Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Exec I guess
Experience before joining : 4 years
Duration with current company: new
Salary : RM4.5k + allowances
Qualification : Degree in IT
Your Location: KL
Wow that much?
May I ask what kind of security products?
Symantec?
jessril
post Jan 30 2007, 10:12 AM

144 posts

Firewall, IPS, antispam the usual. Its not really that much actually.

My previous job I was getting US$1.7k + allowances + expense account, I was taking home like RM7-10k per month. But it was a travelling job. So no life, well no local life.

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 30 2007, 12:25 AM)
Wow that much?
May I ask what kind of security products?
Symantec?
Kerry1136
post Jan 30 2007, 02:59 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(jessril @ Jan 30 2007, 10:12 AM)
Firewall, IPS, antispam the usual. Its not really that much actually.

My previous job I was getting US$1.7k + allowances + expense account, I was taking home like RM7-10k per month. But it was a travelling job. So no life, well no local life.
Nice...too bad I'm not in that line. I'm doing storage solutions but still at the junior level I suppose.
stevie boy
post Jan 30 2007, 05:05 PM

13 posts

nobody got info on biotech, or research scientist ah? sad.gif
deadalus
post Jan 30 2007, 05:44 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

Job Title : Journalist
Job Desciption : Reporting, interviewing
Company : NTV X
Industry : Media
Employment Level : Exec
Experience before joining : Nil
Duration with current company: new
Salary : RM1,800
Qualification : Degree in Mass Communication
Your Location: KL

Just get this info recently, hope it helps
ncs_malaysia
post Jan 31 2007, 10:12 AM

All we need to do is slowing our pace a bit, lowering down our e
581 posts

Job Title : Network Consultant
Job Desciption : Design and delivery of Cisco solutions, mainly IPT
Company : MNC company
Experience before joining : 3 years
Duration with current company: 1 month
Salary : RM4.2k + allowances
Qualification : NCC Adv. Dip, Cisco Certification (CCVP, CCDA, CCNA, IPT Specialist)

This post has been edited by ncs_malaysia: Jan 31 2007, 10:13 AM
tishaban
post Feb 5 2007, 12:44 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(stevie boy @ Jan 30 2007, 05:05 PM)
nobody got info on biotech, or research scientist ah? sad.gif
My previous job was with a research organization doing bioinformatics. US based though, with a salary of more than USD100k per year.

With a good (I mean seriously good) PhD, I know people getting RM12k-25k per month in Malaysia doing research in bioinformatics and life sciences. Basic biotech degrees from a local university will get you RM2k per month.

Job Title : Analyst
Job Desciption : System Management, Project Management
Company : MNC
Industry : IT
Tenure : permanent
Education : Masters
Employment Level : Senior techie
Years with company: ~1
Experience before joining : 10
Certifications: none
Salary : RM13k onwards (with OT consulting ~RM22k) + basic allowances (Streamyx)

Upside: good work/life balance, excellent benefits
Downsides: I'm getting bored biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tishaban: Feb 5 2007, 12:45 AM
justinemj
post Feb 5 2007, 04:46 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(pickles @ Jan 13 2005, 11:49 PM)
Job Title : Management Trainee
Job Responsibilities : Merchandising Exec - planning, managing, coordinating counters
Industry : Cosmetic
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : Fresh Grad
Duration with current company: 7 months
Education background : Bachelor of IT in MMU
Salary : RM 3K
So much? Got vacancy in your company? wink.gif

Added on February 5, 2007, 4:57 pmJob Title : Customer Service Rep & Team Lead for Customer Service (email) in Malaysia
Job Responsibilities : Handle in-coming calls in Call Center, escalate cases, backup Call Center Manager & Supervisor, etc.
Industry : IT
Tenure : Contract
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 1yr+ in Retail Sales
Duration with company: 1 1/2 yr
Education background : Bsc (Hons) Computer Science in De Montfort University
Salary : RM2K+ but not more than RM2.5K

At that time, I felt my salary was way below my job functions and performance. Another senior only did Team Lead for email support (I got her position when she was transferred to another job function) but she didn't handle incoming calls and was slow in handling cases yet she earned almost double my salary!

Nowadays, IT is not the industry that can guarantee lot of money after Degree.

Some retail sales assistants like Vincci, Seed can get up to RM2-3K per month. Even if you are a SPM leaver.

This post has been edited by justinemj: Feb 5 2007, 04:58 PM
percyteyu
post Feb 6 2007, 01:51 AM

Job Title : Techincian
Job Desciption & Responsibilities: Control Machine
Company : Well known worldwide company
Industry : Liquid food Processing
Tenur : Permanent
Employment Level : Grade 2 techincian
Experience before joining : 2
Duration with current company: 6yr+
Education Lvl: Secondary SPM
salary : RM 4.5K plus allowance
Michele
post Feb 6 2007, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(utopia @ Jan 12 2005, 07:28 PM)
Was just wondering what is the industry salary rate for my career, and realise that i can really find a reference, as our country's labour law / union are not strong. the Law / Union mainly to protect the blue colar low earners.

so wonder what is the salary you guys earning. Is it at par with the industry, better or getting squeze by the boss.

we dont have to go into exact figure, but a general +- RM200 or rm300 will be the guide. The objective is to know the industry rate, so we as workers can demand more in the future!!!!

