130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Lets Talk Salary! v3

viper88
post May 19 2010, 11:32 AM

2,359 posts

Its depends on ur investment plan and holding power.
For newcomer, its better to invest in strong defensive with div counters.
Better spend some time to understand all the types of stock available and learn from experienced investors or stock brokers.
Once u have knowledge then only go invest. You need to get real life trading experience.... u cant just learn from book or stock games...

Every mth, more than 50% of my salary will go into stocks.. the more units i buy, the more div i get.
If the share price goes up, more profits.
So far i've invest for abt 5 yrs+ and the returns is very good... more the 400% from my capitals.

If i put FD.. each year about 4%... 5 yrs.. 20% returns only..
so investment is a very good way to grow ur $$.

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 19 2010, 10:19 AM)
yo bro, what stock available? would it be safe to invest on it? I'm think of some investment as well at the moment.
kidmad
post May 19 2010, 11:40 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 19 2010, 11:32 AM)
Better spend some time to understand all the types of stock available and learn from experienced investors or stock brokers.
Once u have knowledge then only go invest. You need to get real life trading experience.... u cant just learn from book or stock games...

Every mth, more than 50% of my salary will go into stocks.. the more units i buy, the more div i get.
So far i've invest for abt 5 yrs+ and the returns is very good... more the 400% from my capitals.

ok bro, thanks alot for the advice, will start looking into it as well.
Dannyl
post May 19 2010, 04:09 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 19 2010, 09:58 AM)
In Malaysia, salary about

1.5- 2.7k is basic normal..
2.8k-5K just average good only..
If can get 6K -10k++ salary consider extra good/luxury abit.

My fren work as MAS pilot getting about RM20K mthly...
Another fren of mine as work as pilot with UAE get about USD18K monthly....
My salary?
Tech support work  - RM5k mthly
Stock div - RM 1k mthly

Stock profit - uncertain.. dpd.. sumtimes even higher than my mthly salary..
So those earn less  salary, can try safe money and learn to invest to make ur money grow faster.
Surely there's an age range to this classification?
ethalion
post May 19 2010, 04:13 PM

150 posts

Job Title : PDS Engineer
Job Desciption : Electrical Engineer
Years spent in company : 9 months
Company : MNC (Australian Base)
Industry : Oil & Gas
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : Fresh Grad
Salary : RM 2346.00
Working Hours: At the office - 9.30am till 6pm ( its my time...flex actually)
At the site - Depends....but i've been experience from 4am till 12 am...huhuhuhhuhuhu

Hi all, how bout my description....but im totally not agreed with this kind of pay...really low n i ald went to Indonesia to do the commissioning there...about 3 months and 7 days a week!..i dun have any extra allowances such as travel n car allowance...just claim only...huhuhuhu.... sad.gif For me...as MNC company...allowances is not a big issue...but im quite dissatisfied with this company...

So how bout you guys...
maru
post May 19 2010, 04:22 PM

1,191 posts

Degree holder in engineering

Working as sales engineer

Public bank : rm2,800 + mileage claim
EM Systems S/B : Rm2,300 + 1k allowance(not fix)
Dp Star : rm2,400 + 1k allowance (not fix)
Delcol : rm2,500 + 1k allowance (fixed)

From my past experience working in sales line....i can say that the salary is quite f***ed up even though u not fresh anymore. There still some other company offering me rm2k to rm2.2k

p/s : most of the employer asked me "dont u think ur basic quite high?"

kidmad
post May 19 2010, 04:24 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ethalion @ May 19 2010, 04:13 PM)
                       At the site - Depends....but i've been experience from 4am till 12 am...huhuhuhhuhuhu

Hi all, how bout my description....but im totally not agreed with this kind of pay...really low n i ald went to Indonesia to do the commissioning there...about 3 months and 7 days a week!..i dun have any extra allowances such as travel n car allowance...just claim only...huhuhuhu.... sad.gif For me...as MNC company...allowances is not a big issue...but im quite dissatisfied with this company...

