126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

American Express® Cards v2, Membership Rewards™

mwchong
post Oct 19 2009, 03:15 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Oct 19 2009, 01:39 PM)
its free for life + 5x MR + 0% finance charge until end of the year, why not?
Thanks for the advice donpapachino thumbup.gif .

I think I will go for it but I just hate the submitting documents process. tongue.gif sweat.gif
vin_ann
post Oct 19 2009, 03:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 19 2009, 03:09 PM)
If you did Express Autopay with Amex, I think you don't need to resubmit an Express Autopay form and MBB/Amex will update the data for you automatically. However, if you applied for autopay service with the respective agencies directly and not through Amex, you need to inform the respective agencies manually about your new card details.
There shouldn't be any problem using Amex for online shopping at the above-mentioned e-shops.
for Msia, hardly got online portal is accepting Amex. i.e. GSC n TVG
winner
post Oct 19 2009, 03:47 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 19 2009, 03:21 PM)
for Msia, hardly got online portal is accepting Amex. i.e. GSC n TVG
Do you know that you can make a donation online using Amex? biggrin.gif You do charity and enjoy 2x points plus tax exemption simultaneously. It is such an honour and everybody should do that!
vin_ann
post Oct 19 2009, 04:07 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 19 2009, 03:47 PM)
Do you know that you can make a donation online using Amex? biggrin.gif You do charity and enjoy 2x points plus tax exemption simultaneously. It is such an honour and everybody should do that!
my tax bracket is the lowest... or no tax...

as for me, i no need to donate to get tax exemption...
hebe87
post Oct 19 2009, 04:33 PM

935 posts

for amex, i think it is better to redeem point for cash. every 200 mr points gives rm1 rebate on statement, which is worht more than voucher.
based on 2 mr points per ringgit spent, i can get 1% discount on my purchases thru amex.

for voucher, it does not worth than much because in the end, you have to spend to voucher at the particular shop, means less flexibility.
guanteik
post Oct 19 2009, 07:22 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 19 2009, 03:47 PM)
would you mind to provide us the link?
nevland
post Oct 19 2009, 07:39 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 19 2009, 03:09 PM)

There shouldn't be any problem using Amex for online shopping at the above-mentioned e-shops.
r u sure? have u tried? or anyone you know tried it before?

MilesAndMore
post Oct 19 2009, 08:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Oct 19 2009, 02:15 PM)
anyone tried online shopping with globaleshop??
comgateway.com

from what i read, you can shop at amazon.com
and have it delivered to Malaysia...

something can get cheaper from US, but I'm afraid to try... anyone here has tried??
http://www.globaleshop.com/enUS/index.php
Courier charges for the service provided by vPost is actually cheaper but it is only for UOB Bank and HSBC credit cardholders. vPost is a courier service provider based in Singapore.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 19 2009, 08:12 PM
tengcm
post Oct 19 2009, 11:22 PM

138 posts

Sigh..apple store Malaysia doesn't accept Amex. Only visa and master.
princess_autumn87
post Oct 20 2009, 12:07 AM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

QUOTE(tengcm @ Oct 19 2009, 11:22 PM)
Sigh..apple store Malaysia doesn't accept Amex. Only visa and master.
well, based on my experience certain stores accept amex with a subcharge interest fee. but they kinda "reluctant" to accept amex for small payment below 1k. so try yr luck and argue with them.
clsia1001
post Oct 20 2009, 08:15 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mwchong @ Oct 19 2009, 03:15 PM)
Thanks for the advice donpapachino  thumbup.gif .

I think I will go for it but I just hate the submitting documents process.  tongue.gif  sweat.gif
me too.. submitted to AMEX but Maybank CS said they didn't received my fax.. ask me re-fax.. Actually our AMEX Application will be process by Maybank or AMEX one? It's almost 1 month d.. sad.gif
ks98
post Oct 20 2009, 09:25 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Oct 19 2009, 12:20 AM)
Ya, i do understand that they will be replacement before the current card expire. The problem concerned is that, during every event of card replacement, there will be change of card number, and i have to reregister my autopayment to my new card number.. it will be a hassle for me..
As far as I know, you will get the same card number for the renewal card (which expired)... the number will be changed if you get a replacement card due to stolen or security breach (which mean you current number or account is at security risk which couldn't be used anymore).

So far, I just need to update all the autopayment about my new expiry date only... account # will be the same...
winner
post Oct 20 2009, 09:31 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 19 2009, 07:22 PM)
would you mind to provide us the link?
Some of the organisations may not be in the list of approved institutions for tax exemption under Section 44 (6) Income Tax Act 1967. Here you go. smile.gif

http://www.makna.org.my/donationregistrati...type=CreditCard

http://www.kaconsulting.com.my/cancer.org....ionForm_new.pdf

http://www.kennysia.com/gobald/

http://www.maa-medicare.com.my/Donate.aspx

https://my.reefcheck.org/myaccount/make_donation.php

http://www.friendsofmangrove.org.my/index....=47&parentid=43

QUOTE(nevland @ Oct 19 2009, 07:39 PM)
r u sure? have u tried? or anyone you know tried it before?
Global eShop was designed courtesy of Amex, and of course, all Amex cards are acceptable.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
nevland
post Oct 20 2009, 10:21 AM

1,055 posts

i'm still confused who globaleshop & comgateway works...

let's say i wanna buy something over amazon.com, then add to cart in the comgateway... than how it relates to globaleshop?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 20 2009, 01:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Oct 20 2009, 10:21 AM)
i'm still confused who globaleshop & comgateway works...

let's say i wanna buy something over amazon.com, then add to cart in the comgateway... than how it relates to globaleshop?
Globaleshop will provide you an address in the USA. Then right after they get the shipment from Amazon, they will forward it to your address in Malaysia using courier. It works exactly the same as vPost.

matdin97
post Oct 20 2009, 05:27 PM

32 posts

where to use this card in terengganu? already 2 month, but still no use.

try at petronas station, can't use both at pump and inside shop.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 20 2009, 05:37 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(matdin97 @ Oct 20 2009, 05:27 PM)
Switch to SHELL biggrin.gif
winner
post Oct 20 2009, 06:38 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(matdin97 @ Oct 20 2009, 05:27 PM)
After a few attempts at Petronas, finally I managed to use once last week. The one successfully swiped my Amex at the counter was an old Petronas station with Amex logo shown at the entrance. Initially it was rejected at kiosk.

Before that I tried using Amex at some new Petronas stations, over the counters and kiosks, but all the experiments failed. I could therefore make a conclusion that in general, only those Petronas stations showing Amex logo at the entrance probably accept Amex and the card must be swiped over the counter. For those Petronas stations without Amex logo, it is almost impossible to use Amex there.

This post has been edited by winner: Oct 20 2009, 06:40 PM
SeanChang
post Oct 20 2009, 06:59 PM

208 posts

Just confirmed with MBB CS,
AMEX Ikhwan is now Lifetime Fee Waiver
(Don't have to even swipe 12 times per year for free annual fee) thumbup.gif
Alec.Yong
post Oct 20 2009, 09:42 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Oct 20 2009, 06:59 PM)
Just confirmed with MBB CS,
AMEX Ikhwan is now Lifetime Fee Waiver
(Don't have to even swipe 12 times per year for free annual fee)  thumbup.gif
What a good news... rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:03 AM