open house next door, no choice but to attend...

supper (11.30pm) : 250ml soy milk

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 21 2010, 08:46 AM
TSSib
post Feb 21 2010, 08:48 AM

1,945 posts

cardio early in the morning!

crunches : 15 x 2

inverted rows : 10 x 6

pre : 250ml soy milk, if i go wif an empty stomach sure pancit quickly...

breakfast

lunch

tea

dinner
TSSib
post Feb 22 2010, 06:25 PM

1,945 posts

5 x 5 workout A

squats

5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 34kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 39kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 35kg)

bench press

5 x 2 (20 + 30kg)
5 x 3 (20 + 35kg)

push ups : 20 x 3

reverse crunch : 10 x 3

remarks : tdy seems to be my lazy day due to the assignments... sad.gif

diets

breakfast (8.00am) : 500ml soy

lunch (12.00pm) : few rice, fish and vege

dinner (7.30pm) : very few rice, fish and lots of vege

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 22 2010, 07:40 PM
TSSib
post Feb 23 2010, 09:19 PM

1,945 posts

no workout or any cardio for tdy, will get rly bz till next week... sad.gif

anyways, jz bought myself a mountain bike, yay! rclxms.gif

instead of jogging, now i can go for cycling instead! flex.gif

my diet for tdy

breakfast (6.30am) : 250ml HL milk, 250ml soy milk...lol

lunch (11.30am) : very few noodles, sardine. there's no other food left at the canteen doh.gif

dinner (7.00pm) : very few rice, fish and vege
TSSib
post Feb 24 2010, 12:00 PM

1,945 posts

workout B today, 5 x 5

squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg)

overhead press :

5 x 2 (20 + 10kg)
5 x 2 (20 + 15kg)
5 x 1 (20 + 17.5kg)

deadlift : 5 x 1 (20 + 30kg)

pulldown : 10 x 6

prone bridges : 30sec x 3

diets

breakfast (7.00am) : 450ml soy milk

lunch (12.00pm) : 3 half boiled eggs

pre : 250ml HL milk

dinner

remarks : dunno y tdy i felt less energetic... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 24 2010, 06:13 PM
yeeck
post Feb 24 2010, 11:00 PM

3,578 posts

Coz ur so-called meals still sucks high time. Eat more balanced meals, dude. Come on, eat more for breakfast! What's ur dinner like?
TSSib
post Feb 26 2010, 08:41 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 24 2010, 11:00 PM)
Coz ur so-called meals still sucks high time. Eat more balanced meals, dude. Come on, eat more for breakfast! What's ur dinner like?
can't help it man, been rly bz wif my assignments and tests. and there's no time for myself to prepare my own meals except eating everything there is... sad.gif

but i do take few supplements everyday to compensate for it, dunno enuff or not sweat.gif

vit C : 1000mg slow release
Lecithin : 1200mg (for my brain blush.gif )
Fish oil (Omega 3)

or is it protein tat i lack very much everyday? unsure.gif

anyways, yesterday i decided to rest and tdy as early as 6.00am, went for cycling for the 1st time in the open road blush.gif

duration : 2H

distance : approximately 15km in total

diet

pre (6.00am) : 500ml soy

breakfast + post (8.00am) : 500ml soy + 2 half boiled eggs + an apple

lunch (12.15pm) : few rice, sardine + vege

dinner (7.20pm) : very few rice, fish and vege soup + 250ml HL milk

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 26 2010, 07:26 PM
TSSib
post Feb 27 2010, 01:54 PM

1,945 posts

cycling early in te morning tdy

duration : 1H 20mins, forgot the distance sweat.gif

diet

breakfast (7.00am) : 250ml HL, 500ml soy, apple

lunch (12.30pm) : 500ml soy, lots of fruits

gym kolos tdy, i haz a sad sad.gif

dinner (7.30pm) : very few rice, chicken and vege soup

This post has been edited by Sib: Feb 28 2010, 12:29 AM
TSSib
post Feb 28 2010, 09:05 AM

1,945 posts

cycling, till barely able to walk up the stairs... sad.gif

duration : 2H

pre : 500ml HL milk

post + breakfast (8.00am) : 250ml HL milk, 2 half boiled eggs

lunch

tea

dinner

TSSib
post Mar 3 2010, 06:40 PM

1,945 posts

damn, been pretty bz these few days + my comp giving me headache sad.gif

anyways, yterday i'm on 5 x 5 workout A. same workout as previous days

tdy on cardio only. smile.gif

duration : 45mins, 4.2km

reverse crunch : 10 x 5

diets :

breakfast (7.30am) : noodle, 1 egg

lunch (12.30pm) : 3 half boiled egg, vege, few rice

dinner (7.20pm) : very few rice, 2 half boiled eggs, veges, fish

This post has been edited by Sib: Mar 3 2010, 07:26 PM
alabasta
post Apr 9 2010, 12:02 PM

27 posts

How much do you lose till now bro?
chilskater
post Apr 27 2011, 01:28 PM

1,124 posts

i just read previous post....u diet need adjustments...eat mee hoon soup instead of goreng2..

Buy 1KG dry oat(any brand)

try 200ml water + dry oat + 1 spoon MILO...u cooked it,like bubur oat.....eat with veggie ka..i like to eat with meat floss,steamed fish or veggies...RICE replacement meal for....it worked good on me..

u must do Intensive Training..I ran uphill 1x, then squat x10,push up x10, Mountain Climber X10, Jumping Lunges X10 each, Side rotation X10, Side Bend X10..walked down hill then repeat the routine at the foot hill..do 2 times more...

If no hill, sprint 30m x5...gerenti to burn fat..i lost 5KG in a month..i stopped lifting weight after back pain

My diet:

Morning
Ergoburn + Mulvitamin + Protein Shake

30mins later
Bubur Oat

Mid Morning
4 pieces oat crackers

Lunch
Nasi ayam (1/2 rice and dada) OR
Bubur oat + Veggies + Meat

Pre (2-3pm)
Oat

Protein Shake <--blend with 2 cube of ais and frozen banana)

Dinner
Bubur Oat + watever lauk that i cooked

This post has been edited by chilskater: Apr 27 2011, 01:37 PM
lightonokira
post May 8 2011, 09:58 AM

788 posts

what are your current stats?

can upload a pic?