Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

XiuKeong
post Dec 12 2011, 03:38 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Dec 11 2011, 10:38 PM)
Guys,

Any hotel to recommend in Hongkong. Goin there July.

My shortlisted hotels:
1) Cosmopolitan Hotel - Wan Chai
Kinda far from the MRT station. Bus would be your source of transportation.
2) L' Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre - Tsuen Wan
Behind of the hotel is the MRT station. Have to change station to get to places like Mongkok.
3) Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong - Wan Chai
In between Wan Chai and Admiralty MRT.
4) Silka Far East Hotel - Tsuen Wan
Same as second hotel but this station is located further front but in walking distance.

Or any other good hotel to recommend?? icon_question.gif  wub.gif
ryan18
post Dec 12 2011, 11:11 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Dec 11 2011, 10:38 PM)
Guys,

Any hotel to recommend in Hongkong. Goin there July.

My shortlisted hotels:
1) Cosmopolitan Hotel - Wan Chai
2) L' Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre - Tsuen Wan
3) Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong - Wan Chai
4) Silka Far East Hotel - Tsuen Wan

Or any other good hotel to recommend?? icon_question.gif  wub.gif
holiday inn golden mile (in nathan road,opposite the hotel have a Tsim Sha Tsui MTR exit)
holiday inn express causeway bay (opposite Times Square)
MilesAndMore
post Dec 12 2011, 11:22 AM

9,301 posts

I personally recommend Harbour Grand Hong Kong or Novotel Kowloon Nathan Road thumbup.gif Both are located near to MTR station.
billeu
post Dec 12 2011, 11:38 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Dec 11 2011, 11:32 PM)
im planning for a trip to HK this coming July/Aug too...checked and i think its around RM 500 ++ all in..whereby cathay is about RM 800++ all in...u bought?
i personally think tram is not fun hahahaa and its slow coz u gotta queue up very long queue and its so packed in the tram..i had bad experience though doh.gif but for the sake of trying, u can lar...hahaha biggrin.gif
i bought during promo... airticket around rm450 (return). include luggage

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 12 2011, 11:22 AM)
I personally recommend Harbour Grand Hong Kong or Novotel Kowloon Nathan Road   thumbup.gif    Both are located near to MTR station.
Thanks all for the recommendation...

any other more affortable hotel (cheaper - around RM 300- 350) icon_question.gif

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 12 2011, 02:14 AM)
My choice for sept 2012.

1. Metropark mongkok - 1min away frm prince edward mtr. Abit old condition but nice location as those street Market are all nearby. For me I will spend most time around.

2. Pop hotel is damn near to lrt. But it's located to red light district so some might felt offended. Cheap also.

3. Cosmo kowloon. Nth much just it's affordable.
Most likely I will book metropark. Just wait for new rates for 2012 then decide. I like to stay near mtr coz convenient ma hahah

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by billeu: Dec 12 2011, 11:55 AM
jasmine_angel23
post Dec 12 2011, 04:11 PM

33 posts

to all the seniors here biggrin.gif

can recommend me budget hotel to stay in hongkong and macau?
i'm looking into really really budget ones, but near/convenient to public transport.

And is it ok for me to jz stay in 1 area in hk and travel the whole of it? or should i move change hotel to stay in diff area for the ease of travelling?

thanks thanks!
XiuKeong
post Dec 12 2011, 04:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(jasmine_angel23 @ Dec 12 2011, 04:11 PM)
And is it ok for me to jz stay in 1 area in hk and travel the whole of it? or should i move change hotel to stay in diff area for the ease of travelling?

thanks thanks!
Get one hotel that is near to MRT and you can travel to any area w/ ease.
pooh88
post Dec 12 2011, 08:15 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Dec 11 2011, 11:32 PM)
im planning for a trip to HK this coming July/Aug too...checked and i think its around RM 500 ++ all in..whereby cathay is about RM 800++ all in...u bought?
i personally think tram is not fun hahahaa and its slow coz u gotta queue up very long queue and its so packed in the tram..i had bad experience though doh.gif but for the sake of trying, u can lar...hahaha biggrin.gif
No, now want to go Taiwan instead, hehe..waiting for promo ticket

Added on December 12, 2011, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 12 2011, 04:30 PM)
Get one hotel that is near to MRT and you can travel to any area w/ ease.
Exactly! HK is very convenient! Just make sure u go out the correct mtr exit. If not u will walk a big round to your destination.

