Oct 9 2009, 04:49 PM
2,540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
creepy : Haven't really gone out and really test the machine yet. I'm still trying to get used to the wider view and adjusting to the DOF of the FF. Besides I have only one FF lens to use it on... hahahahahaha....
Oct 9 2009, 04:49 PM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
Oct 9 2009, 05:11 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Oct 9 2009, 05:12 PM
627 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: wherever you go |
shootkk:adjusting the DOF??is't a big difference of DOF between FF and APS-C??how bout the noise control??same as A900??or even better??
mechaherc:im almost get a good offer of A700 but luckily i dont have enough money....so rite now, thinking to replacement A700...but A550 seems so good.... |
Oct 9 2009, 05:14 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
creepydslr : how good is the offer
Oct 9 2009, 05:17 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Oct 9 2009, 05:22 PM
2,257 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 9 2009, 05:23 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
don think they are bringing in a500. heard it from albolk?
Oct 9 2009, 05:24 PM
ohzmygod:owh...old story dude...
ahtsong:poison is not cari mati dude..sumtime it is good for photog life too.... A550 is same level as A700 or just better than A200/300/350??? This post has been edited by creepydslr: Oct 9 2009, 05:25 PM |
Oct 9 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 9 2009, 05:11 PM) u too ar, lets wait n observe QUOTE(creepydslr @ Oct 9 2009, 05:12 PM) shootkk:adjusting the DOF??is't a big difference of DOF between FF and APS-C??how bout the noise control??same as A900??or even better?? fixed, mechaherc:im almost get a good offer of A700 but unluckily i dont have enough money....so rite now, thinking to replacement A700...but A550 seems so good.... QUOTE(creepydslr @ Oct 9 2009, 05:24 PM) ohzmygod:owh...old story dude... i think IQ is better than A700, but the exterior same like entry level.. but for my personal taste, i like the body shape of A5XX series.. ahtsong:poison is not cari mati dude..sumtime it is good for photog life too.... A550 is same level as A700 or just better than A200/300/350??? |
Oct 9 2009, 05:56 PM
creepy : The A850 has the same IQ as the A900. It's basically the A900 with the following differences :
- 3fps instead of 5fps - 98% viewfinder instead of 100% All other specs are identical. Twin Bionz and all... thus noise control also same. The FF offer a narrower DOF compared to APS-C. Sometimes I feel like the lens have back focus at brighter apertures but it may very well be a case of me not used to the thinner DOF as I have tested and some shots came out ok and some seems like OOF. |
Oct 9 2009, 06:00 PM
guys, any idea affordable M42 macro lens? 1:1 or 1:2 also can
Oct 9 2009, 06:05 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 9 2009, 05:56 PM) creepy : The A850 has the same IQ as the A900. It's basically the A900 with the following differences : I oso took about a week to get used to the much smaller DOF on FF. Anyway, if ur lens really BF, can adjust lens calibration no?- 3fps instead of 5fps - 98% viewfinder instead of 100% All other specs are identical. Twin Bionz and all... thus noise control also same. The FF offer a narrower DOF compared to APS-C. Sometimes I feel like the lens have back focus at brighter apertures but it may very well be a case of me not used to the thinner DOF as I have tested and some shots came out ok and some seems like OOF. |
Oct 9 2009, 06:08 PM
Oct 9 2009, 06:09 PM
uncle ian : Ya. The A850 also have micro adjustment for Sony and KM lenses. I have tried it but I feel it's not really a back focus issue. It's probably me.. LOL...
Oct 9 2009, 06:12 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(kenv09 @ Oct 9 2009, 07:44 AM) Hi, I bought a 16gb Kingston Compact Flash card for my A200 before I came to uk, after taking significant amount of photos after coming to uk, I plan to transfer them to my pc. Any help?When I connect my A200 to my pc with the cable, it says my Mcard is corrupted, requesting me to format my Mcard. *sob* Luckily, I changed the settings in the camera (something like if connect with cable, it goes to different memory). This enable me to transfer the photos. I formatted my Mcard using my camera and changed back the settings. Connect again, and it still asks me to format my Mcard. What's wrong? If I use the PC to format my Mcard by connecting the camera (since I dont have a card reader), does it affect the camera? Because my Mcard is 16gb, but the PC asks me to format for an amount of 8gb only. Is there anything wrong? |
Oct 9 2009, 06:17 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 9 2009, 06:09 PM) uncle ian : Ya. The A850 also have micro adjustment for Sony and KM lenses. I have tried it but I feel it's not really a back focus issue. It's probably me.. LOL... Once u get used to the shallow DOF it's time to make use of it. I loooooooooooooove the shallow DOF when it's needed. Give me a B! Give me an O! Give me a K! Give me an E! Give me a H! B.O.K.E.H This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 9 2009, 06:17 PM |
Oct 9 2009, 06:20 PM
3,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ..Whenever i may roam... |
i think A200 officially only support upto 8GB max lah... so more the camera sometimes pening sometimes not..
or the pc is the problem.. coz i found this : QUOTE I bought the Kingston Elite Pro 16 GB 133x CF card for my Sony A200 DSLR camera. I formatted the card in the camera and the camera reads the full 16GB. But when I transfer pictures to my PCs via the USB cable, the computer does not recognize the card and you are prompted to format the card. If you proceed with formatting, you lose all pictures in the card and you only get 8GB. I have PCs with Win XP, Win Vista and Mac which are less than a year’s old. Using CF card reader does not make a difference. I called Kingston and was told that it is only supported by PCs less than a year old. I have returned this product and bought the Kingston Elite Pro 8GB 133x CF card. It works faultlessly. This post has been edited by amadeo: Oct 9 2009, 06:23 PM |
Oct 9 2009, 06:29 PM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Finally receive my 70300G! Woohoo... lighter than expected and the focus is almost silent!
Now dark already cannot test the lens... |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:56 AM |