125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

nanis
post Dec 6 2009, 07:54 PM

hi,im planning to hong kong this coming february..
i have booking airasia tickets on 5th february to 9th february

since im not going with travel agent and this is my 1st vacation to hong kong,i would like to know which place is must to visit and which hotel is cheap and of course,best quality smile.gif

i have found these hotels that are suitable with my pocket smile.gif and i would like you guys to tell me atractive place around these hotels..

1. Anne Black Guest House - YWCA
Hong Kong
5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong

2. Harbour Plaza,
18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, New Territories, Hong Kong

i am a muslim so i would like to know muslim restaraunt around the hotels i've listed above.
and oh,i love to shopping so please let me know any shopping street(day or night) along with their adress okay? big thanks! biggrin.gif
janicelcl
post Dec 6 2009, 11:23 PM

Hi

It's me again thanks to all of you for your replya and advice. I would like to buy Master So (feng Shui Master) book for 2010 in English and his video if available. Can I find them in any book shop and are book shops commonly found anywhere in hong kong or have to go to a specific place

-XIII-
post Dec 7 2009, 08:52 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(northasian @ Dec 2 2009, 11:35 AM)
Oic~! 'coz my V1 has ever been "tidy up" by moderators, so the post location have been changed...

I've just fixed them up now, thanks very much for telling me biggrin.gif

Don't be upset.. The light deco will still be on and some of them may starts changing into the CNY theme of light deco~!  icon_idea.gif
thanks! am reading it right now... tongue.gif

Even worst, sure alot of places renovating for CNY light... sad.gif

I have one question, I'm thinking to go to one of the theme park in HK, either Disneyland or Ocean Park. At first I'm planning to go to Disneyland because of the christmas lights, but after knowing the christmas lights is only from november until 3rd of jan, kinda potong stim already..lol But still, I would like to hear you guy's opinion about it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by -XIII-: Dec 7 2009, 08:59 PM
babylck
post Dec 9 2009, 05:22 PM

360 posts

Hi everyone, i'm going to macau and HK for a 5d4n trip. Will be staying at Hou Kong Hotel in Macau and Hong Kong Lucky Hostel in Chungking Mansion in Hong Kong. Wonder anyone been staying in both of these hotel before? Is it nice?
ckryan
post Dec 14 2009, 04:20 PM

314 posts

I am traveling to HK in next year October. Now want to book for hotel rooms. I have gone thru some hotel and not sure how is the hotel condition. Do you have any comment on the below hotel?

Hollywood Guesthouse 2
Flat A1 14 F Block A Chung King Mansion 36 44 Nathan Road, tsimshatsui, Kowloon

Dragon Hostel in Mong Kok

Twh Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong 1
Block A 3rd Floor Chung King Mansion , 36 44 Nathan Road Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon

Ami Tsun
post Dec 14 2009, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(ckryan @ Dec 14 2009, 04:20 PM)
I am traveling to HK in next year October. Now want to book for hotel rooms. I have gone thru some hotel and not sure how is the hotel condition. Do you have any comment on the below hotel?

Hollywood Guesthouse 2

I have stayed at Dragon Hostel before, would highly recommend the place. Travelling next Oct? Not necessary to book so early, can book by Aug/Sept.

I was told by many people, including the local to stay away from Chung King Mansion, as well as the nearby Mirador Mansion.
ckryan
post Dec 15 2009, 09:26 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Dec 14 2009, 07:13 PM)
I have stayed at Dragon Hostel before, would highly recommend the place.  Travelling next Oct?  Not necessary to book so early, can book by Aug/Sept.

I was told by many people, including the local to stay away from Chung King Mansion, as well as the nearby Mirador Mansion.
Ami, Thanks for your comment. Yes, going to book the room now because during Oct is China Repulic National Day. Could be a lot of travellers to HK. That's why want to book it earlier to secure a room.
kampungboycitygal
post Dec 15 2009, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(ckryan @ Dec 15 2009, 09:26 AM)
Ami, Thanks for your comment. Yes, going to book the room now because during Oct is China Repulic National Day. Could be a lot of travellers to HK. That's why want to book it earlier to secure a room.
never ever stay in chung king mansion. a lot of ah char and curry house in there

maybe u can consider bridal tea house at yaumatei? click here for more pictures
http://kampungboycitygal.com/2009/05/hong-...company-jordon/
mo_meng
post Dec 21 2009, 03:26 PM

2,646 posts

going to hk this weekend .. wanna know is it cold there?
i saw the weather forecast bout 16 - 20 .. but actually dont know wat is the real weather at that range .. what should i wear?????
eXTaTine
post Dec 21 2009, 03:59 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

16-20 is perfect for me....last time I went is around this weather. Its good because you'll be doing a lot of walking in HK and with that weather....you won't sweat.
The weather forecast is pretty accurate. Just wear a thick long sleeve jacket and you should be alright.

