American Express® Cards v2, Membership Rewards™

MilesAndMore
post Dec 3 2009, 11:15 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Dec 3 2009, 10:44 PM)
How you guys rate Amex compared to Visa & Master??
Awesome ! But usually only the big merchants accept AMEX.

ks98
post Dec 3 2009, 11:37 PM

460 posts

Nicer design, higher rebate... but harder to find merchant to accept it in Malaysia
clsia1001
post Dec 4 2009, 12:12 AM

1,290 posts

nice design!!  tongue.gif , planning to get one.

Great.. icon_rolleyes.gif but not all accept AMEX.. ohmy.gif
wurst
post Dec 4 2009, 12:34 AM

42 posts

Being an AMEX user for more than 5years, it's indeed great to get freebies occasionally while you get double point and sometimes even more.

However, it's not widely accepted in Malaysia and some shops are relunctant to take my card even they do accept AMEX.
ellimist
post Dec 4 2009, 09:42 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

So far I'm satisfied with my Amex. 90% or more of my expenditure is done with the card. And as many has mentioned, most larger merchants accept them these days, so there's not too much problems if you spend there.
mac.tay
post Dec 4 2009, 01:20 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
Found it d.. Thanks..
So I'll not receive any bill statement for my AGCC right?

Payment due date:  23 November 2009 
Statement date:  03 November 2009 

When I should make payment? I need to pay all the outstanding amount?  hmm.gif
Why need PIN? What PIN?
Spot for AMEX Logo & ask lor..  tongue.gif
It looks nicer without the MB logo..  laugh.gif
From what number? What promotion?
PIN to access M2U
winner
post Dec 4 2009, 01:49 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
Payment due date:  23 November 2009 
Statement date:  03 November 2009 

When I should make payment? I need to pay all the outstanding amount?  hmm.gif
You should make minimum, partial or full payment on or before 23-11-09. Or else, late payment penalty will be charged. Do note that the 0% interest on outstanding balance (if you make minimum payment) for Amex Gold cc will end on 31-12-09.
my44
post Dec 4 2009, 02:20 PM

2,479 posts

How about tyre shops, anyone have experience trying to pay with AMEX?

I plan to change to a new set of rubber soon smile.gif
guanteik
post Dec 4 2009, 04:00 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Dec 4 2009, 02:20 PM)
How about tyre shops, anyone have experience trying to pay with AMEX?

I plan to change to a new set of rubber soon smile.gif
I have paid my set of tyres changed at Toyota SC with AMEX before. I believe not many tyre shops accept AMEX, same as retails.
clsia1001
post Dec 4 2009, 09:28 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Dec 4 2009, 01:20 PM)
PIN to access M2U
I tot it automatic linked with our MB account? Why need PIN?

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 4 2009, 01:49 PM)
You should make minimum, partial or full payment on or before 23-11-09. Or else, late payment penalty will be charged. Do note that the 0% interest on outstanding balance (if you make minimum payment) for Amex Gold cc will end on 31-12-09.
IC. This is for those transactions made before 2009-11-03 right? All transaction after 2009-11-03 will have be billed with date 2009-12-03 and i need to clear before 2009-12-23? Correct r?

Btw, does DiGi Specilised Store accept AMEX? May buy handset from DiGi Specialised store..
my44
post Dec 5 2009, 02:02 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 4 2009, 04:00 PM)
I have paid my set of tyres changed at Toyota SC with AMEX before. I believe not many tyre shops accept AMEX, same as retails.
Thats an option but Toyota SC does seem to jack up the price by quite a margin.

winner
post Dec 5 2009, 05:44 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 4 2009, 09:28 PM)
I tot it automatic linked with our MB account? Why need PIN?
IC. This is for those transactions made before 2009-11-03 right? All transaction after 2009-11-03 will have be billed with date 2009-12-03 and i need to clear before 2009-12-23? Correct r?
If your monthly statement date and payment due date fall on the 3rd and 23rd respectively, your assumption is correct.

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 4 2009, 09:28 PM)
Btw, does DiGi Specilised Store accept AMEX? May buy handset from DiGi Specialised store..
I am not very sure about buying handset. I did try to pay my DiGi bill using Amex at a DiGi Specialised Store but the shop did not accept Amex.

QUOTE(my44 @ Dec 5 2009, 02:02 AM)
Thats an option but Toyota SC does seem to jack up the price by quite a margin.
I can say that almost all small car workshops (that are not associated with car brand) do not take Amex.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 5 2009, 09:16 AM

52,874 posts

Perodua SC does not accept AMEX as well.
clsia1001
post Dec 5 2009, 10:06 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 5 2009, 05:44 AM)
If your monthly statement date and payment due date fall on the 3rd and 23rd respectively, your assumption is correct.
I am not very sure about buying handset. I did try to pay my DiGi bill using Amex at a DiGi Specialised Store but the shop did not accept Amex.
I can say that almost all small car workshops (that are not associated with car brand) do not take Amex.
Ic, just realise there is statement amount appear in M2U. Debt cleared. icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

Seem DiGi Specialised Store not accept AMEX.. Tot can grab the 15% cash back.. sad.gif
zenquix
post Dec 5 2009, 10:15 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

Did you try the large phone shops ie. Nokia Hello Station?
Shinichi
post Dec 5 2009, 10:18 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 5 2009, 10:06 AM)
Ic, just realise there is statement amount appear in M2U. Debt cleared.  icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

Seem DiGi Specialised Store not accept AMEX.. Tot can grab the 15% cash back..  sad.gif
I saw some phone shops in Pavilion and Midvalley displaying 15% cash back sticker at front of their shop. Maybe you need to survey around first...
Adium
post Dec 5 2009, 11:05 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 4 2009, 09:42 AM)
So far I'm satisfied with my Amex. 90% or more of my expenditure is done with the card. And as many has mentioned, most larger merchants accept them these days, so there's not too much problems if you spend there.
have applied last week, hopefully approve sweat.gif
winner
post Dec 5 2009, 11:11 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 5 2009, 10:06 AM)
Seem DiGi Specialised Store not accept AMEX.. Tot can grab the 15% cash back..  sad.gif
I am sure other bigger phone shops in shopping malls accept Amex.
clsia1001
post Dec 5 2009, 11:37 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 5 2009, 10:15 AM)
Did you try the large phone shops ie. Nokia Hello Station?
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 5 2009, 10:18 AM)
I saw some phone shops in Pavilion and Midvalley displaying 15% cash back sticker at front of their shop. Maybe you need to survey around first...
QUOTE(winner @ Dec 5 2009, 11:11 AM)
I am sure other bigger phone shops in shopping malls accept Amex.
Too bad i got voucher tied to DiGi Specialised stored. sweat.gif

mac.tay
post Dec 5 2009, 12:06 PM

459 posts

all ppl thinking buy hp at 15% off tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:39 AM