Lets Talk Salary! v3

Jurlique
post Dec 13 2009, 08:57 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 13 2009, 08:51 PM)
Oh ya. Sorry about that. Its 9k inclusive of allowance and all. im a bit sleepy at that time when i posted it. but are you sure your relative who flying A340 basic 5k? i dont think so bro.......
I am not quite sure, that time when he showed me the payslip, he is just flying the A320.. He just started flying the A340 not long time ago.
Maybe his basic now increase to RM6K perhaps? or maybe you can confirm and share with me since you are a pilot with AA too?
Shah_15
post Dec 13 2009, 08:59 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 13 2009, 08:57 PM)
I am not quite sure, that time when he showed me the payslip, he is just flying the A320.. He just started flying the A340 not long time ago.
Maybe his basic now increase to RM6K perhaps? or maybe you can confirm and share with me since you are a pilot with AA too?
i'll ask around. if he flying a320, 5k sounds about right. but i think basic for a340 is around 11k like that.
Jurlique
post Dec 13 2009, 09:40 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 13 2009, 08:59 PM)
i'll ask around. if he flying a320, 5k sounds about right. but i think basic for a340 is around 11k like that.
Walan, RM11K so much? (inclusive of basic and allowances or wat????)
Apparently, he is not under AirAsia-X (which fly the A340), he is employed under AirAsia only; he only occasionally fly the A340 (maybe once a week as most of the time, he will be flying the A320).
I am also curious about his most current salary but I dun met him quite often as he is on the sky most of the time. smile.gif
C-Note
post Dec 13 2009, 10:43 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

Hi all,

Am just an SPM-leaver now heading for college. Pretty undecided on which path I should opt for. Kinda interested in engineering field.

No offence, but judging from most of your salaries here, I'm not sure if I should be an engineer.

What exactly is the job prospect here in Malaysia? RM2-3k for a fresh grad seems like a lot but after several years the pay raises slowly. It takes many years to get a 5figure salary, or so i heard.

From what I heard, if you take on specific engineering fields like chemical or aeronautical, your pay would definitely be way more handsome. Most of my friend's parents abandoned the engineering field before 30yrsold due to what seems like a bleak future it holds.

What say you guys?
Shah_15
post Dec 13 2009, 11:20 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 13 2009, 09:40 PM)
Walan, RM11K so much? (inclusive of basic and allowances or wat????)
Apparently, he is not under AirAsia-X (which fly the A340), he is employed under AirAsia only; he only occasionally fly the A340 (maybe once a week as most of the time, he will be flying the A320).
I am also curious about his most current salary but I dun met him quite often as he is on the sky most of the time.  smile.gif
i dont think its include allowance. it should hit up to 15k i think. you know how much capt b747 MAS made in a month? 40k++....a340 is wide body aircraft so the salary for capt for that fleet is about that also and co-pilot maybe around that 11-15k depends on seniority. i heard first officers on board 777 make about 20k+ a month.

but as you said your relatives is not under Airasia X, 6k basic sound rite for a320. since airbus has standardized their type rating which mean if one have type rating on a320, he can fly a318 up to a340. thats why AA choose to use airbus. save cost from training their pilot in case they buy new plane.
redghost
post Dec 14 2009, 09:36 AM

48 posts

Job Title : Civil & Structural engineer
Job Desciption : Senior Engineer (design and manage project)
Years spent in company : 7 years
Company : Local Palm Oil Industry
Industry : Consultant
Tenure : permanent
Experience before joining : 1 year experience
Salary : Basic RM 3.88 k
Allowance : RM220
Working Period : 5 days
Education Level: Barchelor degree

Do i underpaid? rclxub.gif icon_question.gif

SUSkl87
post Dec 14 2009, 09:53 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(redghost @ Dec 14 2009, 09:36 AM)

tongue.gif Sime Darby ?
redghost
post Dec 14 2009, 10:00 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Dec 14 2009, 09:53 AM)
tongue.gif Sime Darby ?
Euwww..... tongue.gif Secret .... whistling.gif
siberfriend
post Dec 14 2009, 03:11 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 13 2009, 10:43 PM)
Hi all,

Am just an SPM-leaver now heading for college. Pretty undecided on which path I should opt for. Kinda interested in engineering field.

No offence, but judging from most of your salaries here, I'm not sure if I should be an engineer.

What exactly is the job prospect here in Malaysia? RM2-3k for a fresh grad seems like a lot but after several years the pay raises slowly. It takes many years to get a 5figure salary, or so i heard.

From what I heard, if you take on specific engineering fields like chemical or aeronautical, your pay would definitely be way more handsome. Most of my friend's parents abandoned the engineering field before 30yrsold due to what seems like a bleak future it holds.

