★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

nayte
post Oct 4 2009, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 4 2009, 06:34 PM)
a few weeks back, my waja still have half a tank full of RON97

I drove long distance with it till it nearly ran out - drove the usual 150+ km/h stuff, lots of overtaking and things.

then halfway, i filled it up with RON95

and continued my driving. there's ABSOLUTELY NO DIFFERENCE,
on friday i went to 2 shell stations BOTH also out of ron95. reach hartamas my car stalled at a slope. so no choice had to pump v-power. and boy was there a massive difference. so smooth laa. maybe auto tranny cars dont feel it that much.
squareballs
post Oct 4 2009, 10:47 PM

4,331 posts

I have a cap ayam 4-2-1 for campro auto and a midbox from Jian Hang for sale..

Interested please pm me
coyouth
post Oct 4 2009, 10:48 PM

820 posts

i'm currently using a 2003 premium waja. just wondering, how good is the clarion speakers that came with it?
zenwarlord
post Oct 5 2009, 10:23 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Oct 4 2009, 10:48 PM)
i'm currently using a 2003 premium waja. just wondering, how good is the clarion speakers that came with it?
what is ur expectation from the audio system? it's just nice for normal listening.

yngwie
post Oct 5 2009, 08:25 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Oct 4 2009, 10:48 PM)
you can enjoy the music 'more' when you are sitting at the back seat.... no jokes! tongue.gif more clarity doh.gif
elnino
post Oct 5 2009, 10:00 PM

124 posts

had to redo my planning. some stupid fella knock my left passenger seat while I went for my lecture this morning. quite a big dent, leaving a big scar to the car.and he/she doesn't even has the courtesy to leave a note. vmad.gif mad.gif

how much will it be to repair the door and repaint?or should i repaint the whole car?surely the difference in color can be seen if i paint only the damaged door,right? cry.gif

TUV-hyperstar
post Oct 5 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 29 2009, 08:42 PM)
i am on stock 195/55/r15 front and 205/55/r15 at the rear.... was still good for at least another 80km but i never
let the car run further once the fuel warning light turn on. 80% city ; 20% mrr2 jammed highway....  sweat.gif
wow HOT ROD car ar? front small back big? rclxms.gif so what kind of fuel mileage you getting la?

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(elnino @ Oct 5 2009, 10:00 PM)
had to redo my planning. some stupid fella knock my left passenger seat while I went for my lecture this morning. quite a big dent, leaving a big scar to the car.and he/she doesn't even has the courtesy to leave a note.   vmad.gif  mad.gif

how much will it be to repair the door and repaint?or should i repaint the whole car?surely the difference in color can be seen if i paint only the damaged door,right?  cry.gif
whoa this one i cannot forgive. that's why everytime i park my car, i will try to remember what are the cars with the number plate on my left and right.

so if i kena such nonsense, and i still can remember, so if future i see the fcuker's car again, HALLELUJAH la flex.gif

where is your location btw? in Petaling jaya, got one panel beater i know him, his skills ok la, boleh pakai. he will match the current tone of the car, and repaint your door la. if can touch up only, i think should be ok la

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 2 2009, 12:24 AM)
i found you guys FC are very good indeed.
I'm currently driving a 03' 4G18, my full tank could only take me around 580 and that is 80% highway.
Once I was driving with the petrol empty indicator on for 120km+, not recommended thing, was just testing how long can it last when the indicator is on.

For 80% city drive, I could only do 340km with 50liter. Heavy foot? or its me getting heavier?
brother, 50 liter or RM 50? BIG DIFFERENCE YOU KNOW? tongue.gif

that's like 26 sen/km; similar to my sister's 05' auto Gen.2, tak boleh pakai wei...

what is your tire pressure? don't settle for anything below 30psi. i remember when i collected my new waja CPS and finished the first full tank (i assume the salesman gave me RM 90 fuel), it was at 380km. i got shocked. then i measured the tire pressure, guess what? IT WAS AT A BLOODY 23 PSI!!!!!! mad.gif

then i pumped to 34psi, RM 90 fuel, and it finished at 520km icon_idea.gif

nowadays, i make sure my all four tires are at 35psi. sure it feels a bit bumpy, but my car feels light icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: Oct 5 2009, 10:57 PM
yngwie
post Oct 6 2009, 07:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Oct 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
wow HOT ROD car ar? front small back big?  rclxms.gif  so what kind of fuel mileage you getting la?

nowadays, i make sure my all four tires are at 35psi. sure it feels a bit bumpy, but my car feels light  icon_rolleyes.gif
in fact, there is no different from the side. the very same profile 55. the rear tyre is slightly wider than the front for better cornering grip thumbup.gif
am fine with 15" though.
i pump 32psi front and 31 psi back. full tank can last up to 550km(80%city / 20% highway) till the fuel warning light turn on.
50km...seldom rev over 4k rpm btw....civilized driver on waja auto but something else on gsrt wiralution... tongue.gif
elnino
post Oct 6 2009, 08:05 PM