Maybe you guys can respond to the following :

Job Title :
Job Desciption :
Company : Good if got name, else just put MNC, Listed, Non Listed, small shop
Industry :
Tenur : permanent or contract
Employment Level : clerk, junior exec, senior exec, asst manager, manager
Experience before joining : any workign experience (years and industry relavance)
salary : RM ????
for myself,

Senior MIS exec
IT related
MNC Bank
Banking
contract
senior exec
2 1/2 year with MSC status Co and Listed Co
3000+-
Guys, dont forget to indicate your age as well for justification and measurment..

fstrader
post Feb 6 2007, 06:07 PM

No Replacement, For Displacement.
2,327 posts

Job Title : Senior Executive, Logistic.
Job Desciption : jaga lorry, jaga manpower, get business and solve problems.
Company : Listed.
Industry : Logistic, Warehousing.
Tenur : Contract
Employment Level : senior exec, management level.
Experience before joining : 8 years in the industry.
Salary : RM this one i will shoot my MD, i am seriously underpaid !! 3.5k basic only, of course there are perks. petrol as per bill (can for up to 500 per month), tols & parking as per bill (with my kinda travelling about 200-300 per month), entertainment as per bill (entertain about 300 per month), handphone 130 per month mad.gif

all in only 4630 (this is only on a high side). with this kinda figure, i only have a slight/tiny savings for rainy days. there is nothing much i can buy/afford with these figures.

and u guys & gals are getting 3000 and above bucks edi with below 30 age barrier? thats very good edi maa rclxms.gif

DerekKuah
post Feb 7 2007, 01:51 PM

519 posts

Off topics a bit..can we talk abt BONUS...
i get abt 1.8months(18months working)...company is doing good businnees....i wondering am i getting less...but i do heard still a lot ppl not getting their bonus even for working 4 years in the company...especially for IT field...they dun practise pay bonus for their staff(small & medium company)..unless is multi big IT firm....
lowyatv2
post Feb 7 2007, 01:59 PM

14 posts

i get 1 month bonus, working with current company for 8 months
Frosty-Snowman
post Feb 7 2007, 02:15 PM

399 posts

Well my current position now:

Position: SAP Consultant (Intermediate level)
Job description: Managing SAP MM and PS as well as other Logistics modules
Company: Government-linked SAP Consulting firm
Industry: Financial and Public Sector (Government projects)
Tenur: Permenant
Employment Level: Intermediate level
Experience: 6 years of ICT and other industries and 3 years SAP
Salary: RM below 2.5K and have not changed much for 3 years with no per diem allowances, no mobile allowances, no travel allowances, and no bonus.
Perks: Very basic perks - insurances and annual leaves

Even some fresh grad coming into this firm is earning more than what I earned now.

Now confirmed intention to leave as gotten a better job offer oversea.

Twinchest
post Feb 7 2007, 06:02 PM

387 posts

Position: IT Manager Cum Marketing Consultant
Job description: Recommending, Installing as well as give out training to people who is using our system as well as liasing with the Gov. on projects based on IT

Company: Government-linked Marketing cum Retail co.
Industry: Retailing and Export
Tenur: Permenant
Employment Level: Senior level
Experience: 5 years of ICT
Salary: 8k USD plus Commision on each succesful penetration market given to the Gov. Benefits include House, Car, Medical, insurance.

By the way, i'm currently employed overseas. Not local. smile.gif Local no one appreciate my work. Have to go abroad to work instead! biggrin.gif
kingsthii
post Feb 8 2007, 10:27 AM

128 posts

oh yea, look like everyoone has high salary... T_T
shahrizans
post Feb 8 2007, 10:38 AM

112 posts

Job Title : Graphic & Web Designer
Job Desciption : Design new product & Company web
Company : local
Industry : Manufacturing
Employment Level : Asst.Manager
Experience before joining : 4 years
Duration with current company: 6month
Salary : RM2.5k basic + allowances
Qualification : Diploma in IT
Your Location: Sg.Petani Kedah
hyuan85
post Feb 8 2007, 10:44 AM

73 posts

SP is my hometown happy.gif
lexasp
post Feb 8 2007, 11:14 AM

229 posts

Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Desciption : Web Programming - server side scripting (PHP), server monitoring (making sure that the remote server is functioning and does not goes down)
Company : Small local 9 months old sdn bhd company.
Industry : Web Advertisement a.k.a spam
Tenur : permanent
Employment Level : normal staff I think (not sure what is my employement level)
Duration with company : 8 months
Experience before joining : Join the company as a fresh grad
salary : RM 2,100

Am I underpaid? The company is new, I had been with it since the beginning, I had a partner in the software team, but she didnt make it over the probation and recently the boss hired someone with 2 years experience and gave her RM3000. I dont mind she get higher pay if she is good in her job, but the problem is I need to train and guide her instead of her guiding me and yet she get higher pay than me. What worst is that she do so much less as compare to me and I have to work like a dog, but yet she get so much higher than me.

This is really demotivating, can someone please advice me what can I do? I am really not happy with my job right now. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by lexasp: Feb 8 2007, 11:30 AM
dinozilla
post Feb 8 2007, 11:43 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Feb 8 2007, 11:14 AM)
Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Desciption : Web Programming - server side scripting (PHP), server monitoring (making sure that the remote server is functioning and does not goes down)
Company : Small local 9 months old sdn bhd company.
Industry : Web Advertisement a.k.a spam
Tenur : permanent
Employment Level : normal staff I think (not sure what is my employement level)
Duration with company : 8 months
Experience before joining : Join the company as a fresh grad
salary : RM 2,100

Am I underpaid? The company is new, I had been with it since the beginning, I had a partner in the software team, but she didnt make it over the probation and recently the boss hired someone with 2 years experience and gave her RM3000. I dont mind she get higher pay if she is good in her job, but the problem is I need to train and guide her instead of her guiding me and yet she get higher pay than me. What worst is that she do so much less as compare to me and I have to work like a dog, but yet she get so much higher than me.

This is really demotivating, can someone please advice me what can I do? I am really not happy with my job right now. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks smile.gif
leave if u found some1 offer u better...

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Feb 8 2007, 11:45 AM

123 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:52 PM