103 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

jason86
post Dec 2 2009, 09:10 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Dec 2 2009, 01:21 AM)
haha...they definitely are. like one time, daisy bang her head onto da wall and she din feel anything. Loud "Bang" sound sumore tim..geng! rclxms.gif
even worst..shiro... i heard "bang" "kok" everyday if he with me.... his head just like feel nothing ....while playing v toro
bebe_jenny28
post Dec 2 2009, 09:38 AM

51 posts

hihi...i'm going to take Tom home from the breeder's hse on this coming saturday...i'm very excited and would like to share his latest pics with u guys...

he look so fierce in this pic... ^^
Jerry (my toy poodle) is looking at his didi Tom... Tom&Jerry ^^
jason86
post Dec 2 2009, 09:57 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:38 AM)
hihi...i'm going to take Tom home from the breeder's hse on this coming saturday...i'm very excited and would like to share his latest pics with u guys...

cute tom...welcome to house of schnauzer ...smile.gif

join us for the gathering them..but dont bring tom along ya since he havent finsih his vaccination yet
bebe_jenny28
post Dec 2 2009, 10:07 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:57 AM)
cute tom...welcome to house of schnauzer ...smile.gif

join us for the gathering them..but dont bring tom along ya since he havent finsih his vaccination yet
thx for inviting but u r rite...Tom have to sit in the "jail" until early of feb next year...hope to join u guys when Tom done with all his vaccin... ^^
jason86
post Dec 2 2009, 10:17 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

sure..u can stil joining us with ur poodle.. no worries smile.gif
loveydovey_
post Dec 2 2009, 03:43 PM

58 posts

CUTE AH !! xD sha sha de.. like so innocent xD

not like Polo so notty................................................

EDIT: i meant Tom rclxms.gif hehes

This post has been edited by loveydovey_: Dec 2 2009, 03:43 PM
feverkidz
post Dec 2 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:07 AM)
thx for inviting but u r rite...Tom have to sit in the "jail" until early of feb next year...hope to join u guys when Tom done with all his vaccin... ^^
why Tom so small but so salt and pepper d de? drool.gif
my phoebe till now still black black de cry.gif
she now already 5 months+ le...

wanna ask female MS owners...when to buy pampers to her ah?
at the age 6months will "come" right? rclxub.gif
jason86
post Dec 2 2009, 06:31 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(feverkidz @ Dec 2 2009, 05:06 PM)
why Tom so small but so salt and pepper d de?  drool.gif
my phoebe till now still black black de  cry.gif

wanna ask female MS owners...when to buy pampers to her ah?
at the age 6months will "come" right?  rclxub.gif
not every dog same.....mine female....around 1.3years old only on heat..so is depend ...no worries... mine i never put on pampers also....haha...
kerrie
post Dec 2 2009, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:38 AM)

SO cute!! wub.gif
and u got a scnauzher decorative item too!
bebe_jenny28
post Dec 3 2009, 12:54 AM

51 posts

[quote=loveydovey_,Dec 2 2009, 03:43 PM]CUTE AH !! xD sha sha de.. like so innocent xD

not like Polo so notty................................................
EDIT: i meant Tom  rclxms.gif  hehes

[/quote]

hehe...actually he is not innocent at all...very notty oso ger...dare to chase my poodle even he is so small...when we take his pics he already tired...puppy very easy to get tired...thats why look like very innocent... ^^

Added on December 3, 2009, 12:57 am[quote=feverkidz,Dec 2 2009, 05:06 PM]
why Tom so small but so salt and pepper d de? drool.gif
my phoebe till now still black black de cry.gif

maybe because his mother is quite light in colour...he have a lot of white fur around his beard and after the breeder groom him...his coat become more light in colour...i think follow their mother and father ger coat colour guar... ^^

Added on December 3, 2009, 12:58 am[quote=kerrie,Dec 2 2009, 08:43 PM]
SO cute!! wub.gif
and u got a scnauzher decorative item too!

