★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

TUV-hyperstar
post Sep 23 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 23 2009, 11:15 PM)
my cars same colour as yours. hahaha. i think dont smoke till too dark la. if not look like panda tongue.gif how much would it cost ah? nice photography btw!
this number plate is real one or not? brows.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Sep 27 2009, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 27 2009, 03:46 PM)
my sister just bumped the bottom part of my car, minor scratch only but quite visible... anyone staying in kl can recommend me a good place for touch up? will post a pic soon...

btw, lotsa' forumer here reaching over 550km / full tank for waja 4g18 auto. so, waja isn't really a fuel drinker.
may i know what is the profile of the tire? mine is 195/60/R15, waja CPS auto. i am hitting 470km for RM 83.
TUV-hyperstar
post Sep 27 2009, 10:28 PM

eh mao mao, your 580km is based on how much of fuel? RM 100?
TUV-hyperstar
post Sep 27 2009, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(mao2 @ Sep 27 2009, 11:06 PM)
hmm.. based on rm1.80/litre for RON95.. always fills up to rm87 - rm95
i am gonna assume that your RM 95 will give u 580km. which is about 16 sen/km. that's nice. usually highway kau kau or city driving alot?

also, what's your tire size? 195/60/R15?
TUV-hyperstar
post Sep 28 2009, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(mao2 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:07 AM)
60 : 40.. city drive : highway.. but not so highway i think.. just federal, nkve and kesas.. range from port klang to kl
mine is 215/45/R17
haa! just as i expected. that's quite highway-ish, if u ask me.

but you've got a larger wheel (17", sports rims, eh? brows.gif ), so your mileage should be worst than mine... hmm...

thanks for the info, bro!
TUV-hyperstar
post Sep 28 2009, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 28 2009, 02:03 AM)
I'm not sure about you guys, my 2003 Waja AT can go as far as 700KM with 50 liter RON97 (90% highway, speed constantly at 110km/h)
But with 100% city driving.. It can only take me as far as 350-400KM with the same amount of petrol sad.gif
wow Brotherjoe, u so law abiding, all the way 110km/h? notworthy.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Oct 5 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 29 2009, 08:42 PM)
i am on stock 195/55/r15 front and 205/55/r15 at the rear.... was still good for at least another 80km but i never
let the car run further once the fuel warning light turn on. 80% city ; 20% mrr2 jammed highway....  sweat.gif
wow HOT ROD car ar? front small back big? rclxms.gif so what kind of fuel mileage you getting la?

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(elnino @ Oct 5 2009, 10:00 PM)
had to redo my planning. some stupid fella knock my left passenger seat while I went for my lecture this morning. quite a big dent, leaving a big scar to the car.and he/she doesn't even has the courtesy to leave a note.   vmad.gif  mad.gif

how much will it be to repair the door and repaint?or should i repaint the whole car?surely the difference in color can be seen if i paint only the damaged door,right?  cry.gif
whoa this one i cannot forgive. that's why everytime i park my car, i will try to remember what are the cars with the number plate on my left and right.

so if i kena such nonsense, and i still can remember, so if future i see the fcuker's car again, HALLELUJAH la flex.gif

where is your location btw? in Petaling jaya, got one panel beater i know him, his skills ok la, boleh pakai. he will match the current tone of the car, and repaint your door la. if can touch up only, i think should be ok la

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 2 2009, 12:24 AM)
i found you guys FC are very good indeed.
I'm currently driving a 03' 4G18, my full tank could only take me around 580 and that is 80% highway.
Once I was driving with the petrol empty indicator on for 120km+, not recommended thing, was just testing how long can it last when the indicator is on.

For 80% city drive, I could only do 340km with 50liter. Heavy foot? or its me getting heavier?
brother, 50 liter or RM 50? BIG DIFFERENCE YOU KNOW? tongue.gif

that's like 26 sen/km; similar to my sister's 05' auto Gen.2, tak boleh pakai wei...

what is your tire pressure? don't settle for anything below 30psi. i remember when i collected my new waja CPS and finished the first full tank (i assume the salesman gave me RM 90 fuel), it was at 380km. i got shocked. then i measured the tire pressure, guess what? IT WAS AT A BLOODY 23 PSI!!!!!! mad.gif

then i pumped to 34psi, RM 90 fuel, and it finished at 520km icon_idea.gif

nowadays, i make sure my all four tires are at 35psi. sure it feels a bit bumpy, but my car feels light icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: Oct 5 2009, 10:57 PM
TUV-hyperstar
post Oct 25 2009, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(elnino @ Oct 6 2009, 08:05 PM)
bro hyperstar: I'm in gombak area.the person that you said, in which area of PJ?went to a shop in Sri Gombak here, the owner keep emphasizing cannot touchup, cannot touchup, keep asking me to paint the whole car.. sweat.gif

how to know la, i was the only car there when i reached there in the morning.dunno who park next to me. the only clue is that that damn car might be a blue car, as there's trace of bluish paint on the dented area.  vmad.gif  mad.gif
sorry for the late reply bro. ya the place is in Kampung Chempaka, PJ. erm... the guy's number is 012 698 8741. his name is Chin.
TUV-hyperstar
post Nov 27 2009, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Nov 27 2009, 02:37 PM)
Check your engine oil whether is suitable rating, good flow air filter and clean spark plug, this is basic of car care and most important is how u acceleration. Absorber leak will cause your suspension tear off faster and unstable driving, like driving boat.

brother kent, my waja cps also 85 bucks giving me about 500km only. currently at 9,500 km liao. still using petronas 10 w 30 Mach 5 mineral oil. should i go for semi synthetic to improve fuel consumption? my foot very light on the pedal wei.....