So how bout you guys...
Bro endure it!!! start getting yourself a thicker portfolio and start looking for better opportunity after 1 1/2 years. leaving too early for your 1st job ain't going to give a good impression to your next job. Think this way, you are paying them for the chance of learning in the company temporary. tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2010, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(maru @ May 19 2010, 04:22 PM)
Degree holder in engineering

Working as sales engineer

Public bank : rm2,800 + mileage claim
EM Systems S/B : Rm2,300 + 1k allowance(not fix)
Dp Star : rm2,400 + 1k allowance (not fix)
Delcol : rm2,500 + 1k allowance (fixed)
From my past experience working in sales line....i can say that the salary is quite f***ed up even though u not fresh anymore. There still some other company offering me rm2k to rm2.2k

p/s : most of the employer asked me "dont u think ur basic quite high?"
tell them 2 - 2.2k for normal sales rep la. i am a sales engineer. lol. anyway sales line is to be expected due to the fact that you guys are getting a very high comm + incentive.

This post has been edited by kidmad: May 19 2010, 04:34 PM
maru
post May 19 2010, 04:40 PM

1,191 posts

well bro at least degree holder ma...give some face lo

interview 2-3 hour in the end told me rm2k....

my face terus black....

its true sales line earn by commission but dont know la...compare to those ppl working in banking line...commission based + high basic

Added on May 19, 2010, 4:50 pmwah lau kidmad...what u study la last time...ur salary ^^
powerful at ur age...lolx i same age v u but....

This post has been edited by maru: May 19 2010, 04:50 PM
Panda
post May 19 2010, 05:02 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(maru @ May 19 2010, 04:40 PM)

my face terus black....

its true sales line earn by commission but dont know la...compare to those ppl working in banking line...commission based + high basic

Added on May 19, 2010, 4:50 pmwah lau kidmad...what u study la last time...ur salary ^^
Where are you from?

RM2k is considered "reasonable" outside KL area....
ethalion
post May 19 2010, 05:10 PM

150 posts

Bro endure it!!! start getting yourself a thicker portfolio and start looking for better opportunity after 1 1/2 years. leaving too early for your 1st job ain't going to give a good impression to your next job. Think this way, you are paying them for the chance of learning in the company temporary.

Thanks bro Kidman....n i forgot to tell u that im bond with this company for 2 years....waaaaahhhh...if i run for this company below 2 years...i've to pay 10k...huhuhuhuhu...
maru
post May 19 2010, 05:24 PM

1,191 posts

ok lar 2.4k as fresh

last time sony offer me rm2.3k @#$%^*

i from kl bro panda....

2k? canot survive la....need to clubbing lagi haha
kidmad
post May 19 2010, 05:24 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(maru @ May 19 2010, 04:40 PM)

my face terus black....

im software engineer but ended up in solution support. haha as for my salary, well i'm just being lucky. So ngam they need someone with such knowledge and so ngam they need someone with this ceritifcate and so ngam i got the knowledge and certificate. That's why. anyway do calculate for me the housing loan *off topic. currently there are few forumers from cimb, eon and rhb. thinking which to get. most of them more or less the same.

QUOTE(ethalion @ May 19 2010, 05:10 PM)
Thanks bro Kidman....n i forgot to tell u that im bond with this company for 2 years....waaaaahhhh...if i run for this company below 2 years...i've to pay 10k...huhuhuhuhu...
Even better bro~ then continue with them and ask your boss can have higher salary or not for your next appraisal. you can also choose to leave after 3 years because senior exec positions are for those with 3 years experience and above haha. But as for a start don't worry so much on the salary you are getting what i used to get.

