Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

eXTaTine
post Dec 21 2009, 03:59 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

16-20 is perfect for me....last time I went is around this weather. Its good because you'll be doing a lot of walking in HK and with that weather....you won't sweat.
The weather forecast is pretty accurate. Just wear a thick long sleeve jacket and you should be alright.

Added on December 21, 2009, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(ckryan @ Dec 14 2009, 04:20 PM)
I am traveling to HK in next year October. Now want to book for hotel rooms. I have gone thru some hotel and not sure how is the hotel condition. Do you have any comment on the below hotel?

Hollywood Guesthouse 2
Flat A1 14 F Block A Chung King Mansion 36 44 Nathan Road, tsimshatsui, Kowloon

Dragon Hostel in Mong Kok

Twh Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong 1
Block A 3rd Floor Chung King Mansion , 36 44 Nathan Road Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon

It's probably not such a good idea to book that early. Sometimes you get better deals closer to the date but not too close. I would recommend Bridal Tea House in Yau Ma Tei too, very small rooms but clean and conveniently located (just beside Yau Ma Tei MTR). ~450HKD/night during promotions. If you're on a budget, you can go for the branch in Hung Hom, HKD299/night but slightly further away from MTR and have to do more walking.

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Dec 21 2009, 04:04 PM
eXTaTine
post Dec 23 2009, 06:25 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Dec 23 2009, 10:37 AM)
Hi..

My friend and i will be traveling to HK, Macau and Shenzhen soon. But he could not come back to M'sia on time to do the visa to Shenzhen since he's in overseas now.

We will be staying at Dragon Hostel. I heard they provide visa service. Anyone has experience letting them do visa for you?

Can i know the price and how long does it take? and we kinda worried whether they can be trusted since the passport will be handed to them. Please advice.  notworthy.gif
If not mistaken, for Malaysians, should be able to get 5-day Shenzhen-only Visa-On-Arrival if you arrive by MTR at the Lo Wu station.

0.0162sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:00 AM