★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★
yngwie
Oct 1 2009, 07:51 PM
@nayte* 60 bucks. . am not supposed to reveal the price here but a pair of new front absorber is very cheap. you can check the a-fuji shock absorber price at garage sale. under imperialreacs or something. nice seller. @Andy0625* adjustable setup mainly for sporty ride. your dead abs is not only hard but bumpy as well.  are you on profile 55 tyre? nearby sri petaling is the correct direction from cyberjaya to pavillion. @elnino* the best practise is by filling up when there is at least a quarter of fuel inside. waja fuel pump is very sensitive. filling up only when the fuel light warning turn on will damage the fuel pump over the time. @gabenor* diagnostic is very useful when you feel there is something wrong with the car's behaviour. ie; engine, gearbox......and so on. it will help in identifying the source of the problem. there is a diagnostic codes guide in the 1st page if am not mistaken.
ohtdpg7w
Oct 1 2009, 08:36 PM
Newbie here with a question. Yesterday I went to service my car at Proton service center. Today, i noticed that when i start my car, the aircond smells weird (smells "hancing"). A few seconds after that, the smells gone. Can someone pls advice on how to get rid of the smell?
gabenor
Oct 1 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(elnino @ Oct 1 2009, 09:16 PM) yngwie, thanks for the information.guess have to go pump some fuel soon..  thnx 4 the info..have to take care coz just change only
thefryingfox
Oct 1 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Sep 27 2009, 10:28 PM) eh mao mao, your 580km is based on how much of fuel? RM 100? i manage to hit 640 km with rm 90 Ron 95 petrol needle already light up ( i know dengerous but i wanna know what the max i can go) not bad la. 4 year old still got this kind of mileage. was thinking of selling but after calculate roi etc, not worth it anymore
SUSmatt wee
Oct 1 2009, 10:51 PM

why my car manged to get only 400++ only with full tank RON95 petrol?
something wrong?
i did some mod only to my car-->change 4-2-1 extractor,zenden twister bullet replaced the cat-con...and some performance high-flow drop in by redline..
Is it ok if i buy those injector cleaner selling at jusco or eneos?got some improvement or not ?
laytiong
Oct 2 2009, 12:00 AM
the milage per tank depends on each individual driver habits. on my last KL trip RM95 of petrol lasted me 700kms including highway maintaining 110km/h and some sprited driving in KL due to no traffic.
2nd tank from KL back to home town only got ard 600km cause i was going pushing almost 180km/h a few times.
i'm on Waja CPS (M)
jolipoli81
Oct 2 2009, 12:24 AM
i found you guys FC are very good indeed. I'm currently driving a 03' 4G18, my full tank could only take me around 580 and that is 80% highway. Once I was driving with the petrol empty indicator on for 120km+, not recommended thing, was just testing how long can it last when the indicator is on.
For 80% city drive, I could only do 340km with 50liter. Heavy foot? or its me getting heavier?
mao2
Oct 2 2009, 03:39 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 2 2009, 12:24 AM) i found you guys FC are very good indeed. I'm currently driving a 03' 4G18, my full tank could only take me around 580 and that is 80% highway. Once I was driving with the petrol empty indicator on for 120km+, not recommended thing, was just testing how long can it last when the indicator is on. For 80% city drive, I could only do 340km with 50liter. Heavy foot? or its me getting heavier? hmm.. i think in city drive it's your leg that are more heavy then u.. coz my full tank can get me around 480 - 500++ if 90% city drive..
jolipoli81
Oct 2 2009, 04:30 AM
QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 2 2009, 03:39 AM) hmm.. i think in city drive it's your leg that are more heavy then u.. coz my full tank can get me around 480 - 500++ if 90% city drive.. I doubt so. As I often try not to rev more than 3k rpm during low gear changing. Only widen road or not traffic flow only I rev a bit higher which only happens occasionally.
