i looking NEW LCD for my OLD pc :- my OLD PC spec
-P4 2.4
-1.2G DDR400
-ATI Readon 9600 128MB (8x AGP CARD)
-creative 5.1DE sound card
-sata HDD
now i using OLD 17" CRT
use for movie =50%,gaming,song ,net,work,download =50%
so this display card can use 22" ,23" or 24" LCD ???watch movie got lagging or not ??(MKV, AVI,RMV)
or just go buy 19" and 20" only ???

hpares
post Jan 6 2010, 07:53 PM

530 posts

Maybe will having difficulty in playing HD movie( MKV). But the monitor is not the issue, the processor is.
yuka
post Jan 6 2010, 08:30 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Jan 6 2010, 07:37 PM)
Hi all ,need opinion for me.
-P4 2.4
-1.2G DDR400
-sata HDD
now i using OLD 17" CRT
so this display card can use 22" ,23" or 24" LCD ???watch movie got lagging or not ??(MKV, AVI,RMV)
almost same spec with my second rig. i'm using benq 19" 1440x900
nes
post Jan 6 2010, 08:44 PM

161 posts

Hi All,

What is the most recommended 19" ~ 20" LCD monitor now?

I'm aiming for Fujitsu or Dell brand LCD which is below RM500. BTW, I'm using ATI 4850. smile.gif
adie82
post Jan 6 2010, 08:49 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

northam tower... beside Gleneagles Medical Centre..
cherroy
post Jan 6 2010, 09:05 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Jan 6 2010, 04:56 AM)
Nope, not always like that.. sometimes you get inverted colors. wink.gif 

Then there's also the "weak pixel" where the colors are slightly dim.. I had that on my monitor and fixed it by tapping the spot with a dried ball point pen (eventually disappeared). tongue.gif
The proper word should be disorientated pixel, as it is not dead yet so not classified as dead pixel. biggrin.gif

lex
post Jan 6 2010, 10:16 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Jan 6 2010, 07:37 PM)
-P4 2.4
-1.2G DDR400
-sata HDD
now i using OLD 17" CRT
What's the budget? unsure.gif

QUOTE(nes @ Jan 6 2010, 08:44 PM)
What is the most recommended 19" ~ 20" LCD monitor now?

I'm aiming for Fujitsu or Dell brand LCD which is below RM500. BTW, I'm using ATI 4850. smile.gif
You can get a 21.5" monitor for below RM500.. e.g. Acer X223H and BenQ G2220HD. nod.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 6 2010, 09:05 PM)
The proper word should be disorientated pixel, as it is not dead yet so not classified as dead pixel.  biggrin.gif
"Defective pixel" would be another good one.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Riddhy
post Jan 6 2010, 10:31 PM

1,956 posts

hi guys how can i do dual monitor setup and game in it i am currently using
t220+t260 my gc is ati 4870 512mb it has 2 dvi ports

it has 2 options 1 is duplicate another is extend the displays

when i choose duplicate the game runs fullscreen on both monitors
when i choose extend the game runs on primary monitor and the secondary monitor shows the desktop

how can i run the game using split screen so that the game runs on both like ati eyefinity? what to do?

mADmAN
post Jan 6 2010, 10:34 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jan 6 2010, 10:31 PM)
hi guys how can  i do dual monitor setup and game in it i am currently using
t220+t260 my gc is ati 4870 512mb it has 2 dvi ports

it has 2 options 1 is duplicate another is extend the displays

when i choose duplicate the game runs fullscreen on both monitors
when i choose extend the game runs on primary monitor and the secondary monitor shows the desktop

how can i run the game using split screen so that the game runs on both like ati eyefinity? what to do?
so far if im not mistaken the only game that supports it is RA3 (or the latest RA franchise) forgot which exact one.

anyway...to do wat u want....ur gonna have to go HD 5xxx series.
squaresoft
post Jan 7 2010, 09:30 AM

83 posts

my budget is around RM600 .
khaneys
post Jan 7 2010, 12:45 PM

297 posts

Hi al smile.gif I Just bought aoc2434 yesterday.At first i hv difficulty to adjust the height of the monitor.Now i can adjust it without press the button at the back.The button should be use to lock when adjustment is done rite? Any one AOC 2434 user can help with this prob.Any video or any guide rclxub.gif

thnaks sweat.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 7 2010, 12:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Jan 7 2010, 09:30 AM)
my budget is around RM600 .
Your budget nearly can get AOC 2434 already.But ur graphic card....Suggest you buy Acer.
ooiwbng
post Jan 7 2010, 02:49 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