124 posts

bro hyperstar: I'm in gombak area.the person that you said, in which area of PJ?went to a shop in Sri Gombak here, the owner keep emphasizing cannot touchup, cannot touchup, keep asking me to paint the whole car.. sweat.gif

how to know la, i was the only car there when i reached there in the morning.dunno who park next to me. the only clue is that that damn car might be a blue car, as there's trace of bluish paint on the dented area. vmad.gif mad.gif
hazairi
post Oct 7 2009, 06:59 AM

2,694 posts

My 2002 waja auto averagely sucks about 10KM/litre.
City driving.
I think that's normal.
Any suggestion on which performance part can I upgrade to improve the fuel consumption?

This post has been edited by hazairi: Oct 7 2009, 07:04 AM

zenwarlord
post Oct 7 2009, 08:28 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 7 2009, 06:59 AM)
My 2002 waja auto averagely sucks about 10KM/litre.
City driving.
I think that's normal.
Any suggestion on which performance part can I upgrade to improve the fuel consumption?
performance = high FC biggrin.gif

Aurora
post Oct 7 2009, 11:55 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Oct 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
wow HOT ROD car ar? front small back big?  rclxms.gif  so what kind of fuel mileage you getting la?

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:51 pm

whoa this one i cannot forgive. that's why everytime i park my car, i will try to remember what are the cars with the number plate on my left and right.

so if i kena such nonsense, and i still can remember, so if future i see the fcuker's car again, HALLELUJAH la  flex.gif

where is your location btw? in Petaling jaya, got one panel beater i know him, his skills ok la, boleh pakai. he will match the current tone of the car, and repaint your door la. if can touch up only, i think should be ok la

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:57 pm

brother, 50 liter or RM 50? BIG DIFFERENCE YOU KNOW?  tongue.gif

that's like 26 sen/km; similar to my sister's 05' auto Gen.2, tak boleh pakai wei...

what is your tire pressure? don't settle for anything below 30psi. i remember when i collected my new waja CPS and finished the first full tank (i assume the salesman gave me RM 90 fuel), it was at 380km. i got shocked. then i measured the tire pressure, guess what? IT WAS AT A BLOODY 23 PSI!!!!!!  mad.gif

then i pumped to 34psi, RM 90 fuel, and it finished at 520km  icon_idea.gif

nowadays, i make sure my all four tires are at 35psi. sure it feels a bit bumpy, but my car feels light  icon_rolleyes.gif
I pump my car tyre pressure as recommended, 32psi front, 29psi back. But I did add another 0.5psi. Using 215/55/17 tyre. Should I pump more air? The current ride is ok, a bit bump cause of thinner tyre.

Btw, not sure if it's personal psycho or what, I just pump BHP ron95 (before this using petronas ron95), there is a noticable surge in power. Anyone try it yet? Haven't finish my first tank, so not sure if it improve FC or not.
mao2
post Oct 7 2009, 11:56 PM

118 posts

want performance = sacrifice fuel
Kiloweya
post Oct 8 2009, 09:36 AM

37 posts

need to ask... after googled for waja parts finally got this blog

http://protonwajapart.blogspot.com/search?...0&max-results=5

the page looks sad.. but the parts looks inticing... right now i need to know whether the price listed are okay or not... i.e rm 600 for seide miror etc
squareballs
post Oct 8 2009, 04:20 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Oct 8 2009, 09:36 AM)
need to ask... after googled for waja parts finally got this blog

http://protonwajapart.blogspot.com/search?...0&max-results=5

the page looks sad.. but the parts looks inticing... right now i need to know whether the price listed are okay or not... i.e rm 600 for seide miror etc
it is expensive for the side mirror, the pair i bought last time was way cheaper.
Kiloweya
post Oct 8 2009, 05:19 PM

37 posts

can i know where u get the side mirror?... got anymore stock?.. can u hook me up?

sphiroth
post Oct 8 2009, 06:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 7 2009, 11:56 PM)
want performance = sacrifice fuel
Not necessary, can also compromise comfort (take out back seat, ICE, arcond unit and compressor, door panel, dash board etc) brows.gif laugh.gif
b48753
post Oct 8 2009, 06:46 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 4 2009, 08:48 PM)
agree
Depend too..
For shell 95..sucks tongue.gif
For Petronas 95, good power but engine abeit harsh..
For Caltex 95, good powwer and no harsh sound thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 8 2009, 07:22 PM

2,804 posts

Something interesting for you guys
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180997
mao2
post Oct 9 2009, 11:03 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 8 2009, 07:22 PM)
Something interesting for you guys
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180997
i read these at TI webpage.. good stuff.. hmm.. if only i hav 5.5k.. drool.gif drool.gif

129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 PM