What say you guys?
mm.. what is ur interested field?!
normally, u gotta working for 30~40 years....
... so better dun go for those u dun like 1 although can get high salary o...

also... the biggest threat is china market... a lot of companies r movin to china... their manpower is far far cheaper than malaysia... in my co., we hired 50 of them and only costs RM few hundreds ~ 2k for software developer works..
RyoKenzaki
post Dec 14 2009, 06:07 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Job Title : Video Editor
Job Desciption : Editing pre wedding and actualt day video
Years spent in company : 4months +
Company : RedSense
Industry : Bridal Shop
Tenure : Under probation period
Experience before joining : Fresh Graduate
Education level: Diploma in Multimedia Design
Salary : Basic RM1.2k (Commission around 200-300/month)
Allowance : -
Working Period : 6days

What do u guys think?
vey99
post Dec 15 2009, 11:26 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(redghost @ Dec 14 2009, 09:36 AM)
Do i underpaid?  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
are u satisfied wif the quality of life u are having now?
what will u do if these fellas tell u at 29 u should earn over 9000 liao?

keep an eye out for new opportunities that interest u.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 14 2009, 06:07 PM)
Job Title : Video Editor
Job Desciption : Editing pre wedding and actualt day video
What do u guys think?
Nature of this jobs is hectic and rush, salary sounds decent for entry level staff. do u OT a lot?
redghost
post Dec 15 2009, 05:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:26 AM)

what will u do if these fellas tell u at 29 u should earn over 9000 liao? <-- thats what i mean. some of my fren stunning me with their digits... almost double of my salary. doh.gif

should i be greedy ??? hahahahaa sweat.gif
jacktai
post Dec 15 2009, 10:51 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(redghost @ Dec 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
Job Title : Civil & Structural engineer
Job Desciption : Senior Engineer (design and manage project)
Years spent in company : 7 years
Industry : Consultant
Experience before joining : 1 year experience
Salary : Basic RM 3.88 k
Allowance : RM220
Working Period : 5 days
Education Level: Barchelor degree

Do i underpaid?  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
If you really feel underpaid, then you won't stay in the same Co. for 7 years.

When I dissatisfy the job load with my paid & the benefit, then is time to get a new job.

Think again.
Guy85
post Dec 15 2009, 11:21 PM

176 posts

Job Title : Private Franchising
Job Desciption : Prosumer Business
Years spent in company : 2 month
Company : Own
Industry : Prosumer
Experience before joining : none
Salary : Base on how much time you willing to spend
Working Period : self-control
Education Level: Barchelor degree (But none related)

debbieyss
post Dec 16 2009, 12:02 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

Don't tell us you already satisfied with the quality of the life you are having now.
Don't tell us you don't aim to earn more money. brows.gif
ensp!r@tion
post Dec 16 2009, 12:21 AM

33 posts

Job Title : Key Accounts Executive
Job Description : Sales
Years Spent in company : 0
Company : MNC
Industry : FMCG
Working Days : 5 days work
Working Hour : 9 hours daily
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Executive
Experience Before Joining : 5 months
Salary : Basic RM2.2k + Company car + Petrol card + Phone 200 + Meal allowances 180 + 1.8 months fixed bonus + 1.6 months performance bonus
Education level : Bachelor Degree

err.. actually im really curious to know that am i underpaid??
thanks in advance guys

This post has been edited by ensp!r@tion: Dec 16 2009, 12:21 AM
debbieyss
post Dec 16 2009, 12:55 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(ensp!r@tion @ Dec 16 2009, 12:21 AM)
Job Title : Key Accounts Executive
Job Description : Sales
Years Spent in company : 0
Company : MNC
Industry : FMCG
Working Days : 5 days work
Working Hour : 9 hours daily
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Executive
Experience Before Joining : 5 months
Salary : Basic RM2.2k + Company car + Petrol card + Phone 200 + Meal allowances 180 + 1.8 months fixed bonus + 1.6 months performance bonus
Education level : Bachelor Degree

err.. actually im really curious to know that am i underpaid??
thanks in advance guys
I would say this is good pay already, for a fresh grad like you.
RyoKenzaki
post Dec 16 2009, 01:19 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Nature of this jobs is hectic and rush, salary sounds decent for entry level staff. do u OT a lot?
I don't do OT, but sometimes go to office early if got video to rush but it rarely happen
xiaow3n1
post Dec 16 2009, 03:04 AM

Job Title : operation executive
Job Desciption : Internet Data Entry
Years spent in company : 1month
Company : Secret xD
Industry : -
Tenure : -
Experience before joining : No experience
Salary : Basic RM1400
Working Period : 6 days
Education Level: SPM

what do u guys think -.-

This post has been edited by xiaow3n1: Dec 16 2009, 03:05 AM
vey99
post Dec 16 2009, 10:23 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(redghost @ Dec 15 2009, 05:00 PM)
what will u do if these fellas tell u at 29 u should earn over 9000 liao? <-- thats what i mean. some of my fren stunning me with their digits... almost double of my salary.  doh.gif
are they in the same line? my group of frens all grad in IT, years later many still earning mediocre, some high pay as professionals, law of averages still holds.

QUOTE(jacktai @ Dec 15 2009, 10:51 PM)
If you really feel underpaid, then you won't stay in the same Co. for 7 years.
exactly, something is making u stay. be it learning, comfort, frens/gf, only u know.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 16 2009, 12:02 AM)
Don't tell us you already satisfied with the quality of the life you are having now.
Don't tell us you don't aim to earn more money.  brows.gif
we all have aspire. how we want to achieve them, up to individuals. but nvr sit there and be content, or u will be out of the job market sooner than u think.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 16 2009, 01:19 AM)
I don't do OT, but sometimes go to office early if got video to rush but it rarely happen
then thats pretty good for now.

130 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:01 AM