This post has been edited by pooh88: Dec 12 2011, 09:57 PM
cynnz
post Dec 12 2011, 10:00 PM

121 posts

[quote=pooh88,Dec 12 2011, 08:15 PM]
No, now want to go Taiwan instead, hehe..waiting for promo ticket

Added on December 12, 2011, 9:57 pm

Haha me too planning for Taiwan trip, finding friends to go along now tongue.gif
aeiou228
post Dec 13 2011, 12:17 AM

5,867 posts

Find your accommodation nearv admiralty mtr interchange station. You can choose between red or light blue line withou transfer. Save time, save octopus credit. Red and light blue lines is the most frequently used when you are in HK.
Kenzany
post Dec 13 2011, 06:10 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2011, 08:46 AM)
can put in a tupperware mah
you mean bring your own tupperware there to tapao? haha.. please enlighten me
maru
post Dec 14 2011, 11:05 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(jasmine_angel23 @ Dec 12 2011, 04:11 PM)

to all the seniors here  biggrin.gif

can recommend me budget hotel to stay in hongkong and macau?
i'm looking into really really budget ones, but near/convenient to public transport.

thanks thanks!
just find those hostel/guest house, just make sure near enough to MRT. MRT can cover all the tourist attraction

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(billeu @ Dec 12 2011, 11:38 AM)
i bought during promo... airticket around rm450 (return). include luggage

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:43 am

Thanks all for the recommendation...

any other more affortable hotel (cheaper - around RM 300- 350) icon_question.gif

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:55 am

Thanks notworthy.gif
try find bridal tea house....quite clean....or if u dont mind stay further a bit from town....such as panda hotel

This post has been edited by maru: Dec 14 2011, 11:07 AM
kca
post Dec 14 2011, 04:11 PM

77 posts

hi,
Where to get tickets for these place online and cheapest? Any combo packages you know off?

1) Disneyland entrance
2) Ocean Park Entrance
3) Mdm Tussauds/Victoria Peak Tram
4) Ngong Ping

Is this website reliable? http://starmoonvacations.com/en/ticket/

Any recommended hotel booking website ? Looking for hotel similar to Dorsett Seaview (Silka) type or any clean hostel. Want to be near MTR.

XiuKeong
post Dec 14 2011, 11:59 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(kca @ Dec 14 2011, 04:11 PM)
hi,
Where to get tickets for these place online and cheapest? Any combo packages you know off?

1) Disneyland entrance
2) Ocean Park Entrance
3) Mdm Tussauds/Victoria Peak Tram
4) Ngong Ping

Is this website reliable? http://starmoonvacations.com/en/ticket/

Any recommended hotel booking website ? Looking for hotel similar to Dorsett Seaview (Silka) type or any clean hostel. Want to be near MTR.
I would still recommend Ding Ding Travel Agency. The details can be found inside this thread. Need some searching nod.gif

Hotel booking website? Agoda or LateStay. Room can view via their respective website.
sugarbaby
post Dec 15 2011, 12:29 AM

167 posts

Yes, highly recommend ding ding. Got their name card posted in tis thread. Pls look for it
ryan18
post Dec 16 2011, 10:39 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(thj1999 @ Dec 15 2011, 08:24 AM)
is anyone know did Ding Ding sell only TRAM ticket to the PEAK ? if yes, what is the price?
http://www.ctshk.com/english/ticket/admticket_hk.htm
they have a branch in Tsim Tsa Tsui Nathan Road
mugenz
post Dec 16 2011, 10:59 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:39 AM)
http://www.ctshk.com/english/ticket/admticket_hk.htm
they have a branch in Tsim Tsa Tsui Nathan Road
so this is ding ding's website?
AngelLingLing
post Dec 16 2011, 03:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2011, 11:32 PM)
If anyone wanna have supper during midnight, there's a restaurant called Tsui Wah Restaurant. Can be found at most common streets smile.gif
I COD w/ them and got it for HKD8**/pax for all the 5 attractions smile.gif
Hi Xiu Keong, so it will be better for us to buy on the spot @ DingDing travel? Or we need to book online? =(

anyone can guide me? everything in chiense from their site faint...
ryan18
post Dec 16 2011, 05:43 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 16 2011, 10:59 AM)
so this is ding ding's website?
no this is another travel agent CTS.some of the ticket they sell same price as dingding
sugarbaby
post Dec 16 2011, 07:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 16 2011, 05:43 PM)
no this is another travel agent CTS.some of the ticket they sell same price as dingding
I compare the Disneyland & Ngong Ping tickets and Ding Ding sells much cheaper.
XiuKeong
post Dec 17 2011, 02:00 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 16 2011, 03:38 PM)
Hi Xiu Keong, so it will be better for us to buy on the spot @ DingDing travel? Or we need to book online? =(

anyone can guide me? everything in chiense from their site faint...
Depends on yourself. I was late during my trip so asked one of the staff to meet me at Mongkok MRT station.

So it would be best to go to the office and purchase to avoid any disappointment nod.gif

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:31 PM