124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

CLOSED

StereophileDream
post Jan 8 2010, 12:22 AM

391 posts

Anybody using touch screen pc?Acer T230H,worth to buy it?Anybody that using Acer T230H can send a review please?
Edit:The price is around RM1000.

This post has been edited by StereophileDream: Jan 8 2010, 12:42 AM
lex
post Jan 8 2010, 02:05 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Jan 7 2010, 09:30 AM)
my budget is around RM600 .
You may want to consider 23" monitors. Currently the best bang-per-buck is Acer X233H 23" widescreen LCD monitor (RM555). bruce.gif

Setan[X]
post Jan 8 2010, 04:06 AM

43 posts

whats the best 24inch lcd? my budget is around rm800. good contrast n respond time. mainly for picture editing n gaming. any recommendation guys?
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 8 2010, 04:31 AM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(SetanX @ Jan 8 2010, 04:06 AM)
whats the best 24inch lcd? my budget is around rm800. good contrast n respond time. mainly for picture editing n gaming. any recommendation guys?
For your picture editing ventures, I'd recommend getting an IPS based monitor with a much better color reproduction, such as the Dell S2209WA at RM760. It's a 22" LCD with a native resolution of 1680x1050

Otherwise I'd recommend either the Dell ST2410 at RM699 or the Viewsonic VX2433W, both of which are good quality 24" monitors.
zainsmp2
post Jan 8 2010, 05:58 AM

I hear from my friend in Ausie and in UK...

they said AOC Angelo have color management and it still have TN panel...
better avoid AOC... and if u don't trust me, u could find some news in internet about AOC itself...

so if still want budget 23-24" lcd with hdmi, can go to
Acer h223h (this with built-in speaker but remember, I didn't trust ACER speaker smile.gif- this experience from my previous Acer speaker)
or can go to LG W2361VP-PF (need additional speaker and LG brand biggrin.gif)

and now i'm still in this LCD dilema haha...

This post has been edited by zainsmp2: Jan 8 2010, 06:00 AM
bedtimestory
post Jan 8 2010, 06:38 AM

15 posts

below rm900 can get which good lcd monitor?
faintrulez
post Jan 8 2010, 07:48 AM

13 posts

hi all sifu n forumers! smile.gif

if i hv budget arnd 700, which latest full hd monitor is suitable for ps3?

i may hv to consider for lcd monitor since lcd tv always being used by family. laugh.gif
cucubud
post Jan 8 2010, 08:13 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(faintrulez @ Jan 8 2010, 07:48 AM)
hi all sifu n forumers! smile.gif

if i hv budget arnd 700, which latest full hd monitor is suitable for ps3?

i may hv to consider for lcd monitor since lcd tv always being used by family. laugh.gif
Just go with Dell ST2410. It has 3 inputs, VGA, DVI and HDMI.

HDMI - You can connect to your PS3.
DVI - You can connect to your PC.
VGA - You can connect to your laptop (if you have one).

One monitor can use for 3 devices thumbup.gif . For RM699 Dell delivers it to your home.
faintrulez
post Jan 8 2010, 08:39 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 8 2010, 08:13 AM)
Just go with Dell ST2410.  It has 3 inputs, VGA, DVI and HDMI.

HDMI - You can connect to your PS3.
DVI - You can connect to your PC.
VGA - You can connect to your laptop (if you have one).

One monitor can use for 3 devices thumbup.gif . For RM699 Dell delivers it to your home.
hurm, quite good! drool.gif

oh my fren suggested AOC 2434pw last few days. is it good compared to dell st2410? rclxub.gif

price wise n performance. hehe thanx!
viqq
post Jan 8 2010, 11:58 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Dell ST2410 has the upper hand in terms of connectivity. Like Cucubut said, 1 monitor can be used on 3 devices.

AOC 2434PW doesn't have DVI. Only HDMI and RGB. Which I'd say probably you would want to connect 1 device to it only since RGB is not that brilliant.

For me, I would take the Dell ST2410 if I have to choose between these two. I don't want to have a situation where my PS3 is plugged to HDMI but my PC is plugged to RGB.
WilliamG
post Jan 8 2010, 12:43 PM

142 posts

Hmmm ST2410 play PS 3 hows the colour and picture quality? izzit as good as others? Its a very low price good monitor so i kinda doubt the quality tongue.gif im not pro in monitor jus wanna make sure b4 i get it..
StereophileDream
post Jan 8 2010, 01:22 PM

391 posts

Anybody got experience about the placement of a big touch screen lcd like Acer T230H?I dun think I can just put in front of me and 'touch'the screen because it may hurt my eyesight.If I buy this LCD,what must I do to make it more convenience to be touch?
okboy
post Jan 8 2010, 02:16 PM

223 posts

I have a quetion.

what the point to use HDMI port on monitor without speaker?

Many people also said HDMI and DVI the different is one provide sound one without sound.

I am using DELL monitor and come with the HDMI port also but without speaker.

