wan to ask if the rhb debit card can be apply by under 18? cause not in the terms and condition. So i wan to ask all of you all. thanks.
Debit Card V2
Nov 22 2009, 08:46 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
wan to ask if the rhb debit card can be apply by under 18? cause not in the terms and condition. So i wan to ask all of you all. thanks.
Nov 22 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 22 2009, 10:48 PM) No. Anyone under 18-year-old is not eligible for RHB Cash Connect debit Mastercard. Your other alternatives are : public day2day is direct from your saving account? so if its like that. if my card lost and people manage to sign then my money gone?? correct me if i am wrong. thanks.- Maybank Cherry VISA debit card - Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card - EON Bank debit Mastercard |
Nov 23 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 23 2009, 12:53 AM) All the cards mentioned earlier including RHB Bank Cash Connect debit Mastercard are all connected to your savings account. If you do not want to have a debit card that is linked to your savings account, then you should consider Public Bank VISA Electron, Public Bank ING debit Mastercard, Public Bank UTAR debit Mastercard or Public Bank TARC debit Mastercard. However, it will take a few weeks until you get your physical card at your preferred branch or by mail. between i was rejected on the public bank VISA electronShould you choose to get a debit card that is linked to your savings or current account, you will be issued the card right away. If you are worried about your money being stolen then you might want to consider maintaining two different accounts from the same bank. Please refer to the post numbered #210 on this page > Debit Card V2 |
Dec 10 2009, 12:49 AM
I just got a letter saying that ambank will not allow under 18 to check balance account? why suddenly?? i was using the service so happily until today .
Jan 1 2010, 09:53 PM
Pump Petrol will take a min deposit from the card?
Jan 13 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 12 2010, 11:06 PM) For the case of Genting such as First World Hotel, Resort Hotel and Theme Park Hotel, only exact amount will be charged. The minimum balance to maintain for Kawanku Savings Account is RM1. Let say the room at First World Hotel is RM200 for two nights, you need to have at least RM201 in your savings account to let the payment to go through. So basically, you just need to check what kind of Maybank account you are holding and what is the minimum balance to maintain your account. Its possible to use for genting? the last time i call only Credit Card can be use.??However, it works a bit differently for other hotel booking. First World Hotel at Genting doesn't need extra deposit from us when checking in but most other hotels require us to put a few hundred Ringgit more. |
Jan 17 2010, 07:53 PM
Tomorrow i will be going to maybank.
Want to ask if how to get cheery debit card? i dont have any account yet. can teach me some steps? |
Jan 17 2010, 08:24 PM
Jan 18 2010, 01:41 PM
Jan 18 2010, 04:46 PM
Maybank debit card can do online transaction online? for under18?
Jan 18 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 18 2010, 05:23 PM) I think you can't. Because if i'm not mistaken, they do not allow anyone below the age of 18 to activate M2U. Without access to M2U, you won't have access to MSOS. So i guess you can't use it for online transaction, whether the site requires Verified by VISA password or not. Today when i open a bank account the officer say can. Just now i went to atm they say i am under 18. Haha. ambank better i can do online stuff and check balance. |
Jan 19 2010, 07:55 PM
Just want to ask why my debit card maybank limit me to rm 500 withdrawal?
Jan 19 2010, 09:02 PM
Nov 11 2010, 12:36 AM
What is the best debit card to buy Itunes products?
I am not over 18 yet. Cheers |
Nov 11 2010, 01:15 AM
I got Maybank and ambank debit card. Both also cannot use for itunes. It keep shows decline. Any idea why?
Want to change but unsure what to change to. I got Public bank savings account.Should i make a change? |
Nov 11 2010, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 11 2010, 01:16 AM) You can consider THIS. This VISA debit card has better acceptance than VISA Electron and you also do not have to keep RM25 deposit inside the account the entire time. Besides, you also do not have to worry about the annual fee as this PBB-ESSO VISA debit card is totally free. Under 18 eligible to apply? Can use for online transaction? If yes, I am so happy as i always need to pump my car petrol from esso.. |
Nov 12 2010, 04:12 AM
Any idea why my dads debit rhb visa got decline from iTunes? Need to get pin or something?
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:12 PM |