"good flow air filter"? mine is stock one la. any cheap but good and sure effective suggestion for this? biggrin.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Nov 28 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Nov 27 2009, 04:30 PM)
Just go for some oil 0/5w30 with higher grade prefer fully sync. Beside smoother drive it have better performance, protection, detergent and longer life span. Good flow air filter just maintain your air filter always in clean condition, change before dirty and block air flow.
and one important question: when the fuel empty light indicator is ON ar... how many more KM can i actually go summore until the tank is really dry & empty? i tried driving for another 30 - 40km once the light is on, then i will feel uncomfortable and refuel. so i never know exactly how much more can we go.

anyone can help on this? coz booklet says full tank is 60L = RM 108 fuel. usually i can pump in max RM 85. so the remaining RM 20 +/-, based on RM 0.18 / km, my estimation is maybe another 120km or so after the light is on. icon_question.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Nov 29 2009, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 28 2009, 05:49 PM)
Better don't dry out your tank always cos the pump will be very hot & shorten the pump life span, Waja got a common problem of fail fuel pump. The fuel in your tank have cooling effect for your pump. If wanna test fc, once for a while still ok. biggrin.gif

Btw, just flush my gearbox when changing oil. Feel like gear shifting become smoother. tongue.gif
thanks man, eh btw i was reading thru old posts in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/900200/+260 , our senior brother Yngwie said our wajas need to be revved and maintained at 3.5k rpm to achieve optimum FC. sure mou? i always keep at 2.3 - 2.5k rpm, coz i tot uncle-style driving will improve FC smile.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Nov 29 2009, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 29 2009, 11:53 AM)
Bro, 2.7k max? Hmm then i think my 4g18 got prolem kot.. Coz b4 with my stock rim for RM85 i get 450Km.. Now with 17" rim, definitely lower than 450km..  sweat.gif

i think it's our driving skills la. currently i am also getting around 450km ++ for RM 85. and mine's a CPS, yo! may i ask u, wat oil u using? 10w30 mineral?
TUV-hyperstar
post Nov 29 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 29 2009, 02:29 PM)
campro fc is higher than 4g18.......try revving up to 3500rpm for 1st gear then 2000rpm for 2nd,3rd.....
yaya, don't sayang your engine too much. you have to rough it out, like how you rough your wife/gf. only then they will unleash the animal within whistling.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Nov 29 2009, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(elnino @ Nov 29 2009, 06:21 PM)
just finish calculating my waja's FC yesterday. 5 full tank refill, ~70% city driving. averaging 12.1km/liter, on 4g18 manual.using Esso RON95 for the time being. never rev beyond 3k line.is it okay,guys?
wow. that's very good. mine's a CPS, about 70% city, averaging 10.2km/liter, using petronas primax 95.

eh u using wat wheel size? 195/55R15?

then engine oil leh? fully synthetic ar?
TUV-hyperstar
post Dec 5 2009, 06:38 PM

to all Waja Campro & CPS owners, did you ever realize that the tail light, only the yellow circle portion is light up, while the green circle portion is NEVER light up?

i only noticed it when i was driving home at night and i saw another CPS in front moving, only the yellow circle portion is lighted up. so i thought probably the green circle portion will also light up once the brake pedal is depressed.

MANA TAU THE GREEN CIRCLE PORTION IS ONLY FOR DECO! mad.gif

i) only one small slit is lighted up, not bright enough la

ii) not so nice looking also.

any ideas on how to make the green circle portion to be lighted up as well? icon_question.gif

Attached image(s)
TUV-hyperstar
post Dec 6 2009, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 5 2009, 07:15 PM)
Actually, its look quite nice at night but I agree that it is not bright enough, especially when its raining. So, wanna bulk buy the M3 styled tail lamp?  brows.gif
no way, man! we've gotta stick to our original lights! later people start coming in here and bash me "some waja CPS got identity crisis; taroh BMW lights" biggrin.gif

Added on December 6, 2009, 2:47 am
QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 5 2009, 11:31 PM)
Yup, it's not bright enough, but from far our car can be mistakenly identified as a 5-series tongue.gif

"eeeeew!".... that's what i always say whenever i see a waja with 5-series tail lights smile.gif

Added on December 6, 2009, 2:49 am
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 5 2009, 11:34 PM)
As long as they produce the socket for that headlamp.

do you think any accessories shop like Brothers can drill and taroh a socket just for that? estimated how much it will cost? RM 50?

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: Dec 6 2009, 02:49 AM
TUV-hyperstar
post Dec 7 2009, 06:05 PM

yo all, was recommended by Hypro to go to the service center in Sri Petaling (behind overseas restaurant). can anyone share their experience in this place?

i asked the operator, she said i can bring my own lubricant oil. icon_rolleyes.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Dec 7 2009, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Dec 7 2009, 06:05 PM)
yo all, was recommended by Hypro to go to the service center in Sri Petaling (behind overseas restaurant). can anyone share their experience in this place?

i asked the operator, she said i can bring my own lubricant oil.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hello? anyone? icon_question.gif
TUV-hyperstar
post Dec 16 2009, 07:37 PM

ei ei, Waja CPS audio system has a mode called AUX. i understand this is for playing songs connected to another stand-alone gadget; iPod. but i cant seem to find the jack plug. can anyone advise where is it?
TUV-hyperstar
post Dec 16 2009, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 16 2009, 07:52 PM)
At the back of the HU. Extra cable/connector are needed (stereo to L/R).
ok thanks. so can i actually do it in Brothers or must go back to proton? u know la, later audio system void warranty all the bollocks

0.0451sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 AM