well its your decision eventually but you must decide what you want
if you really want a networking position then perhaps you ought do something about it?
but one thing about getting the right job
be patience
Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite
Oct 16 2005, 08:20 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
I see
well its your decision eventually but you must decide what you want if you really want a networking position then perhaps you ought do something about it? but one thing about getting the right job be patience |
Oct 18 2005, 01:11 AM
2,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: maranello>sentul |
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jul 16 2005, 04:44 PM) QUOTE(tZZ @ Jul 25 2005, 09:27 PM) QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jul 26 2005, 11:56 AM) i have no doubt on that. but motorola is the one famous which lots of ppl know about their CMM lvl 5. u know any other companies with that level? if u dun mind, please share wif us. wondering, any pilot's here in LYN? p/s my info's : bottom of page 21... This post has been edited by pilotHans: Oct 18 2005, 01:14 AM |
Oct 19 2005, 07:05 AM
542 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Job Title: Sr. Network Engineer
Job Desciption & Responsibilities: WAN/LAN, Internet, VOIP, Security, Consulting. Company : Listed company in S'pore Industry : Telecommunications Tenure : Permanent Employment Level : Senior Experience before joining : 2 years Duration with current company: 4 years Education Lvl: Degree + CCIE Salary : S$5000 (~RM 11K) + allowance for travel This post has been edited by netfan: Oct 19 2005, 07:06 AM |
Oct 19 2005, 07:12 AM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
^ CCIE???
Oct 21 2005, 06:21 PM
2,269 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
Oct 23 2005, 11:18 PM
1,041 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Those who work as accountant or auditor or tax in big 4(KPMG,E&Y...) After getting ur 3 years experience and succesfully become a chartered accoutant, will you continue to work in tat company or getting out to do others?
In my mind, I decide to work in big 4 for about 5-7 years depend i got enough exp then i cabut. U know lah, manyppls dream to get in and it is very competitative to fight for good post. What sort of business will laku for me to start beside accounting firm if i'm an accountant ? |
Oct 24 2005, 05:33 AM
1,645 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: London |
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 23 2005, 11:18 PM) Those who work as accountant or auditor or tax in big 4(KPMG,E&Y...) After getting ur 3 years experience and succesfully become a chartered accoutant, will you continue to work in tat company or getting out to do others? why d'ya want to leave?In my mind, I decide to work in big 4 for about 5-7 years depend i got enough exp then i cabut. U know lah, manyppls dream to get in and it is very competitative to fight for good post. What sort of business will laku for me to start beside accounting firm if i'm an accountant ? might as well stay a little longer to see if you could make partner by the age of 35 if you can't then proceed to other company. besides you'll gain more in the sense that a 10 year experience could get you a position of up to CFO or at least a Financial Controller. |
Oct 24 2005, 07:23 AM
1,041 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Oct 24 2005, 05:33 AM) why d'ya want to leave? Well, as u know the position for partner only 1-3 for one office. Let's say 50 staff is not yet a partner, u might need to work extraordinary hard in order to get tat position. If 50 staff also work tat hard... I'm just like a little peanut. Everyone also want to be tat position. That's why I think is very hard. Nowadays, women dominant the accounting industry better than men. If your boss is woman, everyday would be nightmare.might as well stay a little longer to see if you could make partner by the age of 35 if you can't then proceed to other company. besides you'll gain more in the sense that a 10 year experience could get you a position of up to CFO or at least a Financial Controller. |
Oct 24 2005, 12:24 PM
75 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Job Title : Hawker (Char Koey Tiew)
Job Desciption & Responsibilities: Fried Noodle, Prepare Ingredients, Serve Customer Tenur : Shifting here and there, depending on DBKL's decision. Employment Level : CEO and shareholder. Experience before joining : 1 Duration with current company: 30 Years Education Lvl: None Salary : RM5000 on average, Raya or CNY month RM10000. To all the young guys here , dont complain too much about your salary, you work hard for it, you ll get what you deserve...... You think i get RM5000 a month is easy to get huh? RM5000 is happy for you huh? Boy boy, you got to work like hell to get those things, i ve been doing the same old thing for the past 30 years .... |
Oct 24 2005, 12:39 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(mner @ Oct 16 2005, 10:04 AM) Job Title : VB Programmer I've been for an interview at ExactSoftware KLCC... the working environment is simply not suitable for me, it has that jail/factory rigidness to it. No offense to you, it's just my comment on the company office Job Desciption : Customise/Develop new program for ERP Company : ExactSoftware Industry : IT Tenur : Permanent Employment Level : Executive Experience before joining : 2 Years Salary : RM3K++ |
Oct 24 2005, 12:44 PM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: ~~Melawati, KL~~ |
ExactSoftware... The one who call around 100+++ people for interview at KLCC... am i right...
