- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!
kerrie
Jan 5 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(sakura1612 @ Jan 5 2010, 12:18 AM) so cute lar the pics  my MS is so naughty ler ! almost 1 year old ad ... she doesnt listen to me, only wants to play with me .. n playful bites all the time ! n she stil doesnt knw hw to pee n poo yet ! so i oni can keep her in d porch area.. such a headache to train her T.T hyperactive dog ! u're not fierce enuf towards her isit? Added on January 5, 2010, 5:26 pmQUOTE(yupio @ Jan 5 2010, 12:05 PM) yep, she's obedient n goes into her cage when she's tired, wanna rest or sleep during the night. very easy to train...taught her sit and down and she learns it in minutes, but then have to train her everyday or she'll forget. oh ya, how do u keep their white part of the fur white?? mine's turn yellowish no matter how often i wipe it and bathe her. wen u bathe her, make sure dat she is reali dry. Added on January 5, 2010, 5:27 pmlotsa ppl post pics of their furkids today..all so cute! This post has been edited by kerrie: Jan 5 2010, 05:27 PM
sakura1612
Jan 5 2010, 09:06 PM
no lo .. im vr fierce.. beat her so hard aso she nvr scared one ... but heart pain when beat her aso .. so i seldom beat her unless she bites me
red-queen
Jan 5 2010, 10:45 PM
hey all,
i'm looking for a mating partner for Ramses. where and how would i go about it? issit alright to post it in here?
itsClois
Jan 5 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jan 5 2010, 10:45 PM) hey all, i'm looking for a mating partner for Ramses. where and how would i go about it? issit alright to post it in here? Ehh, the rules state no to stud service. You can try contacting MKA to see if any female MS is looking for mating partner also.
kerrie
Jan 6 2010, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(sakura1612 @ Jan 5 2010, 09:06 PM) no lo .. im vr fierce.. beat her so hard aso she nvr scared one ... but heart pain when beat her aso .. so i seldom beat her unless she bites me  same like my daisy..wat oso not sked wan..but wen she bites newspaper, i wil use da newspaper to chase her lor..giv her sked a bit
sakura1612
Jan 6 2010, 01:43 AM
is ur daisy hyperactive aso ? my cherry can run keep jumping on u lik nobody's business lol.. i get tired just seeing her play by herself haha
bebe_jenny28
Jan 6 2010, 10:45 AM

i guess almost all MS is hyperactive...altou Tom is just a small pup...he already jump and run and play like nobody business...my toy poodle also scared of him...lol...
Rayne
Jan 6 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:45 AM) i guess almost all MS is hyperactive...altou Tom is just a small pup...he already jump and run and play like nobody business...my toy poodle also scared of him...lol... Err...not really. Scottie is rather mellow in my opinion. He doesn't really run around that much (even as a pup), preferring to sit or lie down beside me when I'm around. Even when I'm watching tv or just sitting around the house, he would just be beside me. When I play with him also he is quite gentle and only play rough when I do.
jason86
Jan 6 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Rayne @ Jan 6 2010, 11:27 AM) Err...not really. Scottie is rather mellow in my opinion. He doesn't really run around that much (even as a pup), preferring to sit or lie down beside me when I'm around. Even when I'm watching tv or just sitting around the house, he would just be beside me. When I play with him also he is quite gentle and only play rough when I do.  toro also the same. . . he changed over the time compared to his puppy or 1year++ age...
rkkyong
Jan 6 2010, 10:50 PM
Max is hyper. When I bring him out for a walk, he will pull me like a siberian husky pulling a sled. Tat was until I couldnt tahan. I was also worried tat he will choke or suffer some neck injury. So I gave him hard smack on his backside. He has since toned down and when he tries to make a dash n pull the leash I will raise my hand and say "back, back" . So far so good except for occasional outbursts when he goes crazy n pull me all around
jason86
Jan 7 2010, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(rkkyong @ Jan 6 2010, 10:50 PM) Max is hyper. When I bring him out for a walk, he will pull me like a siberian husky pulling a sled. Tat was until I couldnt tahan. I was also worried tat he will choke or suffer some neck injury. So I gave him hard smack on his backside. He has since toned down and when he tries to make a dash n pull the leash I will raise my hand and say "back, back" . So far so good except for occasional outbursts when he goes crazy n pull me all around use harnesh rather thn collar. . .
kerrie
Jan 7 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(sakura1612 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:43 AM) is ur daisy hyperactive aso ? my cherry can run keep jumping on u lik nobody's business lol.. i get tired just seeing her play by herself haha same lar..sumtimes wen im sleeping, she will be walking over me and sumtimes step on my face too..haha.. but my Happy is totally different lor..he either sleeps or lie down on da bed unless i i play wif him..
yikhoe
Jan 7 2010, 06:53 PM

