★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

elnino
post Sep 27 2009, 09:29 PM

124 posts

Hi guys, I'm driving Waja MT 2003,passed down to me by my dad 2 days ago. smile.gif
Wanna ask, what would you guys suggest to be change/mod for a Waja of this age. mileage at 200k+. I have a budget of RM3k~ to spare for any part changes/mod.Btw, I'm still studying, so not aiming for those '2 fast 2 furious' kind of mod, but aiming for a smoother ride and better fc.

Just FYI, a few days before handing over the car to me, my dad sent it to a workshop to change its engine mounting, all absorbers, plug and its cable, seat cover, new tinting, new set of Michelin's, timing belt and oil filter. so do exclude all these in your recommendation. smile.gif thanks in advance, guys.
elnino
post Sep 28 2009, 01:03 PM

124 posts

thanks zenwarlord thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

any recommendation of exhaust shop where i can do the cat-con removal and midbox? I'm in wangsa maju area.heard there's a good shop in puchong area.do you guys know of it? biggrin.gif
elnino
post Sep 28 2009, 11:02 PM

124 posts

decided to go with LCP, drop in filter, cat-con removal,midbox and s-flow muffler.going to survey around Puchong and sunway for a workshop tomorrow. thumbup.gif

also planning to do some detailing works for my exterior and interior, seriously need some touch up, especially on the exterior.. blush.gif if budget still permits after done with detailing, only will try to find a new set of rims. rclxm9.gif

wanna ask, do u guys know where i can send my fuel injector for ultrasonic cleaning in selangor/kl area?
elnino
post Oct 1 2009, 12:10 PM

124 posts

This morning my dad call, and say something bout the fuel pump.He asked me to fill up the tank when the meter goes below 1/2 line, saying something bout the fuel pump easily broken(terbakar) if not.is it really true?he said that a mechanic from PESC told him so,and it's normal for Waja.need advice,guys.thanks
elnino
post Oct 1 2009, 09:16 PM

124 posts

yngwie, thanks for the information.guess have to go pump some fuel soon..biggrin.gif
elnino
post Oct 2 2009, 10:14 PM

124 posts

Got another extra 2.5k from my side business into my budget, so total up 5.5k for my waja modification. thumbup.gif

so totalling up every quoatation i got:

1) Car detailing service - ~RM450(interior vacuum and cleaning, engine wash, window wash, clay,polish and hand wax)
2) Upholstery - dashboard(italian leather), steering(italian leather), door trim, handbrake and gearknob(italian leather), body and roof carpet+6 pillars - RM1650
3) Methology LCP - RM600
4) K&N drop in filter - RM275
5) Cat-con removal + Midbox install - not sure yet, where can get a good midbox?
6) G-Racing TI S-Flow - RM150+

Total up to ~RM3200, so got another 2.3k.planning for a new set of sport rims, 4-2-1 extractor, and looking to replace my car speaker system,no sub tho.just looking for a better comp.

On the rim, I'm using Michelin PP2 195/55/R15, which set of rim u guys will suggest for my car?

Thanks,guys. notworthy.gif
elnino
post Oct 2 2009, 11:00 PM

124 posts

BOT as in Bolt-On Turbo?FC will be very bad with turbo on,right?
elnino
post Oct 5 2009, 10:00 PM

124 posts

had to redo my planning. some stupid fella knock my left passenger seat while I went for my lecture this morning. quite a big dent, leaving a big scar to the car.and he/she doesn't even has the courtesy to leave a note. vmad.gif mad.gif

how much will it be to repair the door and repaint?or should i repaint the whole car?surely the difference in color can be seen if i paint only the damaged door,right? cry.gif

elnino
post Oct 6 2009, 08:05 PM

124 posts

bro hyperstar: I'm in gombak area.the person that you said, in which area of PJ?went to a shop in Sri Gombak here, the owner keep emphasizing cannot touchup, cannot touchup, keep asking me to paint the whole car.. sweat.gif

how to know la, i was the only car there when i reached there in the morning.dunno who park next to me. the only clue is that that damn car might be a blue car, as there's trace of bluish paint on the dented area. vmad.gif mad.gif
elnino
post Oct 9 2009, 09:20 PM

124 posts

guys, how much will it be to overhaul my waja?
elnino
post Oct 15 2009, 04:42 PM

124 posts

weee just came back from polishing my waja.polish+3 layer wax+engine cleaning+internal cleaning+windshield treatment,RM558.very satisfied,the shop at Jusco AU2 undeground parking lot.

so now almost everything's done, left is to find a new set of 15" sport rims to pair up with my PP2. smile.gif
elnino
post Nov 29 2009, 06:21 PM

124 posts

just finish calculating my waja's FC yesterday. 5 full tank refill, ~70% city driving. averaging 12.1km/liter, on 4g18 manual.using Esso RON95 for the time being. never rev beyond 3k line.is it okay,guys?
elnino
post Dec 1 2009, 10:13 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Nov 29 2009, 06:57 PM)
wow. that's very good. mine's a CPS, about 70% city, averaging 10.2km/liter, using petronas primax 95.

eh u using wat wheel size? 195/55R15?

then engine oil leh? fully synthetic ar?
my wheel size 195/65/R15

using mineral oil only.. blush.gif

0.0407sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:32 AM