Added on December 21, 2009, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(ckryan @ Dec 14 2009, 04:20 PM)

Hollywood Guesthouse 2

It's probably not such a good idea to book that early. Sometimes you get better deals closer to the date but not too close. I would recommend Bridal Tea House in Yau Ma Tei too, very small rooms but clean and conveniently located (just beside Yau Ma Tei MTR). ~450HKD/night during promotions. If you're on a budget, you can go for the branch in Hung Hom, HKD299/night but slightly further away from MTR and have to do more walking.

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Dec 21 2009, 04:04 PM
yazoo
post Dec 21 2009, 05:34 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 21 2009, 03:26 PM)
going to hk this weekend .. wanna know is it cold there?
i saw the weather forecast bout 16 - 20 .. but actually dont know wat is the real weather at that range .. what should i wear?????
Just came back from HK last Friday. Stayed there for a week.

11th Dec. When I arrived I told myself : damn it what is the fuss about cool weather in HK it's all warm and sunny. But it was all foggy up on Victoria Peak.

12th Dec. Went to Shenzhen - it was warm and sweaty in the afternoon but temp tend to drop a bit in the evening

14th Dec. It was quite warm but breezy in Disneyland. Just t-shirt here.

15th Dec. Went to Ladies' Market - It was raining quite heavily. Need to buy umbrella from 7-11 ( HK$47 )

16-17th Dec. Cooler weather through out the day. You may need jacket. But I just wore a tank top and t-shirt only.

lemon^and^strawberry
post Dec 22 2009, 06:19 PM

88 posts

Hi Guys,

Bought the tics to Macau on Feb 26th - 2nd Mac. Planned to go HK on the 27th till 1st Mac.

Any suggestions? I have yet finished reading the previous thread Macau/HK/China visits.

moody5
post Dec 23 2009, 09:01 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(lemon^and^strawberry @ Dec 22 2009, 06:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Bought the tics to Macau on Feb 26th - 2nd Mac. Planned to go HK on the 27th till 1st Mac.

Any suggestions? I have yet finished reading the previous thread Macau/HK/China visits.
which means you are going for 5 days 4 nights, right?

Good luck in reading! biggrin.gif
kingchin
post Dec 23 2009, 09:15 AM

21 posts

Will be travelling to HK end Jan winter time. Is Dragon Hostel Double Room with priva bath recommended? Read a lot of good reviews. Does anyone have a pic of the double bed in it or they come in 2 singles only?

Cheers!
Blue_Diamond
post Dec 23 2009, 10:37 AM

98 posts

Hi..

My friend and i will be traveling to HK, Macau and Shenzhen soon. But he could not come back to M'sia on time to do the visa to Shenzhen since he's in overseas now.

We will be staying at Dragon Hostel. I heard they provide visa service. Anyone has experience letting them do visa for you?

Can i know the price and how long does it take? and we kinda worried whether they can be trusted since the passport will be handed to them. Please advice. notworthy.gif

eXTaTine
post Dec 23 2009, 06:25 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Dec 23 2009, 10:37 AM)
Hi..

My friend and i will be traveling to HK, Macau and Shenzhen soon. But he could not come back to M'sia on time to do the visa to Shenzhen since he's in overseas now.

We will be staying at Dragon Hostel. I heard they provide visa service. Anyone has experience letting them do visa for you?

Can i know the price and how long does it take? and we kinda worried whether they can be trusted since the passport will be handed to them. Please advice.  notworthy.gif
If not mistaken, for Malaysians, should be able to get 5-day Shenzhen-only Visa-On-Arrival if you arrive by MTR at the Lo Wu station.
allornothing
post Dec 23 2009, 11:20 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Just got back from HK like 4 hours ago.

It was exceptionally cold this year, since I was also there in December last year. My skin is dry and red spots are popping up. Any remedies?

But the holiday was good smile.gif
ahcheap
post Dec 23 2009, 11:32 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

I wish that I will be able to visit to HK next year.
junbecks
post Dec 24 2009, 02:14 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(nanis @ Dec 6 2009, 07:54 PM)
hi,im planning to hong kong this coming february..
i have booking airasia tickets on 5th february to 9th february

since im not going with travel agent and this is my 1st vacation to hong kong,i would like to know which place is must to visit and which hotel is cheap and of course,best quality smile.gif

i have found these hotels that are suitable with my pocket smile.gif and i would like you guys to tell me atractive place around these hotels..

1. Anne Black Guest House - YWCA
Hong Kong
5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong

2. Harbour Plaza,
18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, New Territories, Hong Kong
i am a muslim so i would like to know muslim restaraunt around the hotels i've listed above.
and oh,i love to shopping so please let me know any shopping street(day or night) along with their adress okay? big thanks! biggrin.gif
hi dear

you can try this

http://www.discoverhongkong.com/eng/dining...gp_pdf_hala.pdf
mo_meng
post Dec 24 2009, 08:49 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Dec 23 2009, 11:20 PM)
Just got back from HK like 4 hours ago.

It was exceptionally cold this year, since I was also there in December last year. My skin is dry and red spots are popping up. Any remedies?

But the holiday was good smile.gif
haaa .. i'll be going tml .. how cold was it????? need to wear what?????

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0384sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:56 AM