[/quote]

that one isnt my house...thats the breeder's hse...i havent take Tom home yet...haf to wait until this sat...but we go to visit him every week... ^^

This post has been edited by bebe_jenny28: Dec 3 2009, 12:58 AM
Winnie_sia87
post Dec 3 2009, 03:33 AM

103 posts

Tom is so so cute, make me miss my boy more... sad.gif
bebe_jenny28
post Dec 3 2009, 08:46 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Dec 3 2009, 03:33 AM)
Tom is so so cute, make me miss my boy more... sad.gif
thx...i miss them everyday...i understand ur feeling... ^^
rkkyong
post Dec 3 2009, 10:11 AM

Hi , Is it OK to send a 4 mth old MS for full grooming ? Dunno if the groomer was too bz and lied to me. She only did basic grooming and told to wait until 6 mths of age. She told me full grooming at 4 mths old would make the fur coarse !!!

(P/s And I see Tom's pic above with his head fully groomed)

This post has been edited by rkkyong: Dec 3 2009, 10:13 AM
bebe_jenny28
post Dec 3 2009, 10:15 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(rkkyong @ Dec 3 2009, 10:11 AM)
Hi , Is it OK to send a 4 mth old MS for full grooming ? Dunno if the groomer was too bz and lied to me. She only did basic grooming and told to wait until 6 mths of age. She told me full grooming at 4 mths old would make the fur coarse !!!
i oso would like to knw about this...coz my breeder already full groom Tom before handing to me...as u can see the pic...he already in his schnauzer clip...but haf to wait until 6 mths of age is quite long for me...my Jerry (toy poodle) did his full groom at 3 mths++..but is a different breed so im not very sure...
Nitrous
post Dec 3 2009, 10:52 AM

212 posts

Why not? I send mine to a simple grooming almost every fortnight (started when he was 4 months old), and have done 2 full groom already. The only thing you have to make sure is that your furkid have all his vaccination completed first before going, to safeguard against major problems like parvovirus and distemper. It would be great to have stomach worm and heartworm done as well.

This post has been edited by Nitrous: Dec 3 2009, 10:53 AM
Rayne
post Dec 4 2009, 09:04 AM

24 posts

(P/s And I see Tom's pic above with his head fully groomed)
Actually, doing a full groom on a Min. Schnauzer using clippers won't cause the coat to be coarse...on the contrary, it will be soft. The groomer probably doesn't really know much about the breed. The wiry, harsh coats that is the standard for Min. Schnauzers only come with hand stripping. So, no worries if you send your pup for a full groom smile.gif When I first got Scottie also, he was fully groomed already...the first time I sent him to the groomers also I think he was about 4-5 months old smile.gif
rkkyong
post Dec 4 2009, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 4 2009, 09:04 AM)
Actually, doing a full groom on a Min. Schnauzer using clippers won't cause the coat to be coarse...on the contrary, it will be soft. The groomer probably doesn't really know much about the breed. The wiry, harsh coats that is the standard for Min. Schnauzers only come with hand stripping. So, no worries if you send your pup for a full groom smile.gif When I first got Scottie also, he was fully groomed already...the first time I sent him to the groomers also I think he was about 4-5 months old smile.gif
Thanks Audrey .... I really cannot tahan the way Max looks now !!!

and I wont send him back to the previous groomer bcos Max came back all red and itching all over
Rayne
post Dec 4 2009, 12:53 PM

24 posts

LOL! I guess almost all of us experience the same thing...the first time I sent Scottie to the groomers, I didn't like the way he looked after he came back. They cut off his beautiful long lashes, and he doesn't have that look that makes him my Scottie...laugh.gif After that, I sent him to another groomer, who did a much better job, and I stuck to that groomer until now smile.gif It takes a few trials and errors to find a groomer that you would like. Good luck in finding yours!
kerrie
post Dec 4 2009, 03:20 PM

dats y now i groom them myself. thou not as good as professional groomer but i'd rather groom them myself than they coming back not wat i want. some even scold and pull their leg. very fierce
Rayne
post Dec 4 2009, 04:16 PM

24 posts

Yeah, some of them do...I've seen it first hand when I visited a pet shop, and there was a lady grooming a dog there. She hit the poor dog on the head when he didn't want to cooperate. sad.gif But I guess I'm lucky that Scottie's groomer doesn't do that. And the place where I send Scottie to has a big window where we can see the grooming process...I always peek at the window whenever I stop by. laugh.gif

103 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:01 AM