QUOTE(khaneys @ Jan 7 2010, 12:45 PM)
Hi al smile.gif I Just bought aoc2434 yesterday.At first i hv difficulty to adjust the height of the monitor.Now i can adjust it without press the button at the back.The button should be use to lock when adjustment is done rite? Any one AOC 2434 user can help with this prob.Any video or any guide  rclxub.gif

thnaks sweat.gif
u can only lock it in either highest and lowest only. (i myself had experience this madness trying to lock it back tongue.gif)
khaneys
post Jan 7 2010, 02:55 PM

297 posts

Owh ic.thnx for the info bro.
WilliamG
post Jan 7 2010, 03:17 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Jan 5 2010, 11:15 PM)
Since budget already is 1k, why dont get the most exp 1 samsung P2450 RM860? Or maybe u can add around 300 more for X2370 LED LCD RM1.3k++? If u looking for best bang of buck, get AOC 2434 pw @ 660.
Hmmm...its not bout the budget high mean must get "the most exp" 1 lolz...wish to get 1 worth the money monitor tongue.gif

I did some survey on X2370 and fall in love the design but too bad i cant buy it cuz my place don hav any shop selling it. Since i buying online i was thinking dell is my onli choice.

I need some help and comment for Dell ST2410 and S2409W...may i noe by comparing these 2 which 1 is better and why?

Need help from other sifu out there : )

PS: Im currently using Radeon HD 4850 512 mb, HP w2228h monitor (which i wanna change to 24 inch with full HD monitor)

My point is with these hardware i wasnt be able to play Crysis with maximum display setting on my 22 inch HP monitor, so my question is can my display card support Dell ST 2410?Consider myself as hardcore gamer ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WilliamG: Jan 7 2010, 03:47 PM
StereophileDream
post Jan 7 2010, 04:22 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 7 2010, 03:17 PM)
Hmmm...its not bout the budget high mean must get "the most exp" 1 lolz...wish to get 1 worth the money monitor tongue.gif

I did some survey on X2370 and fall in love the design but too bad i cant buy it cuz my place don hav any shop selling it. Since i buying online i was thinking dell is my onli choice.

I need some help and comment for Dell ST2410 and S2409W...may i noe by comparing these 2 which 1 is better and why?

Need help from other sifu out there : )

PS: Im currently using Radeon HD 4850 512 mb, HP w2228h monitor (which i wanna change to 24 inch with full HD monitor)

My point is with these hardware i wasnt be able to play Crysis with maximum display setting on my 22 inch HP monitor, so my question is can my display card support Dell ST 2410?Consider myself as hardcore gamer ...  tongue.gif
It depends what game tittle are you playing.Anyway,if you go for 24 inch I dun think your graphic card can run the games by opening all special effect and still get a playable fps .
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 7 2010, 04:56 PM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

I wasn't aware the the Dell S2409W was still available for sale here.

My point is with these hardware i wasnt be able to play Crysis with maximum display setting on my 22 inch HP monitor, so my question is can my display card support Dell ST 2410?Consider myself as hardcore gamer ...  tongue.gif
Your monitor currently has a native resolution of 1680x1050, according to the official specs. And if Crysis is lagging now on that resolution, when you upgrade to the ST2410, or any other 24" monitor with a 1980x1020 resolution for that matter, it'll stutter on a regular basis. Easily solved if you don't turn on AA and reduce the details some wink.gif

mADmAN
post Jan 7 2010, 05:30 PM

10,530 posts

agreed

bigger monitor = bigger resolution = more sweat for the gc.

imho, try to play at stock settings but at native resolution i.e. 1680*1050 with ur current 22"
StereophileDream
post Jan 7 2010, 07:02 PM

391 posts

Hehe,I used a 28' LCD before,if I play the latest tittle with nvdia 260+,I closed most effect and details.If not.....die.
rEktOr
post Jan 7 2010, 09:58 PM

377 posts

Finally, an official 27" besides iMac

http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/07/dell-go...lcd-monitor-ha/

124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 PM