103 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

ahju_vodka
post Nov 11 2009, 03:15 PM

I'm from Labuan...so whenever I travel to KK or KL...I will buy a lot of stuff for him....but shampoo wise...I'm still trying to find a good and long lasting one

Rayne
post Nov 11 2009, 04:54 PM

24 posts

Oic...well, hope that you'll be able to find a good shampoo that works for Vodka smile.gif
kerrie
post Nov 12 2009, 04:53 AM

hi all. Wanna ask sumting. Do you all cover ur furkids wif blanket wen they sleep? Coz my fren said dogs are not afraid of cold and not necessary to cover them wif blanket but i sked they wil get cold at nite. P/s: my room dun hav aircon. Only fan
feverkidz
post Nov 12 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(kerrie @ Nov 12 2009, 04:53 AM)
hi all. Wanna ask sumting. Do you all cover ur furkids wif blanket wen they sleep? Coz my fren said dogs are not afraid of cold and not necessary to cover them wif blanket but i sked they wil get cold at nite. P/s: my room dun hav aircon. Only fan
my room also only got fan...phoebe very seldom will sleep on her own bed de sweat.gif she usually also sleep on the floor lo...i think maybe she is hot gua...sometimes when she sleep d i will put blanket for her...but when morning wake up that time she also on the floor de doh.gif
bebe_jenny28
post Nov 12 2009, 01:55 PM

51 posts

hi...im jenny here...i just bought a MS last week from linggene kennel...this little baby is just 4weeks old...still with the breeder now...im first time owner of a MS...i haf a 4mths old toy poodle Jerry...just hope to join u guys...to learn and share all the info regards MS...thx... smile.gif

This post has been edited by bebe_jenny28: Nov 12 2009, 01:56 PM
Rayne
post Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Nov 12 2009, 04:53 AM)
We don't have an AC at home also...Scottie and Kenji sleep in their play pen, but Scottie will sleep on the floor and Kenji MUST sleep on a cushion or the doggie bed. laugh.gif I've actually got a separate bed for Scottie, but he wouldn't sleep on it, so it's now Kenji's. LOL! Not all dogs are good with cold (Kenji is one of them...he cannot tahan AC. Whenever there's AC, he shivers like mad. laugh.gif )

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:55 PM)
hi...im jenny here...i just bought a MS last week from linggene kennel...this little baby is just 4weeks old...still with the breeder now...im first time owner of a MS...i haf a 4mths old toy poodle Jerry...just hope to join u guys...to learn and share all the info regards MS...thx... smile.gif

Hi Jenny, welcome to the Min. Schnauzer thread! Hope you'll enjoy yourself making new friends here...my name is Audrey! Nice to meet you smile.gif
bebe_jenny28
post Nov 12 2009, 02:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM)
We don't have an AC at home also...Scottie and Kenji sleep in their play pen, but Scottie will sleep on the floor and Kenji MUST sleep on a cushion or the doggie bed. laugh.gif I've actually got a separate bed for Scottie, but he wouldn't sleep on it, so it's now Kenji's. LOL! Not all dogs are good with cold (Kenji is one of them...he cannot tahan AC. Whenever there's AC, he shivers like mad. laugh.gif )
Hi Jenny, welcome to the Min. Schnauzer thread! Hope you'll enjoy yourself making new friends here...my name is Audrey! Nice to meet you smile.gif
hi Audrey...thx for ur warmth welcome... smile.gif
red-queen
post Nov 12 2009, 03:41 PM

1,310 posts

hey all,

been MIA very long. just wanna drop by and say hi to everyone. hope you and your MS/MS's are doing well.

btw, Ramses got a new hair style now. no more skirts, just only abit of fur on his 4 legs. looks ok, and definitely neater and easier to maintain. no more mats and he looks cleaner. will upload pic asap.

p/s: is Ramses the new face for MS thread? hehehee
Winnie_sia87
post Nov 13 2009, 04:48 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Nov 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
Hello....You all really active in this forum...  thumbup.gif

I need to admit I'm really in-active user here.

My two kids only like to sleep on my bed. They will not go down to their place once they come to my bed  doh.gif

If i force them to go back sleep at their place downstair. They will automatically show their angry face.... doh.gif

Just wonder where can I get Canidae Pet food in KL? My gal, WaWa always dun want eat and rather to be hungry. Bring her to body check also say no problem and her pee poo also no problem also. I really give up liao actuually what's going wrong with her? We give her and pamper her what she want, but she still stubborn.