This post has been edited by okboy: Jan 8 2010, 02:17 PM
schizophrenic
post Jan 8 2010, 02:40 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 8 2010, 06:16 AM)
I have a quetion.

Many people also said HDMI and DVI the different is one provide sound one without sound.

They are both carrying digital signal

The exception is, HDMI cables are able to carry digital audio signal(Due to their pins or something like that). However, DVI is unable to do so.

There are different varieties of DVI cables

read here http://www.datapro.net/techinfo/dvi_info.html

Added on January 8, 2010, 2:41 pmShouldn't your monitor provide you with the cables?
mine came with HDMI cable, DVI cable and VGA cable.

Dell as well.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Jan 8 2010, 02:41 PM
cherroy
post Jan 8 2010, 03:10 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 8 2010, 02:16 PM)
I have a quetion.

It is pointless to use HDMI if without speaker. While generally attached speaker is so so only.

mADmAN
post Jan 8 2010, 03:28 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(faintrulez @ Jan 8 2010, 08:39 AM)
hurm, quite good!  drool.gif

oh my fren suggested AOC 2434pw last few days. is it good compared to dell st2410?  rclxub.gif

price wise n performance. hehe thanx!
another advantage Dell has over the AOC other than the connectivity is the actual viewing size itself..

AOC is 23.6" while Dell is true 24"

i had the same dilemma and went with the dell biggrin.gif

QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 8 2010, 02:16 PM)
I have a quetion.

assuming that ur carrying audio signal on the HDMI cable and assuming the DAC in the monitor is better than the onboard DAC of ur mobo. it can actually be a pretty good experience.

itll just totally bypass ur onboard soundcard avoiding all the interference itll pickup and send the audio signal to the monitor's DAC and give u nice stereo sound. if theres a line out (like the Dell ST2410 has) u can just connect the cable from lineout to ur AV amp or 2.1 speaker and get better sound. ur not just limited to the Dell soundbar or any built in speakers
jay
post Jan 8 2010, 03:52 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Jan 7 2010, 09:58 PM)
damn the new U2711 makes my 2709w looks like an CRT!!
Saigo
post Jan 8 2010, 04:21 PM

Traveller
635 posts

Hey guys,

I'm a bit stumped with deciding to get a new monitor for both my laptop and PS3 (the former I'm trying to do a dual screen thing to improve my productivity). There are too many LCD screens to choose from, and I hope you guys could help me narrow down one or two.

I'm looking for something that's around 22-24", and my budget's around RM600. I'm looking for HDMI and VGA input too on the LCD monitor. Would appreciate the help, thanks!
okboy
post Jan 8 2010, 06:42 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Jan 8 2010, 02:40 PM)
They are both carrying digital signal

The exception is, HDMI cables are able to carry digital audio signal(Due to their pins or something like that). However, DVI is unable to do so.

There are different varieties of DVI cables

read here http://www.datapro.net/techinfo/dvi_info.html

Added on January 8, 2010, 2:41 pmShouldn't your monitor provide you with the cables?
mine came with HDMI cable, DVI cable and VGA cable.

Dell as well.
My dell just come with the DVI and VGA cable only,
but have 1 HDMI cable form the samsung plasma tongue.gif

Added on January 8, 2010, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 8 2010, 03:28 PM)
another advantage Dell has over the AOC other than the connectivity is the actual viewing size itself..

AOC is 23.6" while Dell is true 24"

i had the same dilemma and went with the dell biggrin.gif
assuming that ur carrying audio signal on the HDMI cable and assuming the DAC in the monitor is better than the onboard DAC of ur mobo. it can actually be a pretty good experience.

itll just totally bypass ur onboard soundcard avoiding all the interference itll pickup and send the audio signal to the monitor's DAC and give u nice stereo sound. if theres a line out (like the Dell ST2410 has) u can just connect the cable from lineout to ur AV amp or 2.1 speaker and get better sound. ur not just limited to the Dell soundbar or any built in speakers
so is it pointless for the LCD without speaker if using HDMI port?

Added on January 8, 2010, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 8 2010, 03:10 PM)
It is pointless to use HDMI if without speaker. While generally attached speaker is so so only.
Agree !! i think the HDMI LCD without speaker is for purpose the player do not have the DVI connector.

This post has been edited by okboy: Jan 8 2010, 06:49 PM
cucubud
post Jan 8 2010, 06:54 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm a bit stumped with deciding to get a new monitor for both my laptop and PS3 (the former I'm trying to do a dual screen thing to improve my productivity). There are too many LCD screens to choose from, and I hope you guys could help me narrow down one or two.

I'm looking for something that's around 22-24", and my budget's around RM600. I'm looking for HDMI and VGA input too on the LCD monitor. Would appreciate the help, thanks!
You can go with Dell ST2210 (RM589) or Dell ST2310 (RM619).
Sorry for mentioning only Dell as this is the only website I know they display the price. tongue.gif
http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/monitor...s=mydhs1&~ck=mn

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:32 PM