Azuma-kun
Oct 2 2009, 04:54 AM
b48753
Oct 2 2009, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(ohtdpg7w @ Oct 1 2009, 08:36 PM) Newbie here with a question. Yesterday I went to service my car at Proton service center. Today, i noticed that when i start my car, the aircond smells weird (smells "hancing"). A few seconds after that, the smells gone. Can someone pls advice on how to get rid of the smell? Still happens now? did you spray air freshener inside air-cond vent? Added on October 2, 2009, 7:58 amQUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 2 2009, 04:54 AM) Worth it if someone can throw out the speed cut. This post has been edited by b48753: Oct 2 2009, 07:58 AM
yngwie
Oct 2 2009, 01:41 PM
juz wanna share some tips... if you guys ever noticed, during the cold start up, the temperature will take a couple of minutes before it goes up to the optimum operating temperature which is slightly under 90 degree. it's not advisable to 'push' the car harder, initially. cuz the biggest wear and tear will happen when we 'push' the car before it reach the optimum operating temp. @Azuma kun, i was initially attracted to neo cps due to it's sporty behaviour but no cps engine for me. i'd rather go for mivec or gsr turbo. @ohtdpg7w, does those pesc ppl service your air-cond? about the bad smell, the culprit could be the old air-cond liquid which can be changed around 45 bucks. btw, there are quite a number of nano things air cleaner / refreshner in garage sale, you can try 'em
laytiong
Oct 2 2009, 01:53 PM
i agree...i upshift upon reaching 2000rpm every time before my temp needle reaches normal temp.
once reached all hell breaks loose..CPS pun bukak...
my old 4G18 auto with hotbits 4-2-1 n K&N drop-in does 10.8km per liter in 100% town drive in Penang.
my S4PH CPS manual stock standard 11.8km per liter stock standard. no mods yet. also same driving conditions.
hammercar
Oct 2 2009, 02:25 PM

for campro waja owners, i wanna ask what exhaust set up you've done for header? i am considering to change it, but still dunno should go for 4-2-1 or 4-1 set up, mine is auto.
went to exhaust shop, few shops d, bos all say auto use 4-1, but read around forums, all say campro auto should use 4-2-1, so which is which?
laytiong
Oct 2 2009, 04:29 PM
4-2-1 or tri-y is power better power delivery for mid to hi engine speeds.
4-1 is for hi engine speeds. the powerband is narrower but higher peak output.
there is the hybrid 4-2-1 which has longer primary section to boost the top end power. please do a google search as there are plenty information to be learnt
mao2
Oct 2 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(laytiong @ Oct 2 2009, 04:29 PM) 4-2-1 or tri-y is power better power delivery for mid to hi engine speeds. 4-1 is for hi engine speeds. the powerband is narrower but higher peak output. there is the hybrid 4-2-1 which has longer primary section to boost the top end power. please do a google search as there are plenty information to be learnt agree.. those hybrid 4-2-1 header is actually 4-2-1 custom with extended length.. usually u have to go for good tuner shop.. like powerzone.. coz they hav R&D in-house which if you want diffferent powerband they can consult u on picking up the right length and stuff, and i think the header they r selling is quite good which is a wider powerband then normal 4-2-1 header.. coz if u go to any "pakar exhaust" shop they just put some 4-2-1 header and said u have to change diameter of whole exhaust system (usually using "pipe putih" cheapest piping) and say to change to big size s-flow muffler that they convince u it have good sound..
TSAndy0625
Oct 2 2009, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Oct 2 2009, 02:25 PM) for campro waja owners, i wanna ask what exhaust set up you've done for header? i am considering to change it, but still dunno should go for 4-2-1 or 4-1 set up, mine is auto. went to exhaust shop, few shops d, bos all say auto use 4-1, but read around forums, all say campro auto should use 4-2-1, so which is which? 4-2-1 extractor have power all around the range from low end to high end while 4-1 extractor gives better torque but less low end power. Conclusion : How often do you rev your engine up to 3k rpm ? If you hardly rev up and prefer more power on low end in city drive , go for 4-2-1. ( Vice versa for 4-1 )
squareballs
Oct 2 2009, 05:43 PM
I'm stuck back with my old waja.. Change plan about my mazda 3 2.0.. Mum's kenari aging and we just booked a Fiat 500 for her..
Don't go for cap ayam exhaust system, they sucks.. I've changed mine to whole set everco and it's as silent as stock. The everco fellow My car was runing too rich when using cap ayam resulting quite heavy smell from my exhaust. Now all problem solved.. Save more and get a better exhaust setup.
mao2
Oct 2 2009, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 2 2009, 05:43 PM) I'm stuck back with my old waja.. Change plan about my mazda 3 2.0.. Mum's kenari aging and we just booked a Fiat 500 for her.. Don't go for cap ayam exhaust system, they sucks.. I've changed mine to whole set everco and it's as silent as stock. The everco fellow My car was runing too rich when using cap ayam resulting quite heavy smell from my exhaust. Now all problem solved.. Save more and get a better exhaust setup. welcome back square  .. its always good to sacrifice for our mum.. hehe btw everco is quite good for their product.. my previous muffler everco which i sell to my friend, he is still using it eventhough he hav been changing his exhaust system more than 5 times..