Any suggestion ler... icon_question.gif
The reason I find Canidae is I gave her try before this brand for few days and she love to eat....

But I think becoz of her, I already change few brand already.

icon_question.gif
I got canidae from pet shack(mentari) and house of groomer

Added on November 13, 2009, 4:53 am
QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ Nov 10 2009, 12:21 PM)
hi all....i have been inactive for quite some times....

anyone can teach me how to stop my furkid from licking and chewing his own paws? his paws are always wet....
I also would say 'NO' when my boy is licking. House of Groomer advice me to cut his fur to short so wont spread to others part.

This post has been edited by Winnie_sia87: Nov 13 2009, 04:53 AM
tanwenbing
post Nov 13 2009, 08:44 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Nov 12 2009, 02:13 PM)
hi Audrey...thx for ur warmth welcome... smile.gif
hi jenny gratz to have a min schnauzer....actually i oso wanted to get 1 from linggene kennel...how much u bought ur puppy ya? smile.gif
bebe_jenny28
post Nov 13 2009, 09:15 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Nov 13 2009, 08:44 AM)
hi jenny gratz to have a min schnauzer....actually i oso wanted to get 1 from linggene kennel...how much u bought ur puppy ya? smile.gif
i bought my ms at rm1200 with mka...i think its quite cheap but i haf no experience in ms so im not sure wat quality is consider good... smile.gif but the most important he is healthy...he is just 4 weeks old now...
tanwenbing
post Nov 13 2009, 09:22 AM

45 posts

oooo....then they got sell cage or dog dog??coz if i want i need them to deliver the puppy to me wub.gif
aragonlee
post Nov 13 2009, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(gavin_lee @ Nov 8 2009, 01:59 AM)
Aragonlee, (jus knew that kenji owner from the list in front page)... kenji so cute  biggrin.gif.. I always fancy of white schnauzer.. tot go for white color schnauzer before, but no fate after saw Sam( my black n silver Sch)..but maybe will go for white one in future accompany sam, haha..If real hav time and money  smile.gif ... Hope next time gathering able let sam socialize wit kenji smile.gif 

But anyway the owner of the petshop (i bought sam) said quite mafan to care white schnauzer, really?.. and some also told me white Sch more naught one... but i dont think so, cz each dog hav different personality.. but in another point of view, maybe true cz white Sch too cute ad then manja in puppyhood till end up adult stubborn...haha (jus own opinion hmm.gif ) 

Guess u are white expert ya, haha...Any carin to maintain whiten can share wit me..shampoo, supplement o food.. cz my Sam muzzle show yellowish ad.. and i saw kenji got very thick fur, from naturally puppy also like tat o any supplement helpin? can share
Hi Gavin ! sorry for really late reply. have been busy and din check tis forum until today. thank for your praise haha

erm kenji not really that naughty la for me..but true is my kenji very very very manja. haha
white schnauzer definitely need to take more care if want maintain the white color to be really white..
when i jst bought back kenji.. i always clean his beard with some liquid (forget what name ady coz i can't find it the 3rd time i restock then i buy another one that is not so useful n i din use d till now) that can use for cleaning beard after his meal..
i am using pure white lightening shampoo (1 All system), and super whitening gel (1 all system) to bath him (wait 10 min only wash out the shampoo from his body) and "soak" his beard,paws..whereever u think need to b more white for about 15 mins.
then i got use supplement brewer's yeast & garlic, skin + coat supplement from PetNatural's of Vermont ( which actually buy for my other dog but jst let both of them eat).. maybe eating these supplement make him got thick fur haha.. or mayb is the natural born.. i not sure. smile.gif but when he is puppy that time i don't feel he got so thick fur..

if you want to buy a white sch.. buy a female one !!! haha.. can b kenji gf kekeke... drool.gif

p/s: my kenji also like to lick his both front paws until bcome reddish n browish. the petshop ppl said i need to take care mayb there is any fungus or something on his paws. but i see nothing.. so just keep observe lo... really duno why they like to lick their paws... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by aragonlee: Nov 13 2009, 09:45 AM
Candy&Vincent
post Nov 13 2009, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Nov 13 2009, 04:48 AM)
I got canidae from pet shack(mentari) and house of groomer

