salary : 7K inclusive of allowance
Education Level: SPM, ATPL APFT

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Dec 13 2009, 08:56 PM
Shah_15
post Dec 13 2009, 08:51 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 12 2009, 11:09 AM)
Are you kidding bro? Second Officer basic RM9K? If you tell me RM9K is inclusive of Basic + Allowance, then maybe I will belief it.

Why? Bcos I have a relative working as a Pilot (First Officer) with Airasia as well. He did show me his payslip to me 2 mths ago.

He is also operating the A320 and occasionally A340, but his basic only RM5K. However, if inclusive of allowance, it will make up another RM4K to RM6K (depends on long he fly during that month, max is 80 hrs).
Hence, one month alone can fetch up approx RM10K to RM12K.

So, how could a 2nd Officer earns more than a 1st officer in terms of basic salary, RM9K vs RM5K?
Oh ya. Sorry about that. Itsa typo.my basic is just 4k. so inlusive allowance about 7k per month. im a bit sleepy at that time when i posted it. but are you sure your relative who flying A340 basic 5k? i dont think so bro.......

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Dec 13 2009, 08:55 PM
Shah_15
post Dec 13 2009, 08:59 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 13 2009, 08:57 PM)
I am not quite sure, that time when he showed me the payslip, he is just flying the A320.. He just started flying the A340 not long time ago.
Maybe his basic now increase to RM6K perhaps? or maybe you can confirm and share with me since you are a pilot with AA too?
i'll ask around. if he flying a320, 5k sounds about right. but i think basic for a340 is around 11k like that.
Shah_15
post Dec 13 2009, 11:20 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 13 2009, 09:40 PM)
Walan, RM11K so much? (inclusive of basic and allowances or wat????)
Apparently, he is not under AirAsia-X (which fly the A340), he is employed under AirAsia only; he only occasionally fly the A340 (maybe once a week as most of the time, he will be flying the A320).
I am also curious about his most current salary but I dun met him quite often as he is on the sky most of the time.  smile.gif
i dont think its include allowance. it should hit up to 15k i think. you know how much capt b747 MAS made in a month? 40k++....a340 is wide body aircraft so the salary for capt for that fleet is about that also and co-pilot maybe around that 11-15k depends on seniority. i heard first officers on board 777 make about 20k+ a month.

but as you said your relatives is not under Airasia X, 6k basic sound rite for a320. since airbus has standardized their type rating which mean if one have type rating on a320, he can fly a318 up to a340. thats why AA choose to use airbus. save cost from training their pilot in case they buy new plane.

0.0404sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 AM