dunno if i can ask this or not. How do you all normally clean pet bed?? Cause mine is starting to stink real bad.
kerrie
Jan 7 2010, 11:13 PM
once every 2 weeks lor..coz they seldom sleep on dat bed wan..
choongal
Jan 8 2010, 01:00 AM
Hi everyone! Happy new year!
I just got a female MS... and guess what... really naughty... = =" I dont remember having this much problem when i raised my miniature pincher last time.
I'm actually very interested with gatherings coz i want my MS to socialize a little bit. Dont want to repeat the same mistake i did with my Min Pincher.
puddycat
Jan 8 2010, 01:36 AM
Sorry brought out the old V7 thread. lol. just realise there is a V9. Anyway again hello mates , i recently bought a white mini schnauzer which is 3 months old now. i realise the back part has brown hair . but the leg and skirt is still white. anyone has this problem before ? its obviously not yellowish stain but the fur itself is light brown .. something like cream colored. any advise ?
choongal
Jan 8 2010, 02:05 AM
Hi puddy cat  the brownish stain appears when the coat is left wet often. That is why, i dont let my MS drink from a bowl, but use a feeding bottle (mine's got a white beard) Leaving the coat wet often is also not a good idea coz ms are prone to skin problems. Infact, i blow dry my pup after every bath. It usually goes away after bath, but if the stain is too stubborn... there's some formulas you can get from the pet shop to remove the brown stains. I've never used them before because the brown stains are manageable for my pup, but i did ask my vet about it
itsClois
Jan 8 2010, 02:24 AM

Is the brownish hair something like this? This is my schnauzer when he's young. As he grows, he grows only white fur then, which the brown part is trimmed off later. There are some white schnauzers that are like this when they are young, and some which are pure white afterbirth.
choongal
Jan 8 2010, 03:09 AM
Hey... that's a lovely fellow you have there itsClois btw did you ask your breeder? if i'm not mistaken, white schnauzers have a variety. Some even after all the brown hair fade off, the white colour wont be pure white, but beige in color. I'm not too sure as i only heard from ppl, never experience it my own. Maybe someone that own a white MS can help to clear your doubts. I'm sure there's quite a number of ppl here own a white color ms. If not, i'll ask my regular pet shop owner about it for you (i'm going there, probably on saturday), she owns a white ms which she imported from Taiwan, so i'm sure she should be able to give some advice This post has been edited by choongal: Jan 8 2010, 03:15 AM
Rayne
Jan 8 2010, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(choongal @ Jan 8 2010, 03:09 AM) if i'm not mistaken, white schnauzers have a variety. Some even after all the brown hair fade off, the white colour wont be pure white, but beige in color. Err...from what I know and read, white Min. Schnauzers simply mean that: all white.  If the pup is beige in color, I don't think it's called a white Schnauzer anymore...more like a very light-toned salt and pepper color. Some unethical breeders do that, claiming that the dog is white when it is actually a salt and pepper color. Also beware of breeders that claim white Schnauzers have certs. White Min. Schnauzers are not recognised as yet in Malaysia...from what I've heard, these breeders will get the certs stating that the pup is a 'salt and pepper' just so they can jack up the price.