Added on November 13, 2009, 4:53 am

I also would say 'NO' when my boy is licking. House of Groomer advice me to cut his fur to short so wont spread to others part.
House of Groomer also doing grooming services? I thought is just a school?
inv
post Nov 13 2009, 12:27 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:55 PM)

heya jenny, i got my oscar from eugene as well. got him late last year. oscar is 1 year old adi. ive got spare 'toilet' frm eugene if ure interested, only used it a few times coz oscar prefer to do his business on grass now.

oscar's temprement is really good. will only bark when necessary, and when we!re late to feed him. doesnt bite but still very mouthy.
bebe_jenny28
post Nov 13 2009, 01:41 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Nov 13 2009, 12:27 PM)
heya jenny, i got my oscar from eugene as well. got him late last year. oscar is 1 year old adi. ive got spare 'toilet' frm eugene if ure interested, only used it a few times coz oscar prefer to do his business on grass now.

oscar's temprement is really good. will only bark when necessary, and when we!re late to feed him. doesnt bite but still very mouthy.
do u knw who is oscar's mom? mine is Rado...do u mind to post oscar pic for me to haf a look? he is still so small now and i couldnt judge his outlook or temprement yet...hehe...i just hope my toy poodle and this little baby can be very best fren...

regarding the toilet...thx...i think at the moment i will let him to use my poodle's one first...thx anyway...
Nitrous
post Nov 13 2009, 02:03 PM

212 posts

Hi guys
Nice to see all Min Schnauzer owners here. Me and my wife recently gotten a MS ourselves (we dont have kids), a 4 month old black and silver. So far so good, and he seems to be quite happy sleeping at our laps, and surprisingly not as active as his sister (we meet up with his sister's owner sometimes). I will post some pictures soon, it is not easy to catch a nice picture of him. It has been more than 10 years since both of our dogs passed on, so we are sort of learning the ropes again to raise a dog.

Anyway, I would like to ask the MS owners here, what food do you give your furkids? I m feeding him Nutram which is not great, and would like to switch to something better. I m getting a bit worried as he is losing some weight recently. I don't see anything wrong with him, as he laps up his food eagerly, and seems to be quite normal to us. I wanted to get him Innova Puppy food, but somehow I could not find a place that stocks that, including SS2 pet supplies. Can someone pls let me know where I can get it?

Appreciate your inputs..
ahju_vodka
post Nov 13 2009, 02:57 PM

Is it better to neuter?
rkkyong
post Nov 13 2009, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Nov 13 2009, 02:03 PM)

Anyway, I would like to ask the MS owners here, what food do you give your furkids? I m feeding him Nutram which is not great, and would like to switch to something better. I m getting a bit worried as he is losing some weight recently. I don't see anything wrong with him, as he laps up his food eagerly, and seems to be quite normal to us. I wanted to get him Innova Puppy food, but somehow I could not find a place that stocks that, including SS2 pet supplies. Can someone pls let me know where I can get it?

Appreciate your inputs..
Oops .... I am actually thinking of switching to Nutram as it claims to be wheat and "corn" free and I thought it would be good.

Actually what do u dislike about it ?

Rayne
post Nov 13 2009, 03:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Nov 13 2009, 02:03 PM)
Hi guys
Nice to see all Min Schnauzer owners here. Me and my wife recently gotten a MS ourselves (we dont have kids), a 4 month old black and silver. So far so good, and he seems to be quite happy sleeping at our laps, and surprisingly not as active as his sister (we meet up with his sister's owner sometimes). I will post some pictures soon, it is not easy to catch a nice picture of him. It has been more than 10 years since both of our dogs passed on, so we are sort of learning the ropes again to raise a dog.

Appreciate your inputs..
Hi Nitrous, nice to meet you smile.gif I feed my dogs a raw diet, but previously I did feed Scottie kibble like Royal Canin and Nutri Edge, etc. I've tried Orijen for Scottie's puppies too, and they did quite well on it...perhaps you could try that smile.gif Or, if you would like to try raw, I'm helping my friend to sell her raw food (hehe, promote a bit tongue.gif) so if you would like to try that or want to know more about it, let me know smile.gif

QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ Nov 13 2009, 02:57 PM)
Is it better to neuter?
The general 'consensus' amongst responsible owners would be to neuter our pets if we don't plan to breed them. Neutering / spaying our pets will reduce the risk of them getting cancer in the future (though it's not guaranteed) and also protects the dog(s) from unwanted pregnancy should they run off or you happen to have more than one dog in your home. If your dog is a male, neutering might help with marking (again, no guarantees as some neutered males still mark)...hope that helps!

103 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:11 AM