Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

kenv09
post Oct 9 2009, 07:03 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 9 2009, 06:20 PM)
i think A200 officially only support upto 8GB max lah... so more the camera sometimes pening sometimes not..  hmm.gif

or the pc is the problem.. coz i found this :
Aiks! How am I supposed to return it when I'm at UK sad.gif

Does that mean if I format my Mcard using the cable, i will get 8gb and continue using without problem? I wouldn't mind that way, rather than leaving it aside.

It wont affect my camera right? I mean formatting the Mcard using the cable connecting to the camera wont affect the system hor?
TSamadeo
post Oct 9 2009, 07:36 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

for maximum compatibilty i think you should format the CF card using ur camera built in format function...
achew
post Oct 9 2009, 08:43 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Oct 9 2009, 05:12 PM)
shootkk:adjusting the DOF??is't a big difference of DOF between FF and APS-C??how bout the noise control??same as A900??or even better??

without the crop factor...using a FF..u need to go closer(compare to using APSC) to get the exact same framing..so when u r closer to ur subject..DoF = shallower...just like when u focus very very close using macro..altho the F only 2.8..but the DoF is extremely thin..

correct me if im wrong =)

QUOTE(hezda @ Oct 9 2009, 06:29 PM)
Finally receive my 70300G! Woohoo... lighter than expected and the focus is almost silent!

Now dark already cannot test the lens...
woots..congrats on ur need hoots!!!!! make sure u share ur pictures huh..i guess most of us here don mind to get poisoned a lil sometimes =p

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Oct 9 2009, 08:43 AM)
wahhh... big job wooo... nais...
lol...big job comes with BIG money too~ =p

This post has been edited by achew: Oct 9 2009, 08:44 PM
clivengu
post Oct 9 2009, 08:59 PM

1,850 posts

Got some one PM me saying he's selling A700 new body... but i oredi bought...

Any1 here still looking for A700??? perhaps can look for him... his nick is "mcken"

But not sure how much he is selling...

Added on October 9, 2009, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(hezda @ Oct 9 2009, 06:29 PM)
Finally receive my 70300G! Woohoo... lighter than expected and the focus is almost silent!

Now dark already cannot test the lens...
Wow.. u get the 70300 G... i thought u r getting the White babe F2.8 brows.gif .... Post photo sample!! Poison me!! lol

im thinking of a zoom lens recently.. need to breakthrough my usual 17-50mm Range... hvnt even exceed 70mm before

This post has been edited by clivengu: Oct 9 2009, 09:03 PM
MechaHerc
post Oct 9 2009, 09:07 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Oct 9 2009, 06:08 PM)
what range??i think super takumar is the best....i dont know...
about 50mm minimum.. anything else beside takumar, need google more but dunno wat model lol..
noprob
post Oct 9 2009, 09:16 PM

1,982 posts

My first official ''Ayam Masak Pedas'' ..
Teached by my lovely wife , i made bold to try cook this recipes

So C&C plss ... For the taste , i'll keep it to my family to judge , hehe
MechaHerc
post Oct 9 2009, 09:24 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

^no prob:

macam sedap drool.gif
my comment sket je.. the distract shadow at top part seems annoying.. biggrin.gif
noprob
post Oct 9 2009, 09:54 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Oct 9 2009, 09:24 PM)
^no prob:
macam sedap drool.gif
my comment sket je.. the distract shadow at top part seems annoying.. biggrin.gif
hehe .. thanks bro
yupp agree abt the shadow ! .. after tht cooking session , too lazy to clean up the kitchen table first haha
lwliam
post Oct 9 2009, 09:54 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 9 2009, 08:43 PM)
without the crop factor...using a FF..u need to go closer(compare to using APSC) to get the exact same framing..so when u r closer to ur subject..DoF = shallower...just like when u focus very very close using macro..altho the F only 2.8..but the DoF is extremely thin..

woots..congrats on ur need hoots!!!!!  make sure u share ur pictures huh..i guess most of us here don mind to get poisoned a lil sometimes =p

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:44 pm

lol...big job comes with BIG money too~  =p
achew, where got big money.. i wish though.. ^^ nvm, near future we together get big money! then get bigger cams! wahhahahhaha... kenot, must start saving d... ><

noprob, i pun ader masak tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 9 2009, 10:03 PM
noprob
post Oct 9 2009, 10:01 PM

1,982 posts

lwliam ,
urs look nice too .. fr different angle , maybe next time i shud try get the same angle of view
jimlim007
post Oct 9 2009, 10:01 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hi, want to ask the raynox which model suitable for sony kit lens for macro and cheap price among below models?

i am shocking when see sony user who used DCR250 series can shoot quite clear for small bug but i see like no different in photo comparison at Raynox web site sweat.gif

Diopter: 8
Suitable camera lens: f= 75mm* or longer focal length.
*35mm film equivalent.
This lens model is designed for using with an experienced macro photographer.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diopter: 25
Suitable camera lens: f= 100mm* or longer focal length.
*35mm film equivalent.
This lens model is designed for using with a highly advanced macro photographer or engineer.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diopter: 32
Suitable camera lens: f= 135mm* or longer focal length
*35mm film equivalent.
This lens model is designed for using with an extremely well experienced macro photographer or engineer.

ohzmygod
post Oct 9 2009, 10:04 PM

257 posts

[quote=clivengu,Oct 9 2009, 08:59 PM]
Got some one PM me saying he's selling A700 new body... but i oredi bought...