This post has been edited by kidmad: May 19 2010, 05:26 PM
yvanser
post May 19 2010, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(ethalion @ May 19 2010, 04:13 PM)

So how bout you guys...
That's abit low for O&G. Try to negociate for an increment after 1 year. smile.gif
hihihehe
post May 19 2010, 10:08 PM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 19 2010, 11:35 AM)
in this case you might want to stay there for a couple of years coz i knew few friends of mine right after their study in melb and sydney, they did not come back instead continue working there. its been a couple of years already.
its not easy brother especially the government restrict more on refugees...
i got 1 friend still jobless for about 6 months.she has many qualifications,work experience,double degree student in architecture(currently high demand in australia)..and she still stress seeking for job now
sometime need to depends on your luck and not to choosy too...
SUSMNet
post May 20 2010, 02:21 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 19 2010, 11:32 AM)

So good?
what stock you hold?
anyme
post May 20 2010, 06:03 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

Job Title : Application developer
Job Desciption : Programming
Years spent in company : next month 2 years
Company : local IT comp
Industry : IT software
Salary : RM 2800.00(now) 1st(RM2000)
Working Hours: At the office - 9.00am till 6pm
Claims : 800 per year
OT: no, if asked to work on weekend will be given replacement leave n get food allowance rm20 per day

This post has been edited by anyme: May 20 2010, 06:04 PM
hihihehe
post May 20 2010, 06:56 PM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ May 20 2010, 08:03 PM)
Job Title : Application developer
Job Desciption : Programming
Years spent in company : next month 2 years
Company : local IT comp
Industry : IT software
Salary : RM 2800.00(now) 1st(RM2000)
Working Hours: At the office - 9.00am till 6pm
Claims : 800 per year
OT: no, if asked to work on weekend will be given replacement leave n get food allowance rm20 per day
i can see that ur company is a nice working place?or im wrong
static
post May 20 2010, 09:49 PM

782 posts

Job Title : Technical Consultant
Job Desciption : Programming, Consultation, etc
Company : Local, tied to MNC as vendor
Industry : Banking/Warehousing
Tenure : Contractual
Employment Level : Contractual
Experience before joining : 1 yr
salary : RM3300 + RM200 (allowance) *before* - RM3500 + RM200 (allowance) *now*

So now, I have roughly about 1 year and 9 months of experience. I am planning to become a permanent, as i was offered the permanent post from the start but can't accept it due to commitment issues. But now, things have cleared and I am okay with being a permanent, but how much should I 'sell' myself for? I'm a girl, turning 24 this year. Does it make a difference? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by static: May 20 2010, 09:51 PM
starz92
post May 20 2010, 09:58 PM

1,679 posts

er..i heard this from my friend and would like to verify whether is it true?
He said that a degree in accountancy with ACCA would get higher pay(starting salary) compared to those with ACCA and without degree.If it's true,around how much would it differ?(estimated will do)
thanks in advance

This post has been edited by starz92: May 20 2010, 09:59 PM
viper88
post May 21 2010, 09:17 AM

2,359 posts

Ur money can grow very fast if u invest in strong good stock...
but beware.. stock market is also a dangerous place to burn ur money if u dun plan ur investment well.

Pls, go do some research on stock 1st if interested.
Last time i spend abt 6-8mth to learn the basic fundamental abt stock investing, learn to trade via virtual real-time trading games,
get info and stock recommendation from my remiser, etcs.. bfr start to investing using real $$.
Now i'm still learning...

All the best. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(MNet @ May 20 2010, 02:21 PM)
So good?
what stock you hold?
This post has been edited by viper88: May 21 2010, 10:46 AM
Selectt
post May 21 2010, 11:36 AM

wattttt!!
1,707 posts

QUOTE(yvanser @ May 15 2010, 06:54 PM)
It depends on Operators (Shell, Petronas, BP...), if Shell is the operator, offshore is usually 45 days, but it could be extended to 60 days maximum. Then you will need to go back onshore.

It depends on company also, some companies are 2 months offshore + 1 month office, or even worse like 2 months offshore + 2 weeks office, then go offshore again, if you want a break after offshore then u will need to apply before you go offshore. Not every companies will automatically let you have a break after offshore, you will need to negociate during your interview.
u guys dint read the recent news? one oil platform oil exploded and it killed all workers.

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:09 PM