127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

orien2v2
post Oct 1 2010, 11:49 PM

29 posts

Hey I just got my PB Day2Day last week, I wanna try buy tickets online from GSC with e-payment ticketing... can or not? Or i can only buy thru counter? Or is my card totally unacceptable?

PS. Don't ask me try 1st then update here ah~ I want ans from those who've tried it~ Thanks bunches.

This post has been edited by orien2v2: Oct 1 2010, 11:49 PM
KHOdin
post Oct 2 2010, 12:08 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

GSC e-payment does not accept debit card only credit card...
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 12:16 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(orien2v2 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:49 PM)
Hey I just got my PB Day2Day last week, I wanna try buy tickets online from GSC with e-payment ticketing... can or not?

Not sure on this one.

QUOTE(orien2v2 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:49 PM)
Or i can only buy thru counter? Or is my card totally unacceptable?
Yes. You can definitely use your Day2Day VISA debit card at the GSC counter.

And just for your information, the daily purchase limit for your Day2Day VISA debit card is defaulted at RM2,000. You can change the daily purchase limit to RM0 or to a maximum of RM10,000 at any Public Bank ATM. As for your ATM cash withdrawal limit, the daily limit is defaulted at RM5,000. You may lower down the daily ATM cash withdrawal limit to RM1,000, RM2,000, RM3,000 or RM4,000 if you are not comfortable having such a high ATM cash withdrawal limit. All these changes can be done at any Public Bank ATM.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 2 2010, 12:17 AM
orien2v2
post Oct 2 2010, 12:35 AM

29 posts

Ok thanks for the replies guys. Also thanks for the info and now that you mentioned it I do feel uncomfy with the withdrawal limit so I'll change it. Thanks a lot guys! This forum is as reliable as always!!
socratesman
post Oct 2 2010, 09:51 AM

1,807 posts

I'm going to cancel my PB Visa Electron card and go for the Esso-Mobil debit card. No more annual fees nonsense!

Also because i think "Visa Debit" platform has wider acceptance than the older "Visa Electron".
sam325
post Oct 2 2010, 03:24 PM

72 posts

is there a real difference for the acceptance of visa electron and the new visa Esso-Mobil

please advice
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 04:06 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Oct 2 2010, 03:24 PM)
is there a real difference for the acceptance of visa electron and the new visa Esso-Mobil

please advice
Certain shops refuse to accept VISA Electron. There is something different between the merchant fee for VISA Electron and VISA debit/credit card. Ther merchant fee for VISA Electron is a big lower compared to VISA debit/credit card. VISA Electron was first made popular in Europe in the 90s but it is gradually being replaced by VISA debit card.

AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2010, 05:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Oct 2 2010, 09:51 AM)
I'm going to cancel my PB Visa Electron card and go for the Esso-Mobil debit card. No more annual fees nonsense!

Also because i think "Visa Debit" platform has wider acceptance than the older "Visa Electron".
Just go to the branch to do it? How long will be the process?

Do update over here once you successfully complete the process.
I would like to do that too.
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 06:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
Just go to the branch to do it? How long will be the process?
I've done this before in 2008. Just go to any Public Bank branch and tell them you'd like to cancel your VISA Electron. They will give you a form to fill. That's it. You may or may not surrender the card to the officer in charge. I did not return mine. I told them i lost the card laugh.gif If you have internet banking access to this account, you can see if the card is still active. When the card has been canceled, you should get your RM25 deposit back too. You might need to wait for days or weeks though. Mine was only canceled in about two weeks. Just like credit card, the cancellation will be done by their credit card HQ in Menara Public Bank in KL.

KHOdin
post Oct 2 2010, 06:14 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

waiting my ESSO mobile card biggrin.gif but i dont like Public Bank for sending our ATM code separately they cant just give a temporary code like maybank does >.<
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 06:21 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 2 2010, 06:14 PM)
waiting my ESSO mobile card  biggrin.gif but i dont like Public Bank for sending our ATM code separately they cant just give a temporary code like maybank does >.<
Maybank has only two types of debit card and both are linked to your savings/current account held with them. The temporary PIN number for all Maybank ATM-cum-debit-card is set to 123456. Public Bank cannot do that. Besides, you will receive the ESSO VISA debit card through mail. Yet another reason why they have to send your PIN number separately.

KHOdin
post Oct 2 2010, 06:36 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

erm i choose to self collect same with my PB TARC debit after i collect i still need to wait for the pin to reach my home ><
chipmunkey1992
post Oct 2 2010, 10:25 PM

198 posts

im using eon banks debit card, dont use it..there is hardly any atm for eon out there.stupid
KHOdin
post Oct 2 2010, 11:59 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

if u wan more ATM u should go for Maybank as most of the time i saw Maybank's ATM at shoping mall
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2010, 12:38 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 2 2010, 11:59 PM)
if u wan more ATM u should go for Maybank as most of the time i saw Maybank's ATM at shoping mall
CIMB Bank is catching up real fast. These two banks have about the same amount of ATM now.

mercwazza
post Oct 3 2010, 06:15 AM

14 posts

hi..
i am wondering, if i can spend in USA with a debit card. If yes, which DC will enable me to pay stuffs like car rental, hotel booking, restaurants and such. i am just worried that the debit card is not recognised over there because its not a US card. But i guess as long as it is Mastercard debit or visa debit it should be valid..right?
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2010, 08:18 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mercwazza @ Oct 3 2010, 06:15 AM)
hi..
i am wondering, if i can spend in USA with a debit card. If yes, which DC will enable me to pay stuffs like car rental, hotel booking, restaurants and such. i am just worried that the debit card is not recognised over there because its not a US card. But i guess as long as it is Mastercard debit or visa debit it should be valid..right?
As long as it bears either the MasterCard or VISA logo, it can be used anywhere in the world that accept MasterCard/VISA. But certain debit card can be blocked from overseas use such as Maybank VISA debit card, Maybank Platinum MasterCard debit card and EON Bank Combi debit MasterCard. Make sure you have activated your debit card at your bank's ATM for overseas use. As for Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card, no activation is needed. You might however want to increase the daily purchase limit from RM2,000 to RM10,000 for your Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card.

mercwazza
post Oct 3 2010, 05:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 3 2010, 08:18 AM)
As long as it bears either the MasterCard or VISA logo, it can be used anywhere in the world that accept MasterCard/VISA. But certain debit card can be blocked from overseas use such as Maybank VISA debit card, Maybank Platinum MasterCard debit card and EON Bank Combi debit MasterCard. Make sure you have activated your debit card at your bank's ATM for overseas use. As for Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card, no activation is needed. You might however want to increase the daily purchase limit from RM2,000 to RM10,000 for your Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card.
Mr. Miles..thanx for the respond. Now i can have a clear mind for my holiday..thinking of subscribing to a CIMB Debit card, i hope i make a right choice. I have the cherry debit, but just feel like having a dedicated one for my holiday.
waynekoowy
post Oct 4 2010, 12:04 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 2 2010, 12:08 AM)
GSC e-payment does not accept debit card only credit card...
I am using my Maybank2U's cherry to buy tickets all the time tongue.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post Oct 4 2010, 12:18 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Oct 4 2010, 12:04 AM)
I am using my Maybank2U's cherry to buy tickets all the time tongue.gif
Are you using M2U direct debit service or their debit card ? These two things are different.

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:05 PM