Oct 24 2005, 12:45 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Job Title: Associate Consultant (strange, we don't consult people and nobody consults us)
Job Desciption: Programming, Designing, Database, Support, Training Clients, Debugging, Documenting, Deploying for VB and ASP (AKA 1-leg-kick, except sales) Years spent in company: 4 Company: IT subsidiary of lottery gaming company Industry: Gaming/Services Tenure: Permanent Employment Level: Executive Experience before joining: 1 year before degree, 9 months after degree Salary: RM 3k+ When joined 4 years ago salary was just RM2,500 but that was already a huge increase from my RM1,800 salary in the previous fresh grad job. Received 1 promotion after first year. |
Oct 26 2005, 04:02 PM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Job Title: Engineer
Job Desciption: Consultancy, Design Years spent in company: <1 Company: Consultancy, MNC Industry: Oil & Gas Tenure: Permanent Employment Level: Executive Experience before joining: 5 Salary: RM5K This is my third company. My first salary (engineer in a factory) was RM1800. After 3 years (final salary RM2700) I jumped to a oil & gas consultancy company for a small hike in salary to RM3300 (i hate kerja kilang!). I jumped again this year to my current employer. I believe I'm currently in the low-to-middle of the average salary range for an engineer with similar work experience. |
Oct 27 2005, 03:33 PM
242 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 24 2005, 12:39 PM) I've been for an interview at ExactSoftware KLCC... the working environment is simply not suitable for me, it has that jail/factory rigidness to it. No offense to you, it's just my comment on the company office I'm not working with Exact Software, that's what they offer me, I'm now in SAP. |
Oct 28 2005, 10:41 AM
3,091 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Job Title: Account Assistant
Job Desciption: System Accounts Years spent in company: >8 Industry: Insurance Tenure: Permanent Employment Level: Clerical Experience before joining: 0 Salary: RM1.8K Accounts really pay little eh? |
Oct 28 2005, 10:48 AM
314 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Job Title : Customer Service Engineer
Job Description : Onsite repair ( IT related ) Years spend : 1 1/2 yr Industry : IT Company : Local IT company Tenure : Permenant qualification : Diploma Employment Level : Non-exe Experience b4 join : NO Salary : 1.9K what u all think bout my here, need ur suggestion ? is it low ? b4 i comfirmed my salary only 1.5k, 3months later,get 25% increament,..then..got phone allowance & my transportation like average Rm 500 per month. But i still feel like not enough, what else i can do ? |
Oct 28 2005, 11:18 AM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(beebee @ Oct 28 2005, 10:41 AM) Job Title: Account Assistant 8 months or years? if 8 years, it is d*mn lowJob Desciption: System Accounts Years spent in company: >8 Industry: Insurance Tenure: Permanent Employment Level: Clerical Experience before joining: 0 Salary: RM1.8K Accounts really pay little eh? |
Oct 28 2005, 11:25 AM
1,991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kalamazoo, MI |
QUOTE(albhong @ Oct 28 2005, 10:48 AM) Job Title : Customer Service Engineer Get a degree. Do more than just onsite repair.Job Description : Onsite repair ( IT related ) Years spend : 1 1/2 yr Industry : IT Company : Local IT company Tenure : Permenant qualification : Diploma Employment Level : Non-exe Experience b4 join : NO Salary : 1.9K what u all think bout my here, need ur suggestion ? is it low ? b4 i comfirmed my salary only 1.5k, 3months later,get 25% increament,..then..got phone allowance & my transportation like average Rm 500 per month. But i still feel like not enough, what else i can do ? |
Oct 28 2005, 11:29 AM
73 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(albhong @ Oct 28 2005, 10:48 AM) Job Title : Customer Service Engineer i think that your offer now is consider ok edi, my fren get lower pay than u but has been working for more than 2 years liao, work like a dog somemore...Job Description : Onsite repair ( IT related ) Years spend : 1 1/2 yr Industry : IT Company : Local IT company Tenure : Permenant qualification : Diploma Employment Level : Non-exe Experience b4 join : NO Salary : 1.9K what u all think bout my here, need ur suggestion ? is it low ? b4 i comfirmed my salary only 1.5k, 3months later,get 25% increament,..then..got phone allowance & my transportation like average Rm 500 per month. But i still feel like not enough, what else i can do ? Another thing is, we will NEVER feel enough of the salary that we get.. so |
Oct 28 2005, 03:54 PM
169 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(cocwaye @ Oct 24 2005, 12:24 PM) Job Title : Hawker (Char Koey Tiew) wow. where's your stall? come and 'pong chan' your stallJob Desciption & Responsibilities: Fried Noodle, Prepare Ingredients, Serve Customer Tenur : Shifting here and there, depending on DBKL's decision. Employment Level : CEO and shareholder. Experience before joining : 1 Duration with current company: 30 Years Education Lvl: None Salary : RM5000 on average, Raya or CNY month RM10000. To all the young guys here , dont complain too much about your salary, you work hard for it, you ll get what you deserve...... You think i get RM5000 a month is easy to get huh? RM5000 is happy for you huh? Boy boy, you got to work like hell to get those things, i ve been doing the same old thing for the past 30 years .... |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 AM |