Any1 here still looking for A700??? perhaps can look for him... his nick is "mcken"

But not sure how much he is selling...
[quote]

3200. sad.gif
2 units only. 1 reserved by...

This post has been edited by ohzmygod: Oct 9 2009, 10:05 PM
Sp00kY
post Oct 9 2009, 10:05 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 9 2009, 05:17 PM)
pls do some hands on review after test it...my full body itchy de
pls poison me...--> cari mati
haha just did a small test on a550...

first impression when i hold it,
i like the size and the weight compared to the A2XX and A3XX series...this fits much better....

summary

like:
- the size
- the weight
- the noise control seems pretty impressive on sony! Need to further verify on pc!!! I tried up to iso3200
- AF seems faster or isit my imagination....
- the 50mm 1.8 MFD
- typical sony colors flex.gif I used "standard"(not vivid) FYI smile.gif

Dislike:
- no dedicated top LCD
- small VF and slightly dark
- no dedicated rear dial
- pic doesnt seems that sharp until ~f/2.8
- i dont like the style of the menu, reminds me of A230/A330 smile.gif...though good for beginners....
- couldnt locate the 7fps sad.gif...

all in all, the iso performance is really a step higher than the previous sony models that I have tried.....
ieR
post Oct 9 2009, 10:07 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 9 2009, 05:56 PM)
creepy : The A850 has the same IQ as the A900. It's basically the A900 with the following differences :

- 3fps instead of 5fps
- 98% viewfinder instead of 100%

All other specs are identical. Twin Bionz and all... thus noise control also same.

The FF offer a narrower DOF compared to APS-C. Sometimes I feel like the lens have back focus at brighter apertures but it may very well be a case of me not used to the thinner DOF as I have tested and some shots came out ok and some seems like OOF.
i tot the noise control are tweaked by Dx0?? i mean, from the link provided somewhere pages before, they said the Dx0 manage last minute tweaked the A850 for Sony??
Sp00kY
post Oct 9 2009, 10:09 PM

3,366 posts

noprob: hope u dun mind, too saturated....for me, WB and 'originality" is utmost important for food photography..
ieR
post Oct 9 2009, 10:10 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(kenv09 @ Oct 9 2009, 06:12 PM)
Any help?
correct me if i am not accurate.

this problem doesnt apply to Alpha only, it applies to almost ALL portable mass storage devices. well, when u click cancel, can u still open the drive from mycomputer? i have this problem time to time, from psp to mp3player (i think once on my camera, with old 4gb card)... i just click cancel, dont format, double click the drive again, walaaa, it opens.
noprob
post Oct 9 2009, 10:11 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 9 2009, 10:09 PM)
noprob: hope u dun mind, too saturated....for me, WB and 'originality" is utmost important for food photography..
okey .. will remember tht
ieR
post Oct 9 2009, 10:12 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 9 2009, 08:43 PM)

accurate! if u move back, and frame it with a imaginary crop of 1.5, (meaning u shot wider composition) ur DOF will be the same.
Sp00kY
post Oct 9 2009, 10:16 PM

3,366 posts

food taken quite some time ago :

ieR
post Oct 9 2009, 10:24 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 9 2009, 10:05 PM)
haha just did a small test on a550...

first impression when i hold it,
i like the size and the weight compared to the A2XX and A3XX series...this fits much better....

summary

like:
- the size
- the weight
- the noise control seems pretty impressive on sony! Need to further verify on pc!!! I tried up to iso3200 (i saw sample from iso1600, very nice, but 3200 were noisy like A300's 800iso)
- AF seems faster or isit my imagination....
- the 50mm 1.8 MFD
- typical sony colors  flex.gif I used "standard"(not vivid) FYI smile.gif

Dislike:
- no dedicated top LCD (do we really need it? did u notice the info In The OVF???)
- small VF and slightly dark (sh*T? really VS A300? wouldnt that make it more crappy?????)
- no dedicated rear dial (no comment)
- pic doesnt seems that sharp until ~f/2.8 (sharpness of the picture is depending on lens. i opt users to grab a CZ hahahahah)
- i dont like the style of the menu, reminds me of A230/A330 smile.gif...though good for beginners.... (have u tested the liveview, change the view mode? i saw somewhere they have a 'live bar show the live change of Apperture and shutterspeed when set in P-mode, and u can switch it to more standard look then the noobmode)
- couldnt locate the 7fps sad.gif... (it's in the 5fps, u press rightleft button to access it i think)

all in all, the iso performance is really a step higher than the previous sony models that I have tried.....
have u tested the localAF? can u change the AF point with Dpad or have to access the menu like A330?